ZHULIAN CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): ZHULIAN (5131)

1.20 - 1.21

10 people like this.

1,689 comment(s). Last comment by drkervokian 3 weeks ago

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2014-01-24 09:37 | Report Abuse

dividend = FD rate only. Price should not more than 3. sorry to say that.

Posted by LimTeikBee > 2014-01-24 09:39 | Report Abuse

I wonder why YISTOCK deleted his comment that he bought Zhulian

Posted by LimTeikBee > 2014-01-24 09:39 | Report Abuse

I guess he is shy and after saying "dividend yield is king :-)", he dissapeared

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-01-24 09:40 | Report Abuse

Zhulian pay 3sen TE quarterly + special dividend 4sen = total 16sen. Based on current price 3.40, its dividend yield at 4.7%. However, if next Q1 also follow recent Q4 earning, record just 3sen due to slump in its Thailand business and depreciate Thai bath, then share price will again may have another round of knee Jerk effect.

Posted by LimTeikBee > 2014-01-24 09:40 | Report Abuse

YISTOCK, are you too shy to comment?

I bet your accumulated losses are HUGE now.

ZHULIAN + INSTACOM = bankcrupt

I already sold zhulian at RM4.8 and instacom at RM0.4 long time ago

Too bad for you YISTOCK.

OneMillion

369 posts

Posted by OneMillion > 2014-01-24 09:41 | Report Abuse

the question is, the dividend rate sustainable or not, the business environment getting more challenging

wachin

145 posts

Posted by wachin > 2014-01-24 09:43 | Report Abuse

don forget short selling is allowed in bolehland, rebound will occur if big shark play shortselling to sell down...

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2014-01-24 09:43 | Report Abuse

when calc dividend, please dont include special dividend. Because it is just "ad hoc".

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2014-01-24 09:51 | Report Abuse

another good example is ncb. if people still expect "50c" dividend then... good luck.

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2014-01-24 09:53 | Report Abuse

Technical speaking...

This ZhuZhu was considered a good margin pledge,
many retailers get trapped after a long black gap down.

The bank and brokerage house are calling their clients to top up margins..

Beware of catching falling knife..chain effect maybe get your hand chop off..

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-01-24 10:01 | Report Abuse

So long the Thai condition not improve, better stay sideline, or at least wait for another quarter result to see whether the current adverse earning is long lasting

Posted by jackylnw49 > 2014-01-24 10:03 | Report Abuse

Reach 3.37

midtermtrader

1,166 posts

Posted by midtermtrader > 2014-01-24 10:20 | Report Abuse

dont know what research house said fair value RM1.40±

lepeng85

256 posts

Posted by lepeng85 > 2014-01-24 10:21 | Report Abuse

crazy falling !

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2014-01-24 10:22 | Report Abuse

jump jump jump...the ship is sinking :p

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-01-24 10:24 | Report Abuse

Choon hock when can enter

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2014-01-24 10:26 | Report Abuse

nta is 1.09, previous up to 5. how much return to investor? only FD rate! only stupid will fry so high. read this: 為何ZHULIAN股價大跌?- 朱冠華 at the blog.

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2014-01-24 10:29 | Report Abuse

To be safe. After next Q. :D

mfaizalm80

456 posts

Posted by mfaizalm80 > 2014-01-24 10:35 | Report Abuse

strong sell recommendation

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-01-24 10:36 | Report Abuse

Haha too bad cannot short sell?

Livinia

512 posts

Posted by Livinia > 2014-01-24 10:38 | Report Abuse

Now best time to buy

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2014-01-24 10:46 | Report Abuse

@member41, short sell got to refer to TA expert. lol

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-01-24 10:47 | Report Abuse

very unsafe to enter now..best is after CNY...

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-01-24 11:09 | Report Abuse

Buy now just one quarter hiccup from thailand u guys shivering!haha

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-01-24 11:13 | Report Abuse

if feb election on, the opposition not happy, if not go on, yinluck & gangs not happy. either case, it will be a while go back to normal, it will take more than a quarter.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-01-24 11:16 | Report Abuse

the king is too old, the army is flying kite at the sideline, the police is confused, the ppl r excited over something they don't really know - rich vs poor

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-01-24 11:54 | Report Abuse

it is true that cimb might be the one shorting down to benefit themselves, but the analysis is not true, because to hedge zhulian-ca, cimb would have to makan Zhulian mother shares too so that there is no loss to them, investment banking issue call warrants to earn fees, not to profit and trade

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-01-24 12:00 | Report Abuse

cimb didn't "invent" zhulian's poor result

morivae

443 posts

Posted by morivae > 2014-01-24 12:16 | Report Abuse

One quarter hiccup? I'm staying in bangkok and the political turmoil is not going to end soon, even the fact that military still chose to stay back and watch....Local paper estimate this turmoil going to end by march and it take maybe 1 to 2 month for the market to recover, so in the end it's around half year away for this company to "RECOVER"....

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2014-01-24 12:32 | Report Abuse

it must be something else that we do not know, turmoil is unlikely to affect their distribution network - or do they do open retail in bangkok?

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2014-01-24 12:38 | Report Abuse

elections most likely will be deferred, so recovery period will take longer. Price may come down further.

林俊松

6,908 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-01-24 13:01 | Report Abuse

I just bought in CIMB at RM6.91.
Hopefully it will fly again to RM8.50.
The dividend there also nice, 4.4%.
~.~"
I will reenter Zhulian if the share can hit RM2.
Hehex~

johncys

33 posts

Posted by johncys > 2014-01-24 13:55 | Report Abuse

Thai SET index up 1.3 % yesterday , and up further 0.5% @ this point of time

johncys

33 posts

Posted by johncys > 2014-01-24 13:58 | Report Abuse

FYI ........ Thai situation is not that bad.. the protestors are well behalf, if you guys had watch over situation in youtube.

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2014-01-24 14:04 | Report Abuse

To all boh kia si ikan bilis, buy more :p

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2014-01-24 14:12 | Report Abuse

the net profit drop 100% ... of course the share price will react.

morivae

443 posts

Posted by morivae > 2014-01-24 14:16 | Report Abuse

As far as I know, zhulian don't have any retail outlet in bkk but do have some distribution centre here(correct me if i'm wrong). With the growing intense situation and protest going on, almost all business is affected as everyone tend to keep more cash and not willing to spend more.

I think the situation had gotten worse, only this week alone there's 2 cases of hand grenade attack and 2 shooting which involve the protesters and the "RED" shirt...

Other than this, there's another case which involve the padi farmers whereas the government had been delaying the payments to all the padi farmers in Thailand now they are staging their own demonstrations too by blocking on certain highways.

So don't expect the Thailand political crisis going to end soon, here is not malaysia where they practice total democracy system. Thailand MACC had just open investigation case on the caretaker PM(Yingluck) for corruption in padi scheme and the Thailand armies is not "helping" the government with demonstration or protest, they chose to be on the "neutral" side.

johncys

33 posts

Posted by johncys > 2014-01-24 15:02 | Report Abuse

rebound......

Posted by simonfish1 > 2014-01-24 15:12 | Report Abuse

good divided for zhulian, means the stock can rebound easily. enter q now.

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2014-01-24 15:14 | Report Abuse

The total profit for last year is still 3.4% higher compare 2012. So any fall is a good opportunity to enter as I have entered at 3.50 when market open and sooner it will rebound back to 4.00.

The management is conservative and good, so no need worry.

This is my opinion and doesn't represent a call for buy or sell.

Alfred Aun

1,139 posts

Posted by Alfred Aun > 2014-01-24 15:31 | Report Abuse

Hoping the counter will close at green...

26,439 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-01-24 15:43 | Report Abuse

i think a lot of ppl still stuck in zhulian. any opportunity for them to exit? my friend stuck at rm4.70

emma

281 posts

Posted by emma > 2014-01-24 15:52 | Report Abuse

Got way to win back money. ..
The key is. ..............be patient! Wait !

emma

281 posts

Posted by emma > 2014-01-24 15:54 | Report Abuse

Accumulate now lo. ..can average!

emma

281 posts

Posted by emma > 2014-01-24 15:54 | Report Abuse

I buy in today. ..

Bobby31

585 posts

Posted by Bobby31 > 2014-01-24 16:32 | Report Abuse

should have sold yesterday wait till it bottom and buy in

ccc5197

458 posts

Posted by ccc5197 > 2014-01-24 17:34 | Report Abuse

no one knows,if i know i will in today 20cents more cheaper,i think monday will rebound already drop nearly 30%

seeing_cc

42 posts

Posted by seeing_cc > 2014-01-24 17:48 | Report Abuse

It will drop below RM 3, ex div. The support level is no longer there.

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2014-01-24 18:04 | Report Abuse

morivae: what happen in bkk/thailand is always short lived. military coup in 2006 did brought SET down and PTTEP was dirt cheap then. last week Aberdeen asset guy told forum audience its thai representative was busy snapping up thai shares during new year n their mfg economy is thriving... cheers