CYBERJAYA EDUCATION GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CYBERE (5166)

-0.01 (1.32%)

0.75 - 0.75

9 people like this.

4,446 comment(s). Last comment by AMOS6611 2024-05-30 12:45

Posted by surewinmoney > 2015-01-09 18:13 | Report Abuse

megb no suspend news, smrt withdraw from transfer to main board. maybe withdraw the deal also? how can megb suspend without annoucement. lol

Posted by Chentrader > 2015-01-09 18:18 | Report Abuse

withdraw deal no nid conference gua

aliimam

471 posts

Posted by aliimam > 2015-01-09 18:53 | Report Abuse

now becoming confusing la , whatever i am sticking with good news coming

737 posts

Posted by 63333336 > 2015-01-09 19:21 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1848797

Name Raphia Limited
Number of securities disposed 72,445,800

737 posts

Posted by 63333336 > 2015-01-09 19:22 | Report Abuse

suspend announcement:
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1848805

We wish to announce that Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad has on 9 January 2015 approved the Company’s request for a suspension of trading of its shares from 9.00 a.m. to 5.00 p.m. on 12 January 2015 pending the release of a material announcement.

The request for suspension is made under subparagraph 3.1(b) of Practice Note No. 2 on Requests for Suspension of the Main Market Listing Requirement of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad.
This announcement is dated 9 January 2015.

737 posts

Posted by 63333336 > 2015-01-09 19:32 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1848789

Name: Creador II LLC
Date interest acquired 08/01/2015
No of securities 72,445,800

taykm84

33 posts

Posted by taykm84 > 2015-01-09 19:49 | Report Abuse

looks like left pocket to right pocket with a lil bit paperwork flying around from bvi to mauritius

marcofu88

398 posts

Posted by marcofu88 > 2015-01-09 19:55 | Report Abuse

In front of ifca

PaperBag

54 posts

Posted by PaperBag > 2015-01-09 20:32 | Report Abuse

@rohank71 don't la like that. we don't need to identify whose wrong whose right every time. However, I believe we all can learn something from this situation, that we don't need to trust some kononnya "insider" info. Spread fear dy then delete comment.

"surewinmoney nobody is insider ma... cannot disclose identity la.... thanks nobody tell us... else cannot cabut early."

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2015-01-09 21:56 | Report Abuse

will this suspension causes its share price drop further?

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-10 00:27 | Report Abuse

I guess so..

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-01-10 02:52 | Report Abuse

Why Raphia is selling? Past 12 quarters MEGB is losing money except latest quarter. Can Creador turnaround what Raphia has failed?
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/5166.jsp

aliimam

471 posts

Posted by aliimam > 2015-01-10 04:50 | Report Abuse

its price will open with a huge gap upside

737 posts

Posted by 63333336 > 2015-01-10 08:31 | Report Abuse

don't worry guys..
previous CIMB report: https://brokingrfs.cimb.com/p9_i4Rek7SdiNt8yTVT7jM4wyl1ygxLm8BixX65wjWJHhKdXN5e4C-TzF4aEMOkal_XaADEnubaXsA2.pdf
2015 tp 94c, 2016 118c

James Teo

875 posts

Posted by James Teo > 2015-01-10 09:16 | Report Abuse

abang adik mahhhhh

Lucifer178

143 posts

Posted by Lucifer178 > 2015-01-10 10:15 | Report Abuse

Historically after previous suspension on Nov 10 - the price fell. Will it repeat..?

aliimam

471 posts

Posted by aliimam > 2015-01-10 16:15 | Report Abuse

this time it wontla, opposite reaction which will be upside

737 posts

Posted by 63333336 > 2015-01-10 20:02 | Report Abuse

http://www.nanyang.com/node/674281?tid=462

(吉隆坡9日讯)SMRT控股(SMRT,0117,创业板)与Masterskill教育(MEGB,5166,主板贸服股)下周一(12日)双双暂停交易,相信是与此前敲定的收购案相关。
SMRT控股和Masterskill教育今天相继宣布,下周一会暂停交易全天。
Raphia脱离大股
东SMRT控股在文告中提到,下周一将举行记者会。根据本报所接获的邀请函,当中阐明是有关“一项重大企业活动”。
今天也是该公司收购Masterskill教育股权的精密审核最后限期。
该公司与Creador旗下的Raphia公司,11月初宣布向Masterskill教育大股东西华古玛,献购所持32.9%股权。
原本持有Masterskill教育19.26%股权的Raphia,今天脱离大股东行列。
根据文告,这批股票如今属于Creador II旗下的Arenga Pinnata私人公司。
若加上即将收购的32.9%股权,SMRT控股和Creador将持有Masterskill教育的52.16%股权。
一旦收购成功,持股权将超越33%的门槛,买方就得强制全购公司。
对此,双方此前已达成协议,SMRT的持股权不得超过23%,且会继续维持上市地位。
SMRT取消转板
另外,SMRT控股今天也宣布取消转板计划。
去年6月,该公司因符合主板上市条例的固定,拟转至主板交易。
Masterskill教育今天收报71仙,下跌2.5仙或3.4%,成交量达到1575万4100股。
值得注意是,SMRT控股今天在临收盘前,即4点50分,就已停止交易,当时价格为62.5仙,跌2.5仙或3.85%。

marcofu88

398 posts

Posted by marcofu88 > 2015-01-10 20:21 | Report Abuse

Bro 636 , thanks for keep updating the lastest news here :)

Lucifer178

143 posts

Posted by Lucifer178 > 2015-01-10 20:46 | Report Abuse

Can translate pls..

737 posts

Posted by 63333336 > 2015-01-10 21:27 | Report Abuse

sorry, my english below half barrel. And i couldn't find same content from english news. Any volunteer, please help. tqvm.

i try my best:
the only new thing in this article is it said if SMRT really buy remaining from Siva, which is 32.9%, together with Creador, they will posses megb 52.16%, so they'll have to force buy remaining megb shares. So, previously they have agreed, smrt possession in megb cannot more than 23%, and megb will remain listed.

other things in the news is same as in bursa announcement.

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-10 22:45 | Report Abuse

Sounds like deal will cancel bcz SMRT cannot posses more than 25% MEGB share in order to remain MEGB listed.. Sure big drop for both SMRT and MEGB..

737 posts

Posted by 63333336 > 2015-01-11 00:03 | Report Abuse

no need worry brother. i do believed the deal must be on, for sure, else no need held such "press conference" and share suspension. the only issue here is we don't how good/bad is the deal.

737 posts

Posted by 63333336 > 2015-01-11 00:04 | Report Abuse

let them tell us on Monday. Mean time, enjoy our sunday~~

Lucifer178

143 posts

Posted by Lucifer178 > 2015-01-11 16:25 | Report Abuse

I heard SMRT has withdrawn its application to transfer to the main board. What does this mean..?

Lucifer178

143 posts

Posted by Lucifer178 > 2015-01-11 16:55 | Report Abuse

Btw thanks for translation 63333336

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-12 09:23 | Report Abuse

so we cant do anything more except wait... pls post for updates ya?

on ts

23 posts

Posted by on ts > 2015-01-12 09:51 | Report Abuse

the share price will up tmr?

aliimam

471 posts

Posted by aliimam > 2015-01-12 10:03 | Report Abuse

how much up

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-12 13:18 | Report Abuse

Type Announcement
Subject MULTIPLE PROPOSALS
Description SMRT HOLDINGS BERHAD (“SMRT” OR “COMPANY”)

(I) PROPOSED ACQUISITION BY STRATEGIC AMBIENCE SDN BHD (“SASB”), A WHOLLY-OWNED SUBSIDIARY OF SMRT, OF APPROXIMATELY 23% OF THE VOTING SHARES OF MASTERSKILL EDUCATION GROUP BERHAD (“MEGB”) (“PROPOSED ACQUISITION”); AND

(II) PROPOSED PLACEMENT OF UP TO 10% OF THE ISSUED AND PAID-UP SHARE CAPITAL OF SMRT (“SHARES” OR “SMRT SHARES”) (“PROPOSED PLACEMENT”)

(COLLECTIVELY REFERRED TO AS “PROPOSALS”)

We refer to the Company's announcement dated 10 November 2014, 10 December 2014 and 24 December 2014. On behalf of the Board of Directors of SMRT ("Board"), Maybank Investment Bank Berhad ("Maybank IB") wishes to announce that SMRT and SASB have entered into the following agreements today:

(i) conditional share sale agreement ("SSA") between SASB, Arenga Pinnata Sdn Bhd ("Arenga"), a 95.17%-owned subsidiary of Creador II, LLC ("Creador") and Siva Kumar A/L Jeyapalan ("Mr. Siva" or "Vendor") in relation to the proposed acquisition of Mr. Siva's entire shareholding in MEGB consisting of 115,656,700 ordinary shares of RM0.20 each in MEGB ("MEGB Shares"), representing 30.75% of the issued and paid-up share capital of MEGB (excluding treasury shares) ("Voting Shares of MEGB") as at 6 January 2015, being the latest practicable date prior to this Announcement, of which 86,500,212 MEGB Shares ("Available Shares"), representing approximately 23% of the Voting Shares of MEGB, shall be acquired by SASB and the remaining 29,156,488 MEGB Shares, representing 7.75% of the Voting Shares of MEGB, shall be acquired by Arenga; and

(ii) collaboration agreement between SASB and Arenga, setting out the terms of their relationship as shareholders in MEGB and the collaboration arrangement with regard to the proposed conditional takeover offer to be launched by Arenga.

In addition, SASB also intends to enter into a management agreement with MEGB in due course wherein SASB will provide advisory and management support services to MEGB and its subsidiaries ("MEGB Group") in respect of the operation and management of the MEGB Group and its business ("Management Agreement"). Further details of the Management Agreement will be announced once the Management Agreement is entered into.

Arenga had on the same day launched a conditional takeover offer to acquire all the remaining Voting Shares of MEGB not already held by Arenga and the persons acting in concert with it in relation to the takeover offer (“PAC”) (“Offer”). The PACs are SASB, SMRT, Creador II, LP and Creador, which is also the ultimate offeror is Creador.

On behalf of the Board, Maybank IB also wishes to announce that the Company proposes to undertake the proposed placement of up to 10% of the issued and paid-up share capital of SMRT.

Please refer to the attachment for full details of the Proposals.

This Announcement is dated 12 January 2015.

Lucifer178

143 posts

Posted by Lucifer178 > 2015-01-12 13:24 | Report Abuse

koyak.....

minglol

150 posts

Posted by minglol > 2015-01-12 13:24 | Report Abuse

it looks complicated, appreciate someone to summarize on

Lucifer178

143 posts

Posted by Lucifer178 > 2015-01-12 13:27 | Report Abuse

in summary, means all who bought to make quick buck kena taken for a ride..

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-12 13:39 | Report Abuse

not good? means what? going down?

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2015-01-12 13:44 | Report Abuse

Full of stupid comments here, mgo at 60cents of course have to happen, because they collectively acquire more than 33pc, meaning 60c is the base price and their intention is not to privatise megb, ecoworld aka focal aim mgo at 1.40, and now 4 bucks, thats how mgo work, last chance for you to buy more tomorrow, rm1 is no longer a dream

Helen_Woo

231 posts

Posted by Helen_Woo > 2015-01-12 13:45 | Report Abuse

Two things will happen. Takeover of MEGB @ 60 sen. Keep listed price sky rocket later. If it was privatize then sorry. I think it will be the former.

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-12 13:45 | Report Abuse

Sorry muscle bro, which part showed 60 sen take over?

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-01-12 13:46 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/smrt-creador-proposes-masterskill-take-over

KUALA LUMPUR (Jan 12): SMRT Holdings Bhd ( Financial Dashboard) and Creador II LLC have proposed to jointly acquire a 30.75% stake in Masterskill Education Group Bhd ( Financial Dashboard) and subsequently launch a take-over for the remaining stake in the firm.

Creador founder and CEO Brahmal Vasudevan said education entity SMRT and private equity firm Creador had proposed to buy the 30.75% stake in Masterskill from major shareholder Siva Kumar M Jeyapalan at 60 sen a share.

SMRT and Creador have entered into a share sale agreement with Siva Kumar for the transaction. The agreement was entered into via SMRT's subsidiary Strategic Ambience Sdn Bhd and Creador's unit Arenga Pinnata Sdn Bhd.

Creador has also made a conditional take-over offer for the remaining Masterkill shares not held by the company at 60 sen a share. Creador intends to maintain the listing status of Masterkill.

"We plan to rename the company (Masterskill) as Asiamet Education Group Bhd.

"Our goal is to to focus on building a new chapter and bring new life into the company with the objective of rebuilding Asia Metropolitan University into a leading educational institution in Malaysia," Brahmal said.

Under the share sale agreement with Siva Kumar, Creador will acquire a 7.75% stake in Masterskill from him.

The remaining 23% will be taken up by SMRT.

Last Thursday (Jan 8), Creador emerged as a major shareholder in Masterskill after acquiring 19.26% in Masterskill.

On Friday, Masterskill said its share trade would be suspended from 4.50pm that day (Jan 9)
till 5pm today (Jan 12) pending a a material announcement.

Prior to the suspension, Masterskill shares were last traded at 71 sen for a market capitalisation of RM376.1 million.

minglol

150 posts

Posted by minglol > 2015-01-12 13:46 | Report Abuse

still complicated~ but i guess sharks will going to buy more on tmr

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-01-12 13:47 | Report Abuse

60 cents stocks la...SELL DOWN...!!

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-01-12 13:49 | Report Abuse

@Alpha, ignore those kok-tokkers....don't waste ur time & energy

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-12 13:50 | Report Abuse

uh.. mixed opinion but it might the sign of turn back the company to Y2011 price

stock1288

325 posts

Posted by stock1288 > 2015-01-12 13:51 | Report Abuse

Read this simplified announcement. do not make silly comments/judgement....
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/smrt-creador-proposes-masterskill-take-over

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-12 13:58 | Report Abuse

sorry to ask but what will happens tomorow as it is written it let shareholder to take the offer or be a part of the future growth of the company..what this means?

Lucifer178

143 posts

Posted by Lucifer178 > 2015-01-12 14:06 | Report Abuse

This is the part I am confused i.e. The 2nd paragraph below :-

Creador founder and CEO Brahmal Vasudevan said education entity SMRT and private equity firm Creador had proposed to buy the 30.75% stake in Masterskill from major shareholder Siva Kumar M Jeyapalan at 60 sen a share.
Creador has also made a conditional take-over offer for the remaining Masterkill shares not held by the company at 60 sen a share. Creador intends to maintain the listing status of Masterkill.

--> Is Creador making a conditional takeover of all remaining shares at 60c...?

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-01-12 14:09 | Report Abuse

Yes.

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-01-12 14:19 | Report Abuse

Mana ada 97 sen new offer?? This Star news also not accurate. SMRT/Creador are buying the 30.75% from SK. That will result in both owning > 33% hence triggering MGO. RM112M is for the remainder of shares at 60 sen.