CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.03 (4.11%)

0.74 - 0.765

127 people like this.

167,741 comment(s). Last comment by DickyMe 22 minutes ago

Joon Chan

108 posts

Posted by Joon Chan > 2020-02-01 23:02 | Report Abuse

fucking trolls, already posted the case up there still want to press the line of nonsense.
i3lurker, why lah you so despicable.

@Roger - there is no case. AirAsia shows up in jersey, Airbus cannot pay airasia advertising, they found a way to channel it this way. Okay, so, did they knowingly facilitate what? Conspiracy to defraud Airbus? It's an irregular method, what to do - entrepreneurial spirit looks for solutions, not cannot be done, let's wait for someone else to decide.

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-02-01 23:02 | Report Abuse

AA what about India authorities calling for Torny?

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2020-02-01 23:02 | Report Abuse

BATman, SUPERman & TOPman already busy tackling 2019-nCoV pandemic. As the Tri-Vaccine will eventually win the battle against 2019-nCoV pandemic, of course, AA will survive too but 2020-nAAv will need the help of even stronger Vaccine such as Captain America, Thor, Ant Man, Spider-Man etc. Facts are facts ... no two ways about it. 2019 is The Best Year For AA as 2020 is going to be The Worst Year For AA.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2020-02-01 23:05 | Report Abuse

U think airbus simply create a story to get them pay rm 17bil fined ?
This is a true and solid case.
Airbus won’t play with the law anymore.

paktua73

18,413 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-01 23:05 | Report Abuse

"Virus can spread disease.."
and..
"human can spread fear.."
you dicide..

tut tut
remember..
"Do not believe anyone in i3..""make your own decision.."
play with own methods..ride with trend..

Joon Chan

108 posts

Posted by Joon Chan > 2020-02-01 23:06 | Report Abuse

i'd wonder what you think of it Zuliana, share with us your opinion

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-02-01 23:09 | Report Abuse

No worry lah, AA denied any wrongdoings involved with Airbus. So no sell off Isnin ini.

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-02-01 23:12 | Report Abuse

Luckily AA media statement released today to counter the Airbus allegations. Or else all hell breaks loose on Monday.

JBond007

1,257 posts

Posted by JBond007 > 2020-02-01 23:13 | Report Abuse

Let's drop to 0.80, so everyone can buy & fly.

AA was listed in Nov 2004..........after the SARS epidemic.
Previous history low
26 Aug 2015: 0.76 (intraday), 0.78 (close)

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-02-01 23:14 | Report Abuse

Luckily AA media statement released today. So on Monday, I will not sell even a single AA share.

Savusavu

164 posts

Posted by Savusavu > 2020-02-01 23:15 | Report Abuse

toyotacoronanews+flightscancelnews+maccnews??? apa tunggu lagi---buy lah

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-02-01 23:15 | Report Abuse

U dun sell nevermind.. foreign funds wil sell

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-01 23:18 | Report Abuse

agree
should buy instead coz may limit up and jump to RM20.00 per share

people love corruption

The Telegraph cited an email from one of the executives to a senior Airbus employee where the former said he was “fed up” and owed “four million already and I’m owed 16 million in total”.
“This should have been paid ages ago when I bought the first 60 aircraft. I want my money,” he said.

Posted by Zuliana > Feb 1, 2020 11:12 PM | Report Abuse
Luckily AA media statement released today to counter the Airbus allegations. Or else all hell breaks loose on Monday.

Kawkaw

858 posts

Posted by Kawkaw > 2020-02-01 23:19 | Report Abuse

AA crash ma...

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-02-01 23:22 | Report Abuse

Time to buy on Monday if foreign funds sold AA. I will buy as many as possible on Monday. Yahhhooo.

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-01 23:23 | Report Abuse

Yes buy

corruption is good

All those non corrupts will be arrested

The Telegraph cited an email from one of the executives to a senior Airbus employee where the former said he was “fed up” and owed “four million already and I’m owed 16 million in total”.
“This should have been paid ages ago when I bought the first 60 aircraft. I want my money,” he said.

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2020-02-01 23:31 | Report Abuse

Why EPF sold 7 Millions shares suddenly? Smell what the rotten eggs???
Even Nasi Lemak on Airasia flight taste bad

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-01 23:32 | Report Abuse

no worries

Malaysian mentality is that all foreigners are corrupt
malaysian mentality is that all foreigners love corruption

corruption purifies

arrest the non-corrupts

Posted by Panorama1 > Feb 1, 2020 11:30 PM | Report Abuse
@ Zuliana
Wow, you are Super Rich !
Approximately, 3 Billion of ordinary shares of AA were held by foreigners.

Posted by bursatrader2018 > 2020-02-01 23:32 | Report Abuse

@gemfinder are you gem finder or germ finder ?

pls give stressed holders a break la..
Go look for gem or pls change to germfinder...kikiki

Posted by gemfinder > Feb 1, 2020 11:15 PM | Report Abuse

U dun sell nevermind.. foreign funds wil sell

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-02-01 23:33 | Report Abuse

Comon Latheefa...Show to all NAYsayers that they were wrong....make them kneel with apologies....

JBond007

1,257 posts

Posted by JBond007 > 2020-02-01 23:34 | Report Abuse

The statement is consoling & calming retailers not to sell only.
But it is not going to change foreign & local fund managers selling mind.

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2020-02-01 23:34 | Report Abuse

Tony picture with Najib doesnt bore well for the airline.

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2020-02-01 23:37 | Report Abuse

The European aerospace corporation Airbus had allegedly bribed officials at AirAsia Group and AirAsia X US$50 million (about RM204.8 million) to secure lucrative contracts to supply aircraft to the Southeast Asian budget carriers.

The funds were used to sponsor an unnamed sports team jointly owned by two individuals identified as AirAsia Executive 1 and AirAsia Executive 2, but was legally unrelated to both airlines, according to UK court documents sighted by theedgemarkets.com.

Report said high chance those executive as below.

Executive 1 : Tony
Executive 2: Kamarudin

Good luck to those holding AA

Might gap down 30 percent.

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-02-01 23:40 | Report Abuse

I tak kaya. I only Char Kueh Tiaw seller. Not rich lah.

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2020-02-01 23:43 | Report Abuse

Kantoi... Massive corruption, another stock melt down expected

Posted by absolutelk > 2020-02-01 23:47 | Report Abuse

monday sure limit down

geary

6,313 posts

Posted by geary > 2020-02-01 23:50 | Report Abuse

Airasia brand n reputation at stake...Don't get sued by airasia groups you are lucky...!!!...Conspiracy...!!!

Posted by RogerTan901111 > 2020-02-01 23:52 | Report Abuse

I wonder how many people here will short AA.. since so confident will limit down.. lol

paktua73

18,413 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-02 00:04 | Report Abuse

paktua love poem..
let hear some...

Virus can spread disease.."
and..
"human can spread fear.."
"fear will lead you..to confuse zone.."
"and..will lead you..to lose confident.."
"greed will lead you..to a wrong judgment.."
"too smart will lead you..to not taken any decision.."
"follow blindly will destroy you abilities.."
so..

https://youtu.be/X4OPYk2JL6k

play with own methods.ride with trend.
or..
don't let other's too..order you to make a decision..
you decide...

tut tut
Do not believe anyone in i3..
even paktua..

Agjl

5,709 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-02-02 00:17 | Report Abuse

Media statement by AA come out today or tmrw or next week does not matter anymore. As long as this allegation by foreign press still hanging, AA is doomed. Even innocent until proven guilty also cant save it. The worst is AA is held quite a bundle by foreign funds. Foreign funds distaste such practice. Though it is yet ti be proven, those funds will sell like no tnrw once open on Monday.

Agjl

5,709 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-02-02 00:18 | Report Abuse

And why TF need to buy it back and support? He already cashed out with fat dividends. Looks to me its a perfect plan. Excellent job!

Agjl

5,709 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-02-02 00:19 | Report Abuse

Everyone will sell and see how later.

Agjl

5,709 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-02-02 00:20 | Report Abuse

I fear the worse on Monday. Sad still hold some but happy sold most at 1.92. Consider myself licky axx

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-02-02 00:40 | Report Abuse

Terbaik. Tabik

KUALA LUMPUR (Feb 1): AirAsia has denied corruption and bribery allegations against it, saying it was neither involved in any way whatsoever with the U.K. Serious Fraud Office (SFO) investigation of Airbus nor given any opportunity to provide any information or clarification to the SFO.

AirAsia was responding to news articles on the allegation of corruption against the low-cost carrier and Airbus.

The articles referenced above allege that certain agreements by AirAsia to order Airbus aircraft were improperly linked to sponsorship by Airbus of a sports team jointly owned by AirAsia executives.

“AirAsia vigorously rejects and denies any and all allegations of wrongdoing,” it said.

The entering into of each aircraft purchase agreement was never made by any single individual decision, but instead arrived at through careful evaluation, deliberation and the collective decision of the board members after taking into account technical specifications, aircraft flight performance and operating economics, the low-cost carrier explained in a statement released here today.

The superiority and reliability of the aircraft and increasingly attractive pricing being offered to maintain its competitive edge in the airline business were key considerations, AirAsia said, adding as a customer of Airbus since 2005, it never made purchase decisions that were premised on an Airbus sponsorship.

“We also wish to emphasise that all negotiations and dealings leading to the signing of any aircraft purchase agreement have been undertaken directly with Airbus on an arm’s length basis, and without the involvement of any third parties or intermediaries.

“AirAsia executives negotiated rigorously in the interests of the company and had at all times acted in good faith,” it said.

In any event, AirAsia said it is aware that correspondence between the company and Airbus dating back more than a decade has been reported in the press without proper context or review, noting with concern that views and opinions on the matter may have been formed unfairly and prematurely.

Furthermore, the involvement of Airbus in the sponsorship of the sports team was a well-known and widely-publicised matter bringing branding and other benefits to Airbus, it added.

AirAsia said its own sponsorship of the sports team went through due internal assessment and approvals before being considered and approved by the board.

“As AirAsia and its executives have no visibility on Airbus’ internal processes, we cannot comment on or be associated with any alleged failures or lapses on the part of Airbus to comply with its own policies or applicable legal requirements.

“AirAsia is deeply concerned that these allegations will have an adverse and negative impact on the AirAsia brand, reputation and goodwill.

“AirAsia is monitoring developments in this matter and will review any allegations or negative inferences concerning or affecting AirAsia and/or any of its executives and will fully cooperate with the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) and the relevant authorities where required,” it added.

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-02-02 00:42 | Report Abuse

On its part, MACC confirmed it has initiated investigations into the allegations, with its chief commissioner Latheefa Koya saying the commission is in touch with UK authorities.

Latheefa added the MACC Act empowers it to investigate any act of corruption committed by any Malaysian citizen or permanent resident, even outside Malaysia.

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2020/02/01/airasia-denies-wrongdoing-in-airbus-scandal

INVESTIGATE HOW LONG....HOW MANY SURPRISES DURING THAT PERIOD?...WHAT IS THE FINAL EPISODE?

Stay TUNED...

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-02-02 00:42 | Report Abuse

Reports: More investors eyeing Malaysia Airlines, AirAsia not ruling out merger ...
6 Jul 2019 · KUALA LUMPUR, July 6 — National carrier Malaysia Airlines Berhad has continued to draw interest from a few investor

Posted by syedluqman > 2020-02-02 00:43 | Report Abuse

Limit down on monday.. no problem.. find the nice price to enter

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2020-02-02 00:44 | Report Abuse

My Apologies. Correction : Approximately 30% of 3 Billion shares are held by Foreigners.

Posted by RogerTan901111 > 2020-02-02 00:49 | Report Abuse

lol.. the haters mostly comment without facts.. the supporters comment with facts..although, really don't mind if it limit down. Years ago when AA was 80cents, it was not even at this point of revenue and revenue growth, with a diversified biz.

Shiv76

19 posts

Posted by Shiv76 > 2020-02-02 00:56 | Report Abuse

It will never go that low but might limit down 10-15 percent. In the weeks to come will be back. Air asia is already at discounted price now. Monday might open at 1.30.

Shiv76

19 posts

Posted by Shiv76 > 2020-02-02 00:59 | Report Abuse

This investigation will take ages to finish. Not only Airasia but other airlines across this region also involved.

Posted by EmperorFund > 2020-02-02 01:07 | Report Abuse

Relax la... Only 3 Years la

Under the deal, Airbus is paying about $4 billion worldwide. Airbus will pay the U.S. Treasury about $527 million, a U.S. prosecutor said in a court hearing Friday. Airbus will face oversight from an outside monitor. Prosecutors will not pursue criminal prosecution against the company over the next three years as long as they are in compliance with the agreement.

https://reuters.com/article/amp/idUSKBN1ZU29S

BearishTrend

1,296 posts

Posted by BearishTrend > 2020-02-02 01:18 | Report Abuse

AA expecting massive selling next monday with N-Cov issue and the latest issue in news. all the best AA Fans.

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2020-02-02 01:28 | Report Abuse

BT,I totally agreed your posted

tash1

271 posts

Posted by tash1 > 2020-02-02 01:36 | Report Abuse

I’m glad managed to cabut after SD 0.9

tash1

271 posts

Posted by tash1 > 2020-02-02 01:37 | Report Abuse

Might be chance to grab again after limit down next week

flexibt

461 posts

Posted by flexibt > 2020-02-02 03:32 | Report Abuse

operator short it kaw kaw.. we collect kaw kaw.