YTL HOSPITALITY REIT

KLSE (MYR): YTLREIT (5109)

+0.01 (0.85%)

1.17 - 1.19

7 people like this.

1,253 comment(s). Last comment by jeffchan1901 1 week ago

IVKLSE

32 posts

Posted by IVKLSE > 2015-08-19 22:29 | Report Abuse

YTLREIT had increase its credit limit to 60% so that is not a problem. But the debt is going to expiring in 2017 is worrying me, anyhow the loan going to be repaid either by private placement or get another loan.

Yes currently these counter give high dividend yield when we use its past dividend record and compared to it current price. But no one know how is the drop in tourism industry in Malaysia these year will affect YTLREIT and hence the dividends. If you looking for high dividend yield there is another REIT, AMFIRST you might interest at (I have never done any research on these AMFIRST yet).

As for property valuation, I personally don't look much at its because it is just paper asset. Whether we can get a buyer that willing to buy the properties at valuation price is still a question mark.

For short term investor who is looking for the dividends (around 8% per annual based on previous dividend paid out) can still collect the shares but just be careful on the large debts which eventually need to paid back one day as for now is around November 2017(based on 2014 annual report).

MirageHotelPD

1,097 posts

Posted by MirageHotelPD > 2015-08-19 23:00 | Report Abuse

IVKLSE, I guess you didn't follow the restructuring of Stareit in 2011 and change name to YTL reit after that. YTL reit lease all the hotels in Malaysia & Japan with 15 years tenure and increase rental every 5 years. Every year, YTL Reit annual report mentioned that 'the income for YTL a REIT in Malayisa does not depends on economy outlooks. So, don't worry about tourism industrial in Malaysia until the lease expire in 2026.

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2015-08-20 07:23 | Report Abuse

@ivklse ytlreit income in Malaysia is guaranteed thru fixed leases (with increment), while Australia tourism is only ever increasing since the depreciation of Aussie dollar.

https://www.google.com/search?q=australia+tourism&client=safari&hl=en&prmd=iv&source=lnms&tbm=nws&sa=X&ved=0CAkQ_AUoAWoVChMInc6PjqW2xwIVzkyOCh3grgHl&biw=375&bih=559

simon_nick

129 posts

Posted by simon_nick > 2015-08-20 15:25 | Report Abuse

Hi guys, quick question. How is YTLREIT able to continuously pay so high dividend? To me, the dividend is always higher than the EPS. How is this sustainable?

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2015-08-20 18:12 | Report Abuse

The reason it can pay dividend higher than EPS is because, dividend is based on *actual cash flow* while profit is based on accrual accounting which includes depreciation, forex loss, etc.

simon_nick

129 posts

Posted by simon_nick > 2015-08-20 21:36 | Report Abuse

Ok so that answers that it's not sustainable in the long term.

IVKLSE

32 posts

Posted by IVKLSE > 2015-08-20 22:06 | Report Abuse

@MirageHotelPD and @ocpd

Sorry my begs, I miss out that part that YTLREIT is leasing the hotel in Malaysia and Japan at fixed rate.

Posted by stanicmail > 2015-09-17 18:42 | Report Abuse

Hi All, can anyone tell me what is the website for YTLREIT? I can't find it

multi530

338 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2015-09-25 14:30 | Report Abuse

anyone attended YTL Reit AGM before? any free voucher or not?

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2015-10-01 13:11 | Report Abuse

Why forever cannot go up, only stay at this level

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2015-10-16 00:05 | Report Abuse

Always at 1.04 - 1.05
Cannot move...

miragehotelpd

1,097 posts

Posted by miragehotelpd > 2015-10-17 01:15 | Report Abuse

When Stareit sold Lot 10, Starhill shopping lots.. To Starhill global REIT in 2010. The proceed is used to buy 8 hotels in Malaysia and 1 in Japan. These 10 hotels (+ JW Marion)are least back for 15 years to the vendors at rate of around 8% base on NTA, the least are with conditions to increase rental 5% for every 5 years till least expires in 2026. Since the income from Japan is fixed, when Yen depreciate to 2.8 it affects the income for past 2 years. Now, Rm is depreciate instead. We should expecting better income on the way since both Yen and Aussie are high now. Good luck for those still keep the units.

4news

Posted by 4news > 2015-10-17 01:35 | Report Abuse

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1O-c9OZIJgJCM_rewvW5wgJmrdZ4APXmHfzg-jcm73Bc/viewform

Dear fellow investors, I am an Estate Management student from University of Malaya and is currently conducting a research on the investment behaviour of Malaysian investors in REITs and unit trusts.

I would really appreciate it if you can be part of this research and share your views through this survey.

Hopefully this post is allowed in the thread. Sincerely, from a newbie who is interested in the investment industry. Thank you very much in advance!

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2015-11-27 03:30 | Report Abuse

hi TEam ,
I really need your help please :
I really appreciate :
I just bought this counter 1000 units share :
However I dont know how to see the dividends issue as belows:

26/11/2015 Income Distribution DISTRIBUTION 0.0192 09/12/2015

If I only got 1000 units of this counter, do you think how much ringgit I can get from this time dividend ?

Posted by Yipp Jeffrey > 2015-11-27 09:31 | Report Abuse

Why profit negative so much?

coldman

21 posts

Posted by coldman > 2015-11-27 09:43 | Report Abuse

ivan9511, u can get RM19.2 b4 tax deduction

miragehotelpd

1,097 posts

Posted by miragehotelpd > 2015-11-27 10:16 | Report Abuse

RM0.0192 DPU. withholding tax in Malaysia for individual is 10%. net distribution per unit is RM0.01728 for 1st Quarter

gimeng

171 posts

Posted by gimeng > 2015-11-27 12:00 | Report Abuse

is this a good counter to masuk and hold for long term period?

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2015-11-27 12:45 | Report Abuse

coldman - thanks you so much .
based on your advice , let say 1 units= rm1.00
this counter give us around 9% profit a year from our capital.
Then thiis counter consider high dividend counter

Am I right ?

Posted by Powerman1971 > 2015-11-27 14:40 | Report Abuse

Losses due to foreign exchange. I thought by right they should be making profit as they have properties in Australia and Japan where their currencies are appreciating against RM!

Alphabeta

235 posts

Posted by Alphabeta > 2015-11-27 22:00 | Report Abuse

Forex gain or loss has three parts, translation gain or loss in consolidating foreign subsidiary, valuation gain or loss due to foreign currency loan and transaction gain or loss. The first two are unrealized gain or loss unless there is a disposal or repayment of loan, whereas transaction gain or loss is realized gain or loss.

In the case of YTLREIT, in term of consolidating the Aussie and Japanese subsi, there is a translation gain but this go direct to reserve in Balance Sheet. Whereas the valuation loss of the AUD 262 million loan is charged as unrealized loss in P/L.

Overall the is a net gain and resulted an increase in Net Asset Value compared to last year audited account ended 30/6/15.

Take note that the management plan to raise RM 800 mil to repay debt has again not successful and application to Bursa on 20/11/15 to seek extension of time of six months from 30/12/15 to 29/6/16 to complete the placement to increase fund size still pending approval.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2015-11-28 01:12 | Report Abuse

thanks for infor , guys .
i learn a lot .

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2015-11-28 01:17 | Report Abuse

And one questions guys ,
Normally the selling price is higher than buying prices , that is because people want to sell at a higher price instead of lower price. this is reasonable , I know .
But why during break session 12:30pm until 2:30PM , the selling and buying prices Turned around。 Selling prices cheaper than buying , why got people want to sell their share at a lower price ?

Posted by Powerman1971 > 2015-11-30 10:54 | Report Abuse

Thanks alphabeta for your clarification !

coldman

21 posts

Posted by coldman > 2015-12-01 13:21 | Report Abuse

ivan9511, yes this counter give well dividend among REIT company (correct me if I'm wrong). invest at your own risk.....

miragehotelpd

1,097 posts

Posted by miragehotelpd > 2015-12-01 20:11 | Report Abuse

Ivan9511, the yields of YTL REIT has been around 6.5-8% for past 6 years. Last net after tax given out was around 7.25 cents. If the price is 1.06, it translate into 6.83% yields. This year, the first quarter distribution stood the same, which means high change it will at least the same yields like last year.

miragehotelpd

1,097 posts

Posted by miragehotelpd > 2015-12-01 20:34 | Report Abuse

ivan9511, During the first 30 minutes before 9am. 2.30pm and 5 minutes before 4.50pm. Is called matching time. Buyer will call an offer price and sellers will put a price. The lowest and the highest will start matching and decide the optimum price. So, the lowest seller price has a priority to sell compare to other who call a higher price. The same to buyer who call highest price has the priority to buy first. Normally the transaction will match in within.

miragehotelpd

1,097 posts

Posted by miragehotelpd > 2015-12-01 20:58 | Report Abuse

this is beauty of investment in REIT, which you will enjoy reasonably stable income. When REIT have positive cash flow, they have to distribute at least 90% eventhough they have deficit in P&L. Last quarter, YTL REIT has gain in foreign valuation in Subsidiaries (hotel valuation increase mainly due to Australia Assets) from 1.3509 in June to 1.4089 in September. But at the same time also loss in foreign currency due to AD262 million loan which cause them owing higher on book. 50+ million losses in Foreign exchange translate to about RM0.039 per share. Which means YTL REIT still have net gain of RM0.018 during last quarter due to Currency fluctuation. However, these changes will not affect their cash flow since both are unrealise gain and loss. Threfore, their distribution is carry out as usual.

IVKLSE

32 posts

Posted by IVKLSE > 2016-01-03 20:52 |

ejtic

256 posts

Posted by ejtic > 2016-05-18 13:13 | Report Abuse

Another steady dividend to be declared very soon..

bktay123

189 posts

Posted by bktay123 > 2016-05-24 10:42 | Report Abuse

Hopefully

ejtic

256 posts

Posted by ejtic > 2016-07-06 13:08 | Report Abuse

Heading for another good dividends payout soon

ejtic

256 posts

Posted by ejtic > 2016-07-13 19:07 | Report Abuse

Well done BNM!

Coldman

21 posts

Posted by Coldman > 2016-07-29 09:30 | Report Abuse

dividend again....wohooo

ejtic

256 posts

Posted by ejtic > 2016-07-29 11:39 | Report Abuse

Sui Sui boh chow chooi!

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2016-07-30 21:50 | Report Abuse

Is it too late to enter this REIT?

CLho

75 posts

Posted by CLho > 2016-07-31 01:32 | Report Abuse

never late as it still have 6% of dividend yield..hahah..if you look for stable income..then just sit and take money...hahhaaXD

keanhee

4 posts

Posted by keanhee > 2016-08-01 11:41 | Report Abuse

I wanted to buy this stock for long time but the news below worry me. Or should i be worry?
The amount of new share is VERY significant.

PLACEMENT OF NEW UNITS IN YTL REIT TO RAISE GROSS PROCEEDS OF UP TO RM800 MILLION

ejtic

256 posts

Posted by ejtic > 2016-08-01 17:18 | Report Abuse

NAV is RM1.3384. Certainly heading towards RM1.28 direction

wei007

43 posts

Posted by wei007 > 2016-08-01 20:47 | Report Abuse

The placement news keep on extending and extending. I bought 2 years ago when everyone said this placement will dilute shareholder equity. Well...after 2 years, my average cost already reduce to 0.87 just by receiving the dividends only.

Dun wait when you feel the price is reasonable else you will never get anything by listening to others.

Posted by Abraham David > 2016-08-09 17:55 | Report Abuse

Placement of 800 million new units will certainly dilute the shares. Then price will come down. Payment of 2.143 cts as dividend on 30/8. What would be the effect? The question now is whether sell now or after lodgement date of 12/8. Will some one answer me please now.

bktay123

189 posts

Posted by bktay123 > 2016-08-10 10:00 | Report Abuse

Usually price will fall by the same amount ex div. But YTL reit instead is moving up. Uptrend seems intact

gforce2

207 posts

Posted by gforce2 > 2016-08-10 18:20 | Report Abuse

Most of the MREITs are being played up, with the lower BLR and falling bond yields around the world. Combine that with the proposed SC changes to MREITs (allowing them to allocate some % to property development), and you have some interesting times ahead!

Yippy68

1,687 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2016-08-31 19:24 | Report Abuse

Anywhere , ytl reit is one of the highest among first five on yield...when you own this reit, you own some share in some of the hotel in bukit Bintang,,pulAu pangkok, Japan Australia,,,,,

Yippy68

1,687 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2016-08-31 19:29 | Report Abuse

When you are sleeping, they are working for you. Better than FD, if you trust a piece of ;FD receipt, you should trust a company own property at prime location.. The value will go up.

Posted by Abraham David > 2016-09-09 17:32 | Report Abuse

I understand YTL REIT has relatively high debt though its dividend pay out is indeed very good at 7.0% pa. I wonder if I can continue to buy more of this REIT? Please advise.

keanhee

4 posts

Posted by keanhee > 2016-09-14 15:02 | Report Abuse

I decided to wait till the issue of new share is over, which will be the end of this year.

Eric Fong

1,193 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-09-14 23:11 | Report Abuse

Yeah me too

omnigunk

191 posts

Posted by omnigunk > 2016-09-29 12:13 | Report Abuse

Doing good today