YTL HOSPITALITY REIT

KLSE (MYR): YTLREIT (5109)

+0.01 (0.85%)

1.17 - 1.19

7 people like this.

1,253 comment(s). Last comment by jeffchan1901 1 week ago

gimeng

171 posts

Posted by gimeng > 2016-09-29 12:42 | Report Abuse

have been contemplating to enter at around 1.11 to 1.13. I guess it might start to get harder now to go in in that range.

omnigunk

191 posts

Posted by omnigunk > 2016-09-29 15:42 | Report Abuse

I offload all.

Parttimer

115 posts

Posted by Parttimer > 2016-09-29 16:27 | Report Abuse

good. pls offload more... FD rate slowly moving lower...

u sell more i can buy more at better yield when my bonus come in this year end...

Parttimer

115 posts

Posted by Parttimer > 2016-09-29 16:36 | Report Abuse

we have broken the all-time-high... now it looks like this stock is going to chart a new range.....

Yippy68

1,687 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2016-09-29 17:18 | Report Abuse

Read my comment on 31 August.... Reits" has made me very very comfortable especially today....

Yippy68

1,687 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2016-09-29 17:20 | Report Abuse

Off load some at 1.20 tomorrow my be down due to profit taking

gforce2

207 posts

Posted by gforce2 > 2016-09-29 20:47 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgeproperty.com.my/my/content/903614/ytl-hotels-acquires-three-properties-uk

It's anyone's guess when they'll inject these assets into YTLREIT, but that will most likely entail a rights issue.

Money168

245 posts

Posted by Money168 > 2016-09-30 11:37 | Report Abuse

how come YTLREIT bought property din make announcement?

gforce2

207 posts

Posted by gforce2 > 2016-09-30 21:22 | Report Abuse

It's not under YTLREIT yet...

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2016-10-01 12:13 | Report Abuse

In my opinion, better sell first. They will issue new share soon. Usually, company will push up the price so that can have better price to list the new share. Ytl can inject the new hotel in starhill global reit in Singapore as well...

ejtic

256 posts

Posted by ejtic > 2016-10-04 22:39 | Report Abuse

NAV as at Sep 30 up to 1.48

Yippy68

1,687 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2016-10-06 22:53 | Report Abuse

another good day, hope it break 1.30..anyone know why surge

MirageHotelPD

1,097 posts

Posted by MirageHotelPD > 2016-10-09 22:55 | Report Abuse

NTA 1.48, rental in Msia stable. Japanese Yen surge 20% and Aussie 10% over last one year plus over night banking rate drop 0.25%. This could be part of the reasons trigger buying. Expecting rental revise in Nov for Msia & Japan Hotel also could be another reason.

kuihmoi

315 posts

Posted by kuihmoi > 2016-10-15 16:29 | Report Abuse

possible Bank negara to cut rate by another quarter

ejtic

256 posts

Posted by ejtic > 2016-11-16 11:16 | Report Abuse

Looks like the Mgmt is gonna add more new hotels pretty soon...

Yippy68

1,687 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2016-11-17 05:24 | Report Abuse

dividen soon. hope it is getting better.

Yippy68

1,687 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2016-11-29 23:11 | Report Abuse

Double dividen nov and dec ..is that true?

sonicleong

133 posts

Posted by sonicleong > 2016-11-30 00:12 | Report Abuse

huat

rakel

8 posts

Posted by rakel > 2016-11-30 09:09 | Report Abuse

Ya, double dividend. It's great!

Parttimer

115 posts

Posted by Parttimer > 2016-11-30 18:31 | Report Abuse

where u read double dividend? share

wei007

43 posts

Posted by wei007 > 2016-11-30 19:10 | Report Abuse

Read the company announcement please...

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2016-12-01 14:59 | Report Abuse

announced placement of new units. seems like the second dividend is to avoid paying dividend for the new units

gforce2

207 posts

Posted by gforce2 > 2016-12-01 15:49 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5278213

On behalf of the Board of Directors of the Manager (“Board”), AmInvestment Bank wishes to announce that the Board had today resolved to fix the issue price of 380,000,000 Placement Units at RM1.06 (“Issue Price”). The placees for the entire 380,000,000 Placement Units are as follows:-
(i) 190,000,000 Placement Units to be issued to YTL Corp; and
(ii) 190,000,000 Placement Units to be issued to placees identified through the Placement Agents, AmInvestment Bank, Credit Suisse (Singapore) Limited and Maybank Investment Bank Berhad,
raising total gross proceeds of RM402.8 million.

The Issue Price represents a discount of approximately 9.25% to the five (5)-day volume weighted average market price of the units in YTL REIT up to and including 30 November 2016, being the last trading day immediately preceding the price fixing date, of RM1.168.

===
Not good for minority shareholders. At least they should have priced it closer to the market price since it is a private placement.

sonicleong

133 posts

Posted by sonicleong > 2016-12-01 16:58 | Report Abuse

will the price goes down ?

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2016-12-01 17:37 | Report Abuse

actually placement price not too far from the market price, because nov 30 one dividend went ex, then dec another dividend ex so almost 4c dividend deducted already.

ejtic

256 posts

Posted by ejtic > 2016-12-01 18:00 | Report Abuse

Totally agreed. Any price below 1.18 is indeed a good buy in view of the attractive yield.

Posted by armadasaxon > 2016-12-02 11:21 | Report Abuse

what is advance distribution?..means february wont get dividend ?

warren22

97 posts

Posted by warren22 > 2016-12-02 12:33 | Report Abuse

this is advance distribution of dividend as per notice.

pulsarJ

8 posts

Posted by pulsarJ > 2016-12-02 12:39 | Report Abuse

hold or sell and then come back later?

Posted by armadasaxon > 2016-12-02 16:37 | Report Abuse

shit i stuck at 1.18..just to take 2 sen dividend..cry me

sonicleong

133 posts

Posted by sonicleong > 2016-12-02 16:53 | Report Abuse

i also stuck at high price ...

bktay123

189 posts

Posted by bktay123 > 2016-12-02 17:23 | Report Abuse

Too low to sell

sonicleong

133 posts

Posted by sonicleong > 2016-12-02 21:56 | Report Abuse

the question is ...will it shoot back up ?

Yippy68

1,687 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2016-12-04 07:40 | Report Abuse

fully agreed. for long term, you get better income compare to your money lying one yer in the bank for 3.25%. and it is safe.

MirageHotelPD

1,097 posts

Posted by MirageHotelPD > 2016-12-04 23:16 | Report Abuse

The early dividend pays out to avoid new placement shareholders enjoy the unpay payable distribution. Total early pay out is for 75 days, which means in February there will be another 17 days of distribution to pay again. With current placement of 380m at 1.06. After minus pay out DPU about RM0.04. The NTA will dilute to about 1.322. Current 75 days DPU is about 1.918 sen which means 2nd Quarter cash flow could be 2.35 sen after Nov rental revise up. Assuming 2.35 sen is sustainable, after 380m place in on 15th December and use to pay of loan of 4%. The average DPU will drop to 2.06 sen per quarter. We still have net DPU after withholding tax of around 7.4-7.5 sen yearly if current income is sustainable, which equivalent to 6.7% at 1.10. Reits is long term investment. Those looking for short ride, better avoid this.

Posted by 88bumblebee > 2016-12-05 11:17 | Report Abuse

anyone know what is the incremental rate for rental started Nov?

MirageHotelPD

1,097 posts

Posted by MirageHotelPD > 2016-12-05 12:23 | Report Abuse

Under the lease agreements signed on 2011, there will be 5% rental revise up for Msia & Japan Hotels

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-12-05 12:25 | Report Abuse

miragehotelpd, you subscribe new placement ?

ejtic

256 posts

Posted by ejtic > 2016-12-05 16:44 | Report Abuse

This FY will be a progressive significant year for YTL REIT. Besides the agreed rates revision of the hotel properties (under lease agreements), the Mgmt gonna add its recent acquired UK hotels into it. Hence it would be definitely an accretive to its NTA & DPU. For long term, its net dividend yields are far more attractive than traditional FD even bonds.

gforce2

207 posts

Posted by gforce2 > 2016-12-06 10:26 | Report Abuse

Compared to the other MREITs, this is the only one with significant forex earning exposure. It is a double edged sword, as it also has a big AUD denominated loan taken when purchasing the Australian hotels. If those hotel revenues are more than sufficient to cover the interest/repayments, great. Otherwise, it's going to get painful as the AUD continues to strengthen against MYR.

MirageHotelPD

1,097 posts

Posted by MirageHotelPD > 2016-12-06 18:46 | Report Abuse

For Australia Hotels, the Brisbane performance is dropping. But Sydney and Melbourne out performed with extremely high occupancy. Therefore, A$ appreciation will boost DPU although in P&L shows red.

MirageHotelPD

1,097 posts

Posted by MirageHotelPD > 2016-12-06 23:18 | Report Abuse

smartly, I tried hard to subscribe new placement. But it seems PP only for Preffered group of poeple.

bktay123

189 posts

Posted by bktay123 > 2016-12-08 17:37 | Report Abuse

Ex div tmro

bktay123

189 posts

Posted by bktay123 > 2016-12-09 16:39 | Report Abuse

Up 2 sen post div

ILoveReit

11 posts

Posted by ILoveReit > 2016-12-13 23:32 | Report Abuse

Hi everyone, may i know how to purchase new issue price?

MirageHotelPD

1,097 posts

Posted by MirageHotelPD > 2016-12-14 00:25 | Report Abuse

New issue already closed. Anyway, only offered to Selected People!

ILoveReit

11 posts

Posted by ILoveReit > 2016-12-16 14:35 | Report Abuse

Ohhhh, got it, thank you so much Mirage~

kuihmoi

315 posts

Posted by kuihmoi > 2016-12-16 21:12 | Report Abuse

no standard placee . make 4 sen also sell . Merchant banker should look for long term investor .

MirageHotelPD

1,097 posts

Posted by MirageHotelPD > 2016-12-18 00:13 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/kuihmoi.jsp You are right. Not just Merchant banker, the YTL reits management also irresponsible people. Simply offer to public who have Wealthy accounts with merchant banker but not truly long term YTL reit investors. I'm one of the long term YTL reit collecting YTL reit from RM0.735 since 2009 to highest RM1.22 in Nov 2016 try all methods just can't have the change to apply for the private placement. This is not fair to existing long term investors.