YTL HOSPITALITY REIT

KLSE (MYR): YTLREIT (5109)

1.19 - 1.20

7 people like this.

1,234 comment(s). Last comment by JSKDVenture 1 month ago

kuihmoi

315 posts

Posted by kuihmoi > 2017-03-08 22:02 | Report Abuse

ascott reit plan a rights issue

MirageHotelPD

1,083 posts

Posted by MirageHotelPD > 2017-03-10 00:22 | Report Abuse

3311, Ascott announces 482 million Right issue at 0.919. 29 Rights for every 100 units. The fund raised is for Ascott Orchard Singapore , AOS (381m) and balance to purchase 2 properties in Germany. The expected return (Ebitda) for AOS is around 4.5% and for German property is 5.4-5.6%. The expected reduce in income is more than the discount given (Right issue price of 0.919). Therefore, forecast DPU for 2017 may reduce to S$0.072 and after transaction complete S$0.0743 which is lower than S$0.0827 now.

To take note here is, The right issue only for eligible CDP account holders, which mean you must have a Singapore address where they can inform you by mail in 3 days. That means either you have personal account in Spore with Spore address or with Nominees account in Singapore (if you but Ascott from Securities firm in Msia then you should have the right issue). So, check with you dealer, whether you have right issue for Ascott. Here are the important dates to remember. 17th March is the first trading day of the right , 27th March is the last day. 31st March 5pm is the last date for acceptance Right issue application. if your acccount is with Msian securities company. Decide early to subscribe. or even can buy more cause the DPU still yeilds 7% if the price is 1.06 after Ex. Most of Msia Reits now are less than 6% and majority are less than 5%. One plus point for this exercise is , the fix income has increase from 42% to 46%. the German and AOS are also good asssts which will appreciate.

If you are into Spore Reits, I mentioned earlier, Sabana Reit is hugely under value. I bought in January at S$0.35, today close at S$0.46. DPU per quarter S$0.0088, which will increase to around S$0.01 around 3rd quarter. current NTA S$0.66

MirageHotelPD

1,083 posts

Posted by MirageHotelPD > 2017-03-10 09:20 | Report Abuse

Temasek is the indirect major owner of Ascott and the major owner is 100% own subsidiary of Temasek. Ascott was voted best reit in Asia in 2015. So, nothing bad news but just rights issue will dilute DPU for now.

ILoveReit

11 posts

Posted by ILoveReit > 2017-03-21 22:06 | Report Abuse

Still buying this stock for long term ^^
Hope i can retire in future because of this stock ~

offshore

327 posts

Posted by offshore > 2017-03-31 08:36 | Report Abuse

Omg, what happen, the dividend so low one? Is it because of the private placement and now have to share the profit with more shareholders?

kuihmoi

315 posts

Posted by kuihmoi > 2017-03-31 20:33 | Report Abuse

do some home work . they paid twice in dec 2016

KKP05

28 posts

Posted by KKP05 > 2017-04-11 13:32 | Report Abuse

i want buying for long term ..

derricksyl

506 posts

Posted by derricksyl > 2017-04-12 15:20 | Report Abuse

Keep tight tight

kuihmoi

315 posts

Posted by kuihmoi > 2017-04-12 20:25 | Report Abuse

foreign broker 36 keep selling for the past 2 weeks

DroidnPlay

127 posts

Posted by DroidnPlay > 2017-04-14 22:12 | Report Abuse

MirageHotelPD, will you let go the Sabana? What is your view on the Vote Out for their Trust Manager, r u going to vote too?

MirageHotelPD

1,083 posts

Posted by MirageHotelPD > 2017-04-21 09:01 | Report Abuse

DroidnPlay, I had sold 30% Sabana at 0.46 on late March to switch to Acott. I still hold the remaining 70%. The EGM on 28th April to throw out the manager has a very slim chance. Even if the EGM successfully approve the 1st Resolution. Spore authority MAS will make sure the propose reit managers are qualify and good, otherwise will not allow to change the manager. In worst scenario, the reit will have to liquidate and all properties divested. With NTA of 0.66 and 20% discount, the net proceed still have around 0.528. If the manager change, the current tenants will still stay and the rental is approxiamately 0.352 per year. I think Still not to bad . So. i don't intend to sell off but instead will buy more if pricing keep dropping.

Posted by Wong Kin Howe > 2017-04-24 07:43 | Report Abuse

Hi MirageHotelPD, thank you for sharing information about savanna and Acott. How do you evaluate Cambridge Industrial Trust?

MirageHotelPD

1,083 posts

Posted by MirageHotelPD > 2017-05-02 19:06 | Report Abuse

Wong Kin Howe, can't comment on Cambridge Industrial Trust as I didn't follow ... On Last Sabana EGM, more than 2/3 units holders vote against the resolutions. This is good news and I start to buy back Sabana at 0.45-0.455.

Posted by Wong Kin Howe > 2017-05-10 19:37 | Report Abuse

That good news for Sabana.

Posted by Wong Kin Howe > 2017-05-10 19:37 | Report Abuse

It's ok, thank you. mirageHotelIPD

newboy

745 posts

Posted by newboy > 2017-05-10 20:43 | Report Abuse

why the earnings are in -ve? im new here.

offshore

327 posts

Posted by offshore > 2017-05-16 23:05 | Report Abuse

I am thinking of getting share margin financing to invest into this reit instead of real property investment. What is the advisable financing margin? Although can approve up to 75%, I doubt I should push to the max.

MirageHotelPD

1,083 posts

Posted by MirageHotelPD > 2017-05-21 00:43 | Report Abuse

offshore, if you are YTL reit or MQreit, financing of 45% are relatively safe (but bare in mind the calculation is base on 90%), as i had do it for past 7 years. Wheresas, if you are going for more fluctuate reits like shopping, offices or Sporean Reits, 30% are at safety zone.

jevia

20 posts

Posted by jevia > 2017-05-25 18:33 | Report Abuse

tis counter really amazing, making loss still able to giving dividend. if no dividend, really no eyes see.

gforce2

204 posts

Posted by gforce2 > 2017-05-25 19:12 | Report Abuse

The 'loss' is an accounting issue, due to currency fluctuations between MYR-AUD, brought about by the AUD-denominated term loan.

Ringgit is starting to strengthen now, so it should correct itself in the next few quarters.

Add up the quarterly dividends since July 2016, and that's a cool 8.3 sen per share (7.47 sen after WHT, at RM1.17 per share is equivalent to 6.38% p.a; better than EPF).

Out of all the Malaysian REITs, this is probably the only one giving a decent overseas exposure - the rest are all dependent on the domestic economy.

ejtic

256 posts

Posted by ejtic > 2017-05-25 19:18 | Report Abuse

The losses are the unrealized foreign exchange losses as stated in the financial report. The actual pretax profit is there. That's why it can pay dividends each quarter. Refer to the fin report.

newboy

745 posts

Posted by newboy > 2017-05-26 13:54 | Report Abuse

why the earnings are in -ve?

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-06-09 21:16 | Report Abuse

Anyone knows how ytl REIT going to fund the majestic hotel purchase? Internal generated fund or external borrowings?

gforce2

204 posts

Posted by gforce2 > 2017-06-09 21:59 | Report Abuse

free2invest >>
Check their last announcement:
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5441781

(pg 8)
As the Proposed Acquisition will be funded by borrowings, YTL REIT’s gearing ratio is expected to increase from 36.5% to 42.3% based on the proforma total asset value and borrowings of YTL REIT as at 31 March 2017...

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-06-09 22:20 | Report Abuse

Gforce2, thank you very much.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-06-09 22:28 | Report Abuse

The recent private placement of 800m not enough?

Posted by ivanforbay > 2017-06-10 00:53 | Report Abuse

private placement never used up all 800m but only secured RM402mil

Posted by HL Jojo JLim > 2017-06-20 23:51 | Report Abuse

may i know which reit gives more dividend ? this one or pavreit or sunway ?? i'm newbie in reit

Posted by Ethan Cheong > 2017-07-14 10:30 | Report Abuse

@HL Jojo JLim
http://mreit.reitdata.com/

Money168

245 posts

Posted by Money168 > 2017-07-30 23:39 | Report Abuse

why this quarter so early give dividend?

AK2899

322 posts

Posted by AK2899 > 2017-08-08 20:57 | Report Abuse

company got cash got profit if owner also use Margin buy , they also wish faster clear the debt.

Posted by StockTechnician > 2017-05-16 14:47 | Report Abuse

NAV 1.4, current price 1.19. You are buying something worth 1.4 using 1.19.

ejtic

256 posts

Posted by ejtic > 2017-08-11 13:03 | Report Abuse

Sui sui boh chow chooi ah...

Posted by Ching Kuan > 2017-10-03 10:56 | Report Abuse

withholding tax

Posted by mllee112 > 2017-10-16 15:50 | Report Abuse

Nice stock to hold for long-term investment

Posted by Andrew Wong > 2017-10-18 20:53 | Report Abuse

RIP Datuk YTL..

Posted by apolloang > 2017-10-18 20:58 | Report Abuse

the coffin put DAP flag,that's why the stock cannot up....haha

Khoo Ml

5 posts

Posted by Khoo Ml > 2017-10-19 08:27 | Report Abuse

What will happen for today stock?

multi530

336 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2017-10-20 12:44 | Report Abuse

today got voucher or not?

Posted by Bargainhunter > 2017-11-22 20:14 | Report Abuse

Good QR result!

vinc3nt

407 posts

Posted by vinc3nt > 2017-12-05 18:49 | Report Abuse

thumbs up

ejtic

256 posts

Posted by ejtic > 2017-12-14 12:42 | Report Abuse

Steady income great results

Posted by StockTechnician > 2018-01-02 09:05 | Report Abuse

NAV as of 29 Dec 2017, RM1.4332,

Posted by Petetnhy > 2018-01-02 13:09 | Report Abuse

Why drop today?

Posted by ivanforbay > 2018-01-02 13:15 | Report Abuse

Petetnhy Why drop today?

I think the question should be: Why up the last day of the trade?

Posted by StockTechnician > 2018-01-04 15:31 | Report Abuse

Agree with @ivanforbay, why up for the last trading day? Push for year end closing to reflect nice percentage of gain over the year?

Posted by Tuan Murali > 2018-01-08 11:26 | Report Abuse

buy for long term hahahahapy to be part of ytl hotel 5 star be proud

Posted by StockTechnician > 2018-01-08 14:57 | Report Abuse

buy and hold, close your eyes and go to sleep then collect dividend.

Posted by Chee Yeap Lim > 2018-01-08 19:39 | Report Abuse

do we need to declare dividend from reit account?