CYBERJAYA EDUCATION GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CYBERE (5166)

-0.01 (1.32%)

0.75 - 0.75

9 people like this.

4,446 comment(s). Last comment by AMOS6611 2024-05-30 12:45

smurfbee

1,441 posts

Posted by smurfbee > 2014-12-24 12:23 | Report Abuse

those who hold MEGB, the only positive news is the deal is done at 60sen... then at least MEGB have a hope of being in good hands.... those who have SMRT, deal or no deal, its both ok.... in fact, it you ask me.... better to bet on SMRT than MEGB.

xdar

399 posts

Posted by xdar > 2014-12-24 12:32 | Report Abuse

today sure got some announcement right? donno positive or negative news..

jyou

225 posts

Posted by jyou > 2014-12-24 13:02 | Report Abuse

MEGB is too good to miss..(with nta @0.7 n virtually low debt )
Smrt will halt or delay the purchase of megb to press the price down as a gimmick to create negative uncertainties while the bosses will take advantage of any DROP in price to collect more knowing that the turnaround of the business is progressingly positive.
hence,i will collect at 0.55-0.59 and im confident SMRT will only go ahead with the takeover of MEGB @0.80 and from then on..the price will have only 1 way UP.
market sentiments are bad currently..be cautious and MEGB will not dissapoint genuine investors.

xdar

399 posts

Posted by xdar > 2014-12-24 13:35 | Report Abuse

haih, another extension...are they going to buy or not?

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1835417

tradervic

466 posts

Posted by tradervic > 2014-12-24 14:24 | Report Abuse

Lets ask Alpha Trader. He got insider information. He say this stock can go to the moon.

jyou

225 posts

Posted by jyou > 2014-12-24 14:27 | Report Abuse

This stock will go to the moon..next year...any drop below 0.6 is an entry chance..next year 2016 will b a good year for megb.

tradervic

466 posts

Posted by tradervic > 2014-12-24 14:28 | Report Abuse

2016?

tradervic

466 posts

Posted by tradervic > 2014-12-24 14:29 | Report Abuse

What if the deal is aborted? Will the stock still go to the moon?

xdar

399 posts

Posted by xdar > 2014-12-24 14:30 | Report Abuse

if aborted then will go to holland.

jyou

225 posts

Posted by jyou > 2014-12-24 14:30 | Report Abuse

Sorry..is 2015.

jyou

225 posts

Posted by jyou > 2014-12-24 14:38 | Report Abuse

Abort on the purchase will only b temporary..as gimmick to press the price down couple with bad market senti..
Imagine u r Brahmal n Smrt boss investing Megb believing practically it can b turned around..
-Will u sell at 0.6 to smrt or at 0.8 or higher??
-to acquire more at lower price knwing that the comp can b turned around.
-Hence,temporary delay on smrt purchase is GIMMICK
-Price will only up whn they hv acquire sufficiently.
-Then Smrt purchase will be done by then
-Price of Megb wi'll then go upupup

vngirl

157 posts

Posted by vngirl > 2014-12-24 14:46 | Report Abuse

next year now :(

jyou

225 posts

Posted by jyou > 2014-12-24 14:53 | Report Abuse

Investing in Megb will need patience.
(6months and u will see good return..i mean really good)
u will be the luckiest if u able to collect at any price below 0.60 and HOLD(not for contra)
2015 will be a year where u will see alot of positive progress on MEGB.

xdar

399 posts

Posted by xdar > 2014-12-24 15:01 | Report Abuse

jyou, u seem very confident, hope u r right..i'm just scared this stock market rebound from the oil crisis is just temporary and share prices will go further south soon..

smurfbee

1,441 posts

Posted by smurfbee > 2014-12-24 15:01 | Report Abuse

like that, people should be buying like there is no tomorrow

smurfbee

1,441 posts

Posted by smurfbee > 2014-12-24 15:08 | Report Abuse

oil crisis is small deal... its mainly people using it as a reason to sell.... what we should be concern about is the depreciating ringgit against most of the currency world wide... wtf... if we go to 3.8 per 1USD.... KLCI will be screwed... but of course, I hope it doesn't but what's happening is going to be serious if it materialize....

xdar

399 posts

Posted by xdar > 2014-12-24 15:13 | Report Abuse

if MYR drops further then maybe gov can peg it to USD again like last time, haha...

jyou

225 posts

Posted by jyou > 2014-12-24 15:13 | Report Abuse

xdar, u are right on the market slight rebound bfor yet another REDSss..that why to gain in MEGB..u hv to buy below 0.6- 0.55(if market drops in near future)those who is buying now should hold with patience.
-NTA 0.70 and with virtually no debt on the book.
-to turn around MEGB(improve management,quality lecturers and get in more students)
-look at Taylor n Inti and Limkokweng??
-MEGB is niche in providing skilled students..
-not effected by fluctuating costs like fuel n etc
-MOST IMPORTANTLY,LOCAL CURRENCY IS DYING,TO STUDY ABROAD GONA TAKE A BIGGER TOLL ON UR MONEY,HENCE,if quality of local edu firm can be improved,im extremely positive on MEGB turnaround progress.

smurfbee

1,441 posts

Posted by smurfbee > 2014-12-24 15:56 | Report Abuse

the problem is depressing oil price is causing a problem to the current account.... if it continues like that.... anyway, MEGB is going to start to see heavy selling... speculation are rift that the deal is off.

smurfbee

1,441 posts

Posted by smurfbee > 2014-12-24 15:57 | Report Abuse

its a surprise for everyone... ;) anyway, happy holiday!

jyou

225 posts

Posted by jyou > 2014-12-24 16:09 | Report Abuse

Congrats..prepare ur bullets and collect at lower price...drop futher pleaseee

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2014-12-24 16:12 | Report Abuse

I think the 4 properties sale failure complicated things for this deal. Maybe Siva initially thought the 4 properties were only worth RM75M and hence willing to let go his stake in MEGB for RM0.60 (or RM74M) for an indirect "exchange" with the 4 properties.

However, since the 4 properties are now valued at RM110M, he may be asking more for his stake in MEGB hence the extension required for SMRT. That may also explain why he bought back 2M MEGB shares a day before the properties sale failure announcement.

Just my guess, I may be wrong.

Posted by King DavidSiaw > 2014-12-24 16:54 | Report Abuse

Heard Jho Low wan to be a nurse!

vngirl

157 posts

Posted by vngirl > 2014-12-24 17:32 | Report Abuse

Alpha any comment?

jyou

225 posts

Posted by jyou > 2014-12-24 17:36 | Report Abuse

Jho low wana be everything..wana buy the whole world..laughing stock..helping those rich asses to bring money out from msia..he is not doin any favour to his own birth land

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2014-12-24 17:41 | Report Abuse

Deal won't be aborted, if SMRT aborts, Creador will be with MEGB, they already held 17%, time to buy more, hovering below 60cents is a buy, remember?

ahsiang

Posted by ahsiang > 2014-12-24 17:43 | Report Abuse

Jho Low ah? Aiyah, any politicians or businessmen from Penang no good one.. Jho Low spend rakyat money to party with Paris Hilton and manage to bankrupt 1MDB and Felda settlers, PM Najib now in hot soup for trusting Jho Low too much. DAP ah? Aiyah, beside daily dose of useless batu api politic, think lah, what DAP done for rakyat? Nothing okay.. even go to ceramah also fork out money to listen to their whinning. MCA and Gerakan ceramah go entertainment, free food and give pocket money.. next time never believe from Penang lah.

stock1288

325 posts

Posted by stock1288 > 2014-12-24 18:48 | Report Abuse

gonna be a tussle to control MEGB....

stock1288

325 posts

Posted by stock1288 > 2014-12-24 18:49 | Report Abuse

Siva is buying up shares to maintain control and Creador is accumulating....

jyou

225 posts

Posted by jyou > 2014-12-24 19:37 | Report Abuse

jyou MEGB is too good to miss..(with nta @0.7 n virtually low debt )
Smrt will halt or delay the purchase of megb to press the price down as a gimmick to create negative uncertainties while the bosses will take advantage of any DROP in price to collect more knowing that the turnaround of the business is progressingly positive.
hence,i will collect at 0.55-0.59 and im confident SMRT will only go ahead with the takeover of MEGB @0.80 and from then on..the price will have only 1 way UP.
market sentiments are bad currently..be cautious and MEGB will not dissapoint genuine investors.
24/12/2014 13:02

jyou

225 posts

Posted by jyou > 2014-12-24 19:37 | Report Abuse

12/2014 14:30
X
jyou Abort on the purchase will only b temporary..as gimmick to press the price down couple with bad market senti..
Imagine u r Brahmal n Smrt boss investing Megb believing practically it can b turned around..
-Will u sell at 0.6 to smrt or at 0.8 or higher??
-to acquire more at lower price knwing that the comp can b turned around.
-Hence,temporary delay on smrt purchase is GIMMICK
-Price will only up whn they hv acquire sufficiently.
-Then Smrt purchase will be done by then
-Price of Megb wi'll then go upupup
24/12/2014 14:38

737 posts

Posted by 63333336 > 2014-12-26 15:41 | Report Abuse

So quiet, so bore.

Posted by Flintstones > 2014-12-27 19:06 | Report Abuse

SMRT and Brahmal has been f****ed by Sivakumar. There will be a tussle of control. Sivakumar adding to his position means the deal will not go through at RM 0.60. There will be two case scenario that will follow suit; a) Higher offer price by SMRT that is on par with NTA - Sivakumar will then laugh all the way to the bank b) SMRT and Brahmal abort the deal. The price action for the next few days are important. If MEGB up strongly in the open, it is a sign of adding your position. If MEGB drops below 0.60, that could only mean one thing - Brahmal is cutting his loss.

Posted by InvestmentBroker > 2014-12-29 10:40 | Report Abuse

Its coming. Don't miss the boat!

Posted by InvestmentBroker > 2014-12-29 10:48 | Report Abuse

Easily 0.65 by tomorrow.

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2014-12-29 10:52 | Report Abuse

Some movement today, watch for breakout above RM0.64

aliimam

471 posts

Posted by aliimam > 2014-12-29 10:56 | Report Abuse

i think will break today o.64 in afternoon

Posted by InvestmentBroker > 2014-12-29 11:23 | Report Abuse

Quickly get now at 0.615 before second wave comes, it'll be too late by then.

xdar

399 posts

Posted by xdar > 2014-12-29 15:21 | Report Abuse

hooray...announcement coming?

MK123

136 posts

Posted by MK123 > 2014-12-29 15:23 | Report Abuse

wow....up!!!!! faster!!!

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2014-12-29 15:24 | Report Abuse

hahaha, =)

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2014-12-29 15:29 | Report Abuse

play safe with SMRT as with or wthout MEGB, it's a better counter. MEGB without SMRT is a loss.

lly316

159 posts

Posted by lly316 > 2014-12-29 15:30 | Report Abuse

any TP for this?? All sifu here..

Luxp

132 posts

Posted by Luxp > 2014-12-29 15:43 | Report Abuse

A victory laugh ! Congrats AT .Your sharing is awesome . victory laugh for icon will soon follow !!!!!!!!!

eagleeye

499 posts

Posted by eagleeye > 2014-12-29 15:47 | Report Abuse

price will up to 0.83 by this year end

Cyrto

10 posts

Posted by Cyrto > 2014-12-29 15:51 | Report Abuse

Deal is going thru, buying before too late

RayLee

600 posts

Posted by RayLee > 2014-12-29 15:52 | Report Abuse

rocketing... now 0.675

xdar

399 posts

Posted by xdar > 2014-12-29 15:53 | Report Abuse

go go go...beat jobstreet today!! hahaha...

Cyrto

10 posts

Posted by Cyrto > 2014-12-29 15:53 | Report Abuse

cumming..yes

Posted by InvestmentBroker > 2014-12-29 15:54 | Report Abuse

See, morning I've made a buy call at 0.605 :D Who managed to grab below 0.62?