HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.05 (1.82%)

2.65 - 2.72

14 people like this.

33,392 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 2 hours ago

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-01-25 18:48 | Report Abuse

QR should be around Feb 15th according to previous year's pattern. Dividend is 60% of previous quarter's EPS so around RM0.15. Of course won't be RM0.35. Earning already peaked.

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2022-01-25 19:11 | Report Abuse

After selling some at 6.10, bought some at 5.8+, yesterday bought some at 5.5+, today tumbled some more. Pengsan!! LOL! Wish that I wasn't so impatient to buy back. Really challenging trading in this market, which is why we should only use money that we can afford to keep invested. The consolation now is that we're not alone. Glove, gaming, tech, industrial, property, banking.. semua humpty dumpty falling down big time. This is a true test of your holding power and this is when investing takes courage! Since this is the year of the tiger, may we harness its strength and courage to accomplish our financial goals! :)

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-01-25 20:37 | Report Abuse

Everyone know the dividend will be trimmed this time, only the new bie dunno.....new bie everyday think business is good.......old bie long run aim for dividned and capital gain....new bie like genting gambling ..

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2022-01-25 21:57 | Report Abuse

Hartalega QR should announce within 1-2 weeks whether this week or next week... Dividend yield for this quarter 15 sen for current price 5.30+ is 2.8% per quarter

wwchin

33 posts

Posted by wwchin > 2022-01-25 22:23 | Report Abuse

I don't think so. Its FYE is March 2022. The effect for the 9 months 33% cukai makmur may cause lower profit after tafor tg

wwchin

33 posts

for this qtr

wwchin

33 posts

Trade cautiously

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-01-26 00:16 | Report Abuse

Dividend may be smaller because of cukai makmur, but it has been factored in during the announcement. Remember months ago when price of many profitable companies drop after cukai makmur is announced? Thankfully we have such "pandai punya gomen", lol!

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2022-01-26 11:58 | Report Abuse

I guess dividend only small consolation for those of us still holding on to our shares.

I have accepted the fact that I will not be seeing my average price of RM9.00 anytime soon.

But the current prices seems too low. I would think that the Company is still making more than it was before Covid, RM7.00 would be a fairer price for Harta.

My only regret is trying to average down too fast.

I would be happy to own Harta at RM5.00 as there is upward potential at this price.

However having already dumped 45% of my portfolio money into Harta, cant afford to buy anyone.

Its frustrating....

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-01-26 12:10 | Report Abuse

Any one can help to count how much the interest gain for RM 3.5 billion cash at bank account???

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2022-01-26 13:21 | Report Abuse

Tonight is last Fed meeting. After that can trade like nobody business...
Just be patient.....

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-01-26 13:57 | Report Abuse

RM 3.5 billion cash, one day dividend how much?

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-01-26 13:58 | Report Abuse

@Anxious Yeah it was quite frustrating for me too. I entered too early (@RM10) during the delta surge. To make it worse, I was selling off my tech stocks during the process because I was concerned that it was overvalued. Talk about excellent timing! /s

I have bought and sold this counter several times, so I did not keep track of my average price. Closer to Rm 8 I think.

At 45% I won't buy more. I am currently at 35% with no plans of buying and selling. May consider shifting some if price went below RM5, but since I got burnt several times, better safe than sorry.

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-01-26 14:05 | Report Abuse

No one can answer my question.......I want to ask again RM 3.5 billion cash one day how much interest at bank account? I'm not rich untill like that ........so dunno how much ...can anyone help me?

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-01-26 16:08 | Report Abuse

@Mini2021 what kind of answer you looking for? Assume RM3.5 billion (RM3,500 mil) put into fixed deposit earning 5% per year. You will get RM3,500mil x 0.05 / 365 = RM0.479mil per day.

Rough calculation lah depending on how much interest one can earn. Why ask?

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-01-26 16:11 | Report Abuse

@
Anxious I guess dividend only small consolation for those of us still holding on to our shares.

I have accepted the fact that I will not be seeing my average price of RM9.00 anytime soon.

But the current prices seems too low. I would think that the Company is still making more than it was before Covid, RM7.00 would be a fairer price for Harta.

My only regret is trying to average down too fast.

I would be happy to own Harta at RM5.00 as there is upward potential at this price.

However having already dumped 45% of my portfolio money into Harta, cant afford to buy anyone.

Its frustrating....

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2022-01-26 16:57 | Report Abuse

RM2 to RM3, I pengsan lah. But that really wont make sense. Bursa may as well close shop as nobody will invest here anymore.

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2022-01-26 17:15 | Report Abuse

If Hartalega share price can drop until RM2-3 other top 3 glove shares like Supermax will be 50 sen, Top Glove and Kossan both will be RM1

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-01-26 18:42 | Report Abuse

If Harta really RM2-3 now, can put 100% into Harta, shut off computer for several years then cash out later. Like wishing Maybank RM4-5, have to go back to the past to get those prices.

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2022-01-26 20:43 | Report Abuse

Nothing is impossible in the stock market especially when there's a black swan event. But right now, RM2-3 is just brainless talk. Like how this same person believed that you can still get your dividend when you sell one day before ex-date. Just one statement like that was enough to help me determine who knows their stuff and who don't, and who to read and who to skip and ignore. Saves a lot of time and energy. :)

Posted by NatsukoMishima > Nov 16, 2021 12:25 PM | Report Abuse

Today sell tickets still can get cash dividend if not mistake ????

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2022-01-27 09:31 | Report Abuse

I really hope RM 5 support will break. Already have some position at 5 something. Plan to buy more

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2022-01-27 10:08 | Report Abuse

There is no doubt we have to wait 1-2 years for harta to start scaling up again....but then ask yourselves, is this the lowest price you can get? Is there another lower risk counters which can give you a reasonable return considering the cloudy outlook on tech, energy sectors etc? For now, share price is lagging solely due to poor sentiment..

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-01-27 19:14 | Report Abuse

I think prices will start to climb up pretty soon (within 6 months to a year) once future quarterly reports confirms that ASP has stabilised. I sometimes wished that prices would be at RM5 so I can accumulate, but the trend indicates a choppy ride towards RM6. To me poor the market overreacts to the glove bubble burst of 2020 and glove gives you the biggest bang for the buck in today's Bursa. This kaki lima anonymous ikan bilis strongly recommends buying up some glove counters (Harta/Kossan) for long-term investment.

13,736 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-01-27 19:31 | Report Abuse

within 6 months to a year, quite likely more than 50 billion pieces per year capacity will be online

look .... even silly fintec is producing 3.3 billion pieces per year in 6 months time

EarnAmeal

135 posts

Posted by EarnAmeal > 2022-01-27 20:48 | Report Abuse

When RM5 is reached all crying already, today last minute up so will say something to make yourself happy.

28,403 posts

Posted by mf > 2022-01-27 20:50 | Report Abuse

US Soybeans 1,445.62 +6.62 +0.46%

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2022-01-28 08:29 | Report Abuse

Yesterday up is just completing the target
nothing big news out there !
Same old story- too much supply... squeeze asp
Is shortist party time?

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2022-01-28 11:04 | Report Abuse

Shortist pls sell harder
Retailer want to collect cheap3

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2022-01-28 15:31 | Report Abuse

Shorties have tanks full of gasoline (borrowed shares) waiting to dump during low volume trading days usually right after CNY public holidays

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2022-01-28 15:32 | Report Abuse

Still blame short sell? haha

masterus

3,592 posts

Posted by masterus > 2022-01-30 14:38 | Report Abuse

Now with the passage of Proposition 47, prosecutors cannot charge a forgery involving less than $950 as a felony unless the defendant has a criminal record. The measure both affects future convictions and allows for people currently incarcerated for crimes covered by the measure to petition for re-sentencing.

JovaneChua

485 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2022-01-31 09:59 |

Posted by PennyStock123 > 2022-01-31 10:10 | Report Abuse

Ang Pau

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2022-01-31 10:25 | Report Abuse

Hartalega detect new variant: neoCov?

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2022-01-31 11:45 | Report Abuse

Nice number 588 ....for CNY

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2022-01-31 13:04 | Report Abuse

Those who are amateur and don't understand how shorties can affect share price should not invest in Bursa. Shorties can make money both ways while amateurs only can make money when the stock is going up

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-02-03 10:49 | Report Abuse

万事具备,只欠东风

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2022-02-03 12:26 | Report Abuse

Haramic pattern in progress?
Possible of price reverse!
(2hr)

Mak_kiah

627 posts

Posted by Mak_kiah > 2022-02-03 13:36 | Report Abuse

QR delay?

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2022-02-03 13:46 | Report Abuse

Past history: earlier for Feb is fifth(5) onward.

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2022-02-03 13:53 | Report Abuse

I think QR should be out next week as this week still CNY.....

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2022-02-03 14:01 | Report Abuse

Qr report will out soon - high impact news!
Amivest tp - rm6 dated Jan22
Their tp released is so near to Qr , did they knew something, retailer doesn't know?

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-02-03 14:50 | Report Abuse

Who are those selling harta shares…???

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2022-02-03 15:11 | Report Abuse

Sudah cakap mah last few days....go and read what I said to amateurs

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2022-02-03 15:19 | Report Abuse

After lunch, pro chartist selling at d top

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-02-03 15:31 | Report Abuse

This kind of selling pattern must be selling before QR! Someone might know the QR and hence acting before QR out…

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-02-03 15:38 | Report Abuse

QR should be around Feb15 based on 2020's announcement. (2021 was earlier than usual).
Still holding a good amount. No reason to sell without additional verifiable info. Plan to add more if it drops below RM5.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-02-03 15:43 | Report Abuse

We ikan bilises don't have inside information so we make decision based on credible infomation (QR report, recent events). On the other hand I would not read too much on price movement. Harta share price fluctuates a lot. Remember it was ~RM5.27 a week ago, and RM6 around three weeks prior? If you can't afford to lose or handle the price volatility, there are much safer counters out there.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-02-03 18:09 | Report Abuse

Remember, be cautious is the best policy. Cheers…

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2022-02-03 19:40 | Report Abuse

Get ready for the possibility that shorties pushing down the rabbit below RM5. Keep your dry powder for such possibilities. If it happens, it would be gift from God