MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

KLSE (MYR): MASTEEL (5098)

-0.005 (1.52%)

0.32 - 0.33

18 people like this.

14,813 comment(s). Last comment by rizal2020 3 days ago

tommyzai

47 posts

Posted by tommyzai > 2015-05-08 10:31 | Report Abuse

nta over 2.00. even slash by half still have 1.00. why everyone so sked?

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-05-08 10:38 | Report Abuse

tommyzai if everyone not scared where we got chance to buy cheap? Like Warren Buffett said "be greedy when others are fearful".

Posted by Yilyn Khoo > 2015-05-08 10:49 | Report Abuse

危机就是转机 Crisis is a turning point

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-05-08 12:09 | Report Abuse

Over the years Warren Buffett has said it all and has all the quotes........ and he says...

You see a cockroach in your kitchen; as the days go by, you meet his relatives.

In the world of business, bad news often surfaces serially.................................

You have to be very clear on this.... the bad guys are the directors of the company

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2015-05-08 13:08 | Report Abuse

I think you look like buffet more than warren lol

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-05-08 13:50 | Report Abuse

You see a cockroach in your kitchen; as the days go by, you meet his relatives.

After saying this Warren !@#$/^&*... and promptly sold off all his Tesco.......

Posted by Jason Seng > 2015-05-08 13:53 | Report Abuse

if there is shenanigans in the financial report, the NTA may be not as high also. If it is not liquidate, u wil not get back the value of NTA also. I still hold the shares, but I also do not think they will able to submit the financial report by 11 May. Wait for suspension

tommyzai

47 posts

Posted by tommyzai > 2015-05-08 14:24 | Report Abuse

And when the broken-hearted people
Living in the world agree
There will be an answer, let it be
For though they may be parted
There is still a chance that they will see
There will be an answer, let it be

tommyzai

47 posts

Posted by tommyzai > 2015-05-08 14:25 | Report Abuse

Let it be, let it be
Yeah, there will be an answer, let it be
Let it be, let it be
Whisper words of wisdom, let it be

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-05-08 15:31 | Report Abuse

Boss can buy(convert warrant at 67sen) why I cannot follow?

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-05-08 15:32 | Report Abuse

suddden spike of purchase....a trap or possible good news?

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2015-05-08 15:34 | Report Abuse

good news?

Posted by goldenhorn > 2015-05-08 15:34 | Report Abuse

tommyzai come sing song, can bring masteel up. is it tommyzai sapuing?

Posted by ah_huat_liao > 2015-05-08 15:50 | Report Abuse

Knew there will be insiders here.

See how the price shoot on low volume... final trap to "redeem" / "distance" the guilt?

Huat ah!

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-05-08 15:54 | Report Abuse

hahaha, ini kalilah....or could be lain kalilah

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2015-05-08 15:55 | Report Abuse

up to 0.70?

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-05-08 15:56 | Report Abuse

hehe he

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2015-05-08 15:56 | Report Abuse

volume so small. can go up?

Posted by goldenhorn > 2015-05-08 16:00 | Report Abuse

shit, i have just sold all my warrants. now up. walao

tommyzai

47 posts

Posted by tommyzai > 2015-05-08 16:07 | Report Abuse

i bought so much of course up la
but don't follow me, because i am prepared for the worst
and i can afford to do so.
period.

topkek

498 posts

Posted by topkek > 2015-05-08 16:10 | Report Abuse

its a tarp

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2015-05-08 16:17 | Report Abuse

false alarm?

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-05-08 16:17 | Report Abuse

I am still waiting for bursa announcement for clearer idea. I checked back last year october, perwaja and kinsteel also got this delay in audit issues but bursa announce suspension of stock 3 days before deadline(eventually they managed to submit on last day and bursa cancelled the suspension). now for masteel case, only one day left but bursa no notice, really confusing.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-05-08 16:22 | Report Abuse

2014 show record sales but why profit reduce and share drop?

Posted by goldenhorn > 2015-05-08 16:22 | Report Abuse

ya, monday 11may is an important dating date. prepare some bullets, by then we will know either all in or all out.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-05-08 16:27 | Report Abuse

Steel companies heavy user of electricity should benefit from lower tariff this year.

Posted by anonymousinvestor > 2015-05-08 16:39 | Report Abuse

makes me think of HL bank case

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-05-08 16:44 | Report Abuse

Romantic....

Everything ok... cannot think of any worst case scenario... likely is just the auditors fault

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-05-08 16:49 | Report Abuse

Romantic....

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-05-08 16:59 | Report Abuse

This is the page I was talking about http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/#/?category=all&sub_category=all&alphabetical=All&company=5060&page=3

announcements from 31 October to 7 November

I just need some info from the expert traders here is it a compulsory for bursa to make announcement like this should there be any delay in submitting the audited report? Can we make inquiries to bursa if yes? Or that was just because perwaja is in PN17 company so firmer action needed?

Thanks in advance.

weng77

412 posts

Posted by weng77 > 2015-05-08 21:24 | Report Abuse

Still no announcement yet, last chance on next Monday. Lost or Win will be decided on next Monday...

Hitman

1,299 posts

Posted by Hitman > 2015-05-08 21:46 | Report Abuse

weng77, announcement about what?

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-05-09 16:53 | Report Abuse

Poser over accounts

PENNY stock Wintoni Group Bhd so far has gained a whopping 500% since its shares rallied in February this year.

Eventhough Wintoni shares have been trending sideways in the past two months, investors are expecting a reverse uptrend in the stock price following anticipation of a good first quarter (Q1) results and dividend to be released by end of this month.

But this week, such investors were dealt a bit of a shock. Some will say its expected with penny stocks but when Wintoni told Bursa Malaysia its accounts were qualified by its auditors, some investors might have had the same chilling sensation other penny rallies have delivered before.

The basis of the qualification by its audiotrs was the worth of computers in the US. Its auditor says it could not ascertain whether RM3.7mil worth of computer equipment was in the US as it has not been granted access to the computer equipment.

Alarm bells should be triggered in the minds of investors given that revelation but that really did not bother speculators.

At the close of trading yesterday, shares of Wintoni ended 1.5 sen higher at 31.5 sen and news of the qualification mid week hardly create a ripple in its share price.

In March, Bursa Malaysia has alerted investors to be careful in the trading of Wintoni’s shares and its warrants due to the sharp rise in the price of its shares. The highest price achieved so far is at 40.5 sen on March 16.

Wintoni, which is focusing to capture market share in the Asian markets, is also said to be looking at opportunities to expand its mobile application business in Europe.

Formerly known as Winsun Technologies Bhd, Wintoni’s single-largest shareholder is Yap Kok Weng who has a 14.19% stake. Yap, former chief financial officer at property group SP Setia Bhd, emerged in the firm with a 7.27% stake after buying 12.8 million shares from the open market on Feb 9.

Wintoni made a net profit of RM4.6mil for the financial year ended Dec 31, 2014 against a net loss of RM2.9mil a year earlier.

The basis of the qualification by its audiotrs was the worth of computers in the US. Its auditor says it could not ascertain whether RM3.7mil worth of computer equipment was in the US as it has not been granted access to the computer equipment.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-05-09 17:06 | Report Abuse

Posted by r°Moi > May 6, 2015 12:23 PM | Report Abuse X

In 2014... Property, Plant & Equipment up 54m

PPE up 54,000,000
PAT 15,797,000
EPS 6.98

If 5m out of 54m !@#^&*
PAT 10.8m EPS 5.37 x 10 = 0.54

If 10m out of 54m !@#^&*
PAT 5.8m EPS 4.77 × 10 = 0.48

If 15m out of 54m !@#^&*
PAT 0.8m EPS 0.40 x 10 = 0.40

Bad debts not included

These are just guesses..... for reference

r°Moi
2445 posts
Posted by r°Moi > May 6, 2015 12:28 PM | Report Abuse X

Lost of reputation also not included

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-05-09 17:19 | Report Abuse

Still no selling announcement from major shareholder Tai is considered good news despite fear of the audited account not released. Tai consider Masteel fair value > 67sen?

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-05-09 17:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by r°Moi > May 4, 2015 02:32 PM | Report Abuse X

Based solely on the 4Q14 results announcement.. r°Moi think the two most likely shits would be....

1. Bad debts not accounted for...

How 1MDB's cash flow problem messed with the goverment pocket is well known.... It is well known too properties sales have slowed.... and these will cause contractors and developers alike to face with tight cash flow problem. This will in turn work its way up to the suppliers of materials.....

In MASteel... its customers in fact have actually slowed down in paying up...

Got bad debts or not??

2. Plant and machinery overstated...

This.. if true.. will involve the making of police report and possibly MACC too. Very very very messy.

Bills ok or not?? Some tangible parts are like not so tangible leh??

It would be brilliant but totally ruthless... totally ruthless... if part of that money had been used to convert the warrant recently.

These are just guesses not allegations.

Do you understand this part???

It would be brilliant but totally ruthless... totally ruthless... if part of that money had been used to convert the warrant recently.

If used for buying also totally ruthless...

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-05-09 17:52 | Report Abuse

Masteel account should still be better than SSteel which just reported high loss yet traded at 97sen.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2015-05-10 14:43 | Report Abuse

Price now for some is poison for some is honey :)

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-05-10 17:20 | Report Abuse

Could be heaven Could be hell

Due with caution and educated guess and calculated risk only

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2015-05-10 17:32 | Report Abuse

Yups like that bo sian and fair enough .. Just pls don't simply condemn a counter with pesonal view and kasi apatu si ia bo punya tp unless u have the ticket that enough to make it happen else pls say with words with humble, most of the trader or investor or cari pasai punya kawan kawan dia pa punya RM , juga ada gambar agung aeh .
Good luck to all and see Mr market how ?agree to whom ?

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-05-10 17:37 | Report Abuse

rMoi what counter you want to promote please go there. This is Masteel thread. Bursa announcement is what I follow not your announcement.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-05-10 19:47 | Report Abuse

Haiz.... was just about to compliment you on the way you stick to your own views and never swayed by others

Don't worry... value investing is hardly the mainstream method used in bursa... speculators call the shot... Wintoni also never drop what..

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-05-10 19:58 | Report Abuse

Haiz... to show support I join in Masteel la tomorrow

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-05-11 08:13 | Report Abuse

Tell me... come come.. come closer and wisper into my ear... What is your best estimate of the worst case scenario???

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-05-11 08:16 | Report Abuse

Masteel is a romantic. Stock...

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-05-11 08:17 | Report Abuse

Do you want to tell or do you want me to take down the Cross?

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-05-11 08:27 | Report Abuse

Tell me tell me... your TP cause I want to join in Masteel.. Tell me

Posted by ah_huat_liao > 2015-05-11 09:42 | Report Abuse

@davidkw79
Be mindful of what you say.
There are lots of sensitive and sentimental investors who fell deeply for this counter.
With love, money is immaterial.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-05-11 10:13 | Report Abuse

Those buying now is considered a bargain since major shareholder Tai convert warrant at 67sen only last month which is my TP.

Posted by Mohd Fadli Mohd Shariff > 2015-05-11 10:29 | Report Abuse

any news on extension, just read comments above, is it views of T3 or warrant or normal share?