EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

0.40 - 0.41

7 people like this.

11,528 comment(s). Last comment by emiteno 1 week ago

kmhb09558

146 posts

Posted by kmhb09558 > 2017-06-05 12:43 | Report Abuse

this shAre the 200MA is suppressing 20MA and 50MA need longer period to tp...

MrSeng

4 posts

Posted by MrSeng > 2017-06-05 12:46 | Report Abuse

Hopefully others will buy to support! No point we argue if keep falling

Posted by stockraider > 2017-06-05 12:48 | Report Abuse

Sunday, June 04, 2017
Hevea: Earning Remained Healthy
Results Update

For QE31/3/2017, Hevea's net profit was mixed - down 10% q-o-q or up 25% y-o-y - to RM25 million while revenue rose 9% q-o-q and % y-o-y to RM1519million. Profits rose y-o-y due mainly to better performance in both the particleboard (due mainly to better margin brought on by higher selling price, increased sales of higher grade products, increased sales in value added products and higher USD exchange rate to Ringgit during this reporting period) and RTA sectors (due mainly to benefits derived from the more efficient production processes, higher revenue, and higher USD exchange rate to Ringgit.) [The result for QE31/3/2017 was announced on May 23.]

Table: Hevea's last 8 quarterly results

Graph: Hevea's last 38 quarterly results

Valuation

Hevea (closed at RM1.37 last friday) is now trading at a PE of 7.6 times (based on last 4 quarters' EPS of 17.8 sen. At this PER, Hevea is still deemed very attractive. In addition, Hevea pays a decent dividend, with yield of 3.4%.

Technical Outlook
Hevea is in a steep uptrend line, SS with support at RM1.35 (see Chart 1). the immediate support is at the line connecting the recent trough at RM1.25-1.30 (see Chart 2).

Chart 1: Hevea's monthly chart as at Jun 2, 2017 (Source: ShareInvestor)

Chart 2: Hevea's weekly chart as at Jun 2, 2017 (Source: ShareInvestor)

Conclusion

Based on good financial performance, relatively attractive valuation & positive technical outlook, Hevea remains a good stock for long-term investment.

U CAN SEE A STOCK THAT PEOPLE SAYS GOOD PERFORMANCE ALSO COME DOWN AND CANNOT GO UP LOH...!!

WHY LIKE THAT ??
IT IS DUE TO MKT EXPECTATION...MKT MAY HAVE HIGH EXPECTATION...GOOD RESULT....NOT HIGH ENOUGH COME DOWN MAH...!!

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-05 12:52 | Report Abuse

stockraider lose so much money that he abandon Evergreen. Dolly also beh tahan but just jump in here once in a while to save his own face. No face loh...that is why don't talk so big before and now results so worse -40% is real danger sign to investors loh.

I've showed u how the third generation Henry S Kuo is residing in USA and is over committed to his religious duties or obsession there. With this kind of management, how good do u think it's managed? No wonder the total DEBTS is so MASSIVE and that debts increased more.

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-05 12:55 | Report Abuse

So Dolly_Chai2 always shout others are losers. Hmmm....this idiot really knows no shame? lol Where is the share price heading to? And what has happened to the qtr results? Hmmm.....facts and figures speak louder than this thick-faced Dolly. Kesian.....

Posted by stockraider > 2017-06-05 12:59 | Report Abuse

CKC...U TALK RUBBISH LOH....PEOPLE BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION ALSO COMPLAIN LOH....!! THE EVERGREEN DEBTS IS LOW RELATIVE TO ITS MORE THAN RM 1.0 BILLION SHAREHOLDERS FUNDS MAH...!!

RAIDER IS COMFORTABLE PUTTING ALOT OF MONIES IN EVERGREEN BCOS RAIDER UNDERSTAND WILL BE PERFORMING STRONGLY IN 3RD AND 4TH QTR LOH...!!

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-05 12:59 | Report Abuse

stockraider, why the fatty Henry S Kuo resigned from Audit Committee? lol

Useless third generation living off family's wealth in USA. Doing nothing and being lazy. Nothing more obvious than that. First & second generations already getting old & tired but this fatty Henry Kuo is a slacker living in USA. Why kena resigned leh? Siphoning out money through massive Capex every year?

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-05 13:01 | Report Abuse

Henry Kuo is a mommmy's boy....look at every posts on FB that he posted mentioning mommy family all the time. Proven a mommy daddy's boy. If u are real shareholders of the company, u should start to worry because this company is not well run and it has amassed such a MASSIVE DEBTS with rapid decreasing profits BUT massive Capex continues??!!! WTF?

Posted by stockraider > 2017-06-05 13:02 | Report Abuse

HENRY KUO...RESIGNED FROM AUDIT COMMITTEE BCOS THIS IS THE BEST PRACTISE FOR CORP GOVERNANCE...TO BE COMPRISES OF ONLY NON EXECUTIVE AND INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS MAH...!! THIS IS TO AVOID CONFLICT OF INTEREST LOH...!!

THIS IS ENDORSE BY BURSA AS THE BEST PRACTISE LOH....!!
EVERGREEN VERY GOOD CORP GOVERNANCE MAH...!!

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-05 13:03 | Report Abuse

stockraider, didn't u argued with me in the past few quarters already? Now who's analysis is more accurate leh? Game over

Posted by stockraider > 2017-06-05 13:05 | Report Abuse

RAIDER DID NOT ARGUE WITH U, BCOS DOLLY IS DOING A VERY FINE JOB IN THIS EVERGREEN THREAD LOH...!!

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-05 13:05 | Report Abuse

Ahem.......why in the first place he's elected into the audit committee? Speechless? U speak of Evergreen always have high integrity? Now this is a real case proven to showcase that the company has low integrity.

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-05 13:07 | Report Abuse

Dolly the loser who never dare to admit own losses? Dolly sudah game over but only defending own face's sake only lol

Posted by stockraider > 2017-06-05 13:10 | Report Abuse

THE OLD CORP GOVERNANCE STD PREVIOUSLY ENDORSE BY BURSA NOT SO HIGH LOH...!!

NOW NEWER STD....BEST PRACTISE....BY BURSA...SO EVERGREEN COMPLY LOH.

BTW...EVERGREEN NO NEED TO COMPLY...BCOS IT IS ONLY BEST PRACTISE..NOT COMPULSORY MAH....BUT U CAN SEE EVERGREEN QUICKLY ADOPTED IT...BCOS THEY HAVE VERY GOOD CORP GOVERNANCE MAH...!!

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-05 13:13 | Report Abuse

Rubbish loh...look at how u twist to defend, the world can know loh.

Ahem.......why in the first place he's elected into the audit committee? Speechless? U speak of Evergreen always have high integrity? Now this is a real case proven to showcase that the company has low integrity.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-06-05 13:15 | Report Abuse

BTW...EVERGREEN NO NEED TO COMPLY...BCOS IT IS ONLY BEST PRACTISE..NOT COMPULSORY MAH....BUT U CAN SEE EVERGREEN QUICKLY ADOPTED IT...BCOS THEY HAVE VERY GOOD CORP GOVERNANCE MAH...!!

ckc ....why hevea executive director still in the audit committee leh?

小鱼

59 posts

Posted by 小鱼 > 2017-06-05 14:56 | Report Abuse

interesting...seems like its a buy call from CKCS. Usually companies that are expanding but got ppl like CKCS in the group. It means the worst has past. =D

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-06-05 15:16 | Report Abuse

小鱼 ... this CKCS is just an idiot trying to sabotage Evergreen's share price so that he can collect cheap.... he is really very cheap...
and he also dreams of his "massive" impact of trying to bring down the share price?

come on.. he is just a clown, a loser.. his words won't even have any impact on the share price...

the recent correction was mainly due to softer results as posted in recent quarter.. but that is expected as highlighted by management earlier on...
we are embarking on the future of their expansion and that we all can notice that the cash flow has improved significantly...

and some idiot still stays at "massive debt" wrong accusations... he does not even know how to read cash flow and balance sheet.. pity him a lot...

check out how much cash evergreen has over the net debt... check out what is the shareholder funds evergreen has... check out their free cash flow, etc...

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-06-05 15:16 | Report Abuse

I can tell you this. The independent directors of this company is very good and fierce. Will really chase management one.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-06-05 15:16 | Report Abuse

if this loser CKCS, is not interested in evergreen.. why the heck is he spending some much time here?
nothing better do to? his intention is super obvious... haha

小鱼

59 posts

Posted by 小鱼 > 2017-06-05 15:41 | Report Abuse

No worries Dolly. I'm just being sarcastic. I looked at his comment history and its all about evergreen. He sure loves this counter a lot. lol

I do believe Evergreen will recover in 2nd half and thanks for sharing the information. Cheers.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-06-05 15:45 | Report Abuse

haha... i know you are being sarcastic 小鱼... haha...
and i believe you have scrolled up and read all his childish and tweaked/manipulated statements...

wise ppl can tell who is telling lie and who is not... that is all I want to say...
i believe you are one of the wise ones.. ^^

yes, i do believe he hell loves evergreen and is trying to bottom fish... pity him for his clown-like acts sometimes...

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2017-06-05 15:57 | Report Abuse

I lv Ever Ever Green..time to fly high

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-06-05 16:24 | Report Abuse

http://harryteo.blogspot.my/2017/06/1399evergrn-5101-9rm31877-milfy2018.html

read this.. if u can understand chinese...

i doubt if CKCS loser can read it...

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-06-05 16:55 | Report Abuse

Still a Holland trip! How is the scenery? Dolly the Hollander? wakakka

Posted by stockraider > 2017-06-05 17:11 | Report Abuse

Thanks holland chai & ckc....everytime these 2 jokers their big mouth..& talk bad of evergreen, i notice..this evergreen will always move up loh..!!

john doe

749 posts

Posted by john doe > 2017-06-05 17:29 | Report Abuse

volume not enough....

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2017-06-05 19:12 | Report Abuse

Rest assured, a director from the substantial shareholder is base in Segamat to see to the success of the high capex spent in Segamat plant. Demand for particleboard still v good. That's why hevea is doing v well n they have max their production. So this Segamat plant will add revenue n profit to evergreen soon.

Posted by yellowchip > 2017-06-05 22:10 | Report Abuse

up up

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-06-05 23:54 | Report Abuse

Tp3.0 unchange....

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-06-06 00:47 | Report Abuse

Saying so much to that ckcs, no use one. Brain full of all shit, come here and be like a genius. Everyday debts debts debts , no buy this share and come out dunno from where. Halo, did ur mum know u doing nonsense? Those got problem company ,u also domt go there say things? Come here amd bull shitting. Really very pek cek de lo ,especially talking to idiot. What cert u getting? Wht theory u applying? Not offence? If u really good just show it to us ur professional cert. Idiot ckcs

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-06-06 09:40 | Report Abuse

Tyres pancut..! Plane kenot fly loh wakkaakka many want to return to Holland

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-06 10:06 | Report Abuse

Yes Evergreen is so special. It is so special that it is the ONLY exporter listed on Bursa to have its own profits HALVED when the super weak Ringgit is suppose to boost earnings! Profits cut half that is. What about its Sky High Borrowings? Debts not reduced but increased RM 1,812,000 more! totaling RM 207,069,000 now

How about cash as Dolly boasted before? Oops....it flopped from RM 160,308,000 to current RM 136,870,000 that is -ve 15% reduction!

So what about profits? It's collapsed and halved from RM 17,483,000 to current RM 10,539,000 (-39.72%) while its Y-o-Y collapsed (-48.89%) !!!

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-06 10:07 | Report Abuse

Evergreen spent massive amount on CAPEX non-stop throughout the years but profits declining & the latest qtr profit just crashed down!

Capital expenditure (CAPEX). These were "approved and contracted for" CAPEX amount as published in each 5 latest quarters:

Q1FY16: RM 119,452,000
Q2FY16: RM 90,059,000
Q3FY16: RM 37,250,000
Q4FY16: RM 25,566,000
Q1FY17: RM 29,193,000

How about the results for that 5 latest quarters? Needless to say, it's just disappointing! Some more the MASSIVE DEBTS are now increased RM 1,812,000 more than its original debts totaling now RM 207,069,000 WOW! Debts not reduced but increased some more!

How about cash holdings? It flopped -15% from RM 160,308,000 to current RM 136,870,000 now.

Spent so much on CAPEX also cannot even lift up earnings? Maybe something not right about how the money was spent. Why the Henry Kuo resigned from the Audit committee? WHY HENRY KUO RESIGNED FROM AUDIT COMMITTEE? Siphoning money out of company's operation particularly through CAPEX? Hmmm...sure there is something fishy!! Tens of millions spent every quarters also cannot improve the company's earnings? Better report to authorities to investigate!

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-06 10:10 | Report Abuse

He's living a lavish lifestyles in the USA. From what I can see on his FB postings non-stop, he's basically enjoying and eating all the time & dedicating his time in religious commitment. What a douchebag! If u are shareholders of Evergreen, how do u feel? lol

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-06-06 10:12 | Report Abuse

no need say much today evergreen no drop, idiot

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-06 10:16 | Report Abuse

Is that why Evergreen's qtr results have been on a decline since 7 qtrs ago? No dedication at all from owners.

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-06-06 10:24 | Report Abuse

annual report already say the reason for this quarter because of flood, pls do more homework instead of saying nonsense

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-06-06 10:29 | Report Abuse

Jackng pondan dreams to fly to Holland suit her best wkakakakka

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-06-06 10:31 | Report Abuse

is a fact, evergreen no drop anymore, and yesterday go up what u guy wan to explain? is it u wan to say it up for deal to settle certain debts? u can continue to blow de

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-06 10:38 | Report Abuse

U seriously act dumb just to defend Evergreen? Sigh....pity u

Long ago, u weren't talking this way? I've warned that the result is going to be worse and what's worrying the masses is that the MASSIVE Capex SPENDING continues!!!

Now its MASSIVE DEBTS have Ballooned up further! Cash also reduced -15% and most important the Net profit also flopped HALF! These are the worst case scenario for an exporter.

I WILL REVEAL TO U ......ONE POINT THAT WILL DECREASE EVERGREEN's PROFIT FURTHER DOWN:

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-06-06 10:44 | Report Abuse

u mental got problem or wht? y dont explain y yesterday up? are u understand what i am saying?

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-06-06 10:45 | Report Abuse

kenapa kemarin naik? 为什么昨天起? hope u can understand i already try other way to say

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-06-06 10:46 | Report Abuse

how do u say Net gearing ratio 4 %?

jackng06

469 posts

gearing ratio u dunno meh? do more homework pls la

jackng06

469 posts

go google search it, we wont laugh at u

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-06 10:47 | Report Abuse

HOW DO I KNOW EVERGREEN's NEXT FEW QTRS WILL PERFORM BADLY??? READ THE NEWS BELOW

Whole world knows the Middle East Crisis just happened...

http://edition.cnn.com/2017/06/05/middleeast/qatar-diplomatic-rift-live-blog/index.html

MIDDLE EAST is EVERGREEN's LARGEST SINGLE EXPORT MARKET !!! PERIOD!!!

EVERGREEN's Revenues from Middle East Markets:-
2016: Middle East 419,449,662 (42.04%) revenues out of 997,794,615
2015: Middle East 457,245,946 (45.17%) revenues out of 1,012,342,362

Go read and check all details in Evergreen's Annual Reports before u try to accuse me of tweaking information ya!

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-06-06 10:48 | Report Abuse

this guy really ridiculous, day day massive debts, somemore last time say insider selling off the share, pls la, those director buy back. this guy full of imagination

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-06 10:48 | Report Abuse

Jackng06, u better don't talk so much COCKS lah....when I CKCS speak is for real and the end results will always be what I predict.