HEVEABOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): HEVEA (5095)

0.29 - 0.29

38 people like this.

29,418 comment(s). Last comment by jt888 2024-06-28 15:45

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-08-05 13:27 | Report Abuse

Regarding the shortages of rubberwood material,the Malaysian government will embark on a massive replanting exercise for rubber trees(https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2017/08/264136/msia-answer-global-demand-rubber-wood-embark-massive-replantation).

Also rubberwood is banned from export to address the shortage of rubberwood (http://www.ihb.de/wood/news/Malaysia_rubberwood_ban_53031.html)

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-08-05 17:07 | Report Abuse

Hunger, thanks for sharing.

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-08-05 19:42 | Report Abuse

ho sieh

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-08-05 21:06 | Report Abuse

SHARES in Heveaboard Bhd (fundamental: 3/3, valuation: 2.1/3) triggered our momentum algorithm for the third time this year.

The particle board manufacturer closed seven sen or 4.19% higher at RM1.74 sen yesterday, giving it a market capitalisation of RM940.74 million.

LanSeeBoy

69 posts

Posted by LanSeeBoy > 2017-08-05 21:30 | Report Abuse

Fresh negative allegations (or facts) on the way. Unless you are the insiders or the stock operator, otherwise better stay clear. Not only burn your hard earned $ but may end you having kopi with the authorities. Dishonest & rubbish.

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-08-05 22:07 | Report Abuse

Hehe.nice try lanseeboy.by ur name we can see u are fake account

FullTime

1,074 posts

Posted by FullTime > 2017-08-06 07:39 | Report Abuse

Next week break RM2 ?

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-08-06 10:04 | Report Abuse

By end of the month

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-08-06 10:17 | Report Abuse

Hunger, thanks for sharing JF Apex's report. It is very comprehensive and with pictures too.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-08-06 10:18 | Report Abuse

A very good report and highlighted with room to grow.

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-08-06 10:35 | Report Abuse

Yes bro.full report and details on their products.easy for others to understand

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-08-06 11:08 | Report Abuse

Based on the Technical analysis the recent major breakout shows hevea will head towards target price of Rm 2.15 as forcasted by research institute

nikicheong

2,500 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-08-06 11:26 | Report Abuse

Don't be too sure guys. But Hevea does seem to have strong institutional support. Very good financial health. Great growth numbers. Capacity expansion. Rubber wood costs have been moderated by government. These will likely be a very kind 1-2 years for Hevea. Let's just ride it. Set a TP to trim a portion of your portfolio to lock in profits, then another TP to exit entirely. For me, first TP is perhaps RM2.12 by year end. If we hit that, I sell. If not I wait for RM2.30 in the middle of next year. Depends on the overall flow though. I won't sell if the momentum is very high. For example in Q2 results Hevea has a chance of 30-40% growth YoY due to low base effect from production line shutdown last year.

Also next year Mushroom and new RTA line will contribute, again leading to 10-20% YoY growth n each quarter.

In fact sometimes I dream the price could even hit RM3 within 6 months, but wishful thinking!

LCKS

22 posts

Posted by LCKS > 2017-08-06 12:49 | Report Abuse

Targeted mushroom business at RM10M is only about 2% of Hevea's turnover. Provided everything goes well and there is continuous market demand, it will probably take about 5 - 10 years before the mushroom business can contribute significantly to Hevea's bottom line. On the other hand, if everything in the mushroom business goes south, no significant harm done.

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2017-08-06 12:56 | Report Abuse

Very great comment by LCKS. Many investors get excited easily about new venture into new biz but seldom consider deeper into its impact to the overall earning of company as a whole.
You are or will be a great investor. Good luck.

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-08-06 13:09 | Report Abuse

Need to take into account of new expansion to cater japan demand which will be ready by 4th Q(higher margine and fast selling RTA) and also their focus on higher grade product.like i say before..mushroom business is just to maximize the usage of waste produced.no one is being exicited bout it but it is good that a company know how to do cost saving and fully utilize the resources they have

Keith Han

411 posts

Posted by Keith Han > 2017-08-06 14:09 | Report Abuse

We don't know how high profit margin of mushroom business... 10 million revenue may bring them extra 5million profit which is 6% of their net profit. : )

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-08-06 19:03 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/fdnews/236048.jsp

Since heveaport using Port Klang for shipment

LanSeeBoy

69 posts

Posted by LanSeeBoy > 2017-08-06 19:37 | Report Abuse

CIMB was the very 1st promoter of this stock and had close relationship the people at Heveaboard. Why they suddenly ceased their coverage on the stock in March? They gave lack of coverage resources as reason. Rubbish. Is more than that.

LanSeeBoy

69 posts

Posted by LanSeeBoy > 2017-08-06 19:50 | Report Abuse

Some clowns mentioned this stock has "strong institutional support"...where? Can't see them in their shareholders list. This just a stock manipulated by 1-2 brokers with their house traders and retail clients. Can smell trouble ...

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-08-06 19:52 | Report Abuse

Hehe.the trouble is u lor.i check ur previous comment all malicious to make sure ppl sell.good try lansi boy.this counter is fundamentally solid.u no need go around spewing poison.May karma hit u back twice as hard

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-08-06 21:52 | Report Abuse

next week will break new high, hold tight tight

nikicheong

2,500 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-08-06 23:50 | Report Abuse

All the best for the week ahead. Let's hope for RM1.80 to be breached!

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-08-06 23:51 | Report Abuse

Hehe.still got room to go up.dont worry..tp 2.15 here we come

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-07 07:46 | Report Abuse

From 1.30 to 1.78 including dividends received, it's 40% returns in total and still counting with the generous forthcoming dividends. All these spectacular returns were realized under a short 36 days only. Try to beat that!

I'm still holding & adding due to near term catalysts (mushroom venture & new RTA furniture expansion capacity built on just next door land), generous dividends and visible growth, profits and earnings. The company has a very solid balance sheet among peers. Please find me some weakness of the company because I'm dying to find any.

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-07 08:38 | Report Abuse

tp 2? hmmm

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-08-07 09:15 | Report Abuse

Agreed with Specter

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-07 09:45 | Report Abuse

The consistent buying up may be due to those who bought at very low price looking to increase their holdings to average up. They still don't lose money even buying at current high price because their holdings are being supported by Hevea's generous dividends. So other kiasu people would also join the bandwagon afraid to lose the chance of benefiting from Hevea's growth story. Now we have seen some logic behind where the buying demand comes from.

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-08-07 09:48 | Report Abuse

look like will keep going up later

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-08-07 11:51 | Report Abuse

8888 volume

MrJJ

17 posts

Posted by MrJJ > 2017-08-07 12:54 | Report Abuse

我明白有很多人不满hevea是因为觉得它不安分守己地扩展自己的主业,反而去开发一个全新并无关联的业务。但仔细想想,如果可以把一样东西变得有价值并带来盈利,为什么不愿意给个机会?再说我不觉得蘑菇跟木材毫无关联。将心比心。

MrJJ

17 posts

Posted by MrJJ > 2017-08-07 13:02 | Report Abuse

家私业那些现在其实竞争力很大,再加上有周期性才有良好的盈利。管理层有远见与胆识开发一条赚钱的路并拉低成本,为什么我们就不能尝试长期持有呢?未来一定会比现在好很多。那些提早卖出的,一定会很难过未来hevea的价值会那么高。

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2017-08-07 13:51 | Report Abuse

Wao lau stop telling ppl this counter good la. Morning until now I also cannot buy in . Buying at 0.78 sell leh

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-08-07 14:28 | Report Abuse

lol,you wait la, 0.78 will never be able to get

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-08-07 16:42 | Report Abuse

no matter how many ppl selling at 1.75 also got buyer

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-08-07 17:16 | Report Abuse

496 red vs 341 green counter.not bad hevea still can up 2 cent

Avangelice

215 posts

Posted by Avangelice > 2017-08-07 17:41 | Report Abuse

what the fuck is sarahdeaton doing here? ignore him he trolls even in VS industries counter

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-08-07 17:43 | Report Abuse

Agree with Mr JJ, focus on the main business is good, the management alrd do very well on their core business. But the mushroom business will be another value added to the company, the management try to full use of its resources, it is a very good idea... For me, Heavea is good to invest even the company didn't go into mushroom business...

Soohow Ng

30 posts

Posted by Soohow Ng > 2017-08-07 20:14 | Report Abuse

Mushroom 's raw material is scrap/by product of wood making, and they have been selling these by products to other mushroom company. Now that it can use its by product to create something more valuable. Good choice. Only time can tell whether they can hire the right person to execute the plan

Posted by wajatimur_28 > 2017-08-07 22:21 | Report Abuse

What?sarahdeaton?con woman@man?just ignore her@him....lol

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2017-08-08 08:04 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/dunspace/129445.jsp My food for thought now

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-08-08 08:37 | Report Abuse

Latitude is a stingy stock. Hevea is a generous stock. Can't compare.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2017-08-08 08:50 | Report Abuse

I believe there are 2 sides of the coin to looking at companies that are stingy with dividend.

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-08-08 10:34 | Report Abuse

today what happend? Malaysia crisis?

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-08-08 10:35 | Report Abuse

dont get affected by news.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-08-08 10:44 | Report Abuse

May be all are worrying about 1MDB's today deadline. :)

Hunger

1,292 posts

Posted by Hunger > 2017-08-08 10:57 | Report Abuse

Lol everywhere red red

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-08-08 11:07 | Report Abuse

Drop 7sen, dont panic, dont sell. QR is on the way.

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-08-08 11:11 | Report Abuse

Market overreacted to this good company...

Global funds cut holdings of Malaysian debt to RM192 billion in July
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/global-funds-cut-holdings-malaysian-debt-rm192-billion-july?type=malaysia