EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

0.40 - 0.41

7 people like this.

11,528 comment(s). Last comment by emiteno 1 week ago

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-06 10:49 | Report Abuse

Pity u still dabble with the accounting ABCs.....look at the business side...stupid jackng06

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-06-06 10:51 | Report Abuse

jackng06 , good to see u r back... yes, these 2 idiots remain idiotic all the time... sometimes i feel silly talking to idiots like them...
when he can't even fight back our justification, he talks loads of nonsense, over and over...

when he no longer has any valid points to raise (after we continuously proved him wrong with real fact), he came out with more nonsense..

let me bash him one more round on his recent stupid comment:

1) I don't know who this Henry S Kuo is, and i don't give a damn at all.
2) All I know is that the company is still being well run by the founder (at background) Mr Kuo Wen Chi and his two son Kuo Jen Chang (CEO) and Kuo Jen Chiu (COO). If this Henry S Kuo is the 3rd generation of Kuo family (yet to confirm), I have no access to his personalities and capabilities as of now. Even if he is not capable, he may not be appointed to take over the company and his more capable siblings will do, or others who are more capable will do.
3) Having judged someone just based on the social media sharing is childish and premature
4) In common sense, if loser CKCS is not highly interested in Evergreen, why did he even spend so much time until he looked up on the 3rd generation of the Kuo family? he must have spent a lot of effort to even find out there is such person.
5) I don;t buy shares and keep for my whole life.. in any event that this 3rd generation (if he indeed is) is incapable and takes over, i can always sell it.

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-06 10:53 | Report Abuse

Whichever company is exporting products to Middle East markets are now trembling......

https://www.bloomberg.com/politics/articles/2017-06-05/saudi-led-alliance-cuts-qatar-ties-as-gulf-crisis-escalates

There will be civil wars in the Middle East or even Arab Spring......just watch how that will happen soon

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-06-06 10:53 | Report Abuse

haha... evergreen management already said from day 1, they are able to shift the sales from middle east to other countries in Asian/ASEAN if the demand softens... this loser CKCS never does this homework... and how can he justify that demand from middle east will soften just based on that news... again, childish and premature...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-06-06 10:55 | Report Abuse

see.. loser keeps posting negative news (unjustified) and his intention is very obvious...
trying to sabotage and collect cheap? u r very cheap lo... shame on you

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-06 10:55 | Report Abuse

Dolly_Chai2, u also better don't talk so much cocks here. Just read between the lines.....

MIDDLE EAST IS THE SINGLE LARGEST MARKET FOR EVERGREEN. PERIOD.

NOW MIDDLE EAST IS IN CRISIS BECAUSE SAUDI-LED ALLIANCE ARE CUTTING TIES WITH QATAR & THIS WILL SPARK A CIVIL WARS and INSTABILITY IN THAT REGION

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-06 10:57 | Report Abuse

No use u keep praising the company everyday when its basic fundamentals of selling the products MDF cannot be improved. Its MIDDLE EAST markets is going to drag down its profits way further down....look at the crisis in Middle East just happened!

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-06 11:03 | Report Abuse

This is Evergreen's Annual Report for 2016:

http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=179833&name=EA_DS_ATTACHMENTS

# Open page 129 and u can see the revenues from all geographical regions. There u will see the revenues of both 2015 and 2016 listed. MIDDLES EAST is EVERGREEN's BIGGEST SINGLE REGION MARKET contributing 45.17% of revenues in 2015 and 42.04% of revenues in 2016!!

MIDDLE EAST is EVERGREEN's LARGEST SINGLE EXPORT MARKET !!! PERIOD!!! MIDDLE EAST IN CRISIS NOW!!!

EVERGREEN's Revenues from Middle East Markets:-
2016: Middle East 419,449,662 (42.04%) revenues out of 997,794,615
2015: Middle East 457,245,946 (45.17%) revenues out of 1,012,342,362

http://edition.cnn.com/2017/06/05/middleeast/qatar-diplomatic-rift-live-blog/index.html

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-06 11:10 | Report Abuse

Hello! Unjustified? Read and look at the Annual Report 2016 yourself ya. If u are lazy to search then go here idiot:

http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=179833&name=EA_DS_ATTACHMENTS

Go to page 129 !!

Shift sales to other regions? lol u really think it's so easy to shift? U better pray hard but I already know the next qtr is going to be worse than the current one. The current qtr result already PLUNGED HALF Profits Gone....

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-06-06 11:24 | Report Abuse

Well said. We will see next results doomed & those losers will disappear wakakakaka

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-06-06 13:05 | Report Abuse

Ckcs life full of joke

Posted by kaichi4118 > 2017-06-06 16:18 | Report Abuse

Haha, the result will tell us
who is the hero and who is the buffalo..

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-06-06 16:27 | Report Abuse

Jackng knows no shame so thick skinned. Go back Holland lah wakakkaka

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-06-06 16:47 | Report Abuse

go back ur holland la, here malaysia, holland chai

Posted by stockraider > 2017-06-06 17:58 | Report Abuse

Rubbish lah...this CKC don know how to analyse loh....cut ties with Qatar...no impact to evergreen business....it not like fighting a war or something like that loh...!!

Again Evergreen where got high debts leh ? Gearing very loh....!!
Easy if want to borrow more....the bank is rushing to lend loh...!!

Evergreen better profit coming....target good 3rd Qtr and very good 4th qtr loh....!!

Right now if u buy Evergreen at Rm 0.86....u buying into a business worth rm 1.40 got good margin of safety loh...!!

This CKC quite bodoh....recommend people to buy Hevea at above Rm 1.50, now only Rm 1.36...very stupid loh...!!

Some more says...good earnings....div....growth....but ckc don understand...Hevea is overvalue loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-06-06 17:58 | Report Abuse

Rubbish lah...this CKC don know how to analyse loh....cut ties with Qatar...no impact to evergreen business....it not like fighting a war or something like that loh...!!

Again Evergreen where got high debts leh ? Gearing very loh....!!
Easy if want to borrow more....the bank is rushing to lend loh...!!

Evergreen better profit coming....target good 3rd Qtr and very good 4th qtr loh....!!

Right now if u buy Evergreen at Rm 0.86....u buying into a business worth rm 1.40 got good margin of safety loh...!!

This CKC quite bodoh....recommend people to buy Hevea at above Rm 1.50, now only Rm 1.36...very stupid loh...!!

Some more says...good earnings....div....growth....but ckc don understand...Hevea is overvalue loh...!!

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-06 18:02 | Report Abuse

Long ago I've warned many times but stockraider & his bicycle gang bet otherwise...it also resulted in Evergreen came crashing down. This time if bet again, I guarantee Evergreen's next qtr result will be disappointing as well. How do I know? Middle east is Evergreen's single largest market for its export contributing 40%+ of revenues. Saudi-led alliance has cut ties with qatar entirely so how well do u think the logistics will not affect cross border trades among the Gulf nations? Use ur head...stupid jackng06 and stockraider

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-06 18:05 | Report Abuse

Excuse me, if I don't know how to analyse...why is Evergreen's share price falling along the downtrend? I've predicted the profits to underperform so the latest qtr has posted profits HALVED from RM 17,483,000 to current RM 10,539,000 (-39.72%) while its Y-o-Y collapsed (-48.89%) !!!

Cash flopped from RM 160,308,000 to current RM 136,870,000 that is -ve 15% reduction!

That MASSIVE BORROWING DEBTS not reduced but INCREASED RM 1,812,000 more! totaling RM 207,069,000 now

Posted by stockraider > 2017-06-06 18:07 |

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-06 18:08 | Report Abuse

NEXT QTR WILL BE A "DISASTER"...!! BECAUSE ITS LION SHARE OF EXPORT MARKETS IN MIDDLE EAST IS GREATLY AFFECTED BY THE CONFLICTS WITHIN THE GULF NATIONS....THE LOGISTICS ARE ALREADY A DISASTER....SAUDI-LED ALLIANCE HAS "CUT" AND "BLOCKED" SEA AND LAND ACCESS TO QATAR ALLIANCE....!!

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-06 18:09 | Report Abuse

Stockraider lose so much money and still stuck....the only reason he keep defending is simply because he's deeply stuck...nothing more than that.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-06-06 18:14 |

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-06 18:15 | Report Abuse

R u serious or acting dumb? U think the MIDDLE EAST CRISIS is so simple? This is the beginning of a CIVIL WARS among the Gulf nations with Qatar-Iran alliance on one side with nuclear threat while the Saudi-led alliance are asking help from USA.

Stockraider, since u have lost to me many times in bets....I don't think u would mind to bet with me again and get lost another time. Evergreen's export market to the MIDDLE EAST will DEFINITELY BE AFFECTED GREATLY.

# Open page 129 and u can see the revenues from all geographical regions. There u will see the revenues of both 2015 and 2016 listed. MIDDLES EAST is EVERGREEN's BIGGEST SINGLE REGION MARKET contributing 45.17% of revenues in 2015 and 42.04% of revenues in 2016!!

MIDDLE EAST is EVERGREEN's LARGEST SINGLE EXPORT MARKET !!! PERIOD!!! MIDDLE EAST IN CRISIS NOW!!!

http://edition.cnn.com/2017/06/05/middleeast/qatar-diplomatic-rift-live-blog/index.html

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-06 18:17 | Report Abuse

HELLO! MY ANALYSIS LOW STANDARD? Hmmmm.........WHY ALL MY PREDICTIONS COME TRUE? PERIOD.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-06-06 18:21 | Report Abuse

R u serious or acting dumb? U think the MIDDLE EAST CRISIS is so simple? This is the beginning of a CIVIL WARS among the Gulf nations with Qatar-Iran alliance on one side with nuclear threat while the Saudi-led alliance are asking help from USA.

AGAIN TALK RUBBISH LOH..!!
U THINK SAUDI...EGYPT....UAE DARE TO ATTACK QATAR WITH USA MILITARY BASE THERE LEH....!!

THEY JUST TALK BIG LOH...!

CUT TIES....LIKE END OF THE WORLD MEH ??
LAST TIME THEY CUT TIES...ALSO MAKE UP....IF NO MAKE UP ALSO NEVER MIND...AS RAIDER SAYS NO IMPACT....SAUDI GANG CAN GET ALL THE THING THEY WANT LOH...!!

SAME FOR QATAR GANG, CAN GET ALL THE THING THEY WANT TOO LOH...!!

WHAT IS THE PROBLEM LEH ??
PEOPLE ONLY ACAR ACAR....CKC LIKE END OF THE WORLD LOH...!!

THATS WHY RAIDER SAYS CKC ANALYSIS NO STANDARD LOH...!!

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-06 18:25 | Report Abuse

Talk what standard leh? When ur standard failed loh. U still stuck so much high mah. THe middle east crisis will have no impact? lol don't talk simply to defend...it ruin ur reputation lah

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-06 18:27 | Report Abuse

If ur analysis is good then u won't failed so huge in Evergreen lah. Asking for a free slap to own face only lol

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-06-06 18:28 | Report Abuse

Hahaha stockraider is Holland king! On the way to Holland once more

Posted by stockraider > 2017-06-06 18:34 | Report Abuse

RAIDER JUST ASK THIS CKC LOH
WHAT HAPPEN U ASK PEOPLE TO BUY HEVEA ABOVE RM 1.50 ?
WHAT IS THE PRICE OF HEVEA NOW LEH ??

LIKE THAT GOT STD MEH ??

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-06 18:36 | Report Abuse

# Open page 129 !

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

HOW DO U THINK EVERGREEN's EXPORT TO MIDDLE EAST WILL NOT BE AFFECTED? REALLY AH? EVEN WARS STARTED? QATARI CITIZENS ARE GIVEN 14 DAYS TO LEAVE. IRAN IS LOADING UP ITS BULLETS & NUCLEAR ALREADY IF U DON'T ALREADY KNOW. SO EVERGREEN IS SAFE? REALLY? ITS SINGLE LARGEST MARKET IS UNDER SIEGE AND UNDER THREATS NOW. SAFE? REALLY?

Posted by stockraider > 2017-06-06 18:40 | Report Abuse

QATARI CITIZEN LEAVE SAUDI WHAT IS THE PROBLEM LEH ??

THIS QATARI MOST LIKELY WILL NOT BRING THEIR FURNITURE WITH THEM TO QATAR LOH...!!

SO GO BACK OWN HOME COUNTRIES WILL BUY FURNITURE FOR THEIR NEW QATAR RESIDENCE LOH...!!

POSITIVE BENEFIT WOH...!!

CKC NO STD LOH....!!

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-06 18:43 | Report Abuse

Stockraider, how leh?

EVERGREEN's NEXT QUARTER RESULT WILL NOT BE AFFECTED? SERIOUSLY? GET WORSE IS MORE LIKELY. ALREADY CURRENT LATEST QUARTER RESULT PROFITS CUT HALF...AN OBVIOUS SIGN THAT ITS EXPORT TO MIDDLE EAST HAS ALMOST HALTED....

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-06 18:46 | Report Abuse

THEIR CITIZENS ARE GIVEN 14 DAYS TO LEAVE & RETURN TO QATAR!

THIS IS A CLEAR SIGN OF WARS....CIVIL WARS AMONG THE GULF NATIONS. WHEN WARS STARTED......USE UR IMAGINATION BUT BE LOGICAL YA

Posted by stockraider > 2017-06-06 18:48 | Report Abuse

HEIR CITIZENS ARE GIVEN 14 DAYS TO LEAVE & RETURN TO QATAR!

THIS IS A CLEAR SIGN OF WARS....CIVIL WARS AMONG THE GULF NATIONS. WHEN WARS STARTED......USE UR IMAGINATION BUT BE LOGICAL YA

use your logic & head loh...u think they dare to attack with usa base in qatar ah ??

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-06 18:48 | Report Abuse

Qatar's Ministry of Foreign Affairs "expressed deep regret" over the decision of Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates and Bahrain to close their borders and airspace and cut off diplomatic relations.

Yemen, Maldives join Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, the UAE and Egypt in suspending relations
Qatari nationals given two weeks notice to leave UAE
Airlines including Emirates and Etihad suspend flights to Qatar from Tuesday
Qatar says move is "unjustified" and expresses "deep regret" over the decision
Dispute stems from report about Iran carried by Qatar News Agency
Qatar claimed the news agency had been hacked
US Secretary of State Rex Tillerson urges countries to work out their differences

Posted by stockraider > 2017-06-06 18:51 | Report Abuse

Qatar's Ministry of Foreign Affairs "expressed deep regret" over the decision of Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates and Bahrain to close their borders and airspace and cut off diplomatic relations.

SURE MAH...IF UR FRIEND...NO FRIEND U....SURE U EXPRESSED DEEP REGRET LOH.....!!

ANY IMPACT TO DAILY BUSINESS...NO IMPACT LOH...!!

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-06-06 19:58 | Report Abuse

no point for arguing with that CKCS, now imagine to the middle east

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-06-06 19:59 | Report Abuse

relationship is for them, doesnt related to malaysia, is it they cut off malaysia business? Halo, can dont brain stuck?

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-06-06 20:00 | Report Abuse

sometime talk to idiot really need have thousand of life

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-06-06 20:01 | Report Abuse

next month then maybe say world war 3 started, evergreen cant export already

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-06-06 20:01 | Report Abuse

joker of the day, CKCS

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-07 07:39 | Report Abuse

Lol both stockraider and jackng06 are the most idiot to deny it. Once the saudi-led alliance DECIDED TO CUT TIES with Qatar & its allies, THIS MEANS WAR already!

Both of u are SUPER IDIOTS! lol Read more below:

Saudi Arabia, the UAE, Bahrain, Oman, Kuwait and Qatar form a close regional alliance known as the Gulf Cooperation Council, established in 1981. After Monday's development, only Kuwait and Oman have ties with Qatar. The Emir of Kuwait urged Qatar's Emir to exercise "self-restraint and refrain from steps that would escalate the situation," according to Kuwait's news agency, KUNA.
As the crisis deepened in the region, Bahrain's foreign ministry said it was suspending diplomatic relations "in order to preserve its national security," according to a statement.
Qatari diplomats had 48 hours to leave and airspace and ports between the countries would be closed within 24 hours of Bahrain's announcement, it said. Bahrain said its decision was based on what it said was Qatar's destabilizing actions.

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-07 07:47 | Report Abuse

MIDDLE EAST is EVERGREEN's SINGLE LARGEST EXPORT MARKET which contributes over 40%+ of its revenues annually.

# Open page 129 !

YOU CAN KISS IT "GOODBYE" ALREADY & THE LATEST Q1 RESULT IS VERY CLEAR INDICATION SIGNAL THAT TELLS YOU EVERGREEN's LION SHARE OF THE EXPORT MARKET IN MIDDLE EAST IS TAKING A BIG HIT UNTIL THE PROFITS BEING CUT HALF!

Look here for the results yourself:
http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?securityCode=5101

NET PROFITS COLLAPSED FROM RM 20,619,000 TO RM 10,539,000 THAT IS A 49% DROP IN PROFITS.

DO U THINK ITS SINGLE LARGEST EXPORT MARKET IS NOT TAKING THE HIT? VERY OBVIOUS ALREADY.

NEXT QUARTER RESULT WILL BE EVEN MORE DISAPPOINTING BECAUSE THE DIPLOMATIC RELATIONS IN THE MIDDLE EAST ARE SEVERED. WARS ARE UNAVOIDABLE ONCE THEY MADE SUCH MOVE.

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-07 07:53 | Report Abuse

Stupid stockraider, let me educate u. This is what USA wants. Saudi decided to invest HUNDREDS of BILLIONS into USA's economy via TRUMP and in return getting its support to SWALLOW QATAR and its main ally IRAN. Now USA has all the right reasons to go for wars with IRAN through QATAR as the first stepping stone.

The USA's military base in QATAR is the largest in the Middle East and this is all planned out all the while so it's just as easy as peanuts for USA to SWALLOW the entire QATAR in just days time. Next they will go for IRAN because Iran has a lot of OIL. Trump is a Pro Oil statesman.

Now only KUWAIT and OMAN still have ties with QATAR. Iran will be their main target.

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-07 07:59 | Report Abuse

WHEN THE GULF WARS FIRST SHOT STARTED, THE ENTIRE MIDDLE EAST IS BECOMING A WAR ZONE. HOW DO U THINK EVERGREEN's SINGLE LARGEST EXPORT MARKET IS TAKING THE BIGGEST HIT? CONSTRUCTIONS HAVE HALTED BECAUSE THE ARAB KINGDOM IS RUNNING OUT OF MONEY UNTIL HAVE TO BORROW FOR THE FIRST TIME FROM COMMERCIAL STATE-OWNED BANKS. IF NO CONSTRUCTIONS OF MEGA BUILDINGS, IT MEANS NO BUSINESS FOR EVERGREEN & WARS WILL EVEN BARRED IMPORTS OF NOT IMPORTANT GOODS.

YOU CAN KISS IT "GOODBYE" ALREADY & THE LATEST Q1 RESULT IS VERY CLEAR INDICATION SIGNAL THAT TELLS YOU EVERGREEN's LION SHARE OF THE EXPORT MARKET IN MIDDLE EAST IS TAKING A BIG HIT UNTIL THE PROFITS BEING CUT HALF!

Posted by Holland_Chai > 2017-06-07 09:45 | Report Abuse

They all gone to Holland trip will be there long time wakakaka

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-07 10:37 | Report Abuse

The supporters such as stockraider, Dolly_Chai2, jackng06 all frozen now. They are too scared to admit it because they realize they made wrong moves into Evergreen. Next qtr result will be very disappointing due to the latest middle east crisis!

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-06-07 11:14 | Report Abuse

Going downhill....dumping based on logic

Max Foo

17 posts

Posted by Max Foo > 2017-06-07 14:09 | Report Abuse

Evergreen Fibreboard Berhad is engaged in the manufacture of medium density fiberboard and wooden furniture (knock-down). The Company's segments include Malaysia, Thailand, Indonesia and Others. The Malaysia segment is engaged in the manufacture of medium density fiberboard, wooden furniture part and furniture, particleboard, glue, resin, as well as trading and managing of plantation. The Thailand segment is involved in the production and distribution of medium density fiberboard and wood products. The Indonesia segment manufactures medium density fiberboard, glue and resin. The Others segment is engaged in the manufacturing, trading and sale of wood products. Its subsidiaries include Allgreen Timber Products Sdn. Bhd., which is engaged in the manufacture of particleboard; GRE Energy Co., Ltd. and ECO Generation Co., Ltd., which are engaged in the cogeneration of electricity, and Siam Fibreboard Co., Ltd., which is engaged in the manufacture of medium density fiberboard, among others.