nasaie24: I'm sorry but I would like to challenge your point on TA is the best way to analyse the price. I believe technical, as technically sound is definitely tougher than FA, no doubt about it, stochastic model, fibonacci, ichimoku kinko-hyo and etc. are no joke in their trending and analysis. But to know the right price to sell or buy, I wouldn't think any analysis can assist even. Thus, when your tradig objectives is right, then you will set forth to it. I'm a quants by education, and was forced to study all aspects of FA, TA and numerical analysis, but till this date, we have only come close to the price range only! Just my 2 cents, nothing much fancy about it.
anyway Lamken: Welcome back, you've been missed! Email me to saberic100703@hotmail.com
Bomblikeme, the only indicator i use, and not all the time, is rsi. I'd suggest the book "how to make money in stocks" by martin j'oneil. I know the book sounds cliche and look stupid. But its really good for starters.
Lamken, Still holding as have strong belief in JCY,one of the outstanding star performer.Now playing a waiting game for price to move up. Missed your commentaries lately, it's good to have you back! My email: jtpc2006@yahoo.com Appreciate if you could update us whenever you have the time. It is not often I come across feedback truly based on facts and fundamentals and backed by painstaking research. It must have caused you much angst to answer so many doubting Thomases and Thomasines everytime the price dips.
There is no holy grail in trading. Trade whatever pleases you. Nasaie is just saying TA ppl will get in @ 50 and sell@ 1.00 whereas FA ppl will get in @80 and sell @1.30. Same difference. Dun waste time challenging each other
thor: Sorry if i put it wrongly, but my challenge is just a quote, not exactly like 'lashing and gunning' at you. I think it is fair for nasaie to have his/her points, and at least by this, people reading (judging from the amount of comments etc) will learn from this as well. I believe TA is a game for traders but sometimes realising their bear and bull run etc., but FA are holders, investors who are willing to see a company grow either by capital appreciation or dividend payout. TA is not easy to learn, I can't deny that, but I think a balance of both is relatively important, cause you would want to understand the business and look at their economics, rather than hopping from surfboard to another..
On a side note guys, due to the amount of control a few local big sharks have on this counter currently, I have approached several of the top US institutions to see if they want to come to the party :). I have not asked them to buy but rather given them all the information they need for their top analyst to do all their due deligence (they recognise the Thomson Reuters StarMine Intrinsic value) and they can do what they want. Iam all about sharing opportunity..sharing is caring :)
Hopefully we see some bigger sharks with USD jet fuel come to the party so there is some fairness in the market.
Also, a little bird has told me JPmorgan and Goldman are trying to meet the big man. Dont know what its about at this stage.
The above information is not intended for anyone to make decision to buy or sell. Do your own research and talk to proffesionals if you intend to buy. I will not be responsible for your buying /selling decisions and losses. The information is purely to update those already holding and is provided in good faith and accurate to my knowledge at time of commenting.
thanks lamken. To be frank, I was also anxious, however commonsense prevailed. I am just a bit player (really bite sized), nonetheless who goes into the market to lose? So we use own judgement to buy/sell, and appreciate every info/update you can give (without disclosing too much to the sharks and hidden hand) Btw, just out of interest, who is actually the 75% owner, a consortium or a one man show? Look at all the disruption caused!
No I do not work for jcy. Ian holding jcy but I want the local few sharks to stop holding this counter down tempraeirly and let it take it's natural course so the public can benefit. That has been my intention from day 1.
jtpc: My take was that it is a "team" you can put it consortium, but the influencer of the market is 1 or 2 from the team. Correct me if I'm wrong Lamken, I hope we got the same info from the same source.
Lamken, Bonescythe, Fatcat...are you guys for real ? Lamken for sure popular cause many had given email Id....Lamken is sort of a BURSA-STREET ( @ Wall street ) lion. Fatcat is a sorry ass and Bonescythe sabre-rattling. No reply needed, I will continue watch this site ....
totally agree with Linux about the use of my information. I will repeat again, Do not use my information to make a buy/sell decision. ALWAYS do your own researach and seek 3rd party and 4th part professional advice. I will not be responsible for your buy/sell decisions.
Lamken... plz add me to the list , junyuan627@gmail.com, thx I bought JCY at price Rm 1.25. After it drops, i keep average down the price. my reason is I expect the performance of this company will be quiet nice in the future. Assume that next year profit may lower than this year. But I may catch up after it due to the expand of production in China. From my point of view, the expand of production in China may take a little time in order to present the profit. So long term may have good result. I am a newbie in stock market. What I wrote is only my opinion, pls give me some advice if i was wrong. Mr Lamken, I appreciate your effort and pls add me to your list if can. Thank you. junyuan627@gmail.com
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Fat Cat Tim Buddy
2,340 posts
Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-03-19 11:08 | Report Abuse
nasaie24, you wanna become livermore?
do you know what happened to him?
he commit suicide, in case you don't know.
trader only earn pennies, those whose earn bucket of money is usually the kind of investor invest base on FA.
one cannot be a trader his/her whole life, to become rich, you have to 'invest', not trade.