HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

+0.02 (0.74%)

2.69 - 2.77

14 people like this.

33,395 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 14 hours ago

Nick

177 posts

Posted by Nick > 2021-02-04 23:26 | Report Abuse

Wow Harta
Today close 4 weeks high

Posted by smallfellow > 2021-02-05 11:13 | Report Abuse

Is EPF shorting Harta?? They disposed 2.2 million shares in one day, surely that won't do the share price any good.

Posted by blackleopard > 2021-02-05 12:27 | Report Abuse

Hold the line..JP M Malaysia still hold tight tight gloves shares. Let's enjoy the ride together with TOTO

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8mkmUdUYgH0

Posted by blackleopard > 2021-02-05 12:36 | Report Abuse

@smallfellow Is EPF shorting Harta?? They disposed 2.2 million shares in one day, surely that won't do the share price any good

EPF always buy & sell. Especially EPF needs to folk out cash for i-sinar & coming year 2020 dividend payment.

EPF still hold 5.801% of Harta shares as announced by EPF

Circumstances by reason of which change has occurred DISPOSAL AND ACQUISITION OF SHARES
Nature of interest Direct Interest
Direct (units) 198,834,889
Direct (%) 5.801
Indirect/deemed interest (units) 0
Indirect/deemed interest (%) 0
Total no of securities after change 198,834,889
Date of notice 02 Feb 2021
Date notice received by Listed Issuer 04 Feb 2021

Kossan

303 posts

Posted by Kossan > 2021-02-05 15:13 | Report Abuse

Join Telegran GoGoGo Kossan. This is trending at the group now

It’s a psychological game. Keep calm.. they dump a bit everyday to fend off new investor. They have 2 reasons of doing it—1) they want to buy at cheaper price because they know gloves will be in their portfolio, majority 2) Those Call Warrant where IBs issued dozens of it, hence they want to make those warrants valueless....Kossan is a good company- the boss is a teow chew and you know how good they are in saving money for tml- believe and you shall make money.

Posted by smellyfartglove > 2021-02-06 08:06 | Report Abuse

Hahaha vaccine coming loh can throw your glove shares worth nothing

Kossan

303 posts

Posted by Kossan > 2021-02-06 08:47 | Report Abuse

Join Telegram GoGoGo Kossan

—————————
Investors do not have unlimited pockets ... how to buy everyday?
Dun sell is ok but when there is no RSS, why want to continue buying up? Just hold ... when RSS comes in then only buy. So nothing wrong with saving some ammo for lower price when RSS press down.

ivanlau

1,361 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 2021-02-06 21:09 | Report Abuse

Based on my calculation till June 2021...
( most conservative calculation )
80 eps x 20 pe = rm 16
80 eps x 25 pe = rm 20
80 eps x 30 pe = rm 24

today closing 13.24, think about that.......

onionchong

430 posts

Posted by onionchong > 2021-02-06 21:15 | Report Abuse

Can they maintain 80 eps for the next 20 years? Be honest about your answer..

Posted by STEADYBOMBIBI85 > 2021-02-06 23:41 | Report Abuse

Retailers cannot win RSS

Allenlee

603 posts

Posted by Allenlee > 2021-02-06 23:44 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡6日讯)手套股狂热未减,除散户抢购,大户蠢蠢欲动,同时吸引了土著企业家的目光。罗斯里开了第一炮,上周多次吸购ES陶瓷(ESCERAM,0100,创业板)股票,短短一周崛起为大股东,目前持股5.88%。

制造手套行业用模具的ES陶瓷近来交投炽热,周五闭市时报73仙,全日起1仙或1.4%,成交量达2585万600股。

根据交易所的公告,罗斯里在1月27日买进2455万2500股或5.33%,之后2月3日再增持157万5000股或0.55%。

传统上,手套股都是由华裔控制,罗斯里快速入股ES陶瓷,会否掀起更多土著进军手套业,备受注目。

罗斯里企业生涯始于玲珑集团(Renong)时期,在多家上市公司当过高层,一年前离开世霸动力(SERBADK,5279,主板能源股)。

目前,他活跃在投资控股,之后创办了Vintage资本,担任执行董事。

罗斯里看好手套业前景,据悉他身边还有一些伙伴陆续在市场收购ES陶瓷股票,最终目标是控制这家公司,也有可能会全面献购。

ivanlau

1,361 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 2021-02-07 16:54 | Report Abuse

onionchong , in this world no stock ( even apple ; tesla ; fb and etc ) can guarantee maintain certain eps for the next 20 years, use your brain raise the question not your ass ........

Kossan

303 posts

Posted by Kossan > 2021-02-08 08:27 | Report Abuse

Join Telegram GoGoGo Kossan for live discussion about Kossan

Posted by stockraider > 2021-02-08 08:30 | Report Abuse

Gloves is just like any other commodities, when there are shortages, its price will shoot up sky high & everybody make alot of monies happily loh!

After that alot of new people will jump into the bandwagons attracted by the profits the current players make, the price will then fall back to normalcy due big supplies and profit will be at a moderated level loh!!

It is quite a normal basic economic price cycle that we cannot avoid loh!!

The best strategy is leave early when u still have the chips advantage, when alot of people still greedy at the table loh!!

Kossan

303 posts

Posted by Kossan > 2021-02-08 08:58 | Report Abuse

Join Telegram GoGoGo Kossan today. The group has just started 4 days ago and now we have 250 members. Be part of it as we will coordinate buy/ sell call, and also sharing latest news about Kossan
—————————-////

Personally, I’m bullish on gloves because C19 will be dragged on due to complexity in deploying mass vaccination and vaccine efficacy is another issue too. Kossan has been hammered due to its low profile status and price not supported by Kossan management. It definitely will distribute good dividends in coming years and post covid times. It’s just that the IBs pushed the price down to pick up at much lower price. I earnestly asked everyone to just hold it. Do not sell because this state is just temporary. As you can see in many examples where fair price will prevail but it takes time. Or else, you might regret. My TP for Kossan is MYR 15.

Posted by STEADYBOMBIBI85 > 2021-02-08 09:49 | Report Abuse

Game over for glove stocks ?

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2021-02-08 09:59 | Report Abuse

1> Production will increase to around 68B in 2023 compared to 27B in 2019or pre-Covid, and eventually 95B in 2027. At present, production is around 44B. That is almost 2.5X in 2023 and 4X in 2027.

If Harta was traded at RM5 before Covid, thus going by capacity alone, it should be at least RM12.50 to RM13.00 in short-medium term and RM20.00+ in medium-long term, but that is not all, you need to weight other factors that will further amplify its value :-

-----------------------------------------------

2> Demand is more than supply by a quantum of 120billion for at least 2 years. Demand increase by 15% - 20% y-o-y. Higher and higher earning in coming quarters. If you think RM1B is a lot, wait till you see what is installed in coming quarters. Maybe RM2B or more.

3> RM4.5B to RM5B CAPEX for NGC1.5 and NCG2.0 may be covered by super-cycle earning, thus no debt or borrowing cost.

4> IR4.0 automation to reduce 20% labor and Energy efficient system (including Solar) to bring down the cost further, thus improve margin. Labor and fuel (or energy) are two biggest cost factor besides material i.e. latex/butadine.

5> Extend OBM model beyond India, China and Australia.

6> Proprietary Anti-Microbial Glove (AMG) is due to be approved by FDA and EN.

7> ESG, leader among its peers. ESG is gaining importance in stock valuation.

Based on the above, judge for yourself if the share price shall go up further (significantly) and whether it is sustainable or not? Est. RM7B+ PAT this calender year (not fiscal year), single digit 6 months FPE onwards, 5% dividend.

Kossan

303 posts

Posted by Kossan > 2021-02-08 11:13 | Report Abuse

Join Telegran GoGoGo Kossan today

————
7 fight, 6 also fight, 5 also fight, now 4 also fight, what price need fight somemore, if grandfather print money can la

Kossan

303 posts

Posted by Kossan > 2021-02-08 11:47 | Report Abuse

From Telegram GoGoGo Kossan

————-/
If you think you scared , You think those short seller not scared meh... Their are shorting super profitable counter with so many supporter. If they can't short until you scared they will face great losses... Frankly speak.. short seller is more scared then you all ... Cause you invest with your own money and you need to explain to yourself but short seller fund manager are using company or investor money and they need to explain to the company and investor..

sheldon

1,406 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2021-02-08 14:43 | Report Abuse

Kossan - you are one clever guy

Posted by autionrubber > 2021-02-08 15:56 | Report Abuse

BREAKING NEWS....NEW PRODUCT....RUBBER UNDERWEAR

Kossan

303 posts

Posted by Kossan > 2021-02-08 15:57 | Report Abuse

Join Telegram- GoGoGo Kossan
FOR LATEST COORDINATED ATTACK
——————
Shorties collecting block at RM4.02 and collecting at RM4.01

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2021-02-08 16:04 | Report Abuse

HARTA IS A SHAME

MARK MY WORD

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2021-02-08 16:26 | Report Abuse

股市就是酱的,炒过龙了的就算公司再好也没有用。lol

Posted by glovebasher > 2021-02-08 16:37 | Report Abuse

Go sell jagung lah

Kossan

303 posts

Posted by Kossan > 2021-02-08 16:46 | Report Abuse

Join Telegram GoGoGo Kossan to receive first hand information

———-

KOSSAN will have bright future ahead ! Already gap up to 4.72 earlier and It will breakout 5 soon or later !

Posted by Snowpiercer > 2021-02-08 16:49 | Report Abuse

there is only one way for glove stocks in the long term...... down

Posted by noobinvestor98 > 2021-02-08 16:56 | Report Abuse

Heavy price manipulation by big institution. Las minute shoot up to 12.90.

Kossan

303 posts

Posted by Kossan > 2021-02-08 17:24 | Report Abuse

Join Telegram GoGoGo Kossan for more

————-

Glove segment - global shortage, Cleanroom products - high demand in semiconductor, TRP segment - RCEP benefited and recovery of construction. Hold and chill

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-02-08 21:18 | Report Abuse

Why still got so many chats here...?
Game already over since Nov 2020
Buy tech stocks la... everyday up

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2021-02-08 21:47 |

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2021-02-08 21:48 |

Philan008

255 posts

Posted by Philan008 > 2021-02-08 23:19 | Report Abuse

Msia expanding, Thai expanding, Multiple China Company building, US building own, Some Tom Dick and Harry in Msia also going into Gloves.

Oversupply by 2022, ASP wouldnt even last by 2023....Net profit wouldnt sustain, share price will nosedive and div will go down the drain....

Or you guys really expecting div to sustain even close to this level?

After Covid, the world will be looking at 2-3 times more supply PRE-Covid (200-300% increment)

Price war will begun.... Investor huh? Lets see who will ride thru it.... have fun.

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2021-02-09 00:36 | Report Abuse

Really don't get the point people are blurting rubbish in this forum. Even without Covid, the annual organic growth is around 15%. That was why all the BIG 4 already layout the expansion plan for a span of 3 to 7 years.

With the Covid in place, apart from acute shortage of no less than 200 billion annually while stockpile are depleted which need to be restored in time to come and due to structural step-up in healthcare system and hygiene awareness, the glove usage had shot up thus would require 3 to 4 years to fill the gap.

Frost & Sullivan estimated the annual demand may grow from 500 billion to around 1,200 to 1,300 billion by 2025. Though that may have been overblown, but I just do not see how can this additional 500 to 700 billion gloves will be filled in 4 to 5 years time.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/2021-02-03-story-h1540301984-Frost_Sullivan_Report_Koon_Yew_Yin.jsp

Also, people need to understand the sales and marketing plan and distribution system. Company like Harta has established system and long-term customer based in place which will deter new entry that will not be able to provide the quality product, desired quantity, product mix (nitrile is not just nitrile and they are several types of nitrile) and superior customer service.

By the way, Harta cost of production is the lowest thus enjoying the highest margin among all glove manufacturers.

If there is any disappointment, that would be you yourself who has little understanding about glove industry and especially Harta. Be proud of the Bursa Top 10 or Top 20 companies, serving 190 countries and provide employment to thousands of Malaysians. Is there anything else about you or your company that we should be proud of?

P/S : Harta has been in business since 1988 and they have been through many business cycles thus they would know better than bystanders. Further, they are the pioneer in many glove technology like the lightest 32g glove, the first soft and stretchy nitrile (mimicking the latex glove characteristic) and now the anti-microbial glove (AMG).

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2021-02-09 00:36 | Report Abuse

With the Covid in place, apart from acute shortage of no less than 200 billion annually while stockpile are depleted which need to be restored in time to come and due to structural step-up in healthcare system and hygiene awareness, the glove usage had shot up thus would require 3 to 4 years to fill the gap.

Frost & Sullivan estimated the annual demand may grow from 500 billion to around 1,200 to 1,300 billion by 2025. Though that may have been overblown, but I just do not see how can this additional 500 to 700 billion gloves will be filled in 4 to 5 years time.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/2021-02-03-story-h154...

villiian

45 posts

Posted by villiian > 2021-02-09 10:15 | Report Abuse

everybody shop help sell harta gloves and buy harta shares

TomYam

125 posts

Posted by TomYam > 2021-02-09 10:30 | Report Abuse

EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 695,000 shares on 03-Feb-2021.

EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 1,352,900 shares on 02-Feb-2021.

EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 57,100 shares on 02-Feb-2021.

EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 50,000 shares on 02-Feb-2021.

EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 2,197,100 shares on 29-Jan-2021.

EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) acquired 73,000 shares on 29-Jan-2021.

TomYam

125 posts

Posted by TomYam > 2021-02-09 10:39 | Report Abuse

Why EPF keeps selling glove shares? Let's see whether the glove company owners will put money in their mouth and buy back their "undervalued" company shares?

Kossan

303 posts

Posted by Kossan > 2021-02-09 10:53 | Report Abuse

Join Telegran GoGoGo Kossan for latest

————
Would Kossan give bonus to staff prior to CNY? If yes, then they should announce Q4 results right

Nazif

77 posts

Posted by Nazif > 2021-02-09 11:20 | Report Abuse

covid spur many people infections...

TomYam

125 posts

Posted by TomYam > 2021-02-09 14:24 | Report Abuse

Hopefully, gloves demand wont normalize like after SARS and Ebola.

Kossan

303 posts

Posted by Kossan > 2021-02-09 14:26 | Report Abuse

Join Telegram GoGoGo Kossan to find out why JP Morgan is the only culprit for the current glove counters price chaos

—————
F off JP Morgan. Very high target price by most analysts. This is why me and you are still loyal with Kossan. Do not let JP to give up our holdings. Understand?

Posted by ConfirmRunFirst > 2021-02-09 16:04 | Report Abuse

CAUTION!
WORLD COVID CASES keep going down
yesterday 319k cases 1 month New LOW。

this is prove VACCINE SUCCESS 。
SOON COVID WILL END

GLOVE THE END。

Now BLUECHIP STOCK IS BACK

PFIZER VACCINE SOON REACH MALAYSIA