KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)
+0.02 (1.05%)
1.85 - 1.95
Market Cap
6,581 Million
NOSH
3,428 Million
Latest Quarter
31-Dec-2022 [#3]
Announcement Date
07-Feb-2023
Next Quarter
31-Mar-2023
Est. Ann. Date
10-May-2023
Est. Ann. Due Date
30-May-2023
QoQ | YoY
-212.58% | -112.32%
Revenue | NP to SH
2,860,765.000 | -113,190.000
RPS | P/RPS
83.46 Cent | 2.30
EPS | P/E | EY
-3.30 Cent | -58.14 | -1.72%
DPS | DY | Payout %
6.98 Cent | 3.64% | 0.00%
NAPS | P/NAPS
1.45 | 1.33
QoQ | YoY
-163.67% | -102.49%
NP Margin | ROE
-3.51% | -2.28%
F.Y. | Ann. Date
31-Dec-2022 | 07-Feb-2023
Latest Audited Result
31-Mar-2022
Announcement Date
29-Jul-2022
Next Audited Result
31-Mar-2023
Est. Ann. Date
29-Jul-2023
Est. Ann. Due Date
27-Sep-2023
Revenue | NP to SH
7,888,286.000 | 3,234,701.000
RPS | P/RPS
230.14 Cent | 0.83
EPS | P/E | EY
94.37 Cent | 2.03 | 49.15%
DPS | DY | Payout %
73.04 Cent | 38.04% | 77.40%
NAPS | P/NAPS
1.50 | 1.28
YoY
12.11%
NP Margin | ROE
41.11% | 63.09%
F.Y. | Ann. Date
31-Mar-2022 | 10-May-2022
Revenue | NP to SH
2,522,762.666 | 112,952.000
RPS | P/RPS
73.60 Cent | 2.61
EPS | P/E | EY
3.30 Cent | 58.26 | 1.72%
DPS | DY | Payout %
-
NAPS | P/NAPS
-
QoQ | YoY
-51.57% | -97.53%
NP Margin | ROE
4.72% | 2.28%
F.Y. | Ann. Date
31-Dec-2022 | 07-Feb-2023
Date | Financial Result | Financial Ratio | Per Share Item | Performance | Valuation (End of Quarter) | Valuation (Ann. Date) | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
F.Y. | Ann. Date | Quarter | # | Revenue | PBT | NP | NP to SH | Div | Net Worth | Div Payout % | NP Margin | ROE | NOSH | RPS | Adj. RPS | EPS | Adj. EPS | DPS | Adj. DPS | NAPS | Adj. NAPS | QoQ | YoY | EOQ Date | EOQ Price | EOQ P/RPS | EOQ P/EPS | EOQ P/NAPS | EOQ EY | EOQ DY | ANN Date | ANN Price | ANN P/RPS | ANN P/EPS | ANN P/NAPS | ANN EY | ANN DY |
PBT = Profit before Tax, NP = Net Profit, NP to SH = Net Profit Attributable to Shareholder, Div = Dividend, NP Margin = Net Profit Margin, ROE = Return on Equity, NOSH = Number of Shares, RPS = Revenue per Share, EPS = Earning Per Share, DPS = Dividend Per Share, NAPS = Net Asset Per Share, EOQ = End of Quarter, ANN = Announcement, P/RPS = Price/Revenue per Share, P/EPS = Price/Earning per Share, P/NAPS = Price/Net Asset per Share, EY = Earning Yield, DY = Dividend Yield.
NOSH is estimated based on the NP to SH and EPS. Div is an estimated figure based on the DPS and NOSH. Net Worth is an estimated figure based on the NAPS and NOSH.
Div Payout %, NP Margin, ROE, DY, QoQ ⃤ & YoY ⃤ figures in Percentage; RPS, EPS & DPS's figures in Cent; and NAPS's figures in Dollar.
All figures in '000 unless specified.
Halo, from 1.42 back to normalcy pun kenyang mau mati lo. Who is talking about going back to 20. Gila ah unless full scale H5N1 mutation pandemic from avian, mammals to humans
I took some profit from the initial rise. Will buy twice the amount if it comes back down to "Japanese penny stock level", wahaha!
Breaking news: Local institution funds warn of long trading of glove stocks as the major business environment still not able to make profit despite the recent ASP increase. Take profit
Share a good teacher, when I met Glove Stock, it was the teacher who helped me to solve it and helped my stock market slowly recover losses. I hope that retail investors can unite. What good news can be shared together and spent the difficulties together!
How to chop Harta Chives?
To chop Harta Chives, you can follow these simple steps:
1. Rinse the Harta Chives under cold water and pat them dry with a paper towel.
2. Gather the chives together in a small bundle, making sure the stems are all aligned.
3. Using a sharp knife, hold the chives by the stem and make a series of parallel cuts across the chives, slicing them into small pieces.
4. Rotate the chives 90 degrees and repeat the cutting process, creating small squares of chives.
5. Continue to chop the chives until they reach your desired size.
6. Once you have chopped the chives, you can use them as a garnish or ingredient in a variety of dishes, such as salads, soups, or scrambled eggs.
Note: When chopping Harta Chives, it's important to use a sharp knife to avoid crushing or bruising the delicate leaves. A dull knife can make the chives turn brown and lose their flavor.
Colate and congregate all reports and data from all Major Glove Producers in the world jived with the statements made by TG on the analysts briefing 2 days back. Same preaching as before, accumulate whenever possible Now or even better 3 or 4 days back in higtsight.
As market expected, glove asp will be normalised. Good for the Harta investors who got collected it at RM1.48 to RM1.54
Fund flow shows since TG released qtrly report recently, local insti buying Harta, TG & Supermx quietly ... But investment bank reports still pessimistic .....
Shorts coverings or FM are stocking up this Gem, Harta after having learned the hard truth or the inflection point of disposable gloves industry poised for imminent recovery. Time will tell but there is a cost you need to pay if you don't act now that is paying for a premium later. Interestingly to share with you one international player Institutional holdings left less than 5 entities against 70s not too long ago, you know when, right.
And that explains the distressed pricing now. But not any more, folks. Your choice
Till todate, m still puzzled who actually bought the Mega chunk of Harta share on 28th Feb. That's easily more than 5% total holdings.
Let's play a game but No prices to giveaway though. Siapa cakap Harta continues heading North or vice-versa next week. For the record, I cakap Naik. Mesti kena "Bamboo Kao kao" if got it wrong. Kalo Right pun, no hadiah.
Make Gloves Great Again: Look Forward
Many are asking - why glove stocks are running after reporting huge losses. Simple, because stock market looks forward, not backwards, not even at the present. Usually, most take a 12-month view. Remember Mar-Apr 2020? Many stocks tumbled 50-70% as funds panicked and rushed to sell out holdings, especially tech stocks. On the other hand, retailers believed that although earnings outlook for stocks might be very bad for the next few quarters, but share price has fallen too much. They believed if they invest and hold their nose for 12 months, the outlook will eventually improve, and they could potentially make more than 100%. So they took the bold decision to start buying the stocks way before the stocks turn profitable. Sounds familiar? Let's examine if this is a déjà vu for gloves below:
ASP finally started rising - the one signal the whole market had been waiting for a long time, and now it's here. Harta raised ASP this Feb. Topg has followed suit, and will be raising again in April. Even Chinese players like Intco also said they will start raising in 2Q-3Q this year.
Customers' destocking will end in a few months' time (according to glovemakers), and inventory will go back to normalised level - so no more excess inventory. Once that happens, customers will have to start restocking again. One of the signs was, glove tenders from government and NGOs have stopped for 1.5 years, and recently, Topg saw the tenders coming back from UK, and rising enquiries from other countries. So, if we look forward, glovemakers' utilisation rate/volume could improve.
No more oversupply. All small glovemakers like Mah Sing, Salcon and many Chinese players have exited the market. Semperit also sold its glove business. Not to mention major players like Topg, Intco and Harta have all aborted expansion plans, and in fact, halted a big chunk of their existing capacities.
Costs will likely peak in 1H 2023, and could improve in 2H 2023, because natural gas prices (needed for production) will likely fall in coming months as oil prices have fallen almost 50% from last year's peak. Besides, the worst impact from electricity tariff hike will be effected in 1H 2023. Anwar said "we will only increase tariff for big companies that earn billions of profits". Are glovemakers making billions of profits now? Obviously not. So I believe electricity rates will not rise further for glovemakers in 2H 2023. So, if we look forward, costs could improve.
So how now brown cow? Yes, admittedly things are still not rosy yet right now, but if ASP climbs, volume picks up and cost improves later, doesn't that indicate the worst losses could be over by Mar or Jun 2023 quarter, and things could improve thereafter? So if we look forward and take a 12-month view, can we make more than 100% from gloves this time? I'm not sure, but pre-pandemic, Harta for instance was trading at RM5-7, now it's below RM2. Btw, TOPG, the leader of glove, has just seen MA200 breakout the first time after 2 years.
F China supply. Some may argue, China may spoil market, like steel last time. Consider this difference: more than 50% of steel supply comes from China, whereas only around 20% of glove supply comes from China while Malaysia has 60% market share. So who's the price determinant over the long term? Don't forget, some of their supplies need to go to their own domestic consumption. More importantly, consider ESG - Europe wants to phase out CPO due to ESG issues, and US banned Topg previously due to foreign worker treatment (but lifted it after Topg improved their treatment and resolved it). So what makes u think that these countries would wanna buy from China, which uses environment-killing coal? Not to mention the US-China trade tension now. Why would they prefer Chinese gloves, if glove purchases constitute such a tiny % of hospitals' expenditure? FYI, Europe and US buy 55-60% of gloves produced globally.
To both groups who have bought and have not bought - good luck.
Let's look forward.
Long stories short, accumulate whenever possible Now. Jepun ke or Jepun alike are there in Harta's ecosystems to cheer us up. Thanks for doing a great job thus far. Sit back and enjoy the show next week for the smashing of 200 days MA. God willing. Cheers everyone.
Once passed beyond 200MA then migration from Skepticism phase into Hope follows by Optimism phase where Almost All IB will turn Bullshit, oops, BULLISH with wide spread coverage in soft and hard social media. Just wait and see.
18 hours ago
Changing my tone... possible roller coaster ride coming... for faint heated, don't hold on the retracement down.
12 hours ago
Congratz, fortunefire. You must be buying Harta at RM1.50 something, right?
12 hours ago
Great write up George, it's definitely good seeing TG not expanding its red. But it may still be too early for a mass buy call, a buy now is similar to a buy few months back. It's everyone's guess when the ASP bottoms and supply demand equilibriums is restored. The only thing we can be sure of, it will eventually be restored, just a matter of by when.
12 hours ago
I thought fortune parking at 1.3x? secretly changed your mind while others of the same minded are waiting for the 1.3x, 1.2x and penny stock?
12 hours ago
Halo guys, bottom or not, go and check the correlation between NBR and Plant Utilization. This definitely will open your mind. Again, accumulate whenever possible Now. Your choice. Thanks.
11 hours ago
When prices are soaring, those "good-hearted" naysayers should be warning investors to not jump into the "glove-trap". Must give credit to Natsuko since Japanese time traveler is most consistent with his prediction. The others will only come after a bloodbath...lol!
11 hours ago
O no fortunefire, I accidentally bought All your share at 1.85 and 1.87. Thank you for Selling All your holdings to me. Really Thank you. You really don't know what you'll missed.
9 hours ago
Look like this time is really bullish , no short seller today.
Used to be shorties alot when Harta hit rm1.90 level.
IDSS fellow need to cover if harta maintain at time price till closing .
9 hours ago
huat ar only if you have sold at 1.93 will fall back to 1.80 in a matter of days
9 hours ago
Share a good teacher, when I met Glove Stock, it was the teacher who helped me to solve it and helped my stock market slowly recover losses. I hope that retail investors can unite. What good news can be shared together and spent the difficulties together!
6 hours ago
My advice to all glove tards gambler , if u really lost money in glove stocks then just shift to multibagger gain stocks like vstecs , swift haulage , ranhill , dnex , although these stocks maybe wont skyrocket in few months but eventually will surprise u all in the future!
3 hours ago
Jepun, seriously. 'Even you' also can see Harta will Skyrocket in a few months. Are you alright. Xde demam, panas ya. Unfortunately, I beg to differ, She's gonna fly and propel real soon. Keep hanging around in Harta ecosystem ya. Hahaha.
3 hours ago
KML889
Happened once in 2020-2021 life time opportunity when She soared never before. Missed it, too bad, bad luck. But miss it for the Second time now, you are to blame, no one else. Just a thought, 2 cents