MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

KLSE (MYR): MASTEEL (5098)

+0.005 (1.54%)

0.315 - 0.33

18 people like this.

14,813 comment(s). Last comment by rizal2020 1 day ago

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-03-17 17:49 | Report Abuse

I try to call Trump later, ask him to cancel the 25% tax. Wait me ya later will give you buy or sell call.

Guixiuluo

25 posts

Posted by Guixiuluo > 2018-03-17 17:51 | Report Abuse

thanks,jn88

VincentTang

1,214 posts

Posted by VincentTang > 2018-03-17 22:04 | Report Abuse

American General In Syria Confirms US Forces Killed Hundreds Of Russians In Massive Battle.
美军炸死200俄军!普京誓言报复,全面战争一触即发
Be careful.

http://funnyanecdote.com/docZE9YZ3VJV0tveWM9/2810

http://www.thedrive.com/the-war-zone/19335/american-general-in-syria-c...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o4DD60jjNAA

joeshare

538 posts

Posted by joeshare > 2018-03-17 22:17 | Report Abuse

Mr ooi i think it is fair if got got vounter well just one lah where does who bought masteel can earn a bit money to recoup their losses it would be great. I think to expect to get back all lost money is expecting too much but if can get 30 percent of the loses would be great.

Ur a good man mr ooi willing to help others. May good karma follow u

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2018-03-17 22:25 | Report Abuse

not sure your intention... check the big news at cnn first before publish

joeshare

538 posts

Posted by joeshare > 2018-03-17 22:26 | Report Abuse

I think for.now masteel is not a good counter. Best to avoid till next quarter result. Thise who rugi i just hope u dont rugi more.

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2018-03-17 22:36 | Report Abuse

How abt 2018? How much Masteel, HRC drop YTD?

Blog: I'm very disappointed with you, OTB
Mar 11, 2018 11:32 PM | Report Abuse

Item 1.
In early 2016, my recommendation also did not work well.
My portfolio lost about 60% at one time.
All attackers scolded me.
Finally, I still make 22% ROI in 2016.

Item 2
My stock selection criteria had produced the below outstanding results

After using the aforesaid strategy for many years, below are my performance records in I3.

Assume I started with RM 100,000.00.

2013 - 104% ROI - My total value is now RM 204,000.00.
2014 - 61% ROI - My total value is now RM 328,440.00.
2015 - 129% ROI - My total value is now RM 752,128.00.
2016 - 22% ROI - My total value is now RM 917,596.00.
2017 - 87% ROI - My total value is now RM 1,715,905.00.
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/post/tbooi1168.jsp

lincm86

168 posts

Posted by lincm86 > 2018-03-18 08:26 | Report Abuse

@ GG LIANG
It's good if you know who I am referencing :)

Rather than condemning anyone else after this occurrence, would it not better that we think for ourselves why we make or loss in the market?

When we hold against something, we cannot see clearly what happens and what to do next.

It would be great that we can all learn something and make this thread a good place to discuss and share. Or just a good place to read constructive information.

Let the peace return, forgive your own mistakes and others for theirs too.

No need to have insomnia and write in here middle of night. Then you have the energy to think what to do tomorrow.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-18 09:43 |

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-03-18 13:30 | Report Abuse

Niama two months ago said this counter like Iron man counter now said this counter no good.lol. no business sense at all some more still wish people don't lose more in this counter. One type of rice really can produced 100 types people.

paktua73

18,283 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2018-03-18 18:38 | Report Abuse

old man sing a poem

peace poem for all ..

son..
we are not always right all the time..
and..
they are not always wrong all the time...
let bring love,understanding and positivity..

old man sing a peace poem..
the poem can change...
hate to be love each other...

son..
we not always right all the time..
and..they not always wrong all the time...
let bring love,understanding and positivity...

son..
let they know what its means..
and they will know what it means..

son..
human is full with forgiveness..
respect is very expensive..
is not cheap to earn but worth it to buy...

old man sing a peace poem
the poem hope will can change hate to be love each other...

son..
we not always right all the time..
and...
they not always wrong all the time...
we all are human being..

son..
human is full with forgiveness..
respect is very expensive..
is not cheap to earn but worth it to buy...

old man just..the pity old man..
sitting on back side bull wall..
with a one-man show,...
not too blame it...not to be blame it...

but lord knows everybody's...
talking about exponential growth...
and the stock market crashing in their portfolios...

old man still sitting on back side bull wall...
singing a poem...
that old man write with a hope..
could we to be a better traders..??

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-18 19:00 |

Justice

10 posts

Posted by Justice > 2018-03-18 19:14 | Report Abuse

Beware of this old fox::
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/lettertomrooi/150349.jsp

Posted by BigBang1 > 2018-03-18 19:22 | Report Abuse

==========

lincm86 Seeing too many cyber scolding lately.. It's like little children playing games, lose already start to scold people...

Win already act like a boss.

Do we have to behave like this? What's the point of proving yourself rightful on the internet by discriminating others?

Otb, although I do not know you personally, I seen your advice and believe that the action of one counts. Don't need to react or respond to some people, just continue to do what you think is right. You can choose to spend your time more wisely and enjoy life.

Regards,
Lin
16/03/2018 23:30
==========

You dont know him. But you approve what he did. RIP. Logic

Justice

10 posts

Posted by Justice > 2018-03-18 19:28 | Report Abuse

what does the fox say? : ding ding ding ding ding ding ding ding. subscribe to me to get rich

Posted by BigBang1 > 2018-03-18 19:33 | Report Abuse

what GG_liang said was at least 90% true if you think about it. People just refuse to admit it and cant let their ego go and prefer sinking together with OTB

tecpower

3,536 posts

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2018-03-19 08:55 | Report Abuse

Chinese metal related futures still down.
http://gu.sina.cn/ft/hq/nf.php?symbol=RB0

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2018-03-19 09:58 | Report Abuse

The drop is just started, more to come....

US tariff start to implement should start on tomorrow.......

Trump have signed on tariff policy, not so easy to U-turn....

The whole world supply need to absorb the surplus from US stop import....

Will hit china steel price as Japan, Korea, Turkey, Euro and more countries supply will look for other market end up steel price will drop in short term...

This highly depend how many china capacity going to cut this year? another 50 mil tonnes? CHina government target to cut 30 to 40 mil tonnes this year, only china raise their target 30-40 to 80-100 then steel price will only maintain current level...

The most benefit of US tariff is Canada and Mexico, they can sell higher price. High profit margin, however only for 1 month and may be not exempted if their country not fulfill US term and conditions.

The worst part is trade war, if happen, steel price will drop more as there may also affect automobile industries, aerospace industries and many more.....

Unless US cancel tariff rate, then everything will back to normal.....

Posted by uzairbhatti0157 > 2018-03-19 10:01 | Report Abuse

No hopes

STC1136

977 posts

Posted by STC1136 > 2018-03-19 10:06 | Report Abuse

Personally, i really hope the trade war can arise, therefore create opportunity to buy cheap later.....

waiting for golden opportunity.......

I really look down US tariff rate, hope Euro and china start the trade ware to US, end up force US to cancel tariff...then will create market fluctuate rate to rocket high.....

LimKokYew

53 posts

Posted by LimKokYew > 2018-03-19 10:29 | Report Abuse

Dude. Priced in already. You are always one step behind

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2018-03-19 14:19 | Report Abuse

Haha...keep dropping...kc lau and otb got a big slap from kyy...market sentimental (or so call biggest gambler in klse) won this round (no horse run)....I still remember some one said anyone sold below 1.20 is a stupid...this become a legendary comment in klse

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2018-03-19 15:11 | Report Abuse

@aslm....dude, why so angry? Are you the smartest person who give the legendary comment? Are you kc lau? Are you otb? If not, why so angry...or..I said kyy won the race here...this insult you? Funny kid..

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2018-03-19 15:24 | Report Abuse

@aslm...did otb + kc lau fight with kyy in other counter? Did any expert commented that sell @1.20 of masteel is a stupid? Did I mention other counter long and only this counter short? If no, why you are angry here? Just let me know any of my point is a false statement..if none, just keep you mouth shut and lick your worn
19/03/2018 15:22

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2018-03-19 15:29 | Report Abuse

@aslm...are you panic now? If no, u posting the same comment twice within 30min...this won't make you look better

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2018-03-19 15:38 | Report Abuse

Hehe..did I said this counter going to short? I just said keep dropping and market sentimental won the race...before you jump in, try to control your temper and re read..let me check back...if you are the one who make legendary comment, then I can understand y you so angry, dude

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2018-03-19 15:40 | Report Abuse

I'm a poor guy...sold all when 1.20..nothing to sold except hello kitty underwear..btw, I'm one of stupid per your legendary comment ...

Posted by Tom > 2018-03-19 16:19 | Report Abuse

废话连篇,otb和kyy还有和他们一伙的vip都是manipulators,看他们介绍的downtrend股就知道了,还不是普通的downtrend,而是极度离谱的downtrend

Posted by Ooddd > Mar 19, 2018 02:19 PM | Report Abuse

Haha...keep dropping...kc lau and otb got a big slap from kyy...market sentimental (or so call biggest gambler in klse) won this round (no horse run)....I still remember some one said anyone sold below 1.20 is a stupid...this become a legendary comment in klse

Posted by Tom > 2018-03-19 16:25 | Report Abuse

幸亏我cut gain....更重要是下次我提醒自己,凡是下次otb和kyy看中的股,我都会尽量闪开

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2018-03-19 18:18 | Report Abuse

@tom...You should feel lucky...it is a cut gain not cut lost...so, why you Still ka ka jiao jiao here?

Posted by Investor5711 > 2018-03-19 19:05 | Report Abuse

In here feel so sickening because it’s fill with low class investor and sikit sikit hantam masteel. Speechless

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2018-03-19 20:48 | Report Abuse

High class investor 5711...yes, ppl should not complaint on 1.4 to 0.825...ppl should happy on the drop...should feel grateful since it didn't drop to 0.5

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-19 20:51 |

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2018-03-19 20:54 | Report Abuse

If the price continue drop, I want to see if you continue act high class or not

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2018-03-19 20:54 | Report Abuse

The drastic drop is overly done

xiaoqing88

504 posts

Posted by xiaoqing88 > 2018-03-19 20:58 | Report Abuse

as i told you guys, try to think what are their intention to recommend the stock, be smart k? not much retailers come in, sure dont hv tragedy like HY and MASTEEL. You guys just helped SIFU to push the price, SIFU run first, die you guys..really upset..

In 2018, those sifu only earn you guys' subscriptions fee and course fees is enough. Sifu huat like pig head. you guys? spend money to attend class, then lose somemore, still donnoe cut loss..mampus la..let those SIFU FAT FAT only.

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2018-03-19 20:58 | Report Abuse

Btw, we are discussing kyy, otb, kc liew...no one hentam masteel...why you high class ppl jump in talk cock? This won't make you look smarter

Ooddd

918 posts

Posted by Ooddd > 2018-03-19 21:03 | Report Abuse

@xiaoqing...agreed...those high class ppl earn our low class hard earn money...but, I'm sure that fellow 5711 will be a hangus ikan bilis soon..that smart sifu already take profit..but this fellow continue act high class when the knife is falling.

xiaoqing88

504 posts

Posted by xiaoqing88 > 2018-03-19 21:12 | Report Abuse

In my opinion, there are few outsider SIFU were recommended this counter to their students who just started to learn how to invest, so called NEWBIE. when NEWBIE scare, panic sell like no tomorrow. Masteel from PE 8 to PE 4 all thanks to those SIFU recommend to their NEWBIE Student to buy. Hopefully one day they will get arrested by SC. NO LICENSE SIMPLY BUY & SELL. Then others investor no choice to CUT LOSS also..
SO SAD TO MASTEEL's HOLDERS~

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-03-19 21:14 | Report Abuse

Very soon,wil drop below,80sen kikiki

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-19 21:15 | Report Abuse

xiaoqing88 > Mar 19, 2018 08:58 PM | Report Abuse

as i told you guys, try to think what are their intention to recommend the stock, be smart k? not much retailers come in, sure dont hv tragedy like HY and MASTEEL. You guys just helped SIFU to push the price, SIFU run first, die you guys..really upset..

In 2018, those sifu only earn you guys' subscriptions fee and course fees is enough. Sifu huat like pig head. you guys? spend money to attend class, then lose somemore, still donnoe cut loss..mampus la..let those SIFU FAT FAT only.
============================

those sifus will come hang their pig head resumes sell you dog heads.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-03-19 21:26 | Report Abuse

Cpng no need to report everyday la.....that group of people already rape all people here at 1.36-1.40.......if you keep reporting will make the raper rape the victim second round at lower position.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-03-19 21:32 | Report Abuse

If the price follow the Mr market go up down then is good. If the counter sector use as a tool to attract people to buy in certain period then nothing different as compared with JJPTR.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-03-19 21:35 | Report Abuse

Buy the company business . Do not buy according to sifu sikong. Zero sum game you will be the victim.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-03-19 22:13 | Report Abuse

Today

Annjoo 0%
CSCsteel +1.43%
Lsteel 0 %
Masteel -2.94%
Ssteel -0.53%

Posted by Yong Hui Lee > 2018-03-20 00:54 | Report Abuse

Can anyone experienced in the industry explain to me why masteel’s lower profit margin qoq which is reportedly affected by higher material cost and consumables cost but all other steel counters have better profits? Aren’t they supposed to be using the same materials/consumables?

Dartmaster

1,029 posts

Posted by Dartmaster > 2018-03-20 01:34 | Report Abuse

Because their inventory is too small lo when raw material is cheap they didn’t store up lo wait until expensive only buy lo that’s why like this lo

moronrun

16 posts

Posted by moronrun > 2018-03-20 04:51 |

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-03-20 06:09 | Report Abuse

Moronrun:40sen

Dartmaster : Masteel is the best performance among other 4 steel counter. How dare you said masteel until like this.