HEVEABOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): HEVEA (5095)

0.29 - 0.29

38 people like this.

29,418 comment(s). Last comment by jt888 2024-06-28 15:45

Andrewhlc

299 posts

Posted by Andrewhlc > 2017-08-25 10:37 | Report Abuse

traderman is manipulator? talk 3 talk 4 here hahahaha

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-25 10:58 | Report Abuse

Let me put it in a better perspective on the latest Q2 results:

Q1FY2016: 145,911,000 (Revenues) / 23,612,000 (PBT) / 20,268,000 (NP)
Q2FY2016: 121,764,000 (Revenues) / 17,937,000 (PBT) / 15,161,000 (NP)
Total Revenues for first 2 quarters of 2016: 267,675,000
Total PBT for first 2 quarters of 2016: 41,549,000
Total NP for first 2 quarters of 2016: 35,429,000

Q1FY2017: 158,652,000 (Revenues) / 29,602,000 (PBT) / 25,310,000 (NP)
Q2FY2017: 135,323,000 (Revenues) / 17,980,000 (PBT) / 16,322,000 (NP)
Total Revenues for first 2 quarters of 2017: 293,975,000 (+9.82%)
Total PBT for first 2 quarters of 2017: 47,582,000 (+14.52%)
Total NP for first 2 quarters of 2017: 41,632,000 (+17.51%)

I took the effort to illustrate to u the comparison of the exact first 2 quarters combined of last year (2016) and this year (2017). Just a simple glance and u can see the whole picture whether it is progressively improving or not.

All the numbers have increased significantly well on tracks. You can't compare a single quarter alone to the last year's one but u must compare it as an aggregate to gauge its performance and to determine if the management team is efficient & effective in chasing better results. The numbers are showing it is well on track to achieve better total results this year (2017) than last year (2016) therefore the stock price will definitely appreciate. Notice the numbers +9.82%, +14.52% and +17.51% :)

lkwah86

259 posts

Posted by lkwah86 > 2017-08-25 10:58 | Report Abuse

HEVEA - Against All Odds
Source : JF APEX, Price Call : BUY, Price Target : 2.12
Last Price : 1.69, Upside/Downside : +0.43(25.44%)

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-25 11:03 | Report Abuse

Those who sold on panic or whatsoever reasons this morning may feel stupid for letting go their shares on hand. It is the human emotional feelings that most can't control when fear creeps in and that is when opportunity presents to others who are better prepared. In the end, only the few smart ones could reap bigger rewards than the rest.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-25 11:26 | Report Abuse

Andrewhlc, why u sold so early? lol it's gaining momentum and getting better. You may end up buying more expensive price than u sold :)

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-25 11:41 | Report Abuse

Beautiful rebound :) hope someone will sell again

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-08-25 11:48 | Report Abuse

killing fields... stabalise... back to normal bull or bear wins?

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-08-25 11:50 | Report Abuse

only in hard time can find real friend, so do in share market

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-25 11:51 | Report Abuse

The answer is obvious but the most important is the investment yield must win first therefore buy as cheap as possible :)

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-25 11:54 | Report Abuse

Find friend or foe, u must find safety of investment returns first otherwise u will be drifting away without directions or even disappear from the scenes. If u are looking for friends, this is not the place for it.

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-08-25 11:57 | Report Abuse

what i meant is when the share price keep going up , many ppl so called " investor" buy hevea, say long term , hevea the best, but when share price drop, those who still holding are real investors

Andrewhlc

299 posts

Posted by Andrewhlc > 2017-08-25 12:02 | Report Abuse

specter, i got a lot stocks holding, just sell a little bit for the manipulator, since they like to play up and down...tak apa lah...down i will buy a bit and up i will sell a bit ..lol

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-08-25 12:06 | Report Abuse

my collegue hold from 40cents. He told me the dividend only has exceeded his invested amount. He told me market crash also he wont sell

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-25 12:08 | Report Abuse

Instead of holding indefinitely, a real-world-scenario smart investor will dispose partial of the holdings to materialize part of the bullish gains in order to maximize the returns and in preparation for calamity or worst still any unforeseen circumstances. If your holdings is huge enough, u will understand what I've mentioned. The ultimate goal is to seek safety, stability in your investment while waiting.

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-08-25 12:11 | Report Abuse

let me ask you. what kind of investment can give u 1000% return in less than 5 years. i dont even want to talk about dividend.

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-08-25 12:15 | Report Abuse

godhand, there are alot of investment can make that, just that hevea is one of them

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-25 12:15 | Report Abuse

I do not know if the upcoming GE14 would cause most of the stocks listed in Bursa to fall or not but we as investors must truly & carefully protect our capitals since KLSE may react anytime before the deadlines for 24 June 2018 (government must automatically dissolved) and 24 August 2018 (GE14 to be held). We're about a year into the next GE14 or could be called earlier so I believe most funds or private investors/traders are more cautious than before.

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-08-25 12:21 | Report Abuse

just sharing with u guys what i was told. sometimes its best not to do anything if u have chosen the correct one. not for hevea only

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-08-25 12:25 | Report Abuse

1.7 VS 1.71 who will win?

Snoopy仔

134 posts

Posted by Snoopy仔 > 2017-08-25 14:00 | Report Abuse

Wooh, JF APEX TP for hevea is 2.12. Let Public Research speaks the words~~

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-25 14:18 | Report Abuse

Being proactive enabled one to reap better returns in investment objectives. I'll only increase my holdings if it increase my investment yields but I don't mind to break my rule just to get ahead of another bull run.

Posted by BearKiller > 2017-08-25 14:38 | Report Abuse

which ah beng sold must be punching own balls now wakakaka

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-08-25 14:41 | Report Abuse

1.7 won!!

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-25 14:41 | Report Abuse

Hehe you're right!

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-25 14:42 | Report Abuse

At a sweet spot now. Back to the rail line :)

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-08-25 14:42 | Report Abuse

should be as what at said, mostly 3 cents drop today

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-08-25 14:44 | Report Abuse

the director says you dont appreciate my share & dividend nvm, ton of ppl willing to buy at discount rate, bitxh

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-25 14:44 | Report Abuse

See, all cheap shares are absorbed finish. Looking for more...

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-25 14:47 | Report Abuse

Why people "rebut" now? Why chasing so fiercely? lol

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-08-25 14:49 | Report Abuse

opps, 1.72 also gone

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-08-25 14:50 | Report Abuse

i am wrong, maybe 4 pm will see RM 1.8, lol

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-25 14:50 | Report Abuse

Today's lowest prices are the best bargain of the week. I've no time but just keep buying :)

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-08-25 14:51 | Report Abuse

shoot up to the moon pls, hevea, let those weak holder regret til cant sleep tonight~

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-25 14:52 | Report Abuse

Let me do a bit of promotion below

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-25 14:52 | Report Abuse

Let me put it in a better perspective on the latest Q2 results:

Q1FY2016: 145,911,000 (Revenues) / 23,612,000 (PBT) / 20,268,000 (NP)
Q2FY2016: 121,764,000 (Revenues) / 17,937,000 (PBT) / 15,161,000 (NP)
Total Revenues for first 2 quarters of 2016: 267,675,000
Total PBT for first 2 quarters of 2016: 41,549,000
Total NP for first 2 quarters of 2016: 35,429,000

Q1FY2017: 158,652,000 (Revenues) / 29,602,000 (PBT) / 25,310,000 (NP)
Q2FY2017: 135,323,000 (Revenues) / 17,980,000 (PBT) / 16,322,000 (NP)
Total Revenues for first 2 quarters of 2017: 293,975,000 (+9.82%)
Total PBT for first 2 quarters of 2017: 47,582,000 (+14.52%)
Total NP for first 2 quarters of 2017: 41,632,000 (+17.51%)

I took the effort to illustrate to u the comparison of the exact first 2 quarters combined of last year (2016) and this year (2017). Just a simple glance and u can see the whole picture whether it is progressively improving or not.

All the numbers have increased significantly well on tracks. You can't compare a single quarter alone to the last year's one but u must compare it as an aggregate to gauge its performance and to determine if the management team is efficient & effective in chasing better results. The numbers are showing it is well on track to achieve better total results this year (2017) than last year (2016) therefore the stock price will definitely appreciate. Notice the numbers +9.82%, +14.52% and +17.51% :)

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-25 14:54 | Report Abuse

Don't chase Hevea's shares so much, I need more sellers to buy cheap :)

mr00183

139 posts

Posted by mr00183 > 2017-08-25 14:56 | Report Abuse

Hevea will grow this year estimating 17 - 25%

mr00183

139 posts

Posted by mr00183 > 2017-08-25 14:59 | Report Abuse

Div payout will be 8.5 - 9 cents. Godhand is right, just keep and sleep and later reap

Posted by BearKiller > 2017-08-25 15:02 | Report Abuse

Specter sifu, I kill the bear for u. I need another shining armor or should we bring in vikings to kill more bears?

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-25 15:03 | Report Abuse

Lol just wait. We advanced too much forward so we let them pick up the bear carcass first :)

Posted by BearKiller > 2017-08-25 15:10 | Report Abuse

Yes my lord. Watching and waiting....

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-25 15:12 | Report Abuse

Not gonna break my rule twice but occasionally an exception :)

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-25 15:13 | Report Abuse

BK, please keep track of the numbers

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-08-25 15:16 | Report Abuse

bear is good thing to real investor, like warren buffet, he likes bear so so much

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-08-25 15:17 | Report Abuse

settle now......can zzzzzzzzz

JAY1234

214 posts

Posted by JAY1234 > 2017-08-25 15:20 | Report Abuse

Guys... u think can breakout by today.. look like it possible?

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-25 15:20 | Report Abuse

I'm dying to see some bears. Sun bear or polar bears also okay lol even grizzly will do

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-08-25 15:21 | Report Abuse

I'm disappointed not bcoz the quarter result, but is today price not dump enough to attract me top up @@

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-08-25 15:22 | Report Abuse

if today can turn to green then really see the biggest miracle for this year

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-08-25 15:24 | Report Abuse

It's heading to 2.00 why are u not loading up? I keep adding with BK :) Time and tide wait for no one