HEVEABOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): HEVEA (5095)

0.29 - 0.29

38 people like this.

29,418 comment(s). Last comment by jt888 2024-06-28 15:45

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-08-11 11:43 | Report Abuse

specter, you still didn't get and know why you from so many likes you to dislike you, humble is very important, silence is wisdom

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-08-11 11:44 | Report Abuse

is that all? this time he says im scolding him.

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-08-11 11:45 | Report Abuse

let him go on lar. why stop him. its actually quite humourous

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-11 11:48 | Report Abuse

No problem. May peace be with u. Don't try to put blame on others but reflect yourself. Thank u!

Andrewhlc

299 posts

Posted by Andrewhlc > 2017-08-11 11:48 | Report Abuse

let all of us continue to support hevea. BUY BUY BUY if you hv extra money cheers

Pay Attention: BUY BUY BUY

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-11 11:56 | Report Abuse

flytothemoon, I've reviewed your comments. You should have 10k paper gain (based on ur comment) if u sold at 1.73 and I've said I sold out 2 days ago. It retraced almost 10 cents now so u should not have be angry but accumulate at low and be happy about it.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-11 11:56 | Report Abuse

godhand, u don't just keep barking like a mad dog. If u buy nothing at discount is your own loss. So please bark less, it's only nonsense coming out from your mouth. If u are good, please contribute something useful for Hevea followers not baseless barking. Thank u!

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-08-11 11:56 | Report Abuse

hahahaha... let see what else this joker has to say.

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-08-11 11:57 | Report Abuse

who is the owner. puppy on the loose

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-11 11:58 | Report Abuse

We should fill Hevea forum with a welcoming atmosphere not in-fighting and negative vibes. Is this end of the world? Enjoy the journey :)

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-11 12:01 | Report Abuse

Jealousy won't take u far. Find your inner peace, learn and excel at things u want to do.

Andrewhlc

299 posts

Posted by Andrewhlc > 2017-08-11 12:12 | Report Abuse

i called my family to sell those rubblish stock and come to buy hevea, you guys shall do it when chance is coming

Posted by ConfortZone > 2017-08-11 12:30 | Report Abuse

Andrew, the only person or thing i can think of to sell and buy Hevea is my wife :) ;)....Yea buying opportunity

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-08-11 12:31 | Report Abuse

rebounded

Posted by ConfortZone > 2017-08-11 12:42 | Report Abuse

yea the threat from North Korean fatty is always short lived...

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-11 14:05 | Report Abuse

Andrewhlc, what are rubbish stocks?

Andrewhlc

299 posts

Posted by Andrewhlc > 2017-08-11 14:18 | Report Abuse

ConfortZone i sell myself then hahaha

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-11 14:20 | Report Abuse

Why so many people keep selling themselves? Not worth it hahaha we're not talking slaves

Andrewhlc

299 posts

Posted by Andrewhlc > 2017-08-11 14:20 | Report Abuse

specter, Mitra, actually it is not rubbish stock..hahahaa....since it didnt move up and changed some of it to buy hevea first

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-11 14:25 | Report Abuse

Did Mitra tripled ur initial capital? Good one. The same could happen to Hevea too :) let's be optimistic about it hehe

Andrewhlc

299 posts

Posted by Andrewhlc > 2017-08-11 14:31 | Report Abuse

i double my capital b4 from mitra.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-11 14:42 | Report Abuse

Wonderful! Then Hevea will perform even better since it has even greater qualities.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-11 14:56 | Report Abuse

Better protect your capitals. There is a bond bubble brewing up in US that could trigger another cycle of global financial crisis. If that bubble pops, u better be prepared since we're almost going into the tenth anniversary since the last subprime mortgage crisis in 2007/08. The recovery and bull run is almost 10 years old now.

https://www.cnbc.com/2017/08/04/greenspan-bond-bubble-about-to-break-because-of-abnormally-low-interest-rates.html

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-08-11 15:30 | Report Abuse

I'm not worried about the bond bubble, but NK vs US. If it happens, world will be in disaster.

Andrewhlc

299 posts

Posted by Andrewhlc > 2017-08-11 15:40 | Report Abuse

bond bubble? talk talk only lah..
NK vs US war? no benefit for war .. it wont happen

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-11 15:46 | Report Abuse

Hopefully not happen. Hevea will be focusing on the Japanese markets and since it has JIS cert since 2008, it should be well received over there.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-11 15:51 | Report Abuse

The number of millionaires in Japan is more than China and Germany combined.
https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2017-07-17/older-and-a-lot-richer-japan-s-retirees-fuel-luxury-travel-boom

Japan ranks first then followed by China
http://www.dw.com/en/where-asias-millionaires-live/g-18993705

Based on the 2 above, Japan and China are Hevea's top 2 export markets and I believe the consumer spending is still healthy over there.

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-08-11 15:57 | Report Abuse

today the support side very strong

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-11 16:07 | Report Abuse

Today there are about 890 listed down. Other stocks bleed a lot. Spot the good ones and stick to it.

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-08-11 16:29 | Report Abuse

1k Buy Q. wayang wayang.. hehe

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-08-11 17:46 | Report Abuse

Specter, I can't access the link. It shows error - 404 - File or directory not found. Thanks

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-08-11 17:57 | Report Abuse

Andrewhlc, at first I thought that too - no benefit to US, but now NK wants to test their missiles near Guam island (don't know how come this bloody USA can own island, which more than 10,000km from their home).

Tension is building up day by day. Better don't play play with NK's president Kim Jong-un.

Posted by wajatimur_28 > 2017-08-11 19:08 | Report Abuse

I m still holding this share...hold tight...+just bought alcom share....rm0.32 div...wow!!!

Andrewhlc

299 posts

Posted by Andrewhlc > 2017-08-11 20:48 | Report Abuse

free2invest, definitely Kim Jong-un is not dared to send missiles to Guan Island, because this act is likely committed suicide.

U.S. have it missile defense system and their warplane B-1B, B-52、B-2 were ready to combat which placed in Guan Island, it is one of the military based of US, furthermore, NK tests their missile, their missiles need to fly over the air of japan, japan already will use it own missiles defend system for it own safety purpose.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-08-11 21:05 | Report Abuse

(纽约10日综合电)朝鲜多次试射导弹威胁美国,美国总统特朗普扬言朝鲜面对“前所未见的火焰与狂怒”,触发全球避险情绪升温。

然而,美国和朝鲜局势紧张,会引发股市大规模抛售吗?

专业投资机构Columbia Threadneedle建议,面对大型风险事件时,投资者可问自己以下3倒问题:

1、有超级大国参与吗?
2、油价有风险吗?
3、全球金融体系有风险吗?

第一道问题的答案是毫无疑问的,美国直接参与了今次事件,而朝鲜行动亦随时升级,将牵连到其他大国。不过,现时该事件对油价及金融体系尚未存在较大的风险。

Leuthold Group首席投资主管宝森接受外媒访问时认为,两国正式发动核武的想法似乎非常牵强或愚蠢的,而大部分投资者均相信有关可能性十分低。

他相信,股市周三下跌,纯粹是投资者阅读“新闻标题”后的反应,其影响有限。他续说,金融市场要等到实际情况到来时,才会出现强度更高的反应。

宝森打趣道,自特朗普上任以来,“垃圾对话”(trash talk)已经司空见惯,恰巧地朝鲜也有一个喜欢trash talk的人。

新闻来源:东网

http://www.enanyang.my/?p=905594

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-08-11 21:13 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: The ringgit closed lower against the US dollar today in line with most Asian emerging currencies, as risk-averse sentiments weighed down markets.

At 6pm, the ringgit stood at 4.2935/2965 against the greenback, compared with Thursday’s close of 4.2900/2930.

A dealer said escalating geopolitical tension between the US and North Korea continued to dampen investment sentiments in emerging markets and contributed to losses in Asian currencies as investors swarmed safe haven assets.

Meanwhile, the ringgit closed mostly lower against a basket of major currencies.

The local note fell against the Singapore dollar to 3.1461/1495 from 3.1438/1474 on Thursday, and depreciated versus the yen to 3.9365/9396 from 3.9035/9077. It slipped versus the euro to 5.0479/0518 from 5.0232/0284 yesterday, but strengthened against the British pound to 5.5644/5696 from 5.5736/5779 on Thursday. -- BERNAMA

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-08-11 21:45 | Report Abuse

Andrewhlc and shortinvestor77, thanks for sharing.

Watch out for gold price, its on rising trend this morning.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-12 06:26 | Report Abuse

free2invest, u have to use a vpn like Hola to bypass the blockade by our MCMC in order to open that website. http://hola.org/

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-12 06:37 | Report Abuse

There is a twist. China has said it won't be neutral if US fires the shot first & China has declared to back NK. It was until last night, China said this https://www.washingtonpost.com/world/china-warns-north-korea-youre-on-your-own-if-you-go-after-the-us/2017/08/11/a01a4396-7e68-11e7-9026-4a0a64977c92_story.html?utm_term=.9c717a1c548a and many nearby countries will be dragged into it if the tension escalates.
So in this fiasco, no one will be the winners and it has shaken most asian bourses already so no one will know exactly what are the depths of the impact of this conflict will have on KLSE and specifically Hevea. Be mindful with it.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-12 06:50 | Report Abuse

Andrewhlc, the US just conducted tests on its own THAAD system in the begging of July this year and many critiques are still questioning the reliability and accuracy of the system. Even if THAAD is not perfect, US won't dare to admit it's flawless before battles so it's a poker game. It's not a 100% guarantee against all weaponry of the opponents so they will only know during the real scenario.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-08-12 07:37 | Report Abuse

Trump may use this oppurtunity to prove to the world that he is not talking trash and strengthen his grisp on his presidency in the midst his election scandal.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-08-12 12:08 | Report Abuse

1) Though economic data is optimistic, it is primarily driven by the weak MYR.

Malaysia External Trade Development Corporation’s data showed that the total export was RM451bil between Jan-Jun 2017, up c. 21% YoY. It is due in large part to the weak performance against major currencies. We believe the actual organic growth for export is around mid-single digit. Management also explained that the robust performance is due to stronger overseas demand and favourable FX environment.

2) Political tension results in favourable FX movements.

In line with the textbook world, current situation between the US and N Korea is expected to see money flowing back to US which will see a stronger USD in the near future. We do not foresee any material adverse change in US’s economic activities. However, it will affect market’s sentiment, and we have seen money flowing into bond funds (source: wealthmanagement.com). It may results in lower trading multiples.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-08-12 12:12 | Report Abuse

At the end, no show for both US and NK.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-08-12 12:14 | Report Abuse

WASHINGTON (Reuters) - U.S. President Donald Trump issued another warning to North Korea on Friday with a reference to American weapons as being "locked and loaded."

"Military solutions are now fully in place, locked and loaded, should North Korea act unwisely. Hopefully Kim Jong Un will find another path!"

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-12 12:16 | Report Abuse

there a latest news say bout china xi meet trump later. NK sure will never boom US as thry will lose support from china

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-08-12 12:16 | Report Abuse

See, Trump kept issuing warnings without attacking. US dares not bully any country with nuclear weapons. ONLY bully countries like Iraq, Iraq, Syria etc. that have no nuclear weapons.

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-12 12:16 | Report Abuse

US trading all green. hwe got good show on monday

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-08-12 12:20 | Report Abuse

“China hopes that all relevant parties will be cautious in their words and actions, and do things that help to alleviate tensions and enhance mutual trust, rather than walk on the old pathway of taking turns in shows of strength, and upgrading the tensions,” he said.