EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

0.40 - 0.41

7 people like this.

11,528 comment(s). Last comment by emiteno 1 week ago

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-05-25 14:44 | Report Abuse

idixts/gamblers like CKCS & HollandChai knows nothing but acts like expert...
ppl like them only speculate/punt without doing detailed analysis.. and they hardly make good profits (even if they luckily do, I bet their loss on other counters overwhelm the tiny profit they got).

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-05-25 15:16 | Report Abuse

Evergreen spent massive amount on CAPEX non-stop throughout the years but profits declining & the latest qtr profit just crashed down!

Capital expenditure (CAPEX). These were "approved and contracted for" CAPEX amount as published in each 5 latest quarters:

Q1FY16: RM 119,452,000
Q2FY16: RM 90,059,000
Q3FY16: RM 37,250,000
Q4FY16: RM 25,566,000
Q1FY17: RM 29,193,000

How about the results for that 5 latest quarters? Needless to say, it's just disappointing! Some more the MASSIVE DEBTS are now increased RM 1,812,000 more than its original debts totaling now RM 207,069,000 WOW! Debts not reduced but increased some more!

How about cash holdings? It flopped -15% from RM 160,308,000 to current RM 136,870,000 now.

Spent so much on CAPEX also cannot even lift up earnings? Maybe something not right about how the money was spent. Why the Henry Kuo resigned from the Audit committee? WHY HENRY KUO RESIGNED FROM AUDIT COMMITTEE? Siphoning money out of company's operation particularly through CAPEX? Hmmm...sure there is something fishy!! Tens of millions spent every quarters also cannot improve the company's earnings? Better report to authorities to investigate!

Maybe Evergreen is a so special company? So special that it is the only EXPORTER listed in Bursa to have its profits HALVED than its normal profitability when the DEPRECIATION OF RINGGIT is supposed to FAVOUR those EXPORTERS? So special ah? Or someone is siphoning money out of the company & kena FIRED? Fishy!!!!! Beware!!!!!

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-05-25 18:08 | Report Abuse

Thx sharing ckcs, tp unchange 3.0

KL_82

65 posts

Posted by KL_82 > 2017-05-26 08:42 | Report Abuse

If u don't like this counter, can move on to other counters. Wonder what is keeping u attacking .. do you nothing good. Unless u wanna people to sell, why? Because...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-05-26 09:47 | Report Abuse

KL_82... as I had mentioned many times, this loser CKCS has his own agenda/motive.

Could be one of these reasons:
1) From what he had been saying, we know he is holding HEVEA. He is trying to sabotage Evergreen in his wishful thinking that it will help boost the share price of HEVEA. From what I can see, he bought HEVEA at high price and is deeply stuck so he needs others to help lift HEVEA share price so he can exit.
2) He is afraid of the emergence of Evergreen into the RTA & Particleboard business (right now Evergreen is still mainly on MDF and Value-added MDF) that will threaten HEVEA. So he wants to sabotage Evergreen.
3) He is highly interested in buying Evergreen but pretends he is not. Trying to shoot down the price so that he can collect at cheaper price.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-05-26 09:48 | Report Abuse

if not, tell me... why is this idixt spending so much time here?

I cannot think of a good reason if not one of the 3 mentioned above...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-05-26 09:49 | Report Abuse

see.. this idiot is now creating and spreading fake rumour and info:

Or someone is siphoning money out of the company & kena FIRED?

if you have the proof, please go report to SC, idiot...

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-05-26 11:58 | Report Abuse

When Holland master Dolly speaks, everyone will be guaranteed to reach Holland on time! hahhahaha

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-05-26 12:34 | Report Abuse

Unless u have insider,now all is predict only ...bad or good let see next qr

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2017-05-26 12:56 | Report Abuse

Ringgit at 4.40 both evergreen n hevea results out not that impressive. Now ringgit is strengthening and your believe the next quarter will be better.unless sales volume increase substantialy.

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2017-05-27 19:43 | Report Abuse

Evergreen spent 150mil on upgrading segamat plant.
Last 2 yrs no production due to upgrade.
1 line on trial run n another should b running end of the year.
Revenue n profit for the group should b going up henceforth.
Can wait for better results but may have to pay higher price. Safer to wait?

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-05-29 10:04 | Report Abuse

Useless! Forever Holland better jump ship

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-05-29 10:28 | Report Abuse

Is game over already but the idiot sifu named Dolly said no lol

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-05-30 11:27 | Report Abuse

After profit cut half it going downhill. Can declare GAME OVER

Posted by Cornerstone > 2017-05-30 11:28 | Report Abuse

pui counter!!!

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-05-30 11:29 | Report Abuse

Where are the cheerleaders stockraider, jackng06 and wannabe-sifu Dolly_Chai2 ?

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-05-30 11:29 | Report Abuse

U pui it? They will come at you soon Haha

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-05-30 16:46 | Report Abuse

Drop more plsss ,

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-05-31 12:20 | Report Abuse

haha... all the while i can only see 2 idixts (or maybe the same one using 2 IDs) trying to manipulate and tweak info...

those who followed this forum (from the beginning) will know who lies and who tells the truth...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-05-31 12:23 | Report Abuse

nikicheong, u are right.. i mentioned that since day 1...
but this number 1 idixt CKCS (another ID of starperformer, but to me "sxckperformer") keeps comparing Evergreen to Hevea...

and we know that Evergreen's RTA business is just picking up but the prospect is bright and promising...

I believe that is also why CKCS is so worried now (which I dont think he needs to... the RTA market is huge and unsaturated yet, every player can have their own share market)

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-05-31 13:43 | Report Abuse

Wait next q2 , now market all drop too ...patient patient tp unchange 3.0

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-05-31 13:56 | Report Abuse

Lol what else this loser Dolly wants to become? Already crowned as the most wannabe sifu in i3. Evergreen's latest qtr profits why halved leh? How lah genius? Dolly thinks himself a genius.

Almost all exporters posted better or marginally unchanged profits BUT this Evergreen is so special that its profits HALVED. Total debts increased some more. Walao.....that's even worse after profits halved but debts also increased and CASH also reduced substantially.

What else positive is there for u to defend? Why the Henry Kuo RESIGNED from the Audit Committee? If good, why have to resign? An fishy business?

How's the Capex? Look below:

Q1FY16: RM 119,452,000
Q2FY16: RM 90,059,000
Q3FY16: RM 37,250,000
Q4FY16: RM 25,566,000
Q1FY17: RM 29,193,000

So it spent huge amounts of money on capex but why none of its earnings lifted up? Do u know how to calculate? Last year alone, Evergreen SPENT a whopping RM 272,327,000 on CAPEX! WTF! Does Henry Kuo's resignation from Audit committee has something to do with accounting irregularities in Evergreen???

Man....this company spent MASSIVE amount on CAPEX every year but profits HALVED. Think right loh.

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-05-31 14:02 | Report Abuse

Evergreen's MASSIVE DEBTS INCREASED RM 1,812,000 more! totaling RM 207,069,000 now.

Evergreen's Cash balance DECREASED -15% from RM 160,308,000 to current RM 136,870,000 now.

Evergreen's Net profit TUMBLED and HALVED from RM 17,483,000 previous qtr to current RM 10,539,000 (-39.72%) while its Y-o-Y collapsed (-48.89%) !!!

So? On the verge of bankrupt soon after Henry Kuo resigned? Any follow-up on his departure? If no problems, why resign? Within Audit committee might have problems? Money siphoning out of the company? Cheats? Con jobs? U name it....

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-05-31 14:06 | Report Abuse

Idiot Dolly! For ur information ya...All figures are exactly taken out from all the latest qtr and annual reports! Go verify it yourself ya ....if u still try accuse me tweak info. Super idiot! lol

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2017-06-01 15:58 | Report Abuse

Thank you, anymore?

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-06-02 01:11 | Report Abuse

thank you ,anymore ?

Posted by LangsatKing > 2017-06-02 06:14 | Report Abuse

I urge everyone to buy evergreen because it is a promising stock. Although profit drop people buy it and love it very much that the price skyrocket everyday.

Posted by LangsatKing > 2017-06-02 06:14 | Report Abuse

Very good so pls buy and support. This is the best buy because price going up every single day!

Posted by CheongHohChee > 2017-06-02 09:56 | Report Abuse

Why keep falling? If next qr bad again will be doomed

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-06-02 13:12 | Report Abuse

Because big sharp Wan correct cheap

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-06-02 13:45 | Report Abuse

Close eye buy.

Davisha

21 posts

Posted by Davisha > 2017-06-02 14:57 | Report Abuse

CKCS, frm what i had read frm ur post, no doubt u r still young to stock market n studying an annual report. Go study n do more research, u missed out many info. Dont just buy a ' warren buffet ' book or whatever n read it then apply it. Behind every figure theres a meaning. Glf!

Posted by Kitsoon89 > 2017-06-03 15:58 | Report Abuse

CKCS. What u did is just copy and paste the figure, u dont even analysis it. If u did, i doubt ur business sense. Very bad!

Posted by Kitsoon89 > 2017-06-03 16:00 | Report Abuse

Dont because u wan to buy it at lower price then do some childish move. The stock market is larger then u expect

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2017-06-03 19:07 | Report Abuse

Segamat plant particle board full operation second half 2017.
The Mdf unit likely to b end of the year.
It takes time for capex to fully show result.
U don't buy a ready plant. It takes time to order machineries, assemble them, trial run n smoothen the operation.

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2017-06-03 19:08 | Report Abuse

Segamat plant particle board full operation second half 2017.
The Mdf unit likely to b end of the year.
It takes time for capex to fully show result.
U don't buy a ready plant. It takes time to order machineries, assemble them, trial run n smoothen the operation.

pingu10

Posted by pingu10 > 2017-06-04 14:44 | Report Abuse

Falling like crazy sure die abandon is better since no more dividend left

Posted by LangsatKing > 2017-06-05 09:38 | Report Abuse

Profit fall does not mean will go on forever. This is great time to buy but buy with real money. Everybody should buy to support it

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-05 09:44 | Report Abuse

Its profit fallen half is NOT a good sign despite heavy spending by the company. Debts have accumulated to a whopping rm207,069,000, cash fell -15% and profits fell -40%. Some of the supporters here just simply vanished or missing in actions already. Where are the losers stockraider, Dolly_chai, jackng06, etc? They were big mouth before the release of qtr result. Now diam sudah lol

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-05 09:53 | Report Abuse

Kitsoon89, if I've done no proper analysis then why would I knew the company is in distress since way before the company releases the results? Having such MASSIVE DEBTS, endless Capex and weak earnings are obvious signs which tell u Evergreen is in distress enough to post weaker results for many qtrs to come.

What is the real reason Henry Kuo resigned from Audit committee? This grandson of the founder actually residing in USA and doesn't even work hands-on in the company. No commitment at all. Second generation also behaving such way. This is not good.

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-05 10:10 | Report Abuse

loserloserloserloserloserloserloserloserloserloserloser

Mar 13, 2017 05:13 PM | Report Abuse

Latest update on evergreen on raider gang investment

Total 4.070M units @ rm 0.9293 rm 3.7605 M
Bought 350k @rm 0.875 rm 306.25k

Total 4.42M units @ 0.92 Rm 4.06675M

loserloserloserloserloserloserloserloserloserloserloser

Just look at above statement by stockraider posted on 13 March. Sure lose until pokai by now lol

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-06-05 11:17 | Report Abuse

Hahaha all gone to Holland! Eat Holland cheese

Posted by stockraider > 2017-06-05 11:32 | Report Abuse

Raider have rm 4 million investment in evergreen...yes there is a temp paper loss...but it is bearable loh....!!

Raider just hang on loh....by end 2017 it will fly bcos the coming result will be good & then very good loh...!!
just has some patience mah...!!

Btw....this ckc no standard...people enjoy abit...birthday celebration with family..also complain loh...!!
what type of people this ckc ??....yes u maybe shareholder...but people not ur slave mah....!!

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-06-05 12:31 | Report Abuse

haha.. raider, welcome back..

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-06-05 12:33 | Report Abuse

this CKCS is no doubt an all-time loser.. i challenged all his tweaked info but he could not justify any of them with a solid fact... and keep repeating the same old shxt...

massive debt la.. bla bla bla.. but self-deceiving about the cash on hand and free cash flow, etc...

haiz.. what do we expect from a kindergarten level kid who cant even understand cash flow?

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-06-05 12:33 | Report Abuse

of course, not to even mention the more childish holland_chai...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-06-05 12:34 | Report Abuse

i am glad to have collected more shares during the recent correction... only idiots will pay high price for an already priced-in share... value investors buy when the share is trading at a discount

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-06-05 12:39 | Report Abuse

Yes buy more more go Holland eat Holland cheeeeeeeeesem die faster wakkakakaa

Jaycee

Posted by Jaycee > 2017-06-05 12:42 | Report Abuse

May I know if company no more growth? Why price drop always? Maybe time to switch out