CYBERJAYA EDUCATION GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CYBERE (5166)

-0.005 (0.67%)

0.745 - 0.75

9 people like this.

4,446 comment(s). Last comment by AMOS6611 2024-05-30 12:45

Posted by Soo Wai Leng > 2014-03-01 01:11 | Report Abuse

new target 0.10, congrat owner sudah cabut

hueyyng27

298 posts

Posted by hueyyng27 > 2014-03-03 17:20 | Report Abuse

Earnings Outlook 4Q FYE DEC 2013 RESULTS REPORT (latest report by ENET Research) -- available in Bursa Malaysia

 Masterskill Education Group Berhad is one of the leading players in the provision of nursing and allied
health education in Malaysia. It operates two education institutions, ie ASIA Metropolitan University
(AMU) that officially attained university status in 2012 and Masterskill Global Colleges (MGC). AMU is
strategically located throughout Malaysia operating three campuses in Cheras, Petaling Jaya (Selangor)
and Seri Alam (Johor). The MGC campuses are located in Ipoh (Perak), Kota Bharu (Kelantan), Kuching
(Sarawak) and Kota Kinabalu (Sabah). The group offers different types of courses ranging from
Doctorate, Master’s, Bachelor degree programmes, diplomas as well as foundation programmes.

 Moving forward, MEGB has initiated a two-pronged strategy to diversify its product offerings and to
pursue growth in international markets. Firstly, it has expanded into non-health science programmes
which include business and law, hospitality and tourism, information and smart technology. In addition,
MEGB will also focus on international market expansion through franchising and bringing in
international students to its Malaysian campuses.

 However, these initiatives will only have a more significant impact over a longer-term. Meanwhile, its
financial performance is expected to remain under pressure due to lower student enrolment and a gradual
declining cost base.

 In the immediate term, it has embarked on major cost cutting initiatives to reduce operating costs. Ipoh
and Kota Bharu campuses will be phased out. Plans are underway to move operation of medical faculty
in Pasir Gudang to Cheras. Upon completion, the campuses/properties in Ipoh, Kota Bharu and Pasir
Gudang will eventually be disposed of.

hueyyng27

298 posts

Posted by hueyyng27 > 2014-03-03 17:20 | Report Abuse

continue --

Valuation and Recommendation

 We are maintaining our Hold recommendation on the stock. Although the current share price of RM0.30
is sharply below its latest FY13’s NTA of RM0.61/share. Nonetheless, against the backdrop of a
continued loss in FY14, its NTA will continue to decline further.

hueyyng27

298 posts

Posted by hueyyng27 > 2014-03-03 17:22 | Report Abuse

This counter is hopeless, like MAS. Never touched. its financial performance is expected to remain under pressure due to lower student enrolment and a gradual declining cost base.

lcsoo

58 posts

Posted by lcsoo > 2014-03-04 23:45 | Report Abuse

Accumulate below 0.30 and waiting for rebound.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-03-14 06:39 | Report Abuse

Should be delisted soon.

Posted by BursaMuahaha > 2014-03-14 11:32 | Report Abuse

davidkkw79, your assumptions are based on?

Posted by BursaMuahaha > 2014-03-19 12:06 | Report Abuse

Wow what happened with the stock!

Posted by sahamdunia > 2014-03-19 13:18 | Report Abuse

surprised but happy.. what TP should I cabut??

Goinvest88

495 posts

Posted by Goinvest88 > 2014-03-19 13:26 | Report Abuse

i plan to catch you, why you run so fast???

OngLiao99

268 posts

Posted by OngLiao99 > 2014-03-20 00:20 | Report Abuse

Looks like either a last ditch to offload or a new shareholder entry...anyone know what's brewing?

swee88

417 posts

Posted by swee88 > 2014-03-20 09:38 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1570933
Will the shre price rise to RM1.10? hehe, we shall see.

RepcoLow2

190 posts

Posted by RepcoLow2 > 2014-03-20 10:29 | Report Abuse

Game Started

Posted by Candy Wong > 2014-03-20 11:20 | Report Abuse

What is the coming tp? Anyone has any idea? The dividend yield is quite good in 2011 and 2012.. but y no dividend given in 2013?

morivae

443 posts

Posted by morivae > 2014-03-20 11:45 | Report Abuse

It seems to be me the purpose of the agreement is to jack up the price and then once it reach their target then they would the OPTION TO CANCEL the agreement. RM1.10 is almost 250% of what is the price now!

Posted by therealslimshady > 2014-03-20 18:04 | Report Abuse

already bought it . just wait and see . hopefully this counter will fly up . ha ha .

ateng

86 posts

Posted by ateng > 2014-03-21 10:22 | Report Abuse

will reach 0.50 soon...

carson

418 posts

Posted by carson > 2014-03-21 13:53 | Report Abuse

dont know whether its ok to follow Buffet sayings, be brave when others are panic

carson

418 posts

Posted by carson > 2014-03-21 14:01 | Report Abuse

for sharesholders, looking at the present situations on this counter probably you will have some gains

kytan

2,865 posts

Posted by kytan > 2014-03-21 16:19 | Report Abuse

damn good..get it 0.47

Madam YaSer

6,888 posts

Posted by Madam YaSer > 2014-03-21 16:25 | Report Abuse

apa cerite naik tinggi?

kytan

2,865 posts

Posted by kytan > 2014-03-21 16:28 | Report Abuse

bought 0.47 sell at 0.53 1000 lot Profit RM 6000. HAHA

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2014-03-21 16:35 | Report Abuse

kytan, story of this stock? any news?

tikitaka

145 posts

Posted by tikitaka > 2014-03-21 16:35 | Report Abuse

whats in the news?

tikitaka

145 posts

Posted by tikitaka > 2014-03-21 16:36 | Report Abuse

aiyo... kytan didnt call me to buy

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2014-03-21 16:39 | Report Abuse

Buy more lot today,,,next week will fly above 0.60 cent

Posted by fish3022 > 2014-03-21 16:50 | Report Abuse

now can buy?

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2014-03-21 16:50 | Report Abuse

any reason for this stock fly so high?

Sean Chan

442 posts

Posted by Sean Chan > 2014-03-21 17:05 | Report Abuse

The major shareholder of Masterskill Education Group Bhd (MEGB), Siva Kumar M. Jeyapalan, has entered into a put-and-call option with an individual from Hong Kong to dispose of his entire stake in the education group for RM1.10 per share, which is a premium of 172% from its closing price of 40.5 sen yesterday... - thestar

Posted by therealslimshady > 2014-03-21 17:08 | Report Abuse

haha . i've told before .. kih kih kih buy call since 0.38 . kih kih kih . let us sail together before abandon together . for those still not buy , please do so . kih kih kih . profit.. profit ..

Posted by therealslimshady > 2014-03-21 17:22 | Report Abuse

haha . buy rumours . don't buy the news . once news released , the stock had orgasm . kah kah kah !

eu7985

1,086 posts

Posted by eu7985 > 2014-03-21 17:36 | Report Abuse

Ai, miss this boat, this morning news out at news paper, thought it won't fly, salah sangka...

eu7985

1,086 posts

Posted by eu7985 > 2014-03-21 17:39 | Report Abuse

It lose a lot but c the share price. Fly so high

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2014-03-21 17:42 | Report Abuse

angelina2, eu7985 meant megb is a losing large amount money company, but the share price flied so high

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2014-03-21 17:45 | Report Abuse

0.545 sen 进入.丰衣足食指日可待.

Posted by Alex Thomas > 2014-03-21 17:59 | Report Abuse

looks like MEGB is being raped just like what happened to CYBERT

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-03-21 18:01 | Report Abuse

same plot..but who cares? musical chair ma. just make sure that u stop dancing before the music stop.

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2014-03-21 18:32 | Report Abuse

lol, erkongseng, you are this guy?余光成, i saw you share 0.545 sen 进入.丰衣足食指日可待. in fb....

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2014-03-21 18:33 | Report Abuse

angelina2, i abit piss off of iris since the 10% pp issued....dun mention it already,zzz...

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-03-21 18:43 | Report Abuse

pump and dump garbage shares,,,becareful

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-03-21 18:44 | Report Abuse

alex. below 1.00 share mostly pump n dump lo.

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-03-21 18:47 | Report Abuse

megb the to be made a Saudi University? lets see....

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-03-21 18:51 | Report Abuse

alex, education can be super lucrative. only the present owner lousy and funny.
if they can rebrand this uni and tie up with foreign uni. 200m profit a year is not a dream.
what business is better than giving u a certificate and u pay for rm100k?

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-03-21 19:12 | Report Abuse

angel...buy from open market can never get controlling stake. once huge buying come in, all seller disappear. they want controlling stake.

fatty_tang

296 posts

Posted by fatty_tang > 2014-03-21 19:16 | Report Abuse

married deal is faster and more convenient than buying from the market.

btw, I notice that mr. erkongseng only buys in when there is news or when the price has gone up. hope he knows what he is doing.

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-03-21 19:17 |

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-03-21 19:21 | Report Abuse

there is not only 1 university, it is a drop in a bucket.

buying from the market via hostile takeover is cheaper, you have 70 cents to play with from 40 cents. A lot of people will dump this useless shares.

This smells like a scam like ingens previously. Assistant Manager from IB previously LOL

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-03-21 19:22 | Report Abuse

we shall see. don't b so confidence first. anything is possible in stock market.

there is not only 1 university, it is a drop in a bucket.

buying from the market via hostile takeover is cheaper, you have 70 cents to play with from 40 cents. A lot of people will dump this useless shares.

This smells like a scam like ingens previously. Assistant Manager from IB previously LOL

OptimusX

301 posts

Posted by OptimusX > 2014-03-21 19:27 | Report Abuse

alex, why u said it is hostile takeover?

u r conflicting yourself la. this is buying from controlling shareholder, friendly, not hostile,

buying n raiding from market is hostile take over.

this also u cannot differentiate. aiyo. u waste my time only.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-03-21 19:28 | Report Abuse

nobody did hostile take over

dont be silly