CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.01 (1.31%)

0.75 - 0.765

127 people like this.

167,745 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 1 day ago

Jaya

1,585 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2019-05-28 09:24 | Report Abuse

Fine and all looking good
Portfolio also looking very good

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-05-28 09:29 | Report Abuse

Hope all have checked in......no one is left behind

.......long haul flight to North

dexterb

164 posts

Posted by dexterb > 2019-05-28 09:41 | Report Abuse

haha it is rebounding, perhaps....good qr....

tash1

271 posts

Posted by tash1 > 2019-05-28 09:51 | Report Abuse

Hope it test rm3 range again like early this year

tash1

271 posts

Posted by tash1 > 2019-05-28 09:54 | Report Abuse

Hold kao kao until rm3

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-05-28 09:54 | Report Abuse

joker to be holding kao kao

the name tash1 is definitely akin to trash and BJ

tash1

271 posts

Posted by tash1 > 2019-05-28 10:03 | Report Abuse

Maybe if your mouth is too big can come and see me ? N17

tash1

271 posts

Posted by tash1 > 2019-05-28 10:04 | Report Abuse

I’m so sure this mf n17 is young keyboard warrior

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-05-28 10:12 | Report Abuse

I love to see emotional people like you in the markets because when one is emotional, their trading is being disrupted by their emotion which causes them to make irrational moves often buying overvalued companies thinking that it would drift higher when it should be crashing. good luck, always love dullard like you and Jaya to be on the opposite of the trade to add liquidity to the market.

dexterb

164 posts

Posted by dexterb > 2019-05-28 10:15 | Report Abuse

nvm lets wait and see..

siaoliao

917 posts

Posted by siaoliao > 2019-05-28 10:16 | Report Abuse

if up i gg liao , ytd already sell......fkkk need more chaos

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-05-28 10:42 | Report Abuse

apa ini? mau fly tidak? don trap ppl again la..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-05-28 10:43 | Report Abuse

remember open wing besar besar...

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-05-28 10:43 | Report Abuse

then can go high lo..

Posted by alphaqueen > 2019-05-28 10:44 | Report Abuse

take profit at 2.58!good luck to AA!

airair

Posted by airair > 2019-05-28 10:54 | Report Abuse

any idea why c84 warrant drop instead?

Posted by WantToTrade > 2019-05-28 11:06 | Report Abuse

Inclusion in MSCI ASEAN index as of 19 th May, a buy rating from bnp- paribas things starting to look positive.

14,673 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-05-28 11:15 | Report Abuse

Crash landing soon!

"KUALA LUMPUR (April 16): AirAsia Group Bhd chief executive officer Tan Sri Tony Fernandes has confirmed that the group is disposing of 25 aircraft to US-based global private investment firm Castlelake LP for US$768 million (RM3.2 billion) after obtaining its shareholders' approval....

"Selling our aircraft monetises all our aircraft at high prices and avoids residual risk and allows us to return cash to shareholders and invest in our new digital business," said Fernandes."

Which idiot buys used planes at higher price?

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-05-28 11:18 | Report Abuse

Yo DickyMe, where have you been man ? be careful bro, if you post any negative news BJ would come out and attack you. BJ as in Betkaukau and Jaya if you aren't aware of.

The news trend is that BJ isn't using their present account and are operating with their FAKE accounts to trash anyone who provides factual facts about AA.

As I said before, even if this QR is positive, TF can't be consistent and you can start counting to the next bad QR. His just trying to report revenues by selling assets but what can he sell later when there's no more assets ? Lol

14,673 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-05-28 11:28 |

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-05-28 11:31 | Report Abuse

Just out of curiosity, are you holding any counters from the KLSE to begin with ?

Have been loading up on 4 to 5 counters due to its attractive valuations for my fund but definitely AA isn't one of those that I'm holding for the long term.

14,673 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-05-28 11:41 | Report Abuse

Yes, I have added Sendai, it is at attractive discount price. Tomorrow AGM an probably QR release.

MK4872

252 posts

Posted by MK4872 > 2019-05-28 11:42 | Report Abuse

When buy new plane 5 years ago....at 100, depreciation over 5 years....each year 20 depreciation expense.....now residue value is nil. If able to sell at 25 now....that is capital gain. (Pls dont whack me here....figures are only as example).

Yes, some may say new plane will incur additional cost such as depreciation and financing cost. But then the plane bought 5 years ago also incur the same financing and depreciation cost. So basically, common cost for both old and new plane.

When AA sell the old plane, they save on future maintenance fee as new plane should have lesser maintenance problem and more fuel efficient. The capital gain of 25 mentioned earlier....maybe 5 is for downpayment for new plane and 15 pay out as SD...balance as cash reserve for other project that the company is undertaking.

If all factor such as number of customer and fare remain constant and does not go down, investor may be looking at higher profit in the future because of lower fuel usage and lower maintenance cost of new plane.

In theory, AA share price should be going up. At the current price of RM2.50+...its undervalued. Should be around the RM3 range.

Posted by goldenmamba93 > 2019-05-28 11:45 | Report Abuse

this share very unique one got trend. end up will go to RM3

Posted by Manfromuncle > 2019-05-28 11:46 | Report Abuse

Guys be careful if you got any positive news on AA, nonsense17 would come out and attack you. He feels only he provide factual facts about AA.

dexterb

164 posts

Posted by dexterb > 2019-05-28 11:46 | Report Abuse

MK u r wise enough to thrive in stock market haha ....let them shoot aa....time proves everything

14,673 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-05-28 11:47 | Report Abuse

Assets aside,, what about cost of operation with escalating fuel price and RM losing face value? It's like being in a compression chamber.

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-05-28 11:50 | Report Abuse

DickyMe, fanboy's would say that all cost are hedged just like how Jaya kept lying repeatedly last year that AA's jet fuel was fully hedged

14,673 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-05-28 11:52 | Report Abuse

They talk as if they have access to AA's finance department.

Posted by WantToTrade > 2019-05-28 11:55 | Report Abuse

Reporting revenues by selling financial assets, we can see that in financial reporting, let's wait and see.

If you buy new aircraft as Airasia did previously in bulk you can negotiate for group discount below market rates prices, when you sell used planes to leasing co. it should be at market rates. Overall impact is described clearly in AirAsia financial report on deal, which analyst at msci and bnp-paribas have factored in, plus other analyst.

Also selling old aircraft to make way for more fuel efficient Airbus 330 neo, coming in second half 2019 makes sense inventory turnover.

But let's wait for 1 Q results.

Posted by Manfromuncle > 2019-05-28 11:56 | Report Abuse

If you post negative news here, nonsense17 would love you. Just saying.

tash1

271 posts

Posted by tash1 > 2019-05-28 12:53 | Report Abuse

Look like n17 new fake acc is dicky me

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-05-28 12:55 | Report Abuse

good.. pecah 2.60

ryanlcc

260 posts

Posted by ryanlcc > 2019-05-28 12:55 | Report Abuse

ini kalilah !!!

Kasi 10cent dividend also im happy... !!

:D

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2019-05-28 12:58 | Report Abuse

RM3 cominggggg

tash1

271 posts

Posted by tash1 > 2019-05-28 12:59 | Report Abuse

Next tp 2.65 pls break

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-05-28 13:02 | Report Abuse

All already on board? Time to fly !!!!

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-05-28 13:04 | Report Abuse

Tash1 has started talking trash once again just like his main account who accused saham4un some other money guy for being me.

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-05-28 13:14 | Report Abuse

Hope it drifts up a bit more as I need to sell off my holdings. Go AirAsia

Hawk41

Posted by Hawk41 > 2019-05-28 13:23 | Report Abuse

pump kaw kaw, lailailai

MK4872

252 posts

Posted by MK4872 > 2019-05-28 13:37 | Report Abuse

Using old plane or new plane, the company would still be expose to fuel price risk and FX risk. Ability to hedge that or not is a separate matter. So far the company had been able to contain or mitigate the risk exposure. Risk is something that no company can eliminate but can only mitigate or reduce it.

Despite differing views from others, i still think AA selling their old planes and getting new ones is a very wise move. It bring up the Asset value of the company, cash out from old asset, pay out SD to make shareholders happy, boost confident in the market about the company, etc.

IMHO, price of RM2.50 - RM2.70 is undervalue and should be a good price to buy in. Anything above 2.75 - RM3 would more or less be the actual value of the company and if price go higher than that would be at a premium. Pls note that this opinion is only valid base on its current performance and track record. If there are any changes in irs risk structure, world economic conditions (upon outcome of the current US-China fiasco), things may change.

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-05-28 14:04 | Report Abuse

So MK4872, your opening statement is already a flaw, a companies cost would definitely affect a firms profitability. Do you think it wouldn't ? Let's illustrate this as an example, do you want a firm that has a revenue of RM1 and a Net Profit of RM0.30 or do you want another company with a Revenue of RM1 but with a variable cost that ranges from RM0.90-0.99 ?

Secondly, AA has never been able to contain nor mitigate their exposure. If you go back far back to my previous comments you would know what I mean.

Thirdly, I however agree with your statement which says this "Risk is something that no company can eliminate but can only mitigate or reduce it".

Fourthly, cashing out from old assets may be a good idea if there are newer assets that increases efficiency etc but sadly selling from the right hand and giving it to the left hand won't last for long.

Finally, you are just judging from this and valued AA to be around 2.75 to 3 just on the above mentioned ?

Good luck bro, that's just like picking up random numbers from the sky Just like how Jaya did.

Posted by DonyFernandes > 2019-05-28 14:05 | Report Abuse

Just sit tight and see only la. Talk so much. Up then up lo. Good for those who bought.

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-05-28 14:07 | Report Abuse

Btw, lovely to see many new account which were created recently and only. have been posting in AA. Great job to the master account. Could really foresee that if the QR which would be released soon is good, these new accounts would go on a rampage mode while promoting AA non stop till the next QR by twisting more, spinning more and brining in inflated valuations.

Posted by Manfromuncle > 2019-05-28 14:31 | Report Abuse

there he goes again, accusing others, nonsense17, when will you ever learn my boy

dexterb

164 posts

Posted by dexterb > 2019-05-28 14:37 | Report Abuse

dont arguing with him la...he is / was a sore loser from previous experience with aa stocks hahahaha

Posted by Manfromuncle > 2019-05-28 14:57 | Report Abuse

Oh I see, no wonder he acting the way he is. Did not know he loss previously, that explain things. Now I feeling sorry for him.

Posted by Manfromuncle > 2019-05-28 14:59 | Report Abuse

Anyway he does provide some fun here.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-05-28 15:02 | Report Abuse

Fun manager in action !!!