HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.05 (1.82%)

2.65 - 2.72

14 people like this.

33,391 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 14 hours ago

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2021-11-22 18:16 | Report Abuse

Buy back at RM 4.00 and JP Morgan will consider down grade again..

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2021-11-22 18:47 | Report Abuse

Shorties thought we still live on the trees and believe in fairy tales and their target prices. We have really good investors in Malaysia

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2021-11-22 19:00 | Report Abuse

Air Asia quarter loss more than RM 800 millions and share price is above RM 1.00, whereas Hartalega makes huge profits and TP down graded to RM 4.00, it is a funny world of investment..

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-22 20:02 | Report Abuse

Whether you are buying for the low price or to average down remember not to put more than the amount you can't afford to lose. I know the price may rebound some-day but when buying a down-trending stocks, expect to "lose" within the short period. Don't be too greedy and go all-in. Set a target amount and average down in fixed increment when price reached new low.

In my case, I too am tempted to go all-in an average price to around RM6.20, but I am not prepared to hold only Harta stocks. Too risky. What if price continues to fall (say below RM4?) Then it will be too expensive to cut loss.

LossAversion

1,707 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-11-22 20:09 | Report Abuse

@oskchoon, the funny world of investment that you said is what WE make it to be ! All our own fault!!!

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-22 20:37 | Report Abuse

I like to see how they come up with RM4.00, a price is below pre-pandemic level. Are they suggesting that competition and the oversupply of gloves is going to drive glove-makers to make losses? I don't agree with such assessment, and I am holding a large stake of this company. Let see who is right in the coming few quarters.

Condom004

398 posts

Posted by Condom004 > 2021-11-22 21:41 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/q6k5hWUOT1g

kuan1209

85 posts

Posted by kuan1209 > 2021-11-22 22:14 | Report Abuse

Metal Detectable Nitrile from Harta!

Virtual ceremony for project closing between UM and Hartalega Sdn. Bhd.
On Wednesday 13th October 2021, The University of Malaya (UM) organized a virtual ceremony for project closing between UM and Hartalega Sdn. Bhd. This ceremony was witnessed by Prof. Dr. Mohd Rafie Johan, Director of Nanocat, UM, Dr. Lai Fook Chuan, Scientist – Innovation Research Hartalega and Ms. Peggy Cheah Mei Ling, Deputy General Manager – Research & Development Hartalega. This project cost RM 2.9 million started in 2013 and successfully ended 2020 with nanoMAG additives and a pilot plant. It is the first Nanomag Iron Oxide Pilot Plant in Universiti Malaya. The nanoMAG additives were proven to be compatible with the metal detectable glove dipping process, whereby gloves with good metal detectability are successfully produced. The potential for such a glove is significant on a global scale, for its ability to prevent mass product recall caused by the glove piece contamination.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x8J-a3YW2cw

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-11-22 23:26 | Report Abuse

If 1000 pcs = usd 10 still got profit or not ??

CHHu

100 posts

Posted by CHHu > 2021-11-23 01:41 | Report Abuse

believe me, even Harta drop till Rm4 Morgan will still continue to downgrade it to penny stock

Posted by Minako188 > 2021-11-23 06:45 | Report Abuse

12-month targets by research houses or IB analysts? I never believe all for 2 reasons, most of the time in the past , they were wrong not only for gloves but other stocks. All analysts would not be working today if their predictions or assumptions are accurate in next 12 months.

Anyone knows what is happening to last reported US customs investigations on harta - concluded with no actions?

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-11-23 09:58 | Report Abuse

Today RM 4.99

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-11-23 10:07 | Report Abuse

EPF=RSS, RSS =EPF .....EPF holding 280,000,000 units (8%) .........EPF short Harta until mother cant recognize...... EPF get RM 100 million dividend (RM 0.352 last quarter)........Hence they got ball to short utill Bosss also cant do anything....
if some one buy up....EPF will throwing their shares from 280,000,000 units which is 280million shares......someone push up to 6 epf will thorwing to rm 5 using their 280 m shares....slowly and steady...

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-11-23 10:09 | Report Abuse

WE get dividend reinvest ....EPF get RM 100 million dividend then can keep shorting....so how to against ? even the boss keep quit only ....

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-11-23 10:10 | Report Abuse

The 8% shares EPF holding -280 million , is to prevent other fund manager push up the price.....if push up they can sell 140 million shares...this is to hedge again their short selling activity...

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-23 10:11 | Report Abuse

Great. Getting close to my average down price.

sheldon

1,406 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2021-11-23 10:22 | Report Abuse

Good morning poor people

BKFOO

64 posts

Posted by BKFOO > 2021-11-23 10:30 | Report Abuse

Good morning , see you @ RM 4.50

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2021-11-23 11:15 | Report Abuse

Hartalega breaks critical support RM5 really very bearish sentiment...Time to average down for those trap at high prices RM6+,RM7+,RM8+,RM9+

BKFOO

64 posts

Posted by BKFOO > 2021-11-23 11:18 | Report Abuse

Time to cut loss, waiting to buy @ RM 4 & below

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2021-11-23 11:19 | Report Abuse

Mini 2021, EPF really doing a great job for overall society

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-11-23 11:23 | Report Abuse

Rm13 buy , RM 10 buy , RM 8 buy RM 7 all in RM 5 buy ...RM 4.9 cut loss buy at RM 4 ...wakakakakakakaka no wonder new bie keep losing hard earn money...

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-11-23 11:25 | Report Abuse

Pgraduate123: nothing wrong with EPF, only the stock KING join last year think they are god ..... now all die ...wakakakaka

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-11-23 11:26 | Report Abuse

Slow slow drop no worry RM 0.08/day...if today you no cut , tomorrow EPF make you cut...one day you sure cut...

BKFOO

64 posts

Posted by BKFOO > 2021-11-23 11:28 | Report Abuse

@ mini2021 , new bie (chinese) vs noobie :)

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2021-11-23 11:30 | Report Abuse

Congrats to those who exit before ex dividend date and buy back below RM5 now

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-11-23 11:39 | Report Abuse

Happily Buying :-) Dividend yield just gets better with lower averaging cost down.

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2021-11-23 11:41 | Report Abuse

有很多自以为是的说这个股不可能跌破五块的,什么什么的振振有词,之前看了一笑而过,今天天了哈哈大笑。lol
股神早就通知你了,要投资盈利不断上升的公司,不是这些盈利肯定下跌的公司,既然盈利会继续下跌,股价下跌最正常不过了,听人家讲价值投资一买再买你会黑过墨斗。lol

krish52

257 posts

Posted by krish52 > 2021-11-23 11:48 | Report Abuse

my cost is high like some of you there. i don't know if it is the right time to average down. i wait and see and gauge the situation for sometime before make a move.

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2021-11-23 11:50 | Report Abuse

let JPmorguooon buy first ... we buy from JP morgoon .. EPF boleh

CHHu

100 posts

Posted by CHHu > 2021-11-23 11:54 | Report Abuse

Retailer sure lost one, I think less 5% share is owned by retailer

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-23 11:58 | Report Abuse

Have to agree with @Mini2021 If you already average down up to now (RM4.99), no point cutting loss now. Could have cut loss 6 months ago when prices is at ~RM10. Now should be the time to accumulate.

The only time you should cut loss is 1) the company is heading to bankruptcy 2) management made incredible stu*id decisions causing company to make big losses or forgo big profit 3) Unanticipated ban from North America and Europe, causing Harta's major revenue source to hangus. I don't anticipate any of these to happen soon. So I happily accumulate.

Given current trajectory, the decision should be: play safe and accumulate now, or be greedy and accumulate at ~RM4.80?

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-23 12:01 | Report Abuse

@krish52 I too am very bad at timing the market. But if the market is expected to go red in the coming days, can wait for lower price. If you want to play it safe, fearing that price rebounds any time soon, you can accumulate small amounts in fixed intervals (1lot at $4.98 1lot at$4.92 1lot at $4.86....etc)

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2021-11-23 12:03 | Report Abuse

expected another big wave of selling coming soon ..

dont trust or follow stingray_ea, do your own study.

krish52

257 posts

Posted by krish52 > 2021-11-23 12:07 | Report Abuse

i appreciate your views. it is a good suggestion to follow. thank you.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-23 12:08 | Report Abuse

if I have to accumulate Harta now, need to sell some recovery stocks. The problem is my other recovery stocks are doing poorly (Genting also racing to the bottom like Harta, apa macam?!). Have to wait for bigger bargains to accumulate =P

BKFOO

64 posts

Posted by BKFOO > 2021-11-23 12:09 | Report Abuse

Get the dividen n put FD better :) until RM4 only accumulating

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-11-23 12:13 | Report Abuse

Reaching RM4 is like a dream to me. When the day comes, I would have had 80-90% into this stock.

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2021-11-23 12:14 | Report Abuse

Congratulation to those who lose money in glove ...

BKFOO

64 posts

Posted by BKFOO > 2021-11-23 12:17 | Report Abuse

Nothing to lose, you pay to learn :)

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-23 12:22 | Report Abuse

Was waiting for RM5.00. Now that it is RM5.00, I may wait a little longer, maybe RM4.80 to start accumulating. Thinking of picking up slowly in 5 batchesshould it continue to drop,

RM4.80
RM4.60
RM4.40
RM4.20
RM4.00

Then forget it for 5 years.....

6,159 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-11-23 12:24 | Report Abuse

Of course, there is no free lunch in the mkt lah !

Even I got to pay for my nasi lemak n kopi o.

BKFOO

64 posts

Posted by BKFOO > 2021-11-23 12:25 | Report Abuse

If can last for 5 years , either cash flow or the company :)

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-23 12:25 | Report Abuse

Even if it goes down to RM3.50 after that, should rebound back at least to current levels eventually....

For now, the knife continues to fall

6,159 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-11-23 12:27 | Report Abuse

Harta ... a sinking boat ?

No be a ship captain n be the last person to leave the sinking boat ?

BKFOO

64 posts

Posted by BKFOO > 2021-11-23 12:28 | Report Abuse

Not sinking boat, second titanic :)

6,159 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-11-23 12:29 | Report Abuse

U want to catch the falling knife ?

U got to wear mani gloves to catch the falling knife !

Posted by value_seeker > 2021-11-23 12:31 | Report Abuse

Harta is a good company. This well managed company is in the index component. The only drop is the share price. Remember share price is a perception nothing more. Momentum wise it is dropping as the market sentiment is negative. But this is a solid company but my Target Price is around 3.5. We buy on performance and solid company. Buy this company after next few quarters announced. You will be very lucky.

masterus

3,592 posts

Posted by masterus > 2021-11-23 12:38 | Report Abuse

EXCLUSIVE U.S. investigators question Goodyear Malaysia workers over labour practices

KUALA LUMPUR, Nov 23 (Reuters) - U.S. government investigators have interviewed workers at Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co's (GT.O) Malaysian factory about their working conditions, employees told Reuters, intensifying scrutiny of potential labour abuses by the tyre maker in the country.KUALA LUMPUR, Nov 23 (Reuters) - U.S. government investigators have interviewed workers at Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co's (GT.O) Malaysian factory about their working conditions, employees told Reuters, intensifying scrutiny of potential labour abuses by the tyre maker in the country.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2021-11-23 12:48 | Report Abuse

RM3.50 should be the absolute bottom, if the market crashes we could see that. Otherwise it would probably slide down to RM4.00 as JP Morgan has set that price in everyone's mind.

I have decided to wait till RM4.80 before deciding on whether to buy the next batch.....