HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.05 (1.82%)

2.65 - 2.72

14 people like this.

33,391 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 14 hours ago

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-19 12:20 | Report Abuse

@Mini2021, actually Bursa is a very small market compare to US. It also means that the opportunity we can get quality company is more. That's why we don't see Warren Buffett invest his money here. However, as a Malaysian I think we still have to support our market here. Anyway, there are some disadvantages to invest in other market too. If I'm not mistaken US impose high tax for dividend.

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-19 12:22 | Report Abuse

Anyone please share info on investing in US ya. I'm looking into it seriously.

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-11-19 12:26 | Report Abuse

Calvin882: Bursa is small market , the posibility of thing that affect the company is less compare v US .... the chance to loose is less than US ....We need to count the win % vs loss % ...

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-11-19 12:27 | Report Abuse

Gain nasi lemak ?? hahaha

Stocksafeplayer I gained in both Bursa and SGX…. ada Mini Miskin sour grapes pulak! Relax la…

Apple2353

1,811 posts

Posted by Apple2353 > 2021-11-19 12:42 | Report Abuse

jangan gaduh gaduh.. nanti kena ban..macam khatulistiwa1234

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-11-19 13:03 | Report Abuse

During 2020 people ady gain more than million , now you only want to find capital gain 1 million .....pity ....

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-19 13:04 | Report Abuse

Looks like RM5 came sooner than I thought. Initially I thought Harta is doing okay compared to the other top4. Now Harta is joining the rest of the top4.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-19 13:11 | Report Abuse

Jangan gaduh loh. Our stock market not doing too well. Gloves and recovery counters performing poorly. So normal for tempers to flare. I also loss quite a bit from holding blue chip recovery stocks. If you have stake in Gent or MBB, just continue to hold lah. Soon things will become better. Glove have a longer road ahead, at least two-three quarters before seeing signs of rebound. Those who can still make money from downtrending stocks, I tabik u, you are gods among men.

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-11-19 13:16 | Report Abuse

Yes. In this market, how many are actually making money on bursa? Even recovery stocks are badly hit. It's not as if only gloves are performing poorly.

Loh Kok Wai W

3,615 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2021-11-19 13:21 | Report Abuse

hahaha ....I HELP YOU,YOU HELP ME........

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-19 13:27 | Report Abuse

Only after 1 year of investing, I am already tired.

I am just going to invest what I have left in my trading account plus the dividends I have earned this year in either 1 or 2 more batches of Harta and then forget about it for a long long time.

Going to treat it as my FD. Hopefully it continues to give me better returns than FD.

Just renewed one of my FDs at 2.45% per annum.

Thats Pathetic but probably better than losing 40% of the capital in 1 year.

Over the years many of my friends got burnt in the stock market and never went back. Maybe I'll be one of them too. Who knows.

For now, I just want to finish topping up Harta, and forget about it

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-19 13:36 | Report Abuse

Posted by Anxious > Nov 19, 2021 1:27 PM | Report Abuse

Only after 1 year of investing, I am already tired.

I am just going to invest what I have left in my trading account plus the dividends I have earned this year in either 1 or 2 more batches of Harta and then forget about it for a long long time.

Going to treat it as my FD. Hopefully it continues to give me better returns than FD.

Just renewed one of my FDs at 2.45% per annum.

Thats Pathetic but probably better than losing 40% of the capital in 1 year.

Over the years many of my friends got burnt in the stock market and never went back. Maybe I'll be one of them too. Who knows.

For now, I just want to finish topping up Harta, and forget about it

What a true confession

After the 1997/8 market collapse many left the market bruised & hurt. Told themselves never ever buy shares again

Calvin see you made the mistake of buying thise cyclical downtrend made worse by over expansion near Thai border & in danger of fierce war from China Glove dumping

Even Blue Sail China Glove reported a Loss.

Stop throwing good money into harta with bleak prospect

Better keep Cash than put more money now into descending glove

Or else go buy Oil Palm shares like TAANN to recoup your losses

Final decision is yours

Regards
Calvin

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-11-19 13:41 | Report Abuse

I think Jpm wants to buy harta at 10 sen.

dawchok

523 posts

Posted by dawchok > 2021-11-19 13:45 | Report Abuse

Comparing Blue Sail to Harta is just like comparing Proton to BMW, showing Eagle does not know gloves industry.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-19 13:53 | Report Abuse

I said I will buy at RM5.00 and I will. If it goes down to RM4.00,I may buy some more. Now just fed up lah. Had so many ideas on how I was going to invest my money after I turn 50. Now a lot stuck in Harta....

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-11-19 13:56 | Report Abuse

@bang_miskin just like how you did the kaki lima analisis on Harta's QR based on Kossan's, I think it's safe to do the same for its stock price after ex-date...

Posted by bang_miskin > Nov 19, 2021 1:04 PM | Report Abuse

Looks like RM5 came sooner than I thought. Initially I thought Harta is doing okay compared to the other top4. Now Harta is joining the rest of the top4.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-19 14:16 | Report Abuse

@jolynce yes you are right. Of the top4 Harta and Kossan are doing relatively okay. Supermax was doing relatively poorly for obvious reasons (still at price far below its true value). The biggest surprise was topglov, doing as poorly as supermax even after the ban was lifted. Apa macam with TG??

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2021-11-19 14:18 | Report Abuse

Continue to average down

Enternow

60 posts

Posted by Enternow > 2021-11-19 14:20 | Report Abuse

Why harta distribute diveden but drop like hell?

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-11-19 14:26 |

Apple2353

1,811 posts

Posted by Apple2353 > 2021-11-19 14:28 | Report Abuse

hahaha. stocksafeplayer. could be her trembling fingers. since you mentioned old auntie Mini. that's why she spelt losers as loosers.. forgive and forget

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-11-19 14:31 | Report Abuse

@bang_miskin @Anxious: Kossan's ex price was RM2.30. Lowest price reached after ex (to date) was RM1.95 --> 15% drop. I'm using this as a guide for buying back the Harta shares that I sold on ex date.

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-11-19 14:31 | Report Abuse

LOLLLLL!!

Posted by Apple2353 > Nov 19, 2021 2:28 PM | Report Abuse

hahaha. stocksafeplayer. could be her trembling fingers. since you mentioned old auntie Mini. that's why she spelt losers as loosers.. forgive and forget

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-19 14:43 | Report Abuse

Enternow Why harta distribute diveden but drop like hell?
Something special about many investors here. If you learn finance, dividend shouldn't matter much, but many people here buy shares just for the dividend. Once kutip dividend then jual. So that's why drop like heck. So value investors anticipate this behavior and buy days after ex-dividend. Wait for price to go low2, then kutip shares for cheap.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-11-19 14:50 | Report Abuse

When harta drop to rm 4 n that s the time the big 4 start to net loss coming ! Remember China power can sell their gloves without profits just to rob the world market ! Blue sail already used this strategy !

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-11-19 14:54 | Report Abuse

Short! Short! Short!

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2021-11-19 15:47 | Report Abuse

@Anxious Try not to invest money you can't afford to lose. I'm just worried that if you're already very affected by how things are now, how will it be if things get worse after you top up.

After all, if we believe in the management & company, then holding until there's evidence to tell us otherwise would have the utmost important. And if investing more will put your emotions at risk (i.e. more tempted to "cut loss" unnecessarily), better avoid doing so.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-11-19 16:01 | Report Abuse

Margin call… margin call… margin call… run… run.. run…

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-11-19 16:17 | Report Abuse

Lai lai lai
Slow & steady...

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-19 16:24 | Report Abuse

@Jolynce: Kossan's ex price was RM2.30. Lowest price reached after ex (to date) was RM1.95 --> 15% drop. I'm using this as a guide for buying back the Harta shares that I sold on ex date.

Harta's ex price was RM5.53 , so 15% off is RM4.70.

I'll be happy to pick up some at RM4.80.

@ YourQuirkyWays29, the money I invested in Harta is long term savings which was sitting in FD. Whilst I dont need it anytime soon, it just means I'll miss out on other investment opportunities if it's stuck in Harta for too long.

No one really knows what will happen, "c'est la vie".

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-11-19 16:37 | Report Abuse

Aiyo , now only interested in Harta?? where are you last year January ? Sleeping kar?? hahahaha

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-11-19 16:38 | Report Abuse

People already earn few round, now only come to harta for bargain price...

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-19 16:42 | Report Abuse

I feel the timing of JP Morgan's note and its reporting by the Edge somewhat accelerated the drop in Harta's price, ex dividend.

Why wait until ex dividend?

Whilst Bang Miskin had predicted that the price may drop to RM5.00 ex dividend, nobody expected it to be this fast.

Thats a 10% drop, for a company that just paid out its best dividend in history by far.

The more I think about it, the more I feel like a novice.

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-11-19 16:56 | Report Abuse

One day drop RM 200 cantek cantek...

SWT1988

1,338 posts

Posted by SWT1988 > 2021-11-19 16:58 | Report Abuse

Will drop below 5.00 or 4.00? Haha. Just watch the drama.

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-19 17:07 | Report Abuse

What a day. Lolll

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-11-19 17:08 |

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-11-19 17:09 |

Apple2353

1,811 posts

Posted by Apple2353 > 2021-11-19 17:10 | Report Abuse

Stocksafeplayer - give auntie Mini some breathing space lah.. let her comment lah.. afterall, this forum is free for all to comment..

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-11-19 17:11 |

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-19 17:13 | Report Abuse

@Stocksafeplayer, how do you know Mini2021 is auntie? Probably she is pretty girl

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-11-19 17:15 |

Apple2353

1,811 posts

Posted by Apple2353 > 2021-11-19 17:17 | Report Abuse

You guys are terribly mean... Hope Mini2021 takes it easy.. let's call it a day.. its Friday.. have a good weekend..

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-11-19 17:18 | Report Abuse

Pretty girl don’t talk like that la…. you like girl talk like dat @Calvin882?

Looser…..instead of loser. Apa tu ‘looser’? Hahahahaha

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-11-19 17:29 |

Posted by TillyLovers > 2021-11-19 20:08 | Report Abuse

Dear all, is that possible the Harta to reach RM 5.30 within this year? Thanks.

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-11-19 20:28 | Report Abuse

Looooser....wakakakakaka run here and there earn kacang putih and KFC meal .....you want me to belanjar you KFC?

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-11-19 20:31 | Report Abuse

Aiyoooo many people ady achieved 1 million target last year but you still waiting US to give you 1 million profit target ...pity pity .....

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-19 22:55 | Report Abuse

TillyLovers Dear all, is that possible the Harta to reach RM 5.30 within this year? Thanks.

You mean finishing above RM5.30 by the end of this year? Really don't know. Two things to keep in mind. On one hand, the downtrend is expected to continue until the end of the year, so expect price to be lower by the end of this December (don't forget the possible CBP ban, but I think it is very unlikely). But on the other hand, covid19 is surging as we enter the endemic phase, so even with the vaccine, this disease continues to spread. So there's a good chance of a rebound (though very very unlikely we will see similar enthusiasm like the one in 2020).

Oh I forgot the third but potentially important factor, our gomen handling of the economy. I am very skeptical with the way our gomen handle things. There's a small but non-zero chance they will fucced the economy with one that is worse that the chukai makmur fiasco (I get angry talking about those kronies, let's not)

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-11-20 01:23 | Report Abuse

@bang_miskin, isn't it amazing that even with the negative Covid news coming out of Europe these few days, gloves continue to fall with dogged determination? It's like everyone just don't care anymore and just sell sell sell!! Surely the return of the pandemic will translate to greater glove demand and will boost sales in the coming months, in not already at this point in time? Don't shoot me for saying this...I am not willing the pandemic to persist, but merely stating a fact. We'll need to see this in the subsequent QR of glove companies.. if what I said is true, then perhaps only then the gloves will start moving up decisively - for a while at least. Also, did JPM take these new Covid waves (which translates to strong demand) into account in their analysis. I don't see it being mentioned anywhere in the Edge article. Hmmm....