PANTECH GROUP HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PANTECH (5125)

+0.005 (0.51%)

0.98 - 0.995

26 people like this.

11,295 comment(s). Last comment by Asria 6 days ago

Chin Leong

307 posts

Posted by Chin Leong > 2015-04-25 09:45 | Report Abuse

dunno want sell or want wait ..haiz

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-04-25 09:56 | Report Abuse

Oil is slowly coming back. You sell I buy while enjoying a not really bad divvy and free treasury shares. Tq very much....

Furthermore, treasury share is not like bonus share , it does not dilute the earning per share, forumer, correct me if I am wrong.....

johotin88

385 posts

Posted by johotin88 > 2015-04-25 11:35 | Report Abuse

The decline of profit already expected. The same will happen to other o&g big players like skpetro and armada .

Josh Ong

449 posts

Posted by Josh Ong > 2015-04-25 12:38 | Report Abuse

Tornado, you are absolutely right!

beckham89

121 posts

Posted by beckham89 > 2015-04-25 16:51 | Report Abuse

so, treasure share mean what? The distribution dividend will be 0.5 sen or 1.16 sen?

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-04-25 21:32 | Report Abuse

Tq Josh.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-04-25 22:25 | Report Abuse

Imho:-

Treasury Share are share that the company bought from open market and deposit into company treasury. The coming distribution dividend is 0.5c , a 0.6c divvy was given during Mar '15 , so year to date is 1.1c . If taking 1:100 treasury share into consideration, base on today closing of RM0.755 per share, investor get a 0.755c in share for every 1000 units owned, so the total payout year to date would be 1.855c.

Hence for every RM755 invested (1000 units), investor get RM18.55, 18.55/755 = 2.45% return in 2 quarters (6 months). If the company maintain this rate for the next 2 quarters, then you stand to enjoy a 4.8% return while sitting on a potential capital gain ( consider O&G stocks has reach the bottom and is on a consolidation upward mode )

It is norm for companies with substantial cash reserve to buy share from open market when price is undervalued for keeping in treasury.
Some companies will sell the treasury at open market again when reaches its fair value.
Pantech is using treasury share to reward retail investors instead.....

As a minority share holder, I love what Pantech management is practising.............

I welcome comment from i3 sifu please......

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-04-25 22:35 | Report Abuse

I am looking at it purely from a layman term...
If you need a detail FA , pls review below write out from i3 Sifu

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/pantech/70494.jsp

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-26 23:06 | Report Abuse

This latest quarter includes a a provision for doubtful debts of RM4 mil. Without this item, net profit would be RM11 mil

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-27 09:11 | Report Abuse

on weekend fuel pump, i talked to the owner (bhp pump station) and he said next month/week review and very high chances fuel price up again. unless RM drop.. the only key as avg oil is up in Apr.

this week can hit 0.78?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-27 10:17 | Report Abuse

OSK-RHB maintain TP 0.79, so buy now!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-27 17:35 | Report Abuse

too bad, i dont know how to see that

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-28 08:50 | Report Abuse

kenanga TP:
We roll over our valuation base-year to CY16, with unchanged targeted PER of 9x. Our new target price is now RM0.74/share from RM0.72/share previously

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-28 08:52 | Report Abuse

Alliance TP 95cents

Josh Ong

449 posts

Posted by Josh Ong > 2015-04-28 16:19 | Report Abuse

old news

mudwyx

164 posts

Posted by mudwyx > 2015-04-28 17:37 | Report Abuse

Oil drop price drop. Oil increase price stagnant, What counter is this?

zhileong

61 posts

Posted by zhileong > 2015-04-30 10:14 | Report Abuse

oil price is still at lower level. Din expect the next quarter will have good result. As long as company don't lose money and continuously lay dividend for every quarter, then we are safe.

Those expect share price goes up, a bit harder.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-05-08 10:37 | Report Abuse

wait first lo

Josh Ong

449 posts

Posted by Josh Ong > 2015-05-14 17:03 | Report Abuse

Good news is coming... :)

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-05-14 19:00 | Report Abuse

GOOD NEWS/

Dayang offered to take Perdana private at RM1.55

May be Someone Might Offer to take Pantech private above RM1.00?

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2015-05-14 21:31 | Report Abuse

make me happy... hehe

Chin Leong

307 posts

Posted by Chin Leong > 2015-05-15 14:23 | Report Abuse

this counter collect back debt is very weak..receivable keep growing

beckham89

121 posts

Posted by beckham89 > 2015-05-15 17:11 | Report Abuse

low volume ..when can back to 0.80. Goreng abit ...:P

Choco_82

70 posts

Posted by Choco_82 > 2015-05-19 12:53 | Report Abuse

Petronas to delay Rapid’s refinery start-up (Date 18 May 2015)
Malaysia’s state-owned oil and gas company Petronas is delaying the start-up of its US$16 billion Rapid refining and petrochemical complex in the southern state of Johor until mid-2019, pushing it back from early that year, its top executive said today.

“For the refinery, the start up will be middle of 2019. That is the current schedule,” president and group chief executive officer Wan Zulkiflee Wan Ariffin said on the sidelines of the Asia Oil and Gas Conference in Kuala Lumpur.

The slide in oil prices over the past year forced Petronas to review and re-bid some of its engineering, procurement and construction contracts (EPC), Wan Zulkiflee said.

Global oil prices have climbed more than 40 percent from six-year lows hit earlier this year to touch 2015 highs in early May. Prices, though, are still well-down from the peaks of June 2014, when growing evidence of a worldwide glut sent crude markets into free fall.

“Commodity prices went down - it was a good time for us to go into the market for EPC contracts. We did some rebidding to get better prices,” he said.

Wan Zulkiflee said the weak oil prices also prompted Petronas to rephase some of its petrochemical projects.

“We’ve taken the decision that some of the chains in the petchem will be rephased. Basically, some of the chains, like the phenolic chains, will come later.”

Located within the Pengerang Integrated Complex in Johor, the US$16 billion refinery and petrochemical integrated development (Rapid) was initially poised to start refinery operations by early 2019.

The project is slated to be Malaysia’s largest liquid-based green-field downstream development. It has been twice delayed due to issues with relocation of residents.

Associated facilities, including a co-generation plant, liquefied natural gas (LNG) re-gasification terminal, air separation unit and raw water supply project within the Pengerang complex, could involve up to US$11 billion in spending.

Rapid will consist of a 300,000-barrels-per-day refinery and petrochemical complex with a combined chemical output capacity of 7.7 million tonnes per year of various products, including differentiated and specialty chemical.

Hit by a slump in global oil prices, Petronas posted a net loss of RM7.3 billion (US$2.03 billion) in October-December 2014, swinging from a profit of RM12.8 billion in the same period in 2013. It was Petronas’ first quarterly loss in at least five years.

Choco_82

70 posts

Posted by Choco_82 > 2015-05-19 12:54 | Report Abuse

maybe will sleep for another while..

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2015-05-19 21:17 | Report Abuse

Petronas said "delay" from early to mid, so it's about 6 month? Ok, 6 months delay, big deal.

Then, Petronas said "Commodity prices went down - it was a good time for us to go into the market for EPC contracts. We did some rebidding to get better prices."

What does it mean? It means Petronas actually plan to accelerate on contracts awarding for riding on low oil price. Am I understand it wrongly? Please correct me if I was wrong. Thanks.

helloQst

30 posts

Posted by helloQst > 2015-05-19 22:16 | Report Abuse

LOUSY COUNTER>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Choco_82

70 posts

Posted by Choco_82 > 2015-05-20 16:03 | Report Abuse

fong7, you are not wrong.. Only sharing and think it will sleep for "another while" only.. Not permanently.

Siapa

8 posts

Posted by Siapa > 2015-05-20 19:29 | Report Abuse

CALVIN cheated us

CALVINTANENG SAID UEMS IS BOTTOMED WHEN THE PRICE WAS RM 1.35, now is RM 1.20
CALVINTANENG SAID GSB IS MOVING TO 18 SEN WHEN the price was at 14 sen high., now 11 sen
Calvintaneng said KBUNAI will up when the price is 7.5 sen, now the price is 7 sen.

mudwyx

164 posts

Posted by mudwyx > 2015-05-22 11:20 | Report Abuse

How could he cheated us since we never believed in the place. No one is gullible to believe comments from internet forum. Or are you?

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2015-05-29 03:36 | Report Abuse

52-weeks low....lets see....

wisdomtot

645 posts

Posted by wisdomtot > 2015-05-29 20:55 | Report Abuse

only thing positive about Pantech is it has moved deeper into oversold region... waiting patiently for the rebound sign...

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-06-03 08:53 | Report Abuse

Pantech

Pan = All

Tech = New Technology

So Pantech equals to "ALL TECHNOLOGY"

Pantech is the All Embracing Producer of Oil & Gas Plus Pipes for Palm Oil. Both Industries will start recovering due to Shale Oil SHUT DOWN & RISING SOY BEAN OIL PRICE!

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2015-06-03 14:20 | Report Abuse

it been at range of ~70 cents and today go to ~60 cents...
Since most of the news are bad for pantech..will it go down to ~50 cents ?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-06-03 14:32 | Report Abuse

Pengerang deals with oil. And oil runs through pipes. And lots of pipes will be needed throughout Pengerang Region. Supplied by Pantech

tenys1227

114 posts

Posted by tenys1227 > 2015-06-03 15:36 | Report Abuse

time to accumulate

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-06-04 08:17 | Report Abuse

WAHAHA!

OPEC LATEST NEWS - THEY WANT OIL AT USD80

PANTECH WILL REBOUND ON BULLISH OUTLOOK!

LOAD UP NOW!!

gauss

118 posts

Posted by gauss > 2015-06-04 09:50 | Report Abuse

copy and paste the news here please. Or you are one of the OPEC member? LOL....joking...:p

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2015-06-04 13:38 | Report Abuse

ha..ha.. OPEC failed to out US shale oil and now become part of world oil balancing country. US won't slow down for shale oil as they want to push up economy and interest rate on Sept 2015.
What is the next steps after Sept?
Definately make sure USA unemployment rate not going up.
Shale oil industry is one of their keys industry to make sure no cash shortage.
Logically that they will not slow down shale oil output.
OPEC will only decide production cut again on Dec 2015.
Make sense that oil price will maintain current price range at least more than a year.
PANTECH wait for Petronas RAPID project, which i think will delay somemore.
Petronas is doing cost optimization exercise and it will delay RAPID project further.
PANTECH has no catalyst and will down some more..

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-06-04 18:36 | Report Abuse

Wahaha!
Epf is buying Oil and Gas Counters!
See Sapetro, B Armada and Waseong

Epf has pushed up Waseong price buy continual accumulation!
There must be cause and effect.

Epf forsees the imminent award of Pengerang projects.

Good for all O&G counters including Pantech.

Better load up while it is still cheap!

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2015-06-09 18:25 | Report Abuse

Aiyoo pantech ... still need 2 to 3 years time to climb back

Haizzzz

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-06-10 00:50 | Report Abuse

WAHAHA!

SUMMER IS HERE!

OIL WILL REBOUND STRONGLY!

tenys1227

114 posts

Posted by tenys1227 > 2015-06-10 10:34 | Report Abuse

good...

mudwyx

164 posts

Posted by mudwyx > 2015-06-12 09:54 | Report Abuse

I like your unfounded (or trolling) optimistic, Calvin

tenys1227

114 posts

Posted by tenys1227 > 2015-06-12 10:37 | Report Abuse

time to accumulate... the market is slow then this is a good chance to get better price.

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2015-06-14 15:51 | Report Abuse

i will wait until rm0.55... still bad news everywhere.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-06-15 16:13 | Report Abuse

Don't time the market. Just buy when cheap!

O & G well supported

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-06-15 19:46 | Report Abuse

Europe red.. US Futures red and oil prices too. Brace for more bloody impact everyone.. :(

icon8888

Posted by icon8888 > 2015-06-15 20:17 | Report Abuse

ya ya, expect CI to test 1700... I also can say.

icon8888

Posted by icon8888 > 2015-06-15 20:22 | Report Abuse

If u want to help newbie, why did you ask a newbie icon8888 to buy careplus?