CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.015 (2.01%)

0.725 - 0.74

127 people like this.

167,738 comment(s). Last comment by Pandu1 1 day ago

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2020-03-20 16:10 | Report Abuse

fyi

=========================================
Stock: [DAYANG]: DAYANG ENTERPRISE HOLDINGS BHD
Mar 19, 2020 4:30 PM | Report Abuse

see shorties run nake in klci after i mentioned to dow jone is toward 21*** ( already +1000 up now).

============================================

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2020-03-20 16:11 | Report Abuse

future dow idx is 20899

up88up

598 posts

Posted by up88up > 2020-03-20 16:14 | Report Abuse

sell now even cut lost?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2020-03-20 16:15 | Report Abuse

Let JN 88 sifu tell you all a story.....long long time ago.....JN88 sifu saw AA at 0.8.....JN88 decided and hate Tony so much....after 1 week....JN88 sifu hate more about Tony...because the price at RM 1.2

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2020-03-20 16:22 | Report Abuse

JN88 sifu will tell you next what Tony will do.....now is no more transport people

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2020-03-20 16:25 | Report Abuse

dayang price price =0.82(start) --->0.915(current)

==============================================
Stock: [DAYANG]: DAYANG ENTERPRISE HOLDINGS BHD
Mar 19, 2020 8:25 AM | Report Abuse

bro,

They are slowly, tipu-tipu, shy shy , wayang here wayang there accumulate bullets.

deep deep beli..
diam diam beli X 3,
jangan kuat kuat beli X3 ,
beli kecil kecil kecil X 3 X 3 X 3 =27
yah duit raya come come come .......

My betting 100% is purely from my observation from world major instrument candlestick as at current stat.
No personal attack to anyone.
Open for all toto, magnum , kuda kaki. Since TOTO, Magnum and Kuda Closed now. Judi tipu-tipu ok.

dayang price price =0.82(start) --->0.915(closed)

big
=====
stingray_ea

small
=====
godisblind

========================================

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2020-03-20 16:27 | Report Abuse

All the way up to 0.80. Huat ah.........Tony not only has 2 aviation companies only my friends....
The cure of covid-19 already surface. Virus will be contained within 2 or 3 week times. Now is the peak period for Covid-19 in Malaysia.
Those too scare to enter, pls stay at home and eat more balacan to deter covid-19.
Don't pray to God. This is his intention to punish all crooked human beings.
If AA failed, we all will end up taking bus or trains to Thailand, and boats to sarawak and sabah。

SWT1988

1,338 posts

Posted by SWT1988 > 2020-03-20 16:32 | Report Abuse

So good, up 30% for people to sell. Price up following the oil price?

Posted by updownleftright > 2020-03-20 16:37 | Report Abuse

Price now already way under book value, they have a lot of cash runway. Just market pessimism. Their revenue has been growing every year. Waiting for Tony to be back and see what he has in plan. If Covid can be contained this stock can easily return 100%

Posted by jackblack > 2020-03-20 16:52 | Report Abuse

AA NTAPS is rm1.33. Cash only is RM2.59 billion in 2019 based on
https://www.wsj.com/market-data/quotes/MY/XKLS/5099/financials/annual/balance-sheet

In my opinion AA will not go bankrupt and will pull through, just a matter of when.
Why?
1. The cash and NTA to pull through
2. Tony and Kamarudin will sweep up the share when it is, in their opinion low enough as they have lots of cash from last year's 90 cents dividend
3. Despite having hedged around 70% fuel for this year, the balance they can leverage on the current low oil price for profit
4. AA have a good management team that have propelled the company throughout the years, up and down
5. Airasia is the world 4th largest lowcost airline in the world
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_low-cost_airlines
6. There is more passenger airlines being 'converted' to carry cargo and medical things
7. Airasia Group does not only owns the airline under its umbrella; the portfolio is quite diversified

Be fearful when others are greedy and be greedy when others are fearful

Posted by jackblack > 2020-03-20 16:53 | Report Abuse

AA NTAPS is rm1.33. Cash only is RM2.59 billion in 2019 based on
https://www.wsj.com/market-data/quotes/MY/XKLS/5099/financials/annual/balance-sheet

In my opinion AA will not go bankrupt and will pull through, just a matter of when.
Why?
1. The cash and NTA to pull through
2. Tony and Kamarudin will sweep up the share when it is, in their opinion low enough as they have lots of cash from last year's 90 cents dividend
3. Despite having hedged around 70% fuel for this year, the balance they can leverage on the current low oil price for profit
4. AA have a good management team that have propelled the company throughout the years, up and down
5. Airasia is the world 4th largest lowcost airline in the world
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_low-cost_airlines
6. There is more passenger airlines being 'converted' to carry cargo and medical things
7. Airasia Group does not only owns the airline under its umbrella; the portfolio is quite diversified

Be fearful when others are greedy and be greedy when others are fearful

alexsee

1,347 posts

Posted by alexsee > 2020-03-20 16:58 | Report Abuse

when price up, people so confident and keep taking good things..
when price down, people so fear and keep taking bad things..

which one are u?? lol

investopology

1,973 posts

Posted by investopology > 2020-03-20 16:59 | Report Abuse

wow 68c ate all....

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2020-03-20 17:06 | Report Abuse

Company share buy back la..

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2020-03-20 17:16 | Report Abuse

When I told you fellas to sell going 50c, got monkeys say no way

Now I'm telling you same monkeys to buy, you say its rebound sell

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2020-03-20 17:20 | Report Abuse

When the price down I sapu. Very good opportunity. 10 years comes once. I have confidence with Tony and the gang because of the generousity of dividend given. Sharing to lose and win. Just adding up all the dividends Tony had given to you in so many years, your actual value of the actual shares in hand you bought at the very last time is consider zero now ! If the AA bankrupt also, you lose nothing ! Somebody said I lost alot of money ...hahaha......what a stupid remark.

49,865 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-03-20 17:27 | Report Abuse

Tony back to office..
Red plane flying!!

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2020-03-20 17:29 |

investopology

1,973 posts

Posted by investopology > 2020-03-20 17:38 | Report Abuse

lol pang72 is here. next week limit up again.

Posted by vincenteoh > 2020-03-20 17:40 | Report Abuse

Monday all big fish eat small fish, fair game. Be careful of drop back to 50 sen, easy 30% money for the White Shark!

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2020-03-20 17:48 | Report Abuse

Drop back 0.50. sapu again. How much can you lose at 0.50 ? 100% lost ??

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2020-03-20 17:49 | Report Abuse

We buy in because Tony....we aim 300%....not 30%.....we are not first day here...

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2020-03-20 17:49 | Report Abuse

huat huat again

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2020-03-20 17:49 | Report Abuse

Cash in hand is king. Can attack and defend all the times.

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2020-03-20 17:53 | Report Abuse

Tony give you all so much dividend not just ask you enjoy you holidays by flying AA but also give you some cash in hand to meet up this type of situation.

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2020-03-20 17:53 | Report Abuse

India announced will lock down from this 22 March 2020

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2020-03-20 18:07 | Report Abuse

Omg,global virus cases growing very fast against..., Malaysia announced increased 130 cases,so bad...

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-03-20 18:09 | Report Abuse

Waaa...this fellow so desperate promoting XOX every where....

Sure already go in kaw...kaw....so now approach people to support....

So little funds how to survive at Telco industry !!!!.....

RM 34 million is kacang putih for Telco sector lahhh.......

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2020-03-20 18:10 | Report Abuse

Internal and outside bad situations unchanged but more badly day by day,God bless ...

gsi723

903 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2020-03-20 18:12 | Report Abuse

better get into those company price beaten down but biz fundamental not so much impacted one...

49,865 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-03-20 18:39 | Report Abuse

investopology lol pang72 is here. next week limit up again.
20/03/2020 5:38 PM

I am sure your dream coming true

Alan Lobster

7,570 posts

Posted by Alan Lobster > 2020-03-20 18:40 | Report Abuse

The Australian flag carrier and its low-cost unit Jetstar will suspend all overseas flights from late March to at least the end of May.

"Demand has evaporated," Qantas chief executive Alan Joyce said in a note to employees. "We have no work for most of our people. We have to make difficult decisions to guarantee the future of the national carrier."

The airline industry is facing its biggest crisis since the September 11 attacks almost two decades ago, with several airlines on the brink of collapse.

"If you were not financially healthy going into the crisis, then you are very vulnerable now," said Greg Waldron at Flight International magazine. "What we are seeing is unprecedented."

Alan Lobster

7,570 posts

Posted by Alan Lobster > 2020-03-20 18:41 | Report Abuse

Airlines warn they may not survive without bailout

AA will need exorbitant capitals to pull thru this

geary

6,309 posts

Posted by geary > 2020-03-20 18:42 | Report Abuse

Ya...good win...@30%...pay back margin less then...@5%...!!!

Alan Lobster

7,570 posts

Posted by Alan Lobster > 2020-03-20 18:45 | Report Abuse

Coming negative effects on AA from corona virus belum ambil kira lagi ...from many other low costs feedback is UGLY...prepare for Rights Issues once Revenues is depleted

Alan Lobster

7,570 posts

Posted by Alan Lobster > 2020-03-20 18:47 | Report Abuse

Never chase high at time of crisis later regret kena stuck high when panic selling happens

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2020-03-20 18:47 | Report Abuse

Tony returning change nothing about the current demand crisis, the company is burn cash everyday with so many flight cancelled

Alan Lobster

7,570 posts

Posted by Alan Lobster > 2020-03-20 18:50 | Report Abuse

AA is bleeding huge losses daily ....AA cash reserves also has a limit....once depleted @men

geary

6,309 posts

Posted by geary > 2020-03-20 19:12 | Report Abuse

Aiyah...this Covid-19...crisis...really everyone just want to hold Cash...All commodities down, gold, oil, etc...bond rates down...stocks of course all limit down, Bitcoin down, many also pants down...Only few strong currencies Up...!!!...really Mr. Markets in perfect sickness...ICU...But probably cured also take time to walk properly...!!!...Those who are very healthy... I mean good free cash...well managed will survive better...!!!

Alan Lobster

7,570 posts

Posted by Alan Lobster > 2020-03-20 19:17 | Report Abuse

No industry has been more battered by covid-19 than air transport. With people wary of confined spaces—and country after country imposing travel bans—passenger numbers have nosedived, and with them airline revenues. The estimate of $113bn in lost sales, which the International Air Transport Association (iata) made on March 5th, already looks rosy. The trade body says that the world’s carriers may need $200bn in state aid to stay aloft.

Plenty were stalling before the pandemic. Of the 120 airline companies ranked by iata only around 30 made money in 2017 and 2018. Last year the biggest half-dozen in Europe earned the bulk of the $7bn in profits there, calculates Citigroup, a bank. Many firms had borrowed heavily to buy planes which the virus has grounded. The 90-odd that are in the red have on average six times as much net debt (adjusted for aircraft leases) as ebitdar (a measure of airline profits). In January the typical carrier had enough cash to cover between 50% and 80% of short-term liabilities and about two months of revenues, iata says (see chart). Three-quarters could not cover costs beyond three months.

FEB MAR APR ....wait for AA cash call soon ya

rr88

6,531 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2020-03-20 19:34 | Report Abuse

Alan Lobster. Cock talk is not important. What is important is those that bought at 0.50 yesterday evening is up 36% by today's close. Sharp shooters make big money. Cock talkers just wasting time talking. Theory n reality are completely different.

Ck Sui

52 posts

Posted by Ck Sui > 2020-03-20 19:52 | Report Abuse

If aa need cash call, i paid. That it.

Alan Lobster

7,570 posts

Posted by Alan Lobster > 2020-03-20 20:12 | Report Abuse

These Airlines All Went Bankrupt In 2020

2019 has been a tough year for many airlines. At least 18 airlines went bankrupt over the year, including some big names such as Thomas Cook, Jet Airways, Flybmi and Avianca Brasil. This article gives a quick recap of some of these.

Thomas Cook
Thomas Cook was one of the world’s oldest travel brands before it went bankrupt in 2019. Photo: Andrew Thomas via Wikimedia
Gone under in 2019

As of November 2019, there were at least 18 airline bankruptcies reported (according to skycop.com) for the year. These were:

Adria Airways (Slovenia)
Air Philip (South Korea)
Aerolineas de Antioquia (Colombia)
Aigle Azur (France)
Al Naser Wings Airline (Iraq)
Asian Express Airline (Tajikistan)
Avianca Argentina (Argentina)
Avianca Brazil (Brazil)
California Pacific Airlines (USA)
Fly Jamaica Airways (Jamaica)
Flybmi (UK)
Germania (Germany)
Insel Air (Curacao)
Jet Airways (India)
Thomas Cook Airlines (UK)
Wisdom Airways (Thailand)
WOW Air (Iceland)
XL Airways (France)
According to reporting by Reuters, airline bankruptcies have increased at the fastest ever rate in 2019. They cite reasons including weaker airlines being unable to compete against low-cost models, higher fuel costs and a strong dollar.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2020-03-20 20:14 | Report Abuse

AA no need cash call.....AA already cash call...RM 499 air tickets

GoodTrade

933 posts

Posted by GoodTrade > 2020-03-20 20:38 | Report Abuse

Rebound 30% ... Not bad ...

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2020-03-20 20:40 | Report Abuse

wonderpet...nevermind can wait for the next nightmare if any...

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2020-03-20 20:52 | Report Abuse

IB's not say 2020 AA likely loss who chase high?

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-03-20 20:56 | Report Abuse

all celebrate boss come back kakaka...

Sneakpeek

2,199 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2020-03-20 21:24 | Report Abuse

Once the huha on Tony's reinstatement subsides.. the party gonna end.