HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.05 (1.82%)

2.65 - 2.72

14 people like this.

33,391 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 14 hours ago

Iewis888

126 posts

Posted by Iewis888 > 2021-11-23 13:01 | Report Abuse

I think can stay away from glove counters until it starting to report increase in profit QnQ. Probably in 2H 2022 or 2023.

Loh Kok Wai W

3,615 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2021-11-23 13:05 |

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-11-23 13:17 | Report Abuse

Afternoon let break 4.9

hoesong

121 posts

Posted by hoesong > 2021-11-23 14:37 | Report Abuse

wait
RM4

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2021-11-23 14:38 | Report Abuse

I continue to average down for long term HODL. Thanksgiving Sales

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-23 14:52 | Report Abuse

Managed to average down some. See how it goes from here.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-23 14:52 | Report Abuse

Don't be too greedy. RM4 may or may not arrive. Who knows, maybe rebound before reached RM4. If you think the stock is undervalued just buy and accumulate.

P.S. JPM also holds Harta. Cakap senang, see their actions.

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-23 14:58 | Report Abuse

I don't have time to look at the price all the time. I just buy and test my luck. Lol.

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2021-11-23 15:00 | Report Abuse

HARTA has low liquidity because large percentage of shares held by less than 1000 investors. Shorties find it very hard to RSS because it's very hard to borrow securities from Affin and SBL intermediary. So, HARTA is still standing strong and have low RSS % versus other gloves companies. Usually , end of the year, window dressing activities is normal because the fund house need to report nice return for investors and fund managers are paid performance bonuses. So, index must stand strong until next year. I believe we're going to see rebound soon followed by another bout of RSS in January 22

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-23 15:02 | Report Abuse

JPM target price at RM4 came out for some time now. I think most of those shocked by the news already sold their tickets. Probably downside is limited now. Just my assumption.

risekita8

534 posts

Posted by risekita8 > 2021-11-23 15:06 | Report Abuse

Kany counters are breakeven today.

No movement.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-23 15:10 | Report Abuse

Today many counters not doing too well, even recovery stocks like Genting also on a losing streak. Market really no good. So while one can blame the poor glove sentiment, to me the overall sentiment is poor.

Actually more surprised with topglove performance. it's bad even compared to Harta. Apa macam?

newbie8080

2,748 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-11-23 15:12 | Report Abuse

@bang_miskin

Agreed.

I doubt that it will reach RM4 as it looks stabilise and negative news eg: drop in ASP and global demand already factored in

Unless there is external shock from overseas market or political issues in the country or even Covid spreading in Harta factory.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-11-23 15:25 | Report Abuse

Down trend will be bottomless , China keeps throwing price until 1000pcs for usd 10 in future !

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-23 15:28 | Report Abuse

Afternoon rally inkambing

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2021-11-23 15:36 | Report Abuse

Welcome onboard …..

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-23 16:00 | Report Abuse

The hardest decision now for me is when to start averaging down.

I thought I had a plan in place but now having second thoughts about it.

Selling now is not an option. It's only whether to buy some more to average down and if so when?

RM9 + RM5 divide by 2 = RM7.00
RM9 + RM4 divide by 2 = RM6.50

RM9 + RM4.60 divide by 2 = RM6.80
( start averaging at RM5 , intervals of 20 sen thereafter)

RM9 + RM4.40 divide by 2 = RM6.70
( start averaging at RM4.80 , intervals of 20 sen thereafter)

Looks like not much difference between starting at RM4.80 or RM5.00.

So the question for me is RM4.00 vs RM5.00?

I wish I had a crystal ball.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-23 16:07 | Report Abuse

@Anxious I wished I had a crystal ball too. If I buy today I could've bought the same amount of shares and a new proton saga =)

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-23 16:07 | Report Abuse

Actually the safest strategy is to average up by stages. If I have to luxury of time to monitor the stock all the time, I may opt for averaging up instead of averaging down. But for convenience sake, I choose to average down instead.

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-23 16:11 | Report Abuse

@Anxious, always plan for a long battle instead of finishing all your bullets at one go. If you average down at one go later go down some more how?

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-23 16:12 | Report Abuse

@Calvin882, when I bought in April, I thought was averaging up Harta (delta strain + lofty target prices). That only lasted for a month, and that's how I ended up here =P

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-11-23 16:13 | Report Abuse

Ignore all short term volatilities and negativities. I am more than happy to pick up from 5 plus & < 5 today is absolute bonus. If 4, I will just buy more :-)
Just monitor the % of Net RSS and they are scrambling to close their position since the peak at 3%.

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-23 16:16 | Report Abuse

@bang_miskin, average up only suitable while the price is at bottom low and going up. The price in April is sky high already. Lol..

Moratorium

205 posts

Posted by Moratorium > 2021-11-23 16:21 | Report Abuse

Yeah, average down more at RM5

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-11-23 16:23 | Report Abuse

Invest at one’s own risks with spare cash as everyone have different views and circumstances. Not recommendation to Buy but merely forum for exchanging of information.

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-11-23 16:31 | Report Abuse

I am more than happy to Buy from Short Sellers at current valuation :-)

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-23 16:41 | Report Abuse

@Calvin882 I remembered that in April, prices started to rebound from RM9 to RM11. I was under the impression that prices are going up due to delta strain. Prices has been steadily falling for half a year from RM20 to RM9, so I thought "ini kalilah" =P
At RM9 I thought it was a good buy, at RM5, definitely a good buy too (too bad not as much spare cash).

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-23 16:50 | Report Abuse

@bang_miskin, I entered due to Delta variant too but I entered slightly later than you at RM7. But only bought a small position just to try my luck. Didn't expect the wave of negative news after that. Don't think I have time to monitor the price all the time. Probably just buy in more when the price is good.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-23 17:36 | Report Abuse

Bang Miskin, you are right , RM5 is definitely a good buy even if it could go down further to RM4.00 to RM3.50.

It surely can't go to Zero as the the company is not going bust.

I am now thinking of averaging down just to be able to break even in a few years.

Anyone averaging now without the baggage that we have will surely stand to make some money over the next few years.

Well...thats the way the cookie crumbles I guess.

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-11-23 18:42 | Report Abuse

How's everyone doing? Any of you bought at the RM5 level? I bought a small amt because I'm impatient LOL! But I'm really waiting to buy more at 4.80-4.90 or lower. Waiting is hard for someone who lacks patience!

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-11-23 19:49 | Report Abuse

Don’t Worry Be Happy !
> 5 billion in Cash & Cash Equivalents as at 30 September 2021.
I rest my case :-)

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-23 20:26 | Report Abuse

My queue at RM5 matched too. Didnt really have time to wait for lower price. Thus just buy at the right price.

airfan99

62 posts

Posted by airfan99 > 2021-11-24 05:50 | Report Abuse

Bra is below rm2.00

airfan99

62 posts

Posted by airfan99 > 2021-11-24 05:51 | Report Abuse

NTA is below rm2.00

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-11-24 06:59 | Report Abuse

You look at overall such as DPS, EPS, ROE, PE & DY for glove sector shares. Otherwise, just look at the NTA of property sector shares in relation to their share price !

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-24 09:50 | Report Abuse

Lol.. Don't think the will be anymore news that can trigger panic to gloves counters now.
We already had enough panic.

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-24 09:54 | Report Abuse

Unless CBP ban Harta, which I think is unlikely or poor upcoming Qtr result, which I would like to know too.

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-11-24 10:14 | Report Abuse

Always Stay Calm and look at the big picture. Trust your own intuition. At average entry cost of ~ 5 plus, we will all be enjoying superb panoramic view in 2022 onwards. Main objective is for all of us Ikan Bilis to earn $ together instead of the big Sharks.

newbie2828

113 posts

Posted by newbie2828 > 2021-11-24 13:27 | Report Abuse

Calvin882, supermx UK investigation news release minutes ago is consider panicky?

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2021-11-24 14:03 | Report Abuse

This is what I found out after many years of investing. I'm going to share my experience and hope you'll learn from it. "A net cash company will never go bankrupt". There you have it. Don't tell anyone

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-24 16:45 | Report Abuse

Afternoon rebound. If it closes green for the next two day, we will need to wait for awhile before touching RM5 again.

masterus

3,592 posts

Posted by masterus > 2021-11-25 06:39 | Report Abuse

Soon, EU also follow UK step on forced labour issues.

masterus

3,592 posts

Posted by masterus > 2021-11-25 06:41 | Report Abuse

In future, Western countries will using forced labour to rob our country.

masterus

3,592 posts

Posted by masterus > 2021-11-25 06:44 | Report Abuse

Us the West Big brother using forced labour tool successfully on our country. Their adik-beradik will also follow us steps soon.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-25 09:59 | Report Abuse

Bang Miskin, is the worse over?

Or is this just a technical rebound or dead cat bounce?

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-25 10:07 | Report Abuse

@Anxious My gut feeling tells me that the sell-off since the last ex-date has subside. But is it over (will we revisit RM5 this week)? Hard to say. Right now there is a sell-off in all top4. Why? I don't really know, probably has to do with poor market sentiment.

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2021-11-25 10:14 | Report Abuse

Just continue to average down

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-25 10:14 | Report Abuse

If today closes red, then probably will close red on Friday. Just based on gut feeling.

EarnAmeal

135 posts

Posted by EarnAmeal > 2021-11-25 10:25 | Report Abuse

No need to monitor everyday and guess what will happen on the next day and week.