HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.05 (1.82%)

2.65 - 2.72

14 people like this.

33,391 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 16 hours ago

BKFOO

64 posts

Posted by BKFOO > 2021-11-18 10:15 | Report Abuse

Invest purely based on news going holland faster

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2021-11-18 11:07 | Report Abuse

>>> break 5 ...???

============================
Stock: [HARTA]: HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD
Nov 11, 2021 4:08 PM | Report Abuse

70:30. Break 5.60.

Nov 11, 2021 4:01 PM | Report Abuse

Pray hard plz don’t drop.
Nothing gonna change my love for you ..Haruto ( love in Japanese)

Nov 11, 2021 3:36 PM | Report Abuse

100% free fall condition ..

===========================================

Nov 10, 2021 11:29 AM | Report Abuse

glove counter anytime free fall ...lack of fresh fund to bet for double digits, triple digits grow in forecast FA ratios

==========================================

Stock: [TOPGLOV]: TOP GLOVE CORP BHD
Nov 11, 2021 11:05 AM | Report Abuse

Bear in control

==============================================

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2021-11-18 11:32 | Report Abuse

hahah, dividend 35 sens, share price cut 70 sens already, more to come. lol

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-18 11:47 | Report Abuse

Damn. Its getting closer to my next entry price.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-18 11:49 | Report Abuse

Look at the timing of the JPM's note or the article by the Edge yesterday evening regarding the same. After ex dividend date. Maximum impact.

Looks like below RM5.00 is inevitable now , no thanks to JPM.

All other IBs will surely follow suit and downgrade their TPs.

Last chance to exit was when it was above RM6.00. Now totally stuck.

No choice. I will add slowly at RM5.00 and below.

Hope I am right but already in too deep now.

Hope it finds the bottom sooner than later and rebounds.

We all now live on hope.

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-18 11:54 | Report Abuse

@Anxious. Be patient. As long as you are using own money to invest should be fine. Just have to give it more time as Harta is still a growing company.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-18 12:17 | Report Abuse

Agree with @calvin882. We are buying a downtrending stock, shouldn't be surprised if the stocks continue to downtrend despite whatever those IB reports say. Especially with downtrend stocks, plenty of small retailers are cutting loss and invest into something that pays better in the short term, adding further pressure on this counter. But if you're using your own money and you can wait, why worry? When ASP stabilised and when sentiments return to normal, we expect price to recover and approach its true value.

Most of us investors have experienced paper loss with this counter. It's a very uncomfortable feeling, and we come here occasionally to vent our frustration (more like daily occurrence for me, lol!) But do not let sentiments cloud your judgment. Regardless of your decision to accumulate or to cut loss, do not regret because you're acting on the best available information at that time.

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-11-18 12:35 | Report Abuse

Lai lai lai
Stochastic oversold!

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-18 12:55 | Report Abuse

Sorry about being "anxious".

I only started investing last year although I turned 50 this year.

So very much a novice at it. Learning to control my emotions.

Prior to this, I have been very risk adverse and either saved in FD or Amanah Saham.

So the seed money for my investment came from my FD as I was feed up with the measly 2% ++ interest being offered by the banks.

Had a good run until after March or so when Harta started going down.

Being down almost 40% is very painful experience.

Could even be 50% or more if JPM is right.

So only option is the average down and WAIT!

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-18 12:58 | Report Abuse

I have learnt to be much more patient at this game and not pull the trigger that fast.

What a roller coaster it has been.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-11-18 13:04 | Report Abuse

@手套需求量还是會持续走高但是更多订单会转去更便宜的中国货! 斗不过中国人的,他们甚至可以亏本卖都没问题的! Jpm 很早就已经警告大家了,去年我不信但现在相信了 ,jpm有一定的实力!

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-18 13:17 | Report Abuse

If Harta really is undervalued, no harm sitting back and collect dividend while waiting for price to rebound (though expect dividend to fall in line with falling profits). But in terms of collecting dividend, other glove counters (e.g. Kossan) may offer a better return. I am paying a premium for Harta because I am banking on their management skills to weather this storm.

@Anxious. Last year, I rode the roller coaster with Genting counter, with almost 60% of my portfolio suffering -35% paper loss. My current paper loss with Harta is smaller. Now enjoying +20% gain with Genting (could be higher if I average down more). Moreover Harta currently is in a much stronger fiscal position than Genting was a year ago, so I am more confident at averaging down with Harta than with Genting.

Heather19

100 posts

Posted by Heather19 > 2021-11-18 13:21 | Report Abuse

The whole industry is heading south, instead of comparing which glove counters why not use your effort to study other industry counters of better future. EV for eg.

Heather19

100 posts

Posted by Heather19 > 2021-11-18 13:22 | Report Abuse

Or just buy genetec and see how much difference in months

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-18 13:32 | Report Abuse

Natsuko's comments Google translate

"@Gloves demand will continue to rise, but more orders will be transferred to cheaper Chinese products! Can't beat the Chinese, they can even sell at a loss, no problem! Jpm warned you very early, but I didn’t believe it last year. Believe it now, jpm has certain strength!"

Yes, thats the biggest challenge facing Msian gloves stocks.

Its not demand but supply.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-18 13:35 | Report Abuse

@Heather19 Genetec was a great buy 6 months ago when it was RM4. Now I at RM40+ I am not so sure. Reminded me of averaging up Harta when it was around RM18++ a year ago.

I just don't know enough to invest in tech stocks (although I've made a some profit from MPI).

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-18 13:37 | Report Abuse

Looks like EPF not buying anymore. Keeps selling Harta:-

EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD 12-Nov-2021 Disposed 688,600
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD 11-Nov-2021 Disposed 351,600
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD 10-Nov-2021 Disposed 11,600
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD 09-Nov-2021 Disposed 398,800
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD 03-Nov-2021 Disposed 25,800

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-18 13:41 | Report Abuse

@Anxious, yes this is the biggest concern, that the Chinese will outcompete us Malaysians. Yet I am still not convinced they have a cost advantage over us. Even if they overtake us in terms of market share, I care more about my company making a decent profit, not becoming the largest. Big isn't always better, it's the technique (or strategy) that counts (pretty sure I've heard that advice before =) )

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-11-18 13:46 | Report Abuse

Sigh sigh sigh...RM4. So unthinkable, yet possible like bang miskin said. What the hell lah. The only consolation for me is that I sold a big portion of my holding yesterday at ex-price, so from previous 40%, Harta now makes up 25% of my portfolio. Need to have patience to wait for the right time to buy back to reduce my average cost. psssttt.. Top Glove is my bigger headache now!! LOL!!

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-11-18 13:51 | Report Abuse

oo

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-11-18 14:02 | Report Abuse

NatsukoMishima @ JMP never tell you they invested Harta 10 year ago...

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-18 14:04 | Report Abuse

Jolynce and Bang Miskin, I was seriously considering exiting my entire position at RM6.05 prior to ex date as I really had a feeling that it would drop below RM5.00 after ex date.

But it didnt go up to that price.

I now have to learn to stop looking at the price as its only going to upset me as it continues to slide.

I didnt expect another downgrade from JPMorgan. Not until next quarter.

Sometimes you really wonder.

JP Morgan Malaysia fund still holding Harta shares:-

Public Bank Bhd.
Malaysia - Finance
9.50%

Malayan Banking Bhd.
Malaysia - Financials
7.00%

CIMB Group Holdings Bhd.
Malaysia - Finance
5.50%

Tenaga Nasional Bhd.
Malaysia - Utilities
5.10%

PETRONAS Chemicals Group Bhd.
Malaysia - Materials
4.70%

Hong Leong Bank Bhd.
Malaysia - Finance
4.30%

MR. D.I.Y. Group (M) Bhd.
Malaysia - Consumer Discretionary
3.20%

Kuala Lumpur Kepong Bhd.
Malaysia - Consumer Staples
3.10%

Hartalega Holdings Bhd.
Malaysia - Health Care
3.10%

DiGi.Com Bhd
Malaysia - Communication Services
2.90%

see http://www.aastocks.com/en/funds/quote/quote.aspx?funds=1127

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-18 14:08 | Report Abuse

I wonder why didnt they sell it late last year?earlier this year when they started to predict its drop in share price?

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-18 14:20 | Report Abuse

@Anxious, one thing that I have learned from investing in stock market is not to really fully believe in the news and analysis done by analyst. Just believe in official facts and figures. So far I couldn't see Harta profit is lower than pre-covid level even though they claim that the ASP has dropped by so much.

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2021-11-18 14:55 | Report Abuse

Latest supermx ROE not much diff.
Dividend only 5 cent, same glove boat

====================
stock: [HARTA]: HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD
Nov 2, 2021 4:40 PM | Report Abuse

harta Q ROE (12.82%) and Kossan Q (13.51%) about the same..
expected harta price will sharp drop once value investor full load.

dividend 0.34 is used to reduce selling speed ... Target below rm 5
====================

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2021-11-18 14:57 | Report Abuse

It hurts my brain thinking how did the share price drops to this depressed level....and where's the bottom?

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2021-11-18 15:00 | Report Abuse

Nooob JP buy at 4.00-4.5 , smart stingray_ea buy at 2.5 from JP moooorgun

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2021-11-18 15:05 | Report Abuse

@Anxious @Bang_miskin & @ Jolynce What are your rough average prices? Mine is at around 5.9 (averaged down from around 6.7) - these dips are looking tasty but we really don't know how deep it will go and when it will rebound causing missed opportunity.

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2021-11-18 15:08 | Report Abuse

Remind klci 1500 is weak support.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-18 15:56 | Report Abuse

@YourQuirkyWays29 Mine is currently at around RM7.3, why so high? Because I top up several times at RM7 months ago. In hindsight dumb move, but that was before Harta's AGM annoucement that ASP is falling faster than expected.

At RM5.33+0.35 = RM5.68 we are not at the lowest point once we account for dividend. May possibly go lower, but where is the bottom....we are all playing a guessing game here.

If you want to average down, queue in at regular intervals whenever price reached new lows (say 5 lots at RM5.30, 5 lots at RM5.15, 5 lots at RM5.00 etc...)

Heather19

100 posts

Posted by Heather19 > 2021-11-18 15:59 | Report Abuse

Bang miskin, swap half ur Harta holding to genetec. See you in 2022. From now to 1year ahead, cant you compare Harta growth vs genetec growth? when u avg down Harta, was the pandemic going to get worse? Gloves demand going higher? No right? You avg to negative growth.

Now genetec at 40 but you know ev is positive growth in next 5years at least,

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-18 16:15 | Report Abuse

@QuirkyWays, mine is the highest amongst the 3 of us , RM9.00 and I'm now down more than 40%.

Therefore my only hope is to average down and pray but I'll have to wait until it goes below RM5.00 to start, then I think I'll pick up slowly every 20 sen drop form RM5.00 until I double my current holdings:-

I cant imagine it going under RM4.00 but who knows.

Then I'll just forget about it until the next pandemic.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-18 16:25 | Report Abuse

Just hit my 100 posts in this forum after 1.5 months. All in Harta discussion.

In a way its therapeutic.

When I started posting here, the SP was already RM6.00.

In hindsight I probably should have got out when it hit above RM6.20 mid October but was holding for RM6.50.

Then before Ex date, holding on for RM6.05.

Well that is all academic now. Im truly stuck at point of no return.

Whatever happens now, I probably will loose less than I have already lost so no point bailing out now.

Hopefully things look better before I hit 200 posts. Probably slow down posting here.

Thanks for reading and responding guys.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-18 16:27 | Report Abuse

FYI Harta's trailing dividend yield is now above 15%!

Loh Kok Wai W

3,615 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2021-11-18 16:35 | Report Abuse

Harta give investor dividend.........investor return share price to Harta.......hahaha....I Help You,You Help Me.....Double Win !

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-11-18 16:40 | Report Abuse

@YourQuirkyWays29 My average cost is 6.60 and I started buying Harta when it was priced at RM10. Yes, it's been a long and windy journey. It's a fact that when you ask investors in glove stocks what's their average cost, 9.5/10 are still incurring a loss. Everytime I managed to bring my cost down, gloves got hit by bad news, repeat that several times, I'm kinda numb to it already. LOL! Malaysian stock market is highly manipulated.. it's no coincidence that the latest JPM downgrade is happening at this time when RSS are working hard to cover their position before the year is out.

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-11-18 16:43 | Report Abuse

Anxious, at least we have spending money coming into our bank account every quarter. If the same amount of money is placed in FD, it will remain in FD anyway, but with very very little interest.

Posted by Anxious > Nov 18, 2021 4:27 PM | Report Abuse

FYI Harta's trailing dividend yield is now above 15%!

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-18 16:57 | Report Abuse

@Jolynce, I really like your positivity. We need more people like you in our life.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2021-11-18 17:07 | Report Abuse

@Bang_miskin @Anxious @Jolynce Thanks for all your replies. Sad to see y'all holding at such high costs but I'd be lying if I say that didn't comfort me even a little to know that my paper loss is much lesser.

Think I'll not dive in even at a discount (5.9 seems fine and im not losing out too much from not averaging down to say 5.4). Probably should just hold it out. Buying at interval can be costly with transaction costs given that the % gained over the next year could be small. Seems like its better to minimise cost for now, collected dividend, and wait.

I see many here talk about going below RM5 and even RM4 and they'll buy there. But I doubt we'll get there without more bad news, and if we do get more bad news in order to reach those TP, I'm not so sure if these people will still be buying given that there's new "fear"/negative sentiment.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-18 17:27 | Report Abuse

As for me, I am quite sure I'll pick up 2 batches ie at RM5.00 and RM4.80. Beyond that I dont know. I really hope it doesnt go lower than that.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-18 17:34 | Report Abuse

Jolynce, I'm thinking of reinvesting my all my dividends from Harta this year into Harta for my 2nd batch, got enough for my 1st batch in my trading account. Just waiting for my price....

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-11-18 17:54 | Report Abuse

@Calvin thank you hehehe. I try not to dwell on problems, but think of solutions - how to turn my loss into profit, when to buy and sell and switch stocks to minimize loss and maximize profits. I enjoy reading perspectives and analysis from mature and well informed individuals like you, and bang miskin, and Anxious, to help me in that process. Hang in there all of us, with patience and a bit of luck, we’ll be rewarded. Hopefully :)

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-11-18 17:57 | Report Abuse

@Anxious why not. On the one hand, you’ll bring down your cost significantly, on the other hand you’ll receive more dividend. Harta is not some “chaplang” company afterall right?

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-11-18 17:58 | Report Abuse

EPF very clever lor.. they knew of JPM downgrades way before us.. so kept selling. So much manipulation going on.

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2021-11-18 18:39 | Report Abuse

You guys are really expertise in buying/selling, able to reduce the average cost lower in time. Small potato long term investor here learn a lot from you guys, very informative.

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-18 18:43 | Report Abuse

Not to worry so much. Just make it as if we keep our money in a long term FD in Harta Bank. It will take some time for the money to mature.

28,403 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-11-18 21:37 | Report Abuse

LONDON — The latest wave of Covid-19 cases is hitting Europe with a vengeance with a number of countries seeing record numbers of daily infections, imposing partial lockdowns and placing more restrictions on unvaccinated people.

Germany shattered a new record on Thursday, reporting more than 65,000 new cases, with health officials warning that the true number of cases could be two or three times as many.

In the neighboring Netherlands, more than 20,000 new cases were reported Wednesday, a new record for the third day in a row, and in France, where a fifth wave of the pandemic is underway, the number of new cases topped 20,000 on Wednesday, a level not reached since Aug. 25, Reuters reported.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-18 22:11 | Report Abuse

From now to 1year ahead, cant you compare Harta growth vs genetec growth? when u avg down Harta, was the pandemic going to get worse? Gloves demand going higher? No right? You avg to negative growth.
@Heather19 I guess this is where we have our differences. Glove demand will remained robust, even with China's expansion. I think glove industry will still enjoyed a decent profit, just not as high as in 2020 and in 2021.

Everybody knows that EV is growing at a fast rate, I am not doubting that. My concern is that the price of these tech counters are at their historic high, and I am not convinced that prices will continue to grow at such pace. Perhaps prices will continue to skyrocket to new heights, but perhaps prices are artificially high since all investors are in the bandwagon chasing it, just like glove prices in 2020 (I sold off all my Harta when prices reached RM18). Since I don't know enough about the tech sector, I am quite reluctant to invest so much into it, let alone putting all in just one counter (Already took profit from some tech counters, so I count it as a small win).

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-18 22:18 | Report Abuse

I am not an expert in averaging down prices, far from it. I just buy when prices dip, and sell off a small portion whenever the opportunity arise. 75% are in the freezer since I am not on the screen all the time, I only trade when I have some "free time" (pls don't tell my boss =) ) . My biggest mistake is believing that RM7 was the bottom. Had I averaged only when price reached new low, I could have further reduced my average price. A classic mistake of trading upon impulse without having a clear strategy.

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-11-18 22:53 | Report Abuse

JPM with such pessimistic report for Glove sector. I will start to accumulate Hartalega from tomorrow onwards :-)