CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.03 (4.11%)

0.74 - 0.765

127 people like this.

167,741 comment(s). Last comment by DickyMe 17 minutes ago

niet

779 posts

Posted by niet > 2020-02-02 11:02 | Report Abuse

No mention of airasia in Serious Fraud Office in their statement today. Please read https://www.sfo.gov.uk/2020/01/31/sfo-enters-into-e991m-deferred-prosecution-agreement-with-airbus-as-part-of-a-e3-6bn-global-resolution/

niet

779 posts

Posted by niet > 2020-02-02 11:04 | Report Abuse

All statements coming out in press is hearsay.

Posted by RogerTan901111 > 2020-02-02 11:05 | Report Abuse

Lol apparently many lawyers and judges here already say TF is guilty. Please, the proceedings have not even begun yet. Those who says limit down, please sell it on the opening bell tomorrow, I’ll gladly collect more. At RM1.

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2020-02-02 11:06 | Report Abuse

Top exec linked to Corrupted Najib is of no help at all.

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2020-02-02 11:06 | Report Abuse

TP readjusted to Rm 0.4

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2020-02-02 11:09 | Report Abuse

Tp 20 cents.
Another mas in the making

Posted by beginner58 > 2020-02-02 11:28 | Report Abuse

MACC probing AirAsia execs over Airbus bribes
Published: Feb 1st, 2020

The MACC has launched an investigation following revelations that AirAsia and AirAsia X executives were allegedly among those who received bribes from European aircraft manufacturer Airbus.

In a statement today, chief commissioner Latheefa Koya (above) said it was in correspondence with authorities in the UK over the matter.

“Under the MACC Act 2009 we are empowered, and have jurisdiction, to investigate any act of corruption committed by any Malaysian citizen or permanent resident in any place outside of Malaysia.

“In the case of the Airbus-Airasia disclosures, I confirm that the MACC is in touch with the UK authorities and is already investigating the matter,” she said.

Section 66 of the MACC Act allows the anti-graft body to take action against Malaysians and permanent residents for cases outside the country.

Yesterday, UK newspaper The Telegraph reported that Airbus had paid US$50 million and offered another US$55 million to sponsor a sports team linked to two “key decision-makers” at AirAsia and AirAsia X.

According to the article, one of the executives of the Malaysian low-cost carrier had purportedly sent an email saying he was “[…] fed up. You owe me four million already and I’m owed 16 million in total. This should have been paid ages ago when I bought the first 60 aircraft. I want my money”.

The alleged bribery took place between 2011 and 2015.

Aside from AirAsia and AirAsia X, Sri Lankan Airlines, Taiwan’s TNA and a Ghana military aircraft deal were also implicated in the Airbus scandal.

Airbus will pay a record-breaking total of €3.6 billion in settlements in the UK, France and the US after admitting to “endemic” levels of bribery in its business dealings.

The previous global record for settlement was when Brazilian engineering group Odebrecht paid US$2.6 billion to end investigations brought against it by domestic, US and Swiss authorities.

https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/509199

gsi723

903 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2020-02-02 11:30 | Report Abuse

below 1.00 is good bet..."the involvement of Airbus in the sponsorship of the sports team was a well-known and widely-publicised matter bringing branding and other benefits to Airbus."
it's not 'donation' directly to Tony's personal account..

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-02 11:33 | Report Abuse

Looks like that's the case. What to say...

Posted by beginner58 > 2020-02-02 11:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by gsi723 > Feb 2, 2020 11:30 AM | Report Abuse

below 1.00 is good bet..."the involvement of Airbus in the sponsorship of the sports team was a well-known and widely-publicised matter bringing branding and other benefits to Airbus."
it's not 'donation' directly to Tony's personal account..

Maybe less the price than what you think. Corruption in a listed company is no laughing matter and definately not a small matter. Companies had gone bankrupt or wind up because of the tops executives corruption.What if the authorities started to trace the corruption from the beginning when AA started buying planes?

Sometime I use to wonder how AA had gone overboard by buying and ordering so many planes when a big number is not delivered yet. I too was suspicious. Why bother if the company goes bankrupt as long as the tops people is fully loaded because of kick backs, hahaha

karlmark

230 posts

Posted by karlmark > 2020-02-02 11:42 | Report Abuse

AA could hv save usd50m but gone somewhere
Integrity & reputation gone down drain
Tmrw limit down

Posted by beginner58 > 2020-02-02 11:49 | Report Abuse

7Edition #ntv7
AirAsia, AirAsiaX Among Alleged Recipients Of Bribes By Airbus

SEE VIDEO

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DLNFYx9pSt0

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2020-02-02 11:51 | Report Abuse

Above just tip of iceberg....macc will try to dig deeper on both tony n kamarudin for further bribery case.

jgb349000

492 posts

Posted by jgb349000 > 2020-02-02 11:52 | Report Abuse

bnmacai Yes I will. I will invest in company run by Tony and Kamaruddin. Now everyone bash him. I think i’m gonna speak up on behalf of him. So what if he receive kickback? It is completely justifiable.

The company belongs to him. You are the minority. Without Airasia, you think there’ll be cheap tickets for you to fly here and there; have weekend in phuket; fly home just to cast vote etc etc. He has done a lot for Malaysians, not to forget the hiring of excess jobless pilot this and that. With airasia, plenty of jobs were created. Pilots earning 20-30k a month. Flight attendants with lots of allowances. Plenty of taxes paid. Without Airasia, there’ll be no KLIA2. Without Airasia, you get a cuckoo airport operator. Without Airasia, you can forget about cuti2 Malaysia.

Well said bnmacai.

Posted by beginner58 > 2020-02-02 11:55 | Report Abuse

Posted by newbie911 > Feb 2, 2020 11:51 AM | Report Abuse

Above just tip of iceberg....macc will try to dig deeper on both tony n kamarudin for further bribery case.

It more like controlling shareholders screwing minority shareholders.Big fish eat small fish, small fish all die lah, big fish happy but in the end goes to jail lah, hahaha.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2020-02-02 11:55 | Report Abuse

With this scale of implication on AA branding, mostly likely TF will be stepping down from AA (all position) soon due to on-going probe. I will start collect below 1.00. Hope can get some at 50 cents, you never know....

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2020-02-02 11:58 | Report Abuse

Monday , AA will share buyback?

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2020-02-02 11:59 | Report Abuse

In Korea, Samsung ceo also go to lokap.
Hopefully, msia also be serious on this white collar crime

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2020-02-02 12:01 | Report Abuse

Limit down is 30percents max for a day right?

Jhau65

66 posts

Posted by Jhau65 > 2020-02-02 12:03 | Report Abuse

If u track back all the dividend record along the years including 90 sen dividend...
Tony and kamrudin alr took big money out...they alr preparing ahead for the worst.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2020-02-02 12:05 | Report Abuse

AA is already listed company. TF cannot do whatever he like and received kickback for his others self interest hobby. Too bad, you can do anythings but don’t get caught. Now get caught, then he deserve heavy punishment

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2020-02-02 12:13 | Report Abuse

Delisting or privatization is the best option now because long on-going probe will have big negative impact to AA share price in long run...

Posted by jonbaby1234 > 2020-02-02 12:14 | Report Abuse

There is petition to ask for egm ( extraordinary general meeting ) to sack tony and kamarudin from board of director. Serve them well.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2020-02-02 12:17 | Report Abuse

Aiyaa.. CEO to be placed on leave, fired or stepping down is standard SOP whenever such a big scandal happen.

Posted by beginner58 > 2020-02-02 12:25 | Report Abuse

Can you imagine this....demanding where is the money that Airbus owes them in kickbacks, OMG, so daring in an email too.

WHERE IS MY MONEY....hahaha

According to the article, one of the executives of the Malaysian low-cost carrier had purportedly sent an email saying he was “[…] fed up. You owe me four million already and I’m owed 16 million in total. This should have been paid ages ago when I bought the first 60 aircraft. I want my money”.

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2020-02-02 12:29 | Report Abuse

Soon no more foreign fund willing to invest in malaysia stock market already . Not only airaisa , until today lot of stock break new low , even some good stock their price also cannot response their fair value.only few stock keep goreng .

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2020-02-02 12:34 | Report Abuse

I think he smoke weed when he said I want my money back.
So daring and openly for a public listed ceo to do such things

Posted by beginner58 > 2020-02-02 12:36 | Report Abuse

Posted by spectre007 > Feb 2, 2020 12:05 PM | Report Abuse

https://focusmalaysia.my/mainstream/airasia-denies-directors-received-...

you think they will admit they got kickbacks, nobody is that stupid. they will all deny and deny but in the end all masuk lockup, hahaha

remember this....THERE'S NO SMOKE WITHOUT FIRE

Khoo810

160 posts

Posted by Khoo810 > 2020-02-02 12:38 | Report Abuse

Fcuk tony. .i also will cut at all cost tomorrow.

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2020-02-02 12:43 | Report Abuse

Wah, he really dare to send this kind of emails out whereby can be solid evident to the court case. TF really real TAIKO here. I like it....

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-02-02 12:56 | Report Abuse

How deep is your love for AA, when AA is facing big problems? I beli and support walaupun AA turun.

Khoo810

160 posts

Posted by Khoo810 > 2020-02-02 12:58 | Report Abuse

Zuliana...wat is ur cost? Mine Rm2.8
Really fed up alr.

skybursa

1,474 posts

Posted by skybursa > 2020-02-02 12:59 | Report Abuse

Corruption will rein in the stock price. So disappointed with the management.

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-02-02 13:00 | Report Abuse

Vision 2020... today we know the reality. Anyway is always good to have sweet dreams. Now we have another vision, the shared prosperity, only then see rising income discrepancies, even among government agencies and statutory bodies, income discrepancy can be high due to opacity in remunerations instead of transparency. Anyway, is good to talk ...

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-02-02 13:08 | Report Abuse

if rili enter pn17 can b how low ya?

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-02-02 13:10 | Report Abuse

if rili, many shark fin can b eat oh.. nice

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-02-02 13:11 | Report Abuse

mission improsible?

Sneakpeek

2,199 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2020-02-02 13:15 | Report Abuse

Not only MACC.. This news will also trigger IRB.. if true.. income tax already in the tune of hundres millions.

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2020-02-02 13:17 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/qQzdAsjWGPg
Enjoying a Sunny (Vitamin D is good defence against Coronavirus) Sunday & quality family time.

Wing Teoh

161 posts

Posted by Wing Teoh > 2020-02-02 13:18 | Report Abuse

Go home now AA, bye bye ~ Tomorrow will limit down I guest.

zerocool7199

1,236 posts

Posted by zerocool7199 > 2020-02-02 13:26 | Report Abuse

Malaysialand betul betul apa pun boleh..useless place to invest

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-02-02 13:34 |

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2020-02-02 13:44 | Report Abuse

I think the whole board and management got involved in this hanky panky deal . Not only the top 2 executive involved.
Crock company. Sell faster

Secrecy

748 posts

Posted by Secrecy > 2020-02-02 14:02 | Report Abuse

Respect all comments in the first place.

History:

1: 2016 Hong Kong based firm GMT published a report that Air Asia's account is "fake". Share price drop to 0.70.

Facts along the years: Thank you very much to market, i buy a lot of shares under RM 1. Holding three years, multiple returns with current special dividend.

Buy and hold for few years, instead of in out in out. How much can you earn?

Stock market = human nature prefers negativity which match their perception. Once bias in their mind, always bias. By the way, Is it the true fact?

I'm not arguing with anybody here. Whoever can freely earn or loss any money. Buy or sell subject to your decision processed in mind.

For me, if history repeated, opportunity comes along with crisis.

Golden rule: holding power.

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2020-02-02 14:06 | Report Abuse

Aiyo...negative of news for AirAsia boss leh...tmr limit down ah?is unrelated to AirAsia but related to owner leh also hit share price...let MACC do the job...hehe

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2020-02-02 14:09 | Report Abuse

Aiyo...you need to understand agreement signed dif from off business...bribe unrelated to company but if you negotiate outside the radar of company then is personal business...hehehe

Diego2020

454 posts

Posted by Diego2020 > 2020-02-02 14:19 | Report Abuse

With the Noval virus outbreak which limit the traveling activity plus the external problem with airbus, this share could plummeted below Rm1?

Theres a H1N5 outbreak in some country too

Posted by RogerTan901111 > 2020-02-02 14:22 | Report Abuse

@Shinnzaii finally someone who made sense. I think there are just many ppl who are looking for bargain here hence spreading the negative sentiments overly.

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2020-02-02 14:24 | Report Abuse

Want or don't want,AA and AAX stock price must have impact from the News.Got more money can collect,but bought in high price,bye bye lor.Simple investment action,all guys no need type the comments till finger broken