HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.06 (2.22%)

2.60 - 2.70

14 people like this.

33,408 comment(s). Last comment by NatsukoMishima 1 hour ago

Posted by stocktrade101 > 2020-07-16 09:06 | Report Abuse

let it drops, I want to buy cheap and cheaper.

28,425 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-07-16 09:08 | Report Abuse

13-Jul-2020 Price Target Hartalega Holdings - The Great ASP Chase
Source : KENANGA, Price Call : BUY, Price Target : 22.30
Last Price : 15.60, Upside/Downside : +6.70(42.95%)

_phoenix_

444 posts

Posted by _phoenix_ > 2020-07-16 09:16 | Report Abuse

the coming qtr results is already in the bag why would the dynamics change so drastically it's opportunity to buy or hold harta announcement is going to be better than expectations

Ming96

24 posts

Posted by Ming96 > 2020-07-16 09:16 | Report Abuse

turbo mode on

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-07-16 09:16 | Report Abuse

Correction over

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-16 09:23 | Report Abuse

Remember to learn from yesterday mistake, must buy official covid19 oem manufacturer Dpharma, hedge your bets on Glove b4 too late loh...!!

Lock some of your profit switch it to vaccine to hedge your bets mah..!!

Mabel

23,572 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-07-16 09:24 | Report Abuse

Very please to continue collecting Harta for 3 consecutives days..

Meow Meow Meow Meow

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-16 09:26 | Report Abuse

High risk this evening big sell off on gloves again loh...!!

Becareful loh...!!

Must do something to be safe mah...!!

Posted by stockraider > Jul 16, 2020 9:21 AM | Report Abuse X

Remember to learn from yesterday mistake, must buy official covid19 oem manufacturer Dpharma, hedge your bets on Glove b4 too late loh...!!

Lock some of your profit switch it to vaccine to hedge your bets mah..!!

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-07-16 09:27 | Report Abuse

Alamak, u turn. Time to collect

universeck

111 posts

Posted by universeck > 2020-07-16 09:37 | Report Abuse

Lol this is true investor style. Be greedy when others are fearful. Just made paper gain 80k from the 100 lots I bought yesterday. Those who sold yesterday should learn this important lesson

Mabel Very please to continue collecting Harta for 3 consecutives days..

Meow Meow Meow Meow

newbutold

52 posts

Posted by newbutold > 2020-07-16 09:38 | Report Abuse

no need dpharma just buy bursa

pertamina

215 posts

Posted by pertamina > 2020-07-16 09:44 | Report Abuse

Stupid to buy dpharma. They think vaccine so easy to produce

moneytr33

545 posts

Posted by moneytr33 > 2020-07-16 09:47 | Report Abuse

harta, why u keep dropping?

Posted by stocktrade101 > 2020-07-16 09:50 | Report Abuse

the death of glove counters is greatly exaggerated.

Labsap95

35 posts

Posted by Labsap95 > 2020-07-16 09:55 | Report Abuse

Harta damn weak

Posted by stocktrade101 > 2020-07-16 09:56 | Report Abuse

weak means collect more!

jiunn

866 posts

Posted by jiunn > 2020-07-16 10:00 | Report Abuse

^^^GLOVE RALLY - BM HEALTHCARE INDEX - ONE MORE PUSH HIGHER?!!

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2020-07-16 10:13 | Report Abuse

Lol unbelievable supermx can be near to harta share price. I It is either Harta undervalued or supermx overvalued

Jack888

853 posts

Posted by Jack888 > 2020-07-16 10:18 | Report Abuse

HLB slow and steady

Collect

30 posts

Posted by Collect > 2020-07-16 10:27 | Report Abuse

Those pharma process vaccine to whole SEA or malaysia only? Malaysia got that many cases?

tracker113

273 posts

Posted by tracker113 > 2020-07-16 10:34 | Report Abuse

harta damn weak... drop the most, but up the least....

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-07-16 10:36 | Report Abuse

https://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2020/science/coronavirus-vaccine-tracker.html. Moderna is not the first to enter Clinical Trial No.3. Every now and then, the media and politician will publicize the unfounded initial finding to calm the market but it is still far from success. If the antibody diminish over time or cannot last for at least one year, then it is a failure. If successful, re-vaccination may be required every year like a flu shot but the question is whether they can produce so many billions in a year, and maybe multiple shots are required like Moderna case which show better stimulation on second shot. If continue vaccination is required, glove demand will stay. Cost is another matter, maybe expensive. In any case, I would not want to be the lab rat and may only opt for vaccination when it is proven without side effect. I would not want to have other serious side effects or implications like weird disease or disorder, higher chances of cancer, heart disease, etc just to overcome Covid which is probably not so risky.

Posted by stocktrade101 > 2020-07-16 10:41 | Report Abuse

Moderna vaccine is hard to produce and store and has no timeline to finish phase 2 and 3 (earliest is next year). No chance M'sia is going to produce it.

pete11

539 posts

Posted by pete11 > 2020-07-16 10:43 | Report Abuse

vaccine has their political agenda. dont lose out. glove demand is soaring. guaranteed income already. what to be afraid

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-07-16 10:48 | Report Abuse

Judging from the coronavirus vaccine tracker, more and more company will enter into Clinical Trial No.3, and so the news of successful stimulating antibody on early trial will surface from time to time, again and again. As Moderna suggested, they do not know what is the right level of antibody is required to provide protective level against Covid and how long the antibody will last. It is still a long way to go, and probably no vaccine is found like AIDS back in the 80s which is big HYPE and many celebrities also contracted AIDS and then......... we live with it. AIDS vaccine is still in development since 80s, and that is already closer to 40 years.

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-07-16 10:49 | Report Abuse

https://www.avert.org/professionals/hiv-science/developing-vaccine. Since 80s AIDS vaccine development is still underway..............

stevenckheng

1,327 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2020-07-16 11:05 | Report Abuse

vaccines keep mutuating, imagine u need to get 3 different shots every year

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2020-07-16 11:54 | Report Abuse

Tokyo declares Covid-19 red alert as situation ‘rather severe’ TOKYO (July 15): Tokyo raised its Covid-19 alert to the highest “red” level today, alarmed by a recent spike in daily new cases to record highs, with Governor Yuriko Koike describing the situation in the Japanese capital as “rather severe”. The resurgence of the virus in Tokyo could add to the growing pressure on policymakers to shore up the world’s No 3 economy, which analysts say is set to shrink at its fastest pace in decades this fiscal year due to the pandemic. Tokyo’s daily virus cases exceeded 200 in four of the past seven days, touching a record of 243 last Friday as testing among nightclub workers in its red-light districts showed rising infections among people in their 20s and 30s. Infections are rising in other parts of Japan too, with Osaka prefecture in the west reporting 61 new cases today, its highest daily figure since April 20. — Reuters

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-16 11:58 | Report Abuse

Just Prepare the umbrella b4 it rains Mah...!

Posted by stockraider > Jul 16, 2020 11:14 AM | Report Abuse X

Yes don put 100% on vaccine but at least put some in dpharma to diversify your risk loh...!!

Posted by dumbdumb123 > Jul 16, 2020 11:11 AM | Report Abuse

Dont put 100% faith in vaccines to fight the pandemic. It is an RNA virus, it keeps mutating slightly all the time. Antigenic drift. Like the common flu virus.Vaccines may help. but physical measures are still of paramount importance..

Posted by hengsame > Jul 16, 2020 11:55 AM | Report Abuse

When will a coronavirus vaccine be available?
The U.S. government aims to get a vaccine to the public by January with its program called Operation Warp Speed. As part of Operation Warp Speed, the Department of Health and Human Services offered as much as $483 million in support to Moderna, $1.2 billion to AstraZeneca, and $456 million to Johnson & Johnson.

Moderna says it's on target to deliver about 500 million doses per year, and possibly as many as 1 billion, by next year. Oxford researchers, referring to the AstraZeneca vaccine, said they'd have efficacy results from their phase 3 trial this fall in "the best-case scenario."

For all companies investigating vaccines, trial results will determine the final timeline. If all goes well, it's possible one or more companies may meet the government's goal. However, any headwinds could slow the process.

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2020-07-16 11:58 | Report Abuse

University forecasts over 224,000 COVID-19 deaths in US by Nov 1 July 15 (Reuters) - A newly revised University of Washington model projects the US death toll from COVID-19 will climb to just above 224,000 by Nov. 1, up 16,000 from a prior July 7 forecast, due to rising infections and hospitalizations in many states. But the latest forecast from the university’s Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation (IHME), released late on Tuesday, also predicts the death toll could be reduced by 40,000 if nearly all Americans wore masks in public. The IHME’s new forecast came after Alabama, Florida and North Carolina on Tuesday reported record daily increases in deaths from COVID-19, marking grim new milestones of a second wave of infections surging across much of the U.S. At least 136,052 Americans have died from COVID-19, while reported US infections have surpassed 3.4 million, according to a tally by Reuters. — Reuters

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-07-16 12:04 | Report Abuse

Vaccine is just a story to show people that government are doing something.

haihai

178 posts

Posted by haihai > 2020-07-16 12:11 | Report Abuse

TG Sink to previous closing 21.8 already after flying high 23.52 this morning.. Waiting for Harta to Dip!..

pdchs

572 posts

Posted by pdchs > 2020-07-16 12:14 | Report Abuse

US Customs and Border Patrol (CBP) placed a detention order on TOPGLOV on 15-Jul-2020

Harta become King in US...... and waiting new glove approve by FDA... Possible???

turtleking

397 posts

Posted by turtleking > 2020-07-16 12:21 | Report Abuse

all the gloves dropping...better take profit first

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2020-07-16 12:24 | Report Abuse

Yes, still holding Harta, sold all mu topglove and supermax this morning. Cheers!

3jrockie

133 posts

Posted by 3jrockie > 2020-07-16 12:27 | Report Abuse

Hold or buy when below 15.Will give you good return .

Collect

30 posts

Posted by Collect > 2020-07-16 12:34 | Report Abuse

saw someone post topglove in FDA detention list, is it better to switch to other 3?

Posted by opportunity > 2020-07-16 12:53 | Report Abuse

hold tight!! later will up... topglove inventories can't pass through

Posted by bullstudent > 2020-07-16 13:18 | Report Abuse

Dont be naive, we are in the same boat. Topglove bad all sentiment is bad will go down

Steve902

44 posts

Posted by Steve902 > 2020-07-16 13:21 | Report Abuse

Those customers waiting for top glove stock will switch to Harta at SPOT PRICE, means increase volume and margin for few weeks before Topglove can solve this issue. Buy now before it's too late.

Steve902

44 posts

Posted by Steve902 > 2020-07-16 13:22 | Report Abuse

Rm20 by this month end

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-07-16 13:25 | Report Abuse

Shortage of gloves in US. Supply restricted. They will need to buy from harta. US is harta’s base

buffet3333

201 posts

Posted by buffet3333 > 2020-07-16 13:32 | Report Abuse

Run away now, bubble burst already...sharks and share analyst dumping their lots now

Posted by CakapSohaiThings > 2020-07-16 13:49 | Report Abuse

@STFU_FU Accused me of spreading fear in the glove counters. If you are actually confident in your counters, why aren't you delighted to collect more at a lower premium? Kau beli sahaja la setiap Kali ia jatuh. Asal? Nak jual timer bomb Kau kepada orang lain ke? Too greedy not to lock in profit when you could?

Look, I didn't comment anything during the morning trading hours today, and the gloves in general are still red. We both know that IF the fundamentals are intact, my comments will have no impact on the prices. Trade at your own risk, and stop blaming others when you lose money. When you decided to enter at such a high valuation (when the risks outsize the rewards), you should have prepared yourself mentally well to lose it until the price to value equilibrium is reached. Grow up and stop being a man-sized baby. If you can't afford to stomach the paper loss, stick with FD or cash equivalents investment securities.

Of course, I am not going to hint the public that the gloves are way overvalued for free (TP is calculated based on overly optimistic approach). I was also promoting the public to invest and swim with the Sharks as well. For gloves, I don't care if it goes up or down. I just want to keep the trading VOLUME of all these expensive stocks high, and hence the trading REVENUE of my banks counters will be high.

Now, let me thank you for the free advertising. Now, more people know that banks' quarter earnings might be a lot more better than expected from all the trading revenues generated. I would also like to use this opportunity to invite glove punters to trade in the finance and plantations sector, which has less risk-to-reward ratio. Again, I really don't care where you trade. Just keep trading. More trading volume (especially for high price stocks) leads to more trading revenues to the banks.

PS: I am not telling anyone to sell the glove counters. In fact, if you are actually good at trading, stay! Despite all the risks, you still can reap a huge lot from all the volatilities here.

Posted by CakapSohaiThings > 2020-07-16 13:51 | Report Abuse

@STFU_FU If you are unhappy and vengeful, please come and 'spread fear' in the bank counters. I would be happy to collect more for my long term SLOW and STEADY investment. Thanks in advance

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.cnbc.com/amp/2020/07/14/jpmorgan-chas...
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.outlookindia.com/newsscroll/amp/goldm...

Noobie33

135 posts

Posted by Noobie33 > 2020-07-16 14:22 | Report Abuse

This is not the bank forum la,ko sibuk merepek kat sini apa hal? Suka hati la org nak invest kat kaunter apa, org tak tanya pon ,ko tak abih abih merepek