HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.01 (0.41%)

2.40 - 2.44

14 people like this.

33,450 comment(s). Last comment by TaiMeiLi 1 month ago

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2022-01-10 16:58 | Report Abuse

Today Hartalega closing very strong 6.10 and current record high hospitalizations in US really positive news for top 3 Malaysia glove companies to increase supply and grabs more nitrile gloves market share in US from China glove companies under US import tariffs

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2022-01-10 17:29 | Report Abuse

If tomorrow up 20 to 30 sen..... Definitely something going on

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2022-01-10 17:47 | Report Abuse

Bullish wind blowing - sure epf and shortist buying together
Die die die tomorrow must get on the free ride..

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2022-01-10 18:18 | Report Abuse

Stay Invested :-) Nothing Venture Nothing Gain. Too early to take profit.

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2022-01-10 18:28 | Report Abuse

Once get on board, stay as long as possible. Enjoy the $ wind fragrance and 15 floor penthouse sunset view.....

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2022-01-11 06:53 | Report Abuse

Just kidding. Listen to ur heart. Feel like selling , just sell and vice versa. Remember Mr Interest rate is dropping by the Market four times this year 2022. Yesterday dj drop 500 points on opening bell and closed 200 points on closing bell.

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2022-01-11 09:09 | Report Abuse

Fret not today, harta will pull back today due to drop in dow jones....however, from a long term perspective, the uptrend stays intact.

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2022-01-11 10:13 | Report Abuse

5.85 serves as a strong support..

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-01-11 10:18 | Report Abuse

Eh depending on the trend, I see this as an opportunity to top up.

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2022-01-11 10:33 | Report Abuse

Next support 581 zone

carimakan

2,493 posts

Posted by carimakan > 2022-01-11 11:42 | Report Abuse

apasal jatuh teruk plak ni?

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-01-11 12:26 | Report Abuse

@carimakan price correction, don't expect day day up. That's why don't chase high

I think the trend has changed. Remember back when it was 5/6days red one day green? Now it is more like 2/3 days green, one day red. 2022 may be a year for gloves since the virus refused to go away, though I don't see a repeat of 2020 glove mania. Expect modest gain in value.

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2022-01-11 14:51 | Report Abuse

sold some at 6.10 yesterday, bought back today at 5.87. I've missed being able to swing trade on Harta. :)
Yes, don't chase lah. Buy on weakness, sell on strength.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2022-01-11 14:52 | Report Abuse

Hope you are right bang. I am hoping for a high of RM8.00 sometime this year. That would probably be best case scenario. At that price, together with dividends since last year I would have broken even. Fingers crossed...

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2022-01-11 15:27 | Report Abuse

Many are trying hard to make a living, but there appears to be an evil hand around to spoil it. It is a pity bcos ALL glove companies are having bigger orders forward and are doing super well. Their share prices should pop up.GOOD LUCK ALL.

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2022-01-11 16:20 | Report Abuse

Required a catalyst- news
To push up the price ....at this critical level

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-01-11 16:48 | Report Abuse

Covid vaccine programs could end with third dose for most people, Israeli doctor predicts
PUBLISHED TUE, JAN 11 20222:19 AM EST

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2022-01-11 19:58 | Report Abuse

Shorties are standing by at the corner waiting to scare short term traders...BOoo

ket4212

602 posts

Posted by ket4212 > 2022-01-11 20:20 | Report Abuse

hold tight tight harta

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2022-01-12 10:16 | Report Abuse

Likely to move up later.. Uptrend intact

EarnAmeal

135 posts

Posted by EarnAmeal > 2022-01-12 12:13 | Report Abuse

All waiting to off boats or what? Finger crossed... when hit your price will you sell? haha

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2022-01-12 13:49 | Report Abuse

HONG KONG—With Covid-19 flaring up across China, major manufacturers are shutting factories, ports are clogging up and workers are in short supply as officials impose city lockdowns and mass testing on a scale unseen in nearly two years.

The prospect of continued disruptions in the world’s second-largest economy, which has a zero-tolerance strategy for combating the pandemic, is heightening fears that the disruptions will ripple through the global economy. Already, companies including memory-chip maker Samsung Electronics Co., German auto maker Volkswagen AG and a textiles company that supplies Nike Inc. and Adidas AG are suffering production hitches.

Since late December, officials have taken measures to counter Covid-19 outbreaks in several Chinese cities, including the eastern port of Tianjin, Xi’an in central China, and the southern technology hub of Shenzhen. The world’s third-busiest container port of Ningbo-Zhoushan, near Shanghai, risks worsening backlogs from restrictions on trucks and warehouse operations after more than two dozen Covid-19 cases were confirmed in the surrounding area.

newbie8080

2,758 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2022-01-12 13:59 | Report Abuse

@Ryan83

China is top notch in managing COvid-19.

Whole of China currrently has less than 300 cases.

Besides that, they also produce gloves and are our competitors.

That is why the top 5 global glove manufacturers export at least 70% of their product to US and Europe.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-01-12 15:56 | Report Abuse

Well people can choose what they believe, but I do not trust China's declared covid numbers, till today.

sheldon

1,412 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2022-01-12 23:02 | Report Abuse

Deltacron supposedly as deadly as Delta & as contagious as Omicron may be on the horizon

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-01-13 09:21 | Report Abuse

2023 all back to normal , covid become seasonal flu !

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-01-13 09:57 | Report Abuse

For personal reasons I won't comment on China's policies towards covid19. But when China finally opens up, we know we're at the endemic stage where we have to live with the virus one way or another. We wish the virus would go away, but it is similar to wishing that Harta will reached RM88.88 by the end of 2022. Possible, but very unlikely.

Personally I am more optimistic towards the glove industry in 2022. Even with declining profits and facing stiffer competition from abroad, most glove counters are undervalued. I predict modest gain for Harta and Kossan (don't know much about Topglove and Supermax, so can't say). Even if I was wrong and prices stay flat in 2022, one can still benefit from the above market dividend rate.\

So when prices drop, don't panic, slowly accumulate. Only sell in an emergency or when prices reached local high. For me I will keep it till the end of 2022, probably 2023.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-01-13 10:44 | Report Abuse

@Natsuko For once, I actually hope what you say can become true, the earlier the better. Sick of this covid shit and uncertainties in when we'll get lockdowns.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-01-13 10:45 | Report Abuse

@bang_miskin guess I'll see you around here for a long time :)

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-01-13 10:52 | Report Abuse

Bye bye to covid n glove should rest for 10 years !

Kim

4,250 posts

Posted by Kim > 2022-01-13 11:09 | Report Abuse

Rest 10 years? haha. the best price now. =) Taking more.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-01-13 11:47 | Report Abuse

Yeah @YourQuirkyWays29 I'll probably be here for awhile, although I won't be here all the time.

Agree with @Kim, glove offer a really good return at current prices. If I am younger, probably allocate 60% into gloves. Now I am older and more risk averse, 30% is good enough.

On an unrelated matter, my banking stocks are up =) It's good to diversify into other sectors.

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2022-01-13 13:16 | Report Abuse

Is the price going for the last move down?
Opportunity to buy?
(3 wave movement)
Manage collect hongbao from taann.

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2022-01-13 15:42 | Report Abuse

Rsi oversold- 30 (30 m)
Support?

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2022-01-13 16:51 | Report Abuse

Yes. Gap up!
Bought 568

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2022-01-13 18:18 | Report Abuse

Short termers kena trap lagi. Cut loss liou

Hafid

1,135 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2022-01-13 22:44 | Report Abuse

Tunggu turun sampai rm4.40

Zrenxy

603 posts

Posted by Zrenxy > 2022-01-13 23:44 | Report Abuse

Gap up friday 5.85

ket4212

602 posts

Posted by ket4212 > 2022-01-14 07:42 | Report Abuse

today will rebound

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-01-14 09:28 | Report Abuse

today bursa red, trade carefully

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2022-01-14 13:10 | Report Abuse

Wow.. market carnage. At this point, I will only look at buying cash rich and profit-making companies like Harta.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-01-14 13:26 | Report Abuse

Today is one of the days where you don't look at bursa if you don't have spare cash to shop. Tech stocks be going on heavy discounts.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-01-14 14:18 | Report Abuse

Yup tech stocks are getting cheaper, but still quite expensive for me. Last year I bought MPI @RM30, sold off @ RM40. Might consider MPI again when it is cheaper.

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2022-01-14 14:41 | Report Abuse

Tech stocks are still expensive compared to 2020 prices. Still got more space to drop.. just keep window shopping for now where tech stocks are concerned. Having said that, I think Gtronic is worth considering now.

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2022-01-14 14:43 | Report Abuse

I'm really interested in Frontken.. made a few rounds of profit trading that stock, but that's why I only used it to make quick trades, cos' it was very expensive.. very high P/E. Thank goodness I didn't hold.

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2022-01-14 14:43 | Report Abuse

Ohh thanks bang_miskin.. added MPI to my watchlist :)

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2022-01-14 16:58 | Report Abuse

Price gap up again (ext trdg hr)
This time is above MA100
Good sign on coming Monday?

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-01-14 17:20 | Report Abuse

Yeah I will be keeping an eye on tech stocks. While MPI is a solid counter, I worry that tech will fall in 2022 just like gloves in 2021. This is casino de bursa after all. For now I dare not commit, just stand by and watch the show.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-01-14 21:59 | Report Abuse

@casanwk
I am not very good at reading the chart, but depending on bursa next week, most likely a rebound towards RM6 (may or may not stay @RM6). If it trends down, that's no good.

Zrenxy

603 posts

Posted by Zrenxy > 2022-01-15 22:40 | Report Abuse

Monday harta back to 5.81