ZHULIAN CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): ZHULIAN (5131)

1.20 - 1.21

10 people like this.

1,689 comment(s). Last comment by drkervokian 3 weeks ago

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2011-12-12 16:43 | Report Abuse

the stock chart is cacat?

tasoke

317 posts

Posted by tasoke > 2011-12-12 19:23 | Report Abuse

ZHULIAN is strong cash counter, high dividen, still can hold, makan on dividen cukup la.

Posted by Kim Yap Lau > 2012-01-28 22:51 | Report Abuse

Anyone monitor this stock? The report made by ZJ chun?

Posted by quyen850906 > 2012-02-09 20:30 | Report Abuse

dividen looks nice and long term investment last year.

mikewth

19 posts

Posted by mikewth > 2012-02-23 08:13 | Report Abuse

Been holding for 2 years, dividen given already covered my small paper loss, now onwards dividen at least 6%=my profit..hehe..yes it is slow but surely

Posted by Chong Kong Hui > 2012-03-07 10:00 | Report Abuse

Zhulian is Slow and Steady. Safe to hold.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-03-22 23:19 | Report Abuse

Why yesterday jumped to 1.97??
Due good results for Q1 (29.2.2012) and insider buy first?
Based on 60% dividend policy, next dividend may be more than 3sen. (I guess)

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-03-26 18:15 | Report Abuse

Wow! Last Thu 1.97, today 1.86. Interesting...

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-04-01 23:19 | Report Abuse

Look forward 5 sen proposed dividend this month, the mgt should return excess cash to shareholders.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-04-04 17:53 | Report Abuse

222,200 transacted (sell) today on opening. Big sell pressure today.

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-04-14 23:34 | Report Abuse

尽管全球经济展望脆弱,黄氏星展唯高达证券研究预计,速远集团(Zhulian,5131,消费品组)将在2012财年取得较高的盈利表现,维持其“买进”评级,目标价格为2.30令吉。

黄氏证券研究说:“在2012财年首季度内,速远集团取得2千840万令吉盈利(按年增22%;按季减1.4%),这表现达到我们全年预测的27%。”

该证券行补充,速远集团的首季度营业额达到1亿1千200万令吉(按年增30%;按季增29%),主要由国内(食品与饮料和营养产品需求较高)和出口销售额(尤其是泰国)的贡献带动,两区块的销售额分别按季激增了24和34%。

与此同时,速远集团也派送每股3仙的首次中期单层股息,相等于1.6%的净周息率。

黄氏证券研究补充:“截至2月底,速远集团的净现金达到1亿3千160万令吉(2011财年为1亿2千770万令吉),或相等于每股28.6仙。”

“我们持续看好速远集团的强韧盈利表现,可抵抗目前全球经济展望疲弱的背景。同时,其股价也获得7.4%的诱人周息率水平支撑。”

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-04-15 22:57 | Report Abuse

buy and hold long term without worry... strong balance sheet. growth prospect is good. reasonably good dividend yield.

symori

28 posts

Posted by symori > 2012-04-16 17:08 | Report Abuse

from kcfan

despite the global economic outlook is fragile, Huang DBS Vickers Securities Research is expected to speed far Group (Zhulian, 5131, consumer goods group) will achieve a higher profit in fiscal year 2012 performance, maintaining its "buy" rating and target price2.30 ringgit.

Wong Securities, said: "in the first quarter of fiscal year 2012, the speed is far Group achieved the profitability of $ 8.4 million ringgit (by 22% year-on-year; quarterly by 1.4%), which is reflected 27% of our full-year forecast. "

The securities firms added speed far from the Group's first quarter turnover of 100 million 12 million ringgit (30% annual growth; quarterly by 29%), mainly by domestic (food and beverage and nutritional product demand is high) and export sales (especially Thailand), the contribution of driven two blocks respectively Quarterly sales jumped 24 and 34%.

At the same time, the speed far Group delivery of the first interim single-layer dividend of 3 cents per share, equivalent to a net dividend yield of 1.6%.

The Huang Securities added: "The speed far from the Group's net cash as of the end of February, 100 million to $ 1.6 million ringgit (RM 100 million to $ 7.7 million in fiscal 2011), or equal to 28.6 cents per share."

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-04-16 17:22 | Report Abuse

What a funny translation, must be by Google Translate.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-04-16 17:24 | Report Abuse

I am selling today, not because it is not good but I have bought too much earlier, now need to re-balance my portfolio and gearing. Will enter if price drop later after the ex-date(I estimate 50% chance)...

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-04-20 15:58 | Report Abuse

Sold ALL @ 1.98. Waiting to buy lower later...

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-05-17 10:33 | Report Abuse

Finally 1.90 (when market down)....

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-06-11 23:31 | Report Abuse

Finally 2.00

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-06-14 09:36 | Report Abuse

It has found the support level at 2.00 - next quarter result will determine the direction. I will keep....

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-06-18 17:06 | Report Abuse

My friend asked, RM2.00 to expensive to buy? How to answer?

bbhor2009

52 posts

Posted by bbhor2009 > 2012-06-18 17:17 | Report Abuse

You can ask back whether he/she is an investor or a trader due to different point of view.

Posted by Jolly Mypet > 2012-06-18 21:43 | Report Abuse

trending south rm2.00 strong resisitance !

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-06-21 00:20 | Report Abuse

If investor expecting 6% return (double FD), then RM2.00 still worth to buy because it is a strong solid company with at least 6% Dividend yield.

cklim

30 posts

Posted by cklim > 2012-06-21 00:40 | Report Abuse

why cant see stock chart for this counter?

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-06-21 10:20 | Report Abuse

cklim, what do you mean by "can't see stock chart" ?

May be this is not a counter for 'trading'.... this is a counter for buy and hold and 'collect dividend' on time.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-07-02 22:50 | Report Abuse

Results for May 2012 to be released soon. Look forward higher than 3 sen dividend as the company has been holding huge pile of cash too long.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-07-04 17:25 | Report Abuse

Something positive coming? Price move up too fast today.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-07-11 11:56 | Report Abuse

Looking forward a better quarter results and better dividend next week.

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2012-07-11 17:21 | Report Abuse

Wednesday, 11 Jul 2012

5:16PM 1H net profit 57.545 million (increased 33.86%)
5:13PM Second Interim Single Tier Dividend 3 Sen

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-07-11 17:59 | Report Abuse

Fantastic result. EPS 6.34 if annualise RM2.53, based on current price
RM2.10 the stock is only trading around p/e 8+ compare with Haio p/E 12 and Amway p/e 17. Good dividend yield at 5.3%

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2012-07-11 18:02 | Report Abuse

uptrend to continue..good to hold for long term

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-11 18:04 | Report Abuse

Najib, i think soon you will have a big following. You are very perceptive and i like the way you do your valuation. Well done bro. We need more people like you! :)

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-07-11 18:11 | Report Abuse

KC, thanks a lot for your compliments. We need to be responsible when we put up our comments here. If we recommend stocks that lack of fundamental like Ariantec,Metronic Global, we will be cursed by people if at the end they loss money. The forum here should be utilised as a platform that promotes good and undervalued stocks that will benefit the forumer here.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-07-11 18:46 | Report Abuse

Good posting and comments by Najib Zamry. We take full responsibilities of our posting and recommendations write-up. That is the best spirit we must have in here. We compliments each other and we comprehend each other. Again, thanks NZ for the valuable posting. :)

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-07-11 19:37 | Report Abuse

You are welcome bro Takarajima. Have a good day ahead.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-11 19:42 | Report Abuse

Najib, unfortunately the forum doesn't have a "like" button. Would have placed 10x likes for you :)

keep up the good work bro!

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-07-11 19:58 | Report Abuse

Bro KC you are also one of the big promoter of fundamental stock. Surely, we have learnt a lot from you too. Thanks bro.

samsu

35 posts

Posted by samsu > 2012-07-11 20:27 | Report Abuse

i'm very proud join this forum..many input i can take..thanks for all sifu..;-)

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-07-12 11:22 | Report Abuse

Wow, suddenly ZHULIAN (forum) is hot now...

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-07-12 11:24 | Report Abuse

Based on current high 2.18 and dividend 3 sen per quarter, the DY is more than 5.5% (higher than my share margin interest). Still worth buying....

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2012-07-12 11:38 | Report Abuse

I think this is the place we can share our thought! Nice to meet you all. I like Zhu Lian for the sustainability in earning and dividend. Anyway, I will only buy if the share drop back to RM2 as the price to increase in this share is limited in my opinion. If long term player, shd be a good counter,

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-07-12 11:55 | Report Abuse

Visit my blog for Summary for ZHULIAN quarter results for past 2 1/2 years with ratio analysis @ http://msolutionsadvisory.com/2012/07/value-investing-zhulian-5131.html

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-07-16 09:17 | Report Abuse

Another record high @ RM2.20 now.... Will the market give it better PE rating from below 10 to at least 10?

At PE 10x and R-4Qs EPS, the Price should moves to RM2.40

If Haio get PE of 12x, ZHULIAN should deserve not less than 10x.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-07-16 09:28 | Report Abuse

Zhulian: Najib Zamry's counter, appreciate yr comments. Pls drop by. Thanks in advance, Bro!

chia12122

21 posts

Posted by chia12122 > 2012-07-17 23:18 | Report Abuse

tp 2.80

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-07-18 10:09 | Report Abuse

My 3 months TP RM2.40 (by next quarter results)

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2012-07-18 19:10 | Report Abuse

bro Najib have been reading your take on this counter, steady and good, based on fundamentals, this seems to be a cash cow, and plus dividend this 30/7 and coming hari raya celebs with plenty of buying power by zhulian customers, will go higher. Would you think so?

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-07-19 11:10 | Report Abuse

Zhulian: Najib Zamry's counter, appreciate yr comments. Pls drop by. Thanks in advance, Bro! 16/07/2012 09:28

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-07-19 11:16 | Report Abuse

Namoyaki,Zhulian is still one of my favourite stocks as the growth remain intact and the company is cash rich with high dividend yield.
However as election is around the corner, I would advocate sell half and keep half strategy. Frankly speaking, I see limited upside for Malayisa's blue chip stock as the p/e is relatively high. Now it is time to keep more cash.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-07-19 12:42 | Report Abuse

Good and agreed to 50%/50% principles and wise investors strategy. We shall be back here after. many thanks and see you.