HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.05 (1.85%)

2.65 - 2.70

14 people like this.

33,400 comment(s). Last comment by NatsukoMishima 7 minutes ago

SCGCSLSRW

48 posts

Posted by SCGCSLSRW > 2020-08-01 22:41 | Report Abuse

@ Lewis Lee
Hmmmm...u sound much much humble now...and perhaps more likable?...calling people arragont and big mouth is simply bad mouthing and makes people questions your motive....and for once I do concur with you that gloves counter has risen so much that one has to be extra vigilant..

Lewis Lee

1,660 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2020-08-01 22:46 | Report Abuse

SCGCSLSRW , haha, if you listen to and compare how TG boss talks and how Harta boss talks, then you know what I mean !!
Sorry, just from my instinct , TG boss is not the one you want to befriend with !
(again, i could be wrong)

SCGCSLSRW

48 posts

Posted by SCGCSLSRW > 2020-08-01 22:55 | Report Abuse

I don't need to be friends with any of them.
I just want to see my money grow!!!
FYI I don't hold any of the fab four....too expensive to my liking..call warrants is much more fun....!cheers Lewis Lee

JohnFarmer458

1,797 posts

Posted by JohnFarmer458 > 2020-08-01 23:19 | Report Abuse

Mabel Thanks for sharing Lewis.

Currently my holding ratio for my Fantastic Four are as follows..

Hartalega 4
Top Gloves 3
Kossan 2
Supermax 1

Meow..

-

current
90% harta
10% topglove

the rest sold, i used to had 50% topglove and 50% others i've sold most of them and holding some incase they manage to to get rid of the custom detention the price will soar.

the rest of other glove counters i've sold last Friday may buy again as their QR gets closer

Lychien20

271 posts

Posted by Lychien20 > 2020-08-01 23:24 | Report Abuse

@Lewis Lee. Good sharing

Vc Looi

232 posts

Posted by Vc Looi > 2020-08-01 23:45 | Report Abuse

In the middle of pandemic there come human right issue? How about blackman that cannt breath? What is their motives anyway?

universeck

111 posts

Posted by universeck > 2020-08-01 23:48 | Report Abuse

New baseline demand for glove jumped 30% vs 8% during normal year. This accelerated demand will not regress even when Covid 19 is over. In another word, the shortage will last at least another year or two before new production capacity come on stream. It's a seller market for the next one to 2 years

Shayng

88 posts

Posted by Shayng > 2020-08-02 00:01 | Report Abuse

let goreng Harta and let legends push up

fatguyman

28 posts

Posted by fatguyman > 2020-08-02 06:23 | Report Abuse

Thanks Lewis Lee and Woodswater for the sharing.
Good to hear all analyse here so that we can invest (or betting) wisely hehehe, I am just a very minor tinny small fry stealing for food.
Hope Aug is a good and huat month for all brothers/sisters.

49,871 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-08-02 09:52 | Report Abuse

Thank everyone for the good analysis.
Fantasy 4 are still in good shape.
Harta is bringing fantasy 4 to break out next week.

straycats

73 posts

Posted by straycats > 2020-08-02 10:07 | Report Abuse

from https://www.scmp.com/economy/china-economy/article/3095363/us-mask-and-ventilator-imports-plummet-despite-soaring

The United States’ imports of personal protective equipment and medical supplies appear to have fallen in July, at a time when policymakers are pushing to reduce dependence on China, even as new coronavirus cases skyrocketed.

Inbound shipments of masks, goggles and gowns arriving by sea all tumbled this month compared to June, despite record levels of coronavirus cases nationwide. Only gloves remained on an upward trajectory, with sourcing experts confirming that in China and Malaysia, the market for rubber “gloves is still very hot, masks much less so”.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-02 12:01 | Report Abuse

Russian is veli good in making vaccine u know or not leh ?

Posted by Godofgambler > Aug 2, 2020 11:23 AM | Report Abuse

HOMEPAGE
Russia is aiming for an approved COVID-19 vaccine in the next fortnight to portray itself as a global science leader, but there are major concerns over a lack of data and testing
James Pasley
Aug 1, 2020, 12:41 AM

Russian President Vladimir Putin applauds during the State Awards Ceremony at the Grand Kremlin Palace in Moscow, Russia, June,12,2019
Russian President Vladimir Putin applauds during the State Awards Ceremony at the Grand Kremlin Palace in Moscow, Russia. Photo by Mikhail Svetlov/Getty Images
Russia is aiming to have a COVID-19 vaccine approved for public use by August 10, which would make it the first approved vaccine in the world, Russian officials told CNN.
Kirill Dmitriev, the head of Russia's sovereign wealth fund, compared the vaccine's quick development to Russia launching the first successful satellite in 1957, beating the US to it.
"It's a Sputnik moment," he said. "Americans were surprised when they heard Sputnik's beeping. It's the same with this vaccine. Russia will have got there first."

Posted by tingyongginn > 2020-08-02 12:40 | Report Abuse

Need WHO approval before it can accepted by other countries.

Lychien20

271 posts

Posted by Lychien20 > 2020-08-02 12:48 | Report Abuse

Russia try to claim that they win in vaccine race but no data show on effectiveness of the vaccine in mass trial. Rush-rush do later gt side effect to patient qnd low effectiveness risk too

Miche87

156 posts

Posted by Miche87 > 2020-08-02 12:54 | Report Abuse

Buy call on HARTA due to upcoming QR this tuesday

Thks1956

430 posts

Posted by Thks1956 > 2020-08-02 13:00 | Report Abuse

IBs are waiting for TG to solve the issue with CBP. This is the perfect opportunity for u to buy in. Once Sanctions lifted, you will see the price soar. If you have been investing for a long time...... u know how what i mean..... buy low sell high

Posted by tingyongginn > 2020-08-02 13:01 | Report Abuse

Yes buy call.QR will be good n gloves shares will shoot up. Monday countdown. 5,4,3,2,1..... No regret on any gloves shares

Thks1956

430 posts

Posted by Thks1956 > 2020-08-02 13:02 | Report Abuse

Harta 40% Business in US of the A. Full automated plant. Good management, low profile businessman. What are you waiting for? Top up

x3sphere

508 posts

Posted by x3sphere > 2020-08-02 13:04 | Report Abuse

Is it ok to enter harta tomorrow?

pertamina

215 posts

Posted by pertamina > 2020-08-02 13:31 | Report Abuse

Should be ok

KL Liew

514 posts

Posted by KL Liew > 2020-08-02 13:44 | Report Abuse

Morning faster key in , before QR out still will rocket
x3sphere Is it ok to enter harta tomorrow?

Lewis Lee

1,660 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2020-08-02 13:58 | Report Abuse

"KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 1): Hartalega Holdings Bhd overtook Public Bank Bhd to become Malaysia third most valuable listed company on July 2020’s final trading day on Thursday (July 30) when the rubber glove manufacturer’s market capitalisation of about RM69.51 billion surpassed Public Bank’s estimated RM66 billion.

On Thursday, Hartelega’s share price closed up 16 sen or 0.8% at RM20.28 while Public Bank shares fell 54 sen or 3.08% to RM17.

Malaysia’s most-valuable listed entity is Malayan Banking Bhd (Maybank) followed by Top Glove Corp Bhd.

The Covid-19 lockdown measures enforced over the last few months have presented an unprecedented challenge for small businesses in Malaysia.

Maybank’s share price ended down eight sen or 1.03% at RM7.67, which values the group at around RM86.22 billion.

Top Glove dropped 26 sen or 0.99% to RM25.88, valuing the world’s largest rubber glove manufacturer by output volume at some RM69.96 billion."

Interesting paragraph in the Edge above, the top 4 companies in Bursa market cap is as below :-
1. Maybank - 86.22 b
2. Top Glove - 69.96 b
3. Harta - 69.51 b
4. Public Bank - 66 b

Harta just losing out to TG by 0.45 b (450 mil) in terms of market cap !!

Can this Harta horse overtake TG next week ?? LOL

Miche87

156 posts

Posted by Miche87 > 2020-08-02 14:01 | Report Abuse

If Harta QR out with very strong profit, might overtake TG temporarily until TG solve us custom issue.

Lewis Lee

1,660 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2020-08-02 14:05 | Report Abuse

Harta has been a laggard amongst the big 4 is because their last QR (up to March, 20) did not show huge profit , whereas the rest of the glove companies are reporting their QR (mostly up to May, June 20 etc ) with X2 or X3 profit growth !

Hope their QR up to June, 20 (to be announced next week ?) can show x2 , x3 or even x4 + profit growth then all IBs will be queueing up to raise the TP already lah !!

Lewis Lee

1,660 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2020-08-02 14:07 | Report Abuse

Harta are the same giant size of TG, TG can deliver x3 profit growth, so will Harta !
Most analysts' think !

x3sphere

508 posts

Posted by x3sphere > 2020-08-02 14:27 | Report Abuse

Will try to get early as possible. Hopefully no more bank spoil glove market

kl1808

91 posts

Posted by kl1808 > 2020-08-02 14:52 | Report Abuse

Experience from TG, before QR out prices go up, after QR out price will adjust.

x3sphere

508 posts

Posted by x3sphere > 2020-08-02 14:56 | Report Abuse

So it’s better to buy after or before qr out?

JohnFarmer458

1,797 posts

Posted by JohnFarmer458 > 2020-08-02 15:19 | Report Abuse

x3sphere So it’s better to buy after or before qr out?
02/08/2020 2:56 PM

If anyone can give you the answer its god.

Its always involved taking risk to make the most money, if youre too afraid stay away. If you are unwilling to take risk by the time price goes up you would be telling yourself i should have just bought earlier

Those often get burned in stock market are those people that keep hesitate and when they see people talk about how much they made they end up try to go in made small money not willing to exit until they make more and then boom market changed price collapse and have to make choices between cutting their losses or get stuck with the stock for many many years

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2020-08-02 15:48 | Report Abuse

They just want to makan fast food sahaja.

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2020-08-02 15:49 | Report Abuse

Genting sudah buka mah. 50:50 lagi shiok

tarmizixx

53 posts

Posted by tarmizixx > 2020-08-02 16:27 | Report Abuse

BBC: RUSSIA PLANS MASS VACCINATION CAMPAIGN IN OCTOBER

Russian health authorities are preparing to start a mass vaccination campaign against coronavirus in October, the health minister has said.

Russian media quoted Mikhail Murashko as saying that doctors and teachers would be the first to receive the vaccine.

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-53621708

49,871 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-08-02 16:33 | Report Abuse

Miche87 If Harta QR out with very strong profit, might overtake TG temporarily until TG solve us custom issue.
02/08/2020 2:01 PM

IF HARTA QR IS NOT GOOD THEN BIG 4 WILL NOT GOOD EITHER!

SO WHAT YOU THINK?

Posted by tingyongginn > 2020-08-02 16:46 | Report Abuse

I think all gloves stocks results will be good. That is the trend for now. all gloves counters are doing well and price keep going up.

Steve902

44 posts

Posted by Steve902 > 2020-08-02 16:58 | Report Abuse

dump gloves tmr before its too late everyone

49,871 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-08-02 17:07 | Report Abuse

tingyongginn I think all gloves stocks results will be good. That is the trend for now. all gloves counters are doing well and price keep going up.
02/08/2020 4:46 PM

YES! YOU GOT THE ANSWER!
JUST ENJOY YOUR PROFIT. THE REST IS NOISE.
IGNORED IT!

49,871 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-08-02 17:10 | Report Abuse

All millionaire are stubborn like KYY.
Because he know what he do.
The followers are just followers. Simple no direction.

So leader has the inspiration.
Followers will huat if he follow the good leader.

JohnFarmer458

1,797 posts

Posted by JohnFarmer458 > 2020-08-02 17:17 | Report Abuse

Victoria is set to be plunged into strict Stage 4 lockdown from WEDNESDAY in a bid to drive down horror coronavirus second wave - with hardly any shops expected to be allowed to stay open

Victoria recorded 397 new COVID-19 cases on Saturday. A Stage 4 lockdown will see nearly all shops close and high school students back to learning from home

August 1, 2020 at 8:10 PM

https://trib.al/SDDVmuC

Posted by tingyongginn > 2020-08-02 17:30 | Report Abuse

pang72 we make money together. Sure huat. This month Aug will definitely be a good month fir glove stock as many QR results out. Those results will be super good.

Posted by tingyongginn > 2020-08-02 18:40 | Report Abuse

Harta-c44 is worth buying as its intrinsic value is intact. Last Friday it closed at 1.24. will go up

chtan33

242 posts

Posted by chtan33 > 2020-08-02 20:08 | Report Abuse

HARTA results sure good..... it is either above or below expectations of good results

super aloha

1,430 posts

Posted by super aloha > 2020-08-02 21:17 | Report Abuse

Pang, how about dphama? Any tp or direction for the dphama?

ikenduit

581 posts

Posted by ikenduit > 2020-08-02 21:30 | Report Abuse

What if QR result below expectation? Still gap up?

Posted by tingyongginn > 2020-08-02 21:50 | Report Abuse

Dont worry too much. Harta surely fly up.

SimonJB

377 posts

Posted by SimonJB > 2020-08-02 21:50 | Report Abuse

it will still gap up even QR below expectations, maybe gap up not as much as it should be

Posted by tingyongginn > 2020-08-02 22:02 | Report Abuse

Have a good sleep and harta will be like a Star tomorrow .

Happy2244

34 posts

Posted by Happy2244 > 2020-08-02 22:05 | Report Abuse

harta qr tp 25?

winwinvest

369 posts

Posted by winwinvest > 2020-08-02 22:06 | Report Abuse

I pray hard harta earning doubled or tripled. Dun make glove lovers disappointed

sharewiz118

1,880 posts

Posted by sharewiz118 > 2020-08-02 22:08 | Report Abuse

put in all you got, tomorrow harta goes up and up tp 22