what happened? i try gather all info which everybody discuss.. from forum, from blogs, from news paper. And this is just my hypothesis....it could be wrong
Since Zhulian-ca will mature this coming Monday, and its conversion price is RM3.00 in 2:1 ratio, and price before the attack is RM 4.70.
Since zhulian always trade in "small" volume, so few million share shorting will successfully create a panic reaction... cheap cost compare to pay out for RM4.70.
Monday will further suppress the mother share price, lower the better if possible lower than RM3.00.
Tuesday, which T +3 , whosever shorting the share in 23/1/2014 will need buy back... So, the Tuesday, price will rebound a bit...
Mlm is such a career to have a chance to get rich, so the product is not the key point! If you have ever do this job ,you will know that the first man will get a huge piece of cake! So the result in local and thai is not surprise, and the thai crisis is the catalyst to make it worse! But two things you guys got to be noticed , first , who is collecting a huge amount cb? Expire date is October exercise price is 3.95! Second , if zhulian manage to stand on the land of Myanmar , it will attract how many ppl to get a taste may become rich?
anyone can provide link to latest bursa "regulated short selling" list, if zhulian is in the list, then it make sense to me that zhulian-ca issuer is working to minimise their loss.
Does the story of Zhulian relates to story of gold?? Zhulian is well known for its direct selling of gold coated accessories or jeweleries. Gold price came down a lot during 2013. I heard people invested in gold through exchanges overseas experienced its investment value dropped by one third!And the gold bullion price is expected to come down further this 2014 year with the anticipated strengthening of US currency. Could all these stories drive down demand of gold coated products and people go for authentic real gold instead???
i sold all zhulian at 3.40 few month ago then convert to supermax at 2.50. I was so regret when seeing zhulian flying to 5+...but now with supermax price at 2.9+ seems the decision was right. a big lesson learned.
Zhulian release result when the broad market is bad, due to tapering, ringgit dropping etc ... And the result is shit... Unless you know to count the intrinsic value else you can't say current price is cheap or bottom.
might further drop lower for Zhulian. Better not collecting anything. I would rather enter at higher and steady price then catching a falling knive! we never know the FULL reasons for the falling, could be investors their MLM business already saturated? Must identify whether any reason contribute to fundamental change in value, if yes, runnnnn fast!
I worry the fundamental has change, and IF it is permanent then really empire collapsed.. too many assumptions now. not sure which is true. had better stay outside, watch first before taking any move ! Better safe than sorry !!!
But who are the crazy guy to absorb so many cb and cc? Collect and wait for few month and become trash? Something smelly inside , I heard that it is a show to make people believe zhulian is collapse and create a chance to absorb the cc and cb. Doubt it ? Go to see the chart for ca
with a key figure shot dead today, the situation is escalated to new height - either side needs to step back or inevitably going to get uglier. thai has been doing very well in term of economy, what's wrong with these ppl... sigh.
zhulian export biz heavily depends on thai, buta lah!
PN17: Your biggest mistake was to buy Zhulian at RM3.60 & hoping for CNY Ang Pao rebound. It's a falling dagger claimed by most of the forumers here.
All retail investors buying Zhulian few days ago will be severely burned. Earnings not sustainable = Fundamental has changed, not point average down or buy on over-selling. With current polical sentiment in Thailand do expect very bad result next quarter.
i hv said never never n never catch falling knife, but everybody hoping for ang pao rebound !!!Zhulian Fundamental has changed, careful now, it was goreng n recommended by big shark, retail investors learned a good lesson
alot of shortist here.... fundamental still fundamental, zhulian is growing, just that thailand get hit...tomorrow is a good buy, 3.25 can buy for tomorrow or RM3...those calling for RM1.50 is like shouting hibiscus limit down to 60cents, but what happened after that? they missed the 60% rally
does thai situation is short-lived? Unless military or thai king intervene else the political chaos will continue. The thai problem basically is the clash between farmer and elite group in society. Elite (yellow shirt) know they wouldn't going win any election in future as farmer (red shirt) will going oppose them, so yellow shirt is NOT calling for re-election but call for current government step down.
The only solution is thai military take over. But it is unlikely in near future. So my conclusion, thai turmoil will last few months more until it escalating to massive blood shed...
From the timing and isolated region (a street of Bangkok only at period of Q4), the political turmoil was not and could not be the key culprit of the 8 to 3 eps.
Business in big magnitude, consistent earnings for the last many years, very stable consumer products, healthy distribution channel, and still commanding high margin, no special one-off write off, so why eps dropped from 8 to 3 cents???
Think from the angle of a businessman, if your sale continues dropping significantly, first thing to do is reducing the very high margin to attract sales, am I right? Why Zhulian was not doing so?
They planned to have Q4’s eps at 3 cents ? For CIM -cw?
I think people who selling it scare of Thailand and ppl who buying it still have hope confidence of the zhulian bisnes in Malaysia, Indonesia & Singapore.. Anyway its a shock when it goes down drastically maybe investor from Thailand dumping some shares to celebrate Chinese new year.. I know its a stress situation here I give u guys teddy bear meow to be calm and patience.. Patience Pay ;)
For MLM companies, probably they are clearing their stocks for Q4, that is why you see a drop in Thailand...You know how MLM works, they normally stock up alot, boosted their revenue , and then restock again next year, I dont see why there is a drop in revenue before Dec, the political situation happened on December, how come it will impact Q4?
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
kojack_smile
6 posts
Posted by kojack_smile > 2014-01-24 19:53 | Report Abuse
At least the major shareholders didn't reduce their shareholding.