HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.05 (1.82%)

2.65 - 2.72

14 people like this.

33,391 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 14 hours ago

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-11-20 05:41 |

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-11-20 05:44 |

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-11-20 05:58 | Report Abuse

@jolynce….Appreciate your thoughts/views.

If US, UK & europe are still main markets ie top 30-40% profit margin contributors for harta…….I think chances are these rich govts may want to make sure there’s no sudden acute shortages of medical gloves, masks, ventilators, PPE & other necessary medical equipments or medications for next rounds of possible pandemics.

The recent actions by US, Canada govts showed why they gave fairly ‘ fast response’ regarding overseas gloves companies for ESG issues… Is it really ESG issues or just plain competition to protect their own country’s manufacturers? Is is difficult to start glove manufacturing business or not?

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-11-20 06:05 |

Posted by Stocksafeplayer > 2021-11-20 06:07 |

Condom004

398 posts

Posted by Condom004 > 2021-11-20 09:47 | Report Abuse

80年代的马来西亚有很多大大小小的手套厂,一场金融风暴搞到很多厂倒闭,脱颖而出且还能做得出色的就是这四大天王...业绩表现有目共睹,2020疫情让这些老板如虎添翼!过后一堆仙家和投资行吹到可以去到100块的神话...分拆红股后一路插水跌到疫情前水平..买在七八块的还在亏损!接着投资行又出来讲會跌破1块!!!

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-11-20 11:00 | Report Abuse

Pity Pity, people ady earn more than million this stocksafeplayer still looking for first million .....looooooooooser ...hahahahahahahahahaha

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-11-20 11:17 | Report Abuse

@Stocksafeplayer To your question: “would Msian glove companies enjoy similar demands if future pandemics attack us again?”, my answer is a resounding yes. But let’s not talk about future pandemics just yet. The fact is we are still going through the current one with some respites in between, all over the world. Even Malaysia is at risk of a new wave. Again, that is a fact, not me willing for the pandemic to persist ok. JPM did not seem to take this into account when they concluded that Harta along with the others are going back to pre-pandemic demands, profit margin, Asp etc. - which I am not even sure I can agree with but let’s assume that will happen eventually… is it going to happen in the next 3 months? Not likely right? Meanwhile their cash balances will only get stronger, which translates to good dividends for their shareholders and hopefully, stock price gains as well. Once we have reached the bottom of this senseless carnage that is. Here’s to hoping :)

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-11-20 11:27 | Report Abuse

I say let the price drop lah to whatever level the JPM is willing for it to go to. Then it has a good chance of moving up. What comes down MUST go back up. That’s the eternal truth of the stock market. Especially applicable to fundamentally sound companies. Don’t tell me once RM4 is reached, which is already pre Nov 2017 price, they’re going to downgrade to RM2? Who would believe them at that point? Might as well declare that we will have snow!

LeslieGoh

1,410 posts

Posted by LeslieGoh > 2021-11-20 13:28 | Report Abuse

Euro new restrictions come back again, next week must buy glove stocks....

55,563 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-20 13:35 | Report Abuse

Cannot

AS HUGE GLUT & FIERCE PRICE WAS WILL CAUSE DUMPING BELOW COST

SEE

https://www.lazada.sg/tag/exam-gloves/

bsinvestor

170 posts

Posted by bsinvestor > 2021-11-20 14:18 | Report Abuse

price war coming?

pamaladu

108 posts

Posted by pamaladu > 2021-11-20 18:51 | Report Abuse

selling price very good, cheapest nitrile SGD14/100pcs @ SGD140/ cartoon @USD103/ cartoon

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2021-11-21 11:13 | Report Abuse

Malaysia ASP falling every month towards RM25-30/box as in November from highest RM50-60/box early this year...ASP will normalize another 4-6 months until Mac/Apr next year

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2021-11-21 11:55 | Report Abuse

Just average down as it goes down

pamaladu

108 posts

Posted by pamaladu > 2021-11-21 14:40 | Report Abuse

merely observation from the lazada.sg website shared by @calvintaneng. yes ASP keep falling, but what's Harta's costs and profit margin per cartoon?

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-11-21 18:38 | Report Abuse

No worries. Trust Your Own Intuition. That’s the beauty of the Stock Market. There will always be Buyers and Sellers. Buy if you believe in the stock and Sell if you think it is over valued. The same happens with BAT when negativity sets in and it dipped < 10. Otherwise, there is no opportunity to buy at such low price range. Just look at the 1 year returns via dividends and Capital Gain for those that stayed invested in BAT and continues to accumulate previously.

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-11-21 18:53 | Report Abuse

For an old man like me, I just stay invested in counters that give me good dividend yield as my retirement funds. Daily gyrations do not bother me as long as I can get yield > FD interest rate or EPF dividend. BAT & now Hartalega will just be my FD at current valuation. I am starting to accumulate Hartalega since last Friday. I will just accumulate downtrend stock so long as their Balance Sheet is strong and dividend yield good.

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-11-21 20:31 | Report Abuse

Panotama1: my biggest mistake in my life is not accumulate BAT when it was RM 10+

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-11-21 20:54 | Report Abuse

@Mini2021 No regrets. There will always be opportunities. Always invest only with spare funds and excess savings that can withstand a time horizon of at least 3-5 years. Never ever use margin financing no matter how confident you are with your stock picks. Funds/IBs with deep pockets will “kill” you with their RSS strategies. The stock market will always face market irrationality and subjected to unpredictable market vagaries. As such, the stock market is not for emotionally driven investors. Hartalega will be the next BAT at current level and I will be more than happy to accumulate more having exited my position fully in Top Glove and Supermax during their irrational exuberance price level late last year.

Zrenxy

597 posts

Posted by Zrenxy > 2021-11-21 21:47 | Report Abuse

Always collect Harta...EPF will be panic to buy back when they done enough short.....Let us retailers vs the Fund Managers

Zrenxy

597 posts

Posted by Zrenxy > 2021-11-21 21:48 | Report Abuse

I believe Harta will be worth RM15 and not the current valuation as Nitrile Gloves is the best Quality of ALL.

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-11-22 07:37 | Report Abuse

Target Prices by Research Houses are full of assumptions. It is impossible and futile to time investments unless you are a day/RSS traders. What happened to all the calls of BAT at below 10 just 1 year ago ? The same will applies to Hartalega with the “herd mentality” to downgrade TPs based on short term volatility. I am more than happy to invest at current valuation in a Company that is willing to share 60% of their PAT with me via dividends and will accumulate all the way to their irrationally low prices. At current level, I will be very surprise if the RSS players will not closed off and cashed in on their Open position gains. Even if share price down in tandem with reduced ASPs/profitability, % yield will just get better in comparison to the meagre FD rate of < 2% !

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-22 09:25 | Report Abuse

At current level, I will be very surprise if the RSS players will not closed off and cashed in on their Open position gains.

Another morning drop. Getting really close to next entry price.

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-11-22 09:27 | Report Abuse

Happy Shopping :-)

Loh Kok Wai W

3,615 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2021-11-22 09:30 | Report Abuse

.Not Happy Shopping ....is Happy Dropping for Glove Counters....hahaha...i help you...give bonus n dividend...you help me... share price drop.....double win...hahaha

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2021-11-22 09:34 | Report Abuse

Time to average down

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-11-22 09:35 | Report Abuse

Averaging down price to rm7..

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2021-11-22 09:36 | Report Abuse

Downtrend continues to hit JP Morgan target price RM4 very depressing for all glove shares

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-22 09:57 | Report Abuse

Price trending up from morning drop.

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-11-22 09:58 | Report Abuse

Medium/long term investors shall have bumper harvest in 2022 :-)

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-22 09:59 | Report Abuse

Haven't reached my average down price. Downtrend momentum please continue.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2021-11-22 10:03 | Report Abuse

Read

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-22 10:05 | Report Abuse

10am buying rally oredi begin

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2021-11-22 10:24 | Report Abuse

@bang_miskin the volume on Rakuten Trade is very low, not sure how strong is this support/rebound.

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-11-22 10:44 | Report Abuse

RSS Open Position already closing fast based on the latest Bursa Statistics Summary as at 19/11 this morning. The remainders will be scrambling to close their positions soon :-)

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-11-22 10:46 | Report Abuse

Soon it will be No Time To Buy at such attractive price :-)

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-11-22 11:54 | Report Abuse

RSS addy bought enought tickets to cover back....right hand to left hand...The price will not up...

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-11-22 11:58 | Report Abuse

What a SxxHai Mini2021... Dont be such a low life person in this forum trying to affect investor's sentiment for your ownself good..

assthrow

129 posts

Posted by assthrow > 2021-11-22 12:53 | Report Abuse

Macquarie Equities Research (MQ Research) initiates coverage on the Malaysia gloves sector, with a view that the glove manufacturers have production cost advantages over its China peers and any newer entrants. Although average selling price uncertainty lingers, valuations have turned attractive with all three glove makers trading at EV/share below pre-pandemic levels.

MQ Research names Kossan as its top pick within the sector. Read on for MQ Research’s order of preference and target prices in an excerpt of the report dated 19 November 2021. Also, check out the associated Macquarie warrants over the glove names below.

Negatives are priced in

Incoming China glove supply threatens Malaysian manufacturers’ market share. However, MQ Research believes these negatives are priced in as share prices have now fallen 70-75% from pandemic highs. MQ Research believes large-cap Malaysia glove makers have a 25-35% production-cost advantage over China peers. MQ Research initiates on Malaysia’s glove manufacturers as valuations turn attractive despite average selling prices (ASP) in flux. All three glove makers in MQ Research’s coverage are trading at an enterprise value per share (EV/share) below pre-pandemic levels. If shares decline a further 10-15% - which MQ Research believes to be the absolute bottom – MQ Research sees an attractive entry point. ASPs are quickly declining (currently US$35-40 vs. mid-21 US$85-90 per ‘000 pieces), and MQ Research’s top pick Kossan’s differentiated product mix shields it from potential global oversupply. Kossan is trading at a steep discount to peers (post-pandemic PER discount to TopG/Hartalega of ~15%/ 50%) and at about half their pre-pandemic EV/share.

Production cost advantage over China/new entrants

China: MQ Research estimates that China glove manufacturers currently have 25-35% higher production costs vs. large-scale Malaysia manufacturers due to higher fuel and labour costs. If global oversupply occurs, and prices continue to decline, MQ Research believes Malaysian large-scale manufacturers will be the last to turn unprofitable. However, MQ Research expects China producers to continue to add capacity until costs normalise despite downward pressure on margins.

New entrants: MQ Research expects newer entrants in glove manufacturing to quickly become unprofitable as ASPs dive below production cost. Newer glove producers have an estimated production cost of US$35-40 per ‘000 pieces (vs. existing players of US$20-23). MQ Research believes newer players will either abandon expansion plans or exit the industry altogether.

Post-pandemic supply-demand outlook

Frost & Sullivan expects disposable glove demand to deliver a 15.9% volume compounded annual growth rate (CAGR) post-pandemic (2019-2025F) vs. 8.2% pre-pandemic due to increased hygiene awareness. MQ Research forecasts China producers to account for 24% of global supply post-pandemic (2023E) vs. 10% pre-pandemic (2019). MQ Research expects long-term ASPs to settle at US$24-26 per ‘000 vs. street estimates of US$25-30 on increased price pressure from China manufacturers. This is structurally higher than pre-pandemic prices of US$20-22 due to higher social compliance costs.

Valuations are now compelling; Kossan is MQ Research’s top pick

MQ Research uses a price-earnings ratio (PER) methodology to value glove manufacturers, applying MQ Research’s target multiples to post-pandemic FY23E/24E earnings per share (EPS) – years when MQ Research expects ASPs to stabilise. MQ Research’s multiples of 15x-21x represent between a -1.0SD to -0.25SD discount to pre-pandemic sector/company historical averages. Post-pandemic ASP uncertainty and labour practice issues linger. MQ Research’s order of preference is Kossan (OP) > Hartalega (OP) > Top Gloves (N).

12-month target price methodology

TOPG MK: RM2.60 based on a PER methodology
HART MK: RM6.30 based on a PER methodology
KRI MK: RM2.70 based on a PER methodology

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-22 13:11 | Report Abuse

YourQuirkyWays29 @bang_miskin the volume on Rakuten Trade is very low, not sure how strong is this support/rebound.

Today transaction volume is also not big. May see a rebound...who knows.

Posted by menotassassin > 2021-11-22 13:18 | Report Abuse

Europe already lockdown, soon USA will see the same surge. Hold or add if you have extra cash and wait for rebound. Demand for gloves will increase again.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-22 13:41 | Report Abuse

Still very low volume. I am waiting for RM5.00 to pick up 1st batch of top up.

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2021-11-22 13:47 | Report Abuse

Just continue to average down. I think upsides is imminent based on the continuous profitability. The analyst report can only fool investors for a while, but not forever.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-11-22 13:55 | Report Abuse

Want avr down also need to wait until rm4 only action !

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-22 15:11 | Report Abuse

Patience..

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2021-11-22 15:14 | Report Abuse

I would agree to wait if Harta still above RM20.

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2021-11-22 17:08 | Report Abuse

Hartalega closing new low 5.06 after dividend ex-date price 5.54 downtrend continues towards JP Morgan target price

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-22 17:16 | Report Abuse

Hit new 52 week low today at RM5.05, probably will breach RM5.00 tommorow.

No one knows how low it will go. Falling knife...it continues to fall.

JP Morgan says RM4.00. Simply Wall Street says RM3.57.

My last chance of getting out was RM6.00. Missed that. Just couldn't pull the trigger although I knew RM5.00 would come.

Now I'm in for the long haul.

If I start averaging down at RM5.00 or RM4.80 until I double my position, I should have an average price of under RM7.00.

In 4 to 5 years time, I may get my capital back and maybe get to a little more than FD rates.

With modest expectations, anything more will be a bonus.