HEVEABOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): HEVEA (5095)

0.29 - 0.29

38 people like this.

29,418 comment(s). Last comment by jt888 2024-06-28 15:45

choochen

33 posts

Posted by choochen > 2017-08-23 20:52 | Report Abuse

Be patient, next 2 days QR will out.

Keith Han

411 posts

Posted by Keith Han > 2017-08-23 21:28 | Report Abuse

Sorry.. I check previous year record mostly release 23, then only realize sometimes 24 and 25 also.. sorry for wrong info given.

nikicheong

2,500 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-08-23 21:42 | Report Abuse

Walao...so excite!

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-08-23 22:11 | Report Abuse

28 Aug 2015 released QR report, no ones know when will release, only know is this month

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-08-23 23:22 | Report Abuse

Wait and see!

mr00183

139 posts

Posted by mr00183 > 2017-08-24 10:48 | Report Abuse

Looking around anywhere between 17-25% growth for sure this quarter

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-08-24 11:21 | Report Abuse

ok ok... see..

mr00183

139 posts

Posted by mr00183 > 2017-08-24 11:45 | Report Abuse

Its a confirm growth

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-08-24 13:09 | Report Abuse

no ones can guarantee every QR growth la, but long term sure grow

mr00183

139 posts

Posted by mr00183 > 2017-08-24 13:50 | Report Abuse

Another 13 mil cash be diatributed as dividends this QR

mr00183

139 posts

Posted by mr00183 > 2017-08-24 13:51 | Report Abuse

This company secured 2018 sales already. You already know the fate

mr00183

139 posts

Posted by mr00183 > 2017-08-24 14:03 | Report Abuse

Some more their distributors are no tom dick and harry distributors.

Posted by manutdchampion > 2017-08-24 18:13 | Report Abuse

qr release already

Posted by manutdchampion > 2017-08-24 18:13 | Report Abuse

profit up

Posted by ConfortZone > 2017-08-24 18:14 | Report Abuse

qr out friends, better than the corresponding quarter last year.

Posted by manutdchampion > 2017-08-24 18:14 | Report Abuse

dividend 1.60cent

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-08-24 18:17 | Report Abuse

Eh, Div getting more liao.

Posted by ConfortZone > 2017-08-24 18:19 | Report Abuse

yeah higher dividend... meaning the company is making money and cash rich...

Posted by manutdchampion > 2017-08-24 18:20 | Report Abuse

hope tomorrow the share price will up

chanyh

195 posts

Posted by chanyh > 2017-08-24 18:21 | Report Abuse

Good, congrate.. XD

Posted by ConfortZone > 2017-08-24 18:22 | Report Abuse

it is fundamentally strong and growing...

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-08-24 18:29 | Report Abuse

shall be higher, must be spent the money in mushroom field for start up, else maybe will see a 30% increment this time

Posted by ConfortZone > 2017-08-24 18:31 | Report Abuse

Yes, but that capex is for future growth of the company. I would say bright future.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-08-24 18:31 | Report Abuse

Aiyah! Just slightly better last QR and below my expectation of >20Mil of net profit.

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-08-24 18:38 | Report Abuse

anyway, can say is more than more than 50% dividend give out already, earn 3.06 give 1.6 dividend, where to find? much better than bank interest la

SC

741 posts

Posted by SC > 2017-08-24 18:43 | Report Abuse

nice one... glad that dividend increase... hoping homeritz will follow the same...

Posted by ConfortZone > 2017-08-24 18:48 | Report Abuse

Well, the growth of net profit so far (current year to date) is 17% from the corresponding period last year, it is as what has been suggested by HLI research house. It is growing slowly and steady. Old man like me do not like roller coaster. hahaha As long as it is within and slightly above the expectations, it is good.

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-08-24 19:21 | Report Abuse

you say only, dont tell me you prefer a company that growth 20% instead of 200%

heata

47 posts

Posted by heata > 2017-08-24 19:34 | Report Abuse

checked back previous comments. Ppl are expecting more that what was presented. i hope tmr there wont be a sell down.....

nikicheong

2,500 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-08-24 19:36 | Report Abuse

Ok lah...below expectations. I will hold. Tomorrow maybe some consolidation, I don't know. But the profitability is strong enough to maintain a RM1.65 share price.

Looks like costs really escalated YoY, eat into margins heavily. Net margins are lowest is 2 yrs. But there's a heavy capex spend, possibly for both the RTA factory and the mushroom business. Future looks bright.

Hopefully the banning of rubberwood exports will help to stabilize/reduce costs.

Posted by ChartMaster > 2017-08-24 19:36 | Report Abuse

i can see the board's sincerity to reward investor by giving very good dividend . Genm such big company also only give 4 dividend. just hold and collect dividend will be good enuf for me.

nikicheong

2,500 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-08-24 19:38 | Report Abuse

It looks like the RTA segment contributed to the lower margins. Must find out how come. The particleboard segment was resilient.

mr00183

139 posts

Posted by mr00183 > 2017-08-24 19:44 | Report Abuse

What you guys talking about? It preceeds analyst expectation for the industry players. Who can still grow with escalating cost?

If hevea can still grow in this business environment, with the banning of export rubber wood, hevea gonna top everything. Somemore dividend growing lagi

Never crossed my mind price will pullback, if anythkng people will rush to buy when more banks make coverage zzz

nikicheong

2,500 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-08-24 19:56 | Report Abuse

How many outstanding warrants remain and when do they expire? I hope to start seeing comparable EPS growth.

nikicheong

2,500 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-08-24 20:06 | Report Abuse

Usually fund managers will wait for the research reports before they make a decision to buy/sell. So what's important now is that we get some good qualitative analysis in the HLIB/JF Apex reports.

Keith Han

411 posts

Posted by Keith Han > 2017-08-24 20:26 | Report Abuse

Actually is just fit to my expectation.. able to maintain grow rate under high material cost situation already very good. Hevea invest for.long-run.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-08-24 21:12 | Report Abuse

You can say whatever you want to say. High Costing and dilution of shares (conversion from tonnes of warrants and coming more) are culprits. Take care tomorrow lah.

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2017-08-24 21:14 | Report Abuse

down trend already start ...

cngi

214 posts

Posted by cngi > 2017-08-24 21:31 | Report Abuse

must look for future la, high cost is being controlled better now.

Posted by Elitetrader > 2017-08-24 22:53 | Report Abuse

How reliable are the research reports? Most have vested interest in the companies they report, right? Underwriters will definitely support the companies they underwrite, correct?

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-08-24 23:03 | Report Abuse

lol, you guys really think that start up a new business no need invest money meh? the profit lower for this QR is make sense what? and it is still growing somemore

nikicheong

2,500 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-08-24 23:53 | Report Abuse

Guys, when I look at the segmental results for Q2 alone, I get these figures:

Particle board:

Rev: 75,765 vs 52,432
PBT: 11,484 vs 6,696 (71.5% growth YoY)

RTA:

Rev: 77,557 vs 69,332
PBT: 6,495 vs 11,241 (42.2% decline YoY!)

So we have particle board segment greatly increasing (most possibly due to the plant shutdown in April 2016), but the RTA segment has greatly fallen.

I think if the stock somehow hits ~RM1.80 in the next one week I will exit for now. Doesn't seem solid enough, unless there is a very good explanation in the sharp fall in PBT and margins for RTA segment.

Solo

244 posts

Posted by Solo > 2017-08-25 08:44 | Report Abuse

Good luck..
SO bad quarter

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-25 08:45 | Report Abuse

I'm impressed and satisfied with the Q2FY17 business and financial performance. A RM 0.016 dividend is even higher than last year's Q2FY16 which was just RM 0.013 and Hevea still have lots of solid cash RM 112,850,000 ready for use anytime. The increased dividend payout shows some level of optimism that the management is confident with future earnings while still preserving a solid amount of cash. From the accounting/financial perspective, everything looks good, satisfactory and nothing unusual so business is as usual.

From a business perspective, don't forget the RM 48 millions capex spent this year will have positive impacts on earnings next year especially on the existing RTA division and the new Mushroom venture. That will sustain and improve overall earnings going forward. A new segment division "mushroom venture" will start to contribute in 1H 2018. Without using a calculator, I know just one sure thing and that is accumulate Hevea as cheap as possible "again" just like my previous experience before the bull run to current peak. Analysts were so interested until they initiated research coverage on Heveaboard and treat it like a rare gem from they way they wrote and opine.

+ Cash and bank balances: RM 79,311,000 (70.28%)
+ Tax Exempted investment with licensed bank: RM 33,539,000 (29.72%)
= Total cash holdings: RM 112,850,000 (100%)

One thing I like Heveaboard's management is their always very prudent and careful planning, practice & management styles. See how well balanced the proportions of the cash holding within. This small little things can tell u a lot of how a team operates. Even an investor with the mindset of Warren Buffett would invest into Heveaboard due to the following:

1) Strong MOAT: Checked (The first & only company in M'sia company to make Super-E0 and E0 grades of particleboards which is highly sought after in premium market in Japan + The only Malaysian company that makes low formaldehyde kids furniture)

2) Proficient management team: Checked (Proven track records over the years until it overturned huge debts into net cash company now)

3) Solid fundamentals: Checked (Became the largest RTA maker & exporter in ASIA in terms of volumes exported and export capacity + Still expanding footprints especially inroads into Japan and China markets both its largest export markets though its second major export markets Australia and India are gaining momentum based on statistical studies from AR2014 to AR2016)

4) Healthy balance sheet: Checked (The freshly announced Q2FY17 report yesterday is still showing very low debts of RM 14.6 millions & high cash holdings of RM 112.85 millions)

5) Capex & Expansion: Checked (RM 48 millions capex to be fully utilized this year 2017 mainly for RTA factory capacity expansion just right on next door land so it's a fully integrated facility with more than enough spaces for the new Gourmet Mushroom venture & future capacity expansions)

A quick review of the breakdown on the Capex this year 2017 amounting to RM 48m:
- RM 20m will be used in the RTA sector to build a new factory and to acquire new machineries for the 7.7 acre industrial land that we had just acquired for RM13.5 million.
- RM 13.5m to pay for the purchase of 7.7 acres next door land for expansion
- RM 10.5m to build new climate controlled gourmet fungi cultivation facility
- RM 4m will be allocated for further upgrading works for our particleboard sector.

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-08-25 08:50 | Report Abuse

if this Q conpleted the growth capex utilusation ..what remains are maintenance capex... if mgmt kind enuf to declare 2 cts dividend for 3Q and 4q it will be good... just my 2 cts.....

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-08-25 08:52 | Report Abuse

wa lao eh, Hevea open price will be 1.70. So early already people Q sell. mak leh. kia si.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-08-25 08:58 | Report Abuse

That is worry part of high costing:
Posted by Beza > Aug 23, 2017 08:18 AM | Report Abuse X

Good morning, yfchong. If you hold a lot of Hevea, you may reduce it to some as its competitor evergreen is not doing well due to high cost of log (shortage) and glue. There is a higher risk as we do not know its impact on Hevea coming result. Just my 2 cents.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-08-25 08:58 | Report Abuse

Now depend on buying and selling forces.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-08-25 08:59 | Report Abuse

I find dilution will be more serious if all warrants converted in the QR.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-25 09:01 | Report Abuse

Dilution the most 5% only :)