YTL HOSPITALITY REIT

KLSE (MYR): YTLREIT (5109)

+0.01 (0.85%)

1.17 - 1.19

7 people like this.

1,253 comment(s). Last comment by jeffchan1901 1 week ago

Khai Zam

420 posts

Posted by Khai Zam > 2014-10-08 12:41 | Report Abuse

is this shariah compliant?

Wave

230 posts

Posted by Wave > 2014-10-08 20:56 | Report Abuse

khai zam. its not shariah compliant.

Te Yang

23 posts

Posted by Te Yang > 2014-10-09 12:07 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the information assaji, but i think i will see the situation until December before i make a decision to buy it or not...

Posted by Michael Tan > 2014-10-13 10:24 | Report Abuse

Where can I get more information on the status of rights issued Te Yang?

Te Yang

23 posts

Posted by Te Yang > 2014-10-14 20:44 | Report Abuse

KLSE Apps for Android~

assaji

68 posts

Posted by assaji > 2014-10-21 11:17 | Report Abuse

No rights issue announced. You are referring to the proposed Placement? This doesn't worry me. They will just ask for another 6 month extension if they can't place out by December at the price they want. And it is very easy to calculate the appropriate price so that it would not reduce yield.

Te Yang

23 posts

Posted by Te Yang > 2014-10-25 14:24 | Report Abuse

i see thanks for the information assaji....so izit the right time to collect ytl reit now?

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-11-02 22:40 | Report Abuse

Buy... buy... below 1rm

Tigerz67

Posted by Tigerz67 > 2014-11-17 17:47 | Report Abuse

when is the next dividend?

Mao Lim

8 posts

Posted by Mao Lim > 2014-11-18 16:14 | Report Abuse

when they announce

tonywong8

475 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2014-11-20 23:04 | Report Abuse

Dividend at 1.9175 cent. Ex date 3/12/2014. Payment date 24/12/2014.

derricksyl

512 posts

Posted by derricksyl > 2014-11-21 09:33 | Report Abuse

Yield 7.4%

my101home

197 posts

Posted by my101home > 2014-11-21 10:09 | Report Abuse

bear in mind that the dividend is taxable

BZ888

6 posts

Posted by BZ888 > 2014-11-21 10:45 | Report Abuse

profit before tax dropped a lot, is that sustainable or some one off thingy that cause the drop?

Posted by Prcmenon Menon > 2014-11-21 12:30 | Report Abuse

Refults for the 3 months to 30.9.2014 show Revenue at 102.3mln vs 102.6mln previous corresponding period. Actual distributable profit in cash terms at 26.3mln vs 28.2 mln whilst dividend of 1.991sen is close to 2.13 sen.
The NAV is down a bit to 1.17 vs. 1.26 which is mainly attributable to depreciation and currency translation difference.
I am happy to note the the REIT still has cash balance of 135mln. whilst total dividend comes to 25.4mln.
Please also note that it has a distributable reserve of 185mln....
Overall seems a very healthy REIT.

tonywong8

475 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2014-11-21 14:05 | Report Abuse

Withholding tax of 10% hold by company. Can IRB refund back the money if we declared our income tax less than 10%? Please advise. Thank you.

Alphabeta

235 posts

Posted by Alphabeta > 2014-11-21 14:22 | Report Abuse

tonywong8, the 10% withholding tax is a final tax. You are not required to declare REIT dividend income in your tax return. As such, you are not allowed to claim tax refund or tax offset in your tax returns. It is more beneficial to those whose tax brackets higher than 10%.

tonywong8

475 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2014-11-21 22:10 | Report Abuse

Alphabeta. Thank you very much for your valuable informations.

Alphabeta

235 posts

Posted by Alphabeta > 2014-11-22 11:59 | Report Abuse

If you compared the 09/14 quarter with preceding quarter in term of PBT, the loss of RM 6.3mil is mainly due to increase in interest charges of RM 1.1mil, higher admin cost of RM 4.8mil and the remaining due to unrealized forex loss. If you add back the interest charges and depreciation, the difference on EBITDA is only negative RM 0,64mil.

The free cash flow (operating cash flow less capex) increase by RM 7 mil from RM 34.5mil to RM 41.5mil, an increase of 20.5%.

Cash available for distribution after net interest paid (interest paid less interest received) in 09/14 quarter is RM 23.6 mil which is RM 1.8mil short from the RM 25.4 mil provision for income distribution.

Posted by Yap Chi Fai > 2014-12-15 11:19 | Report Abuse

Oil price drop, airline ticket cheaper, more people travel
RM and Yen drop, more attractive to tourists
Since YTLReit running hotel business where tourist is main customer and cover both local and foreign market
They should have better result ahead? :)

Posted by Yap Chi Fai > 2014-12-15 11:21 | Report Abuse

Wish the price drop further, I have ready bullet to aim this nice DY counter now

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-12-15 17:52 | Report Abuse

I jual 1.02 few mths back ,may be time to masuk balik again

pulsarJ

8 posts

Posted by pulsarJ > 2014-12-17 09:09 | Report Abuse

"Interim Income Distribution of 1.9175 sen per unit (all taxable in the hands of unitholders) in respect of the financial quarter ended 30 September 2014"

So what do I do with the tax declaration? No need to put?

Posted by Yap Chi Fai > 2014-12-31 13:39 | Report Abuse

The NAV per unit of YTL Hospitality REIT as at 31 December 2014 is RM1.1706.

MirageHotelPD

1,097 posts

Posted by MirageHotelPD > 2015-01-01 18:49 | Report Abuse

For individual Unitholders, Malaysia impose 10% withholding tax, which will deducted from unit pay out. What you receive will net after 10% tax. Therefore, no need to declare to Inland Revenue again.

MirageHotelPD

1,097 posts

Posted by MirageHotelPD > 2015-01-02 01:32 | Report Abuse

YTL reit lease all hotels in Msia and Japan but operates own hotels in Australia. So, Yen depreciation is not good news. Occupation rate in Australia hotels and Australia currency exchange rate will determine the dividen yield.

Posted by Yap Chi Fai > 2015-01-16 16:57 | Report Abuse

quietly up...

teoct

480 posts

Posted by teoct > 2015-01-24 13:08 | Report Abuse

watch out for the RM 800m (private?) placement, will have an impact on the dividend yield.

MirageHotelPD

1,097 posts

Posted by MirageHotelPD > 2015-01-25 21:59 | Report Abuse

800m private placement is good news or bad for existing units holders? An average investor will likely use the fund raise to reduce liability so that the company financial position is more secure. But, YTL management level are not average investor but in facts outstanding fund manager. I believe the fund raise will be use to invest more income generating assets rather than pay off loan. Bare in mind, Majestic Hotel in KL and Melaka could be the next hotels to inject into the reit. In this really happens, the fund raise from the PP will have a return of 8%

ejtic

256 posts

Posted by ejtic > 2015-01-26 12:07 | Report Abuse

Lai leow Lai leow, kick Lai leow...

bjoy

17 posts

Posted by bjoy > 2015-02-02 14:28 | Report Abuse

Ytl hosp reit has long term debt of more than 12 times net earnings. DY will be so...n...so...!. Just assumptions!

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-02-02 14:32 | Report Abuse

Time to switch to laggard Arreit(87sen) for better upside compare to YTL Reit.

bjoy

17 posts

Posted by bjoy > 2015-02-02 14:38 | Report Abuse

Investment in REITS should be long term. Buy on correction or weakness, DY should be above present corporate bond rate. Gd luck!

MirageHotelPD

1,097 posts

Posted by MirageHotelPD > 2015-02-05 02:25 | Report Abuse

7-8% return on Cash coupler with Capital appreciation... Is bette than landed property!

Posted by Yap Chi Fai > 2015-02-06 17:43 | Report Abuse

wow

thx2012

197 posts

Posted by thx2012 > 2015-02-12 00:30 | Report Abuse

fuck lo, this share keep going up zzz, i am waiting drop to 0.98 then buy a lot.

Posted by Yap Chi Fai > 2015-02-13 12:18 | Report Abuse

hmm...forex loss and interest hike...

Posted by plasticdude89 > 2015-02-16 12:07 | Report Abuse

Dividend coming

Posted by Liang Jordan > 2015-02-18 11:02 | Report Abuse

Weaker performance as compare to previous 2nd quarter.

plyap

Posted by plyap > 2015-03-20 14:11 | Report Abuse

why its dividend payout is greater than its earning?

MirageHotelPD

1,097 posts

Posted by MirageHotelPD > 2015-04-12 09:11 | Report Abuse

Plyap, Earning is including unrealise losses like depreciation, currency losses. But dividend (distribution per unit)is base on cash flow in like rental. Under the Reit act, at least 90% of net cash in have to distribute out to unit holders. That's why the pay out is often higher than earning. However, property depreciation after re value will adjust their earning back to positive..

Posted by plasticdude89 > 2015-07-30 21:30 | Report Abuse

One more round of dividend coming

coldman

21 posts

Posted by coldman > 2015-07-31 13:54 | Report Abuse

yes, stable counter plus good DY

ejtic

256 posts

Posted by ejtic > 2015-08-08 12:17 | Report Abuse

Final Income Distribution of 2.3258 sen per unit (of which 1.5799 sen is taxable and 0.7459 sen is non-taxable in the hands of unitholders) in respect of the financial quarter ended 30 June 2015.

Yi Jin

67 posts

Posted by Yi Jin > 2015-08-11 17:00 | Report Abuse

@IVKLSE good analyse ! Thanks for sharing ! I just started to do research about this share, but the borrowing amount is quiet high, I'm finding for the due date of their loan and you shown to me TQ

If the management is planning to announce new shares, shares will be dilute and no point for us to enter this company in this moment....

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2015-08-13 13:43 | Report Abuse

X
ocpd The rm800 mil new placement will be used to reduce debt and therefore increase earnings. The increase in earnings will offset the dilution of eps. Besides, in case the placement fails, the expiring debt can always be rolled over.
13/08/2015 13:42

IVKLSE

32 posts

Posted by IVKLSE > 2015-08-14 00:12 | Report Abuse

@ocpd thanks for your comment.

Let me show a simple example:

RM 800 mil new placement let assume it issued at RM 1.00 per share. which will increase 800mil shares + around 1,324 million shares currently is sum up to 2,124 millions. Earning per share for 2014 is around 14,73 sen. So total earning is around RM 195 millions. Let say all the RM 800 millions raise to pay the debt at 4,54 % the company can save RM 36 million on interest expense. So the total earning without RM 800 million debt is RM 231 million (RM 195 millions + RM 36 millions), and the new number of share is 2,124 million. EPS 231/2124 = 0.1088 which is 10.88 sen. So the EPS will decrease. However these company have asset in Australia and Japan, with the current Ringgit Malaysia depreciation the fair value of the properties lmight increase and hence the earnings of the company.

As for rolled over of the debt there is a rolled over risk. With the uncertainty of the raise interest rate in the US, I personally will not take the risk. From the YTLREIT 2014 annual report a increase of interest rate of 50 basic point (0.5%) will cause the interest expense on borrowing increase by RM 7.9 million while interest receive from excess funds in bank only 0.4 million.

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2015-08-14 03:08 | Report Abuse

@IVKLSE yes i agree that the EPS will drop after placement, but at current yield of more than 8% and tailwind of Japan and Australia, i wouldn't expect the yield to fall below 6% even after placement, so i think risk is acceptable at current price. Besides, RM1.00 is the lowest placement price they got approved from Bursa, so price might be higher when it actually takes place.

Well, like you said, the only reason im increasing my holding now is because of our f**ked up Ringgit, so buying this stock is a good hedge. Please don't buy these few days, as i haven't done buying :P

IVKLSE

32 posts

Posted by IVKLSE > 2015-08-14 18:53 | Report Abuse

@ocpd

I agreed with you to buy these stock to hedge again ringgit because it have operation oversea.

I also agree with you not to buy the stock these few days because the FBM KLCI is in deep red these few day and these stock only pass ex dividend date and the price might be still adjusting.

MirageHotelPD

1,097 posts

Posted by MirageHotelPD > 2015-08-19 10:08 | Report Abuse

looks like majority of you here are quite worry about dilution of DPU if the private placement RM800m is realize. What about, with the PP, the company can reduce the debt level to much before 50% and therefore can barrow more low interest fund to acquire more high return hotels, like Majestic Hotels ? Bare in mind, with recent valuation hike in Austarlia hotels, the company no longer in the hurry to raise PP due to the total % of debt already falls below 50%. While you all keep waiting for the price to further down. I'm happily collecting reit that can secure me 8% or even higher.