i been wondering what would be fair value for this counter? based on the 6 month results, its had made about 50% above its historical best annual profit. meaning if jcy literally take a break tutup kedai & go holiday(like some of our friends here) for the remain 6months, its still goin to hand in 50% more than its previous best regardless how their fare on the coming 6 months, unless of cause its suffer any losses which is pretty unlikely. so with 6 more months on the line, its should at least double its previous best in annual profit i guess. So what the worth of jcy? 1.10/1.30/1.50/1.70/1.90/...
Good to see that someone is sharing a little bit of FA as well. I also did some simple analysis myself. Correct me if I am wrong.
Lets assume 3rd quarter(ending June) comes out the same as 2nd quarter i.e. EPS 7.9sen. This will give 3rd and preceeding 3 quarters a total earning of 25.11 sen.
Based on the above assumption, JCY@ 1.43 is trading at PE of 5.69, which is below the PE of 6 some analysis has mentioned.
In another word: @PE of 6, JCY would be trading @ 1.51 @PE of 8, JCY would be trading @ 2.01
Let assume the last quarter earnings, having lost its order back to its competitors, fall back to previous year last quarter earning of 1.29, this would still give a total full year EPS of 25.11sen.
Hence based on the above assumption, I believe its target price would be somewhere between 1.51 and 2.01 depending which PE is more acceptable by the market.
However, if we only take into consideration 1st two qtr earnings and ignore the remaining 2, then total earnings for the full year would be 15.92.
@1.43 JCY is trading @PE of 8.98
If market overall believe that JCY should be trading: @PE of 6, we will see JCY trading around 0.96 @PE of 8, we will see JCY trading around 1.28
Therefore, I believe, by observing its price trend in up and coming weeks or months, ones can tell generally how the overall market value JCY.
rookie: thx for detail analysis provided. My conservative view with flood effect fading, 3+4th qtr combine should at least match one of its previous qtr result. Meaning 25.11 full yr or 1.51 @ pe 6 based on your calculation at least. So still hv room to goreng haha...
my advice : 1. enter market with your eyes open wide-wide 2. develop own strategy (either base on FA/TA/gut feelings)(average upward not downward)(cut losses at a certain point(don't b sentimental abt any stock)(buy on rumours sell on facts) etc 3. must be able to afford the losses 4. stock market is worst than casino
nothing is certain in this stock market; paper gain is NOT profit
JCY has no respect for horizontal suppport or resistance at this juncture. Support & resistance @ EMA or trendlines are more meaningful. Just my personal observation.
Anobody make cash with JCY Today ? Still have 1 or 2 more trial to overtake 1.49 - 1.50 area ... sell at resistance and buy at support @ http://bit.ly/KajIUe
Diablo88, wondering whether the issuers are so careless and not to cover their backside. And why Lamken wanted to openly mentioned the plan and action of the ally, purely ego? Puzzles & puzzles
Today, the ally attack back and cowboys fail to press price down. The price only stop at RM 1.43, it seems cowboys run out of bullets, they only can block the price at RM 1.49 (11410 ) and RM 1.50 (13559). Good sign ! JCY's share price will fly very soon, cowboys will go to hell . Ha Ha Ha !!!
Pure: it's normal in forums. Because the forumers hold no responsibility in whatever they spit out. But to the person who only wished to share info, they will get the heartache all the time when the blames come around.
All: So, let us be fair to the everyone, please trade at your own risk and do your own research before putting your own hard-earned money in to it. If you choose to believe someone, it's not that person asked you to believe him..it's you yourself that CHOSE to believe it. Anything happens whether you earn or loss, please keep it all to yourself. Nobody other than yourself be responsible for it. Just voicing my personal opinion only and did not meant to offend anyone. Happy trading everyone and cheers!
Bro Usry, I bought back this time is based purely on the TA, it form a doji 4 days ago, that is the reversal signal and at the time stoc is at the oversold area. So got confidence to going.
Sold all the 200 lots at RM 1.46. For 2 reasons . 1. Today is T + 3, so dun want to pick up 2. Leaving to Beijing this evening for 7 days holiday trip, so cannt monitor the counter. Good luck guys and happy trading ! Cheer !!!
ymj1016 to All: So, let us be fair to the everyone, please trade at your own risk and do your own research before putting your own hard-earned money in to it. If you choose to believe someone, it's not that person asked you to believe him..it's you yourself that CHOSE to believe it. Anything happens whether you earn or loss, please keep it all to yourself. Nobody other than yourself be responsible for it. Just voicing my personal opinion only and did not meant to offend anyone. Happy trading everyone and cheers!
agreed 99.99% with ymj1016 - all depend on YOU as the investor/trader
refer to my earlier posting y'day or two days ago on investment / trading in general and jcy in particulars....
as strongly believe jcy 3rd qtr result is as good as the 1st two qtrs, expect jcy to maintain price and move upward till announcement time BUT world market is the worrying part (hope Greece pro-bail-out parties win the election...if not si-keow-keow greece market and world markets)..and the issuers of jcy call warrants - likely to suppress the prices when near expiry dates...
Bro Tokan corner, be careful and not over confidence, today cowboys might press down the price at last minute of trading and draw a shooting star pattern on chart ( If the price close below RM 1.44). then the chart pattern is a perfect down trend channel + shooting star whichnis a very bearish signal.
rookiemy: i also miss boat this time..just wait for good time for enter.may be 1-2 week for me to pause & see the weather. hope JCY will to RM1.30 level or below.. hehehe..
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
alntm
221 posts
Posted by alntm > 2012-05-30 23:17 | Report Abuse
support coincide with dividend payment dates out..