CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.015 (2.01%)

0.725 - 0.74

127 people like this.

167,738 comment(s). Last comment by Pandu1 1 day ago

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2020-03-19 11:29 | Report Abuse

JN88 sifu start to sapu.....anyone follow JN88sifu??

Posted by malaysiakuku > 2020-03-19 11:34 | Report Abuse

wow...jatuh lagi...esok hari jumaat lagi teruk.....makin susut nilai....sekarang malaysia kena lockdown, then bertambah parah lagi.

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2020-03-19 11:38 | Report Abuse

diversify, dun hoot one counter only. stock can go zero. always live to trade another day. preserve cash. keep your job. stay safe.

adrian9

Posted by adrian9 > 2020-03-19 11:42 | Report Abuse

Yeah. Cash is King!

this could get worse. lets hope there is solution for this health pandemic soon.

we have not seen the worst in terms of economic newsflow yet. what if we go into more than 2 quarters of contraction? now, a lot of economists forecast global recession.

a lot of companies would go bust. sales and profits drop. Bank balance sheet got hit with bad debts.

it could be 1998 all over again.

anyway, just my 2 cents thoughts. stay safe and trade with money you can afford to lose!

derricksyl

512 posts

Posted by derricksyl > 2020-03-19 11:46 | Report Abuse

1 day drop 5 sen

Posted by Everybodyhuat > 2020-03-19 11:51 | Report Abuse

Dont sapu now. It will keep going down further. Also, with current scenerio and if virus continue few months later, AA may collapse. It is not govt airline so bailout maybe hard, especially billions of losses. Make hard decision to cut loss before nothing is left.

Sneakpeek

2,199 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2020-03-19 12:00 | Report Abuse

Price not yet include projected loss next Q already hovering 0.50..once Q out 0.20

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2020-03-19 12:01 | Report Abuse

♩ ♪ ♫ ♬ neeeeeee noooooooo ♩ ♪ ♫ ♬ neeeeeeee nooooooooo ♩ ♪ ♫ ♬ neeeeeee nooooooo ♩ ♪ ♫ ♬

ambulance com8ng ambulance !!!!

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2020-03-19 12:12 | Report Abuse

right issue sure coming

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2020-03-19 12:14 | Report Abuse

Yes "Cash is King". Don't forget TF has got the biggest share of the special dividends.

Posted by jackblack > 2020-03-19 12:39 | Report Abuse

AA NTAPS is rm1.33. Cash only is RM2.59 billion in 2019 based on
https://www.wsj.com/market-data/quotes/MY/XKLS/5099/financials/annual/balance-sheet

In my opinion AA will not go bankrupt and will pull through, just a matter of when.
Why?
1. The cash and NTA to pull through
2. Tony and Kamarudin will sweep up the share when it is, in their opinion low enough as they have lots of cash from last year's 90 cents dividend
3. Despite having hedged around 70% fuel for this year, the balance they can leverage on the current low oil price for profit
4. AA have a good management team that have propelled the company throughout the years, up and down
5. Airasia is the world 4th largest lowcost airline in the world
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_low-cost_airlines
6. There is more passenger airlines being 'converted' to carry cargo and medical things
7. Airasia Group does not only owns the airline under its umbrella; the portfolio is quite diversified

Be fearful when others are greedy and be greedy when others are fearful

Posted by malaysiakuku > 2020-03-19 12:41 | Report Abuse

betul tu, duit itu raja......jangan sapu sekarang... hari ini demam...esok sesak nafas pula... esok lagi mimpi ngeri....kapal terbang tak boleh terbang....so duit tak masuk.... wabak covid-19 ini masih lagi bermaharajarela......kena lockdown, so ekonomi kita tergantung.....

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2020-03-19 12:44 | Report Abuse

Latest news from BBC. China is almost zero case for covid-19 locally. New cases are from returned oversea Chineses. Hopefully starting of May I can visit Wuhan by AA flight.

robert88888

1,177 posts

Posted by robert88888 > 2020-03-19 13:04 | Report Abuse

The problem is that the aircraft might cause virus and it is difficult to disinfect.

robert88888

1,177 posts

Posted by robert88888 > 2020-03-19 13:06 | Report Abuse

At the moment if free of charge I also not going.

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2020-03-19 13:10 | Report Abuse

They will start supporting their shares when it is in the 0.30 range.

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2020-03-19 13:11 | Report Abuse

visit China in May? not a chance, unless you like to pay RM 4k fee for the 14 days mandatory quarantine when you land in China.

China cannot relax the restrictiion until the entire world in free of the virus

Posted by DreamKentut > 2020-03-19 13:33 | Report Abuse

Crisis in the form of terrorism and possible skirmish of war could take place in the near future.

Crude oil will find support and perhaps, a short spike is in the offing next week onwards

All talks of Covid-19 will be yesterday's crisis.

Posted by malaysiakuku > 2020-03-19 13:39 | Report Abuse

sekarang semua negara menguatkuasa border lockdown. China? jangan haraplah...China cakap dah reda....tak boleh percaya....nanti kena double kuarantin lagi...

28,403 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-03-19 13:40 | Report Abuse

SYDNEY: Australia on Thursday (Mar 19) unveiled an unprecedented ban on any non-residents arriving into the country, ratcheting up efforts to seal the country off from transborder coronavirus infections.

"A travel ban will be placed on all non-residents, non-Australian citizens coming to Australia, and that will be in place from 9pm tomorrow evening," Prime Minister Scott Morrison announced.

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-03-19 13:41 | Report Abuse

See u all at 1c or 9c.
T will buy back at 1 to 9c, to support AA.
T n K looks tired. Sure can't sleep well. AA is their baby.

ming

2,076 posts

Posted by ming > 2020-03-19 13:42 | Report Abuse

Can survive or not still big question

AyamBag

10 posts

Posted by AyamBag > 2020-03-19 13:42 | Report Abuse

China maybe free of Covid 19 but we are just beginning to peak-up. The best I believe we recover in a month time. Lock down is inevitable.

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2020-03-19 13:43 | Report Abuse

The Association of Stockbroking Companies of Malaysia (ASCM) had on Thursday called for the suspension ely in line with the recent Movement Control Order declared by Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin.

Those who want sell fast sell. If suspended all the money will be locked in the bursa until further notice. Maybe months maybe years... Nobody knows

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-03-19 13:44 | Report Abuse

If ever got one news saying that passengers caught Covid using AA planes, then AA price sure terjun like pandalela down with big or small splash.

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-03-19 13:46 | Report Abuse

I tabik spring for u for your kamikaze bravery Sifu JN88.

JN88 sifu start to sapu.....anyone follow JN88sifu??
19/03/2020 11:29 AM

Posted by Investman1981 > 2020-03-19 13:48 | Report Abuse

I guess airasia will make call for right issue soon. Need cash to pay salaries and leasing

Posted by DreamKentut > 2020-03-19 13:49 | Report Abuse

"Posted by bluebiznet > Mar 19, 2020 1:43 PM | Report Abuse
The Association of Stockbroking Companies of Malaysia (ASCM) had on Thursday called for the suspension ely in line with the recent Movement Control Order declared by Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin.

Those who want sell fast sell. If suspended all the money will be locked in the bursa until further notice. Maybe months maybe years... Nobody knows"

SPREADING FAKE NEWS awaits JAIL TERM.

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-03-19 13:52 | Report Abuse

Geary, your queue kena tickets AA at 51c. Bravo to u for buying today.

Geary ,,,Ha...@0.50 queeing so long I cannot get...want to que at @0.10...your irrationality worst then Mr. Market...!!!
17/03/2020 11:52 AM

AyamBag

10 posts

Posted by AyamBag > 2020-03-19 13:55 | Report Abuse

Good Bye AA Im out now. See you in December 2020.

Posted by foongkitmun > 2020-03-19 13:57 | Report Abuse

LOOKING AT 0.300

Posted by foongkitmun > 2020-03-19 13:58 | Report Abuse

THE COMPOSITE INDEX SHALL BE DOWN LESS THAN 1000 POINTS.........

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-03-19 14:03 | Report Abuse

I think we need to report to SC for fake news in i3.

AA dah tenat sakit, budak hingusan ni pigi sebar Brita palsu.
Tak boleh macam INI lah Bro and Sis.

Posted by bluebiznet > Mar 19, 2020 1:43 PM | Report Abuse

Those who want sell fast sell. If suspended all the money will be locked in the bursa until further notice. Maybe months maybe years... Nobody knows"

alipay88

365 posts

Posted by alipay88 > 2020-03-19 14:07 | Report Abuse

pain pain pain

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2020-03-19 14:11 | Report Abuse

I love aa, aa love me. But Im very busy on dayang now. find me there.
FOC tips from stingray_ea.

Posted by warrantKing > 2020-03-19 14:19 | Report Abuse

The suggestion from stockbroking companies of Malaysia is shit. It just create panic to the market.
Pls tighten your safety belt as airasia is going to have mega cheap sales. (As long it dun bankrupt :p )

Dawneagle

332 posts

Posted by Dawneagle > 2020-03-19 14:23 | Report Abuse

Hedging is a double edged knife. AA will be bleeding cash right now with low oil price.

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2020-03-19 14:28 | Report Abuse

Fake news :
Investment of trading and stock markets can be done on line, no need interaction between of people and the labour market.

==========================================
Posted by bluebiznet > Mar 19, 2020 1:43 PM | Report Abuse

19/03/2020 2:03 PM

Posted by freddieheros > 2020-03-19 14:35 | Report Abuse

Hedged oil at USD 60 when now USD 25 is hero?

Posted by freddieheros > 2020-03-19 14:37 | Report Abuse

AA help Petron is it?

Posted by freddieheros > 2020-03-19 14:40 | Report Abuse

Let AA die and bankrupt.

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-03-19 14:41 | Report Abuse

i no say oh.. is u say heros..

Posted by freddieheros > 2020-03-19 14:42 | Report Abuse

Bankrupt is AA become 0.

Posted by freddieheros > 2020-03-19 14:42 | Report Abuse

Follow MAS delist.

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2020-03-19 14:43 | Report Abuse

good buy now 0.50

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-03-19 14:43 | Report Abuse

哈弥陀佛!

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-03-19 14:44 | Report Abuse

'It's nothing like I expected': Nurse explains what it's like to have coronavirus

Written by James Crump
A nurse who suffered from coronavirus has revealed that what she first thought was just the "sniffles" escalated very quickly over a couple of days.

Lisa Merck, from Colorado, tested positive for coronavirus after visiting Hawaii for a medical conference.

"We went to a medical conference over there and on the day we were going to leave I had little sniffles. That's it," she said.

However, when she was flying home she started to feel aches and pains, before her general health started to decline back home in Colorado.

"We got back and my muscles ached, my bones ached and my joints ached really bad," said Ms Merck. "It felt like someone was stabbing me with an ice pick and I was like, 'I wonder if I have the flu'."

After a couple of days of dealing with the illness, the nurse decided that she needed to go to the hospital.

"Finally, on Sunday night, I told my husband, 'I need you take me to the ER. I don't feel well – whenever I stand, I feel like I'm going to faint,'" she said.

"It's nothing like I expected."

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2020-03-19 14:49 | Report Abuse

the best is for tony to sapu all oil contracts at current price. even they lose the airline revenue at least they can gain some bck when oil recovers bck to 60 usd.

*i do not own any AA or AAX shares

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-03-19 14:50 | Report Abuse

actually every flight destinestion must b take bath n kill virus inside n outside plan..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-03-19 14:50 | Report Abuse

but i no c any movement..