HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.05 (1.82%)

2.65 - 2.72

14 people like this.

33,392 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 4 hours ago

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2022-01-16 11:18 | Report Abuse

BA2 variant found in Israel and UK
Glove catalyst?

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2022-01-16 13:03 | Report Abuse

The new report from Britain, which included data on people who had received the AstraZeneca, Pfizer or Moderna shots, confirmed that the vaccines — both the initial two-shot series and booster doses — were less effective and waned faster against Omicron than against Delta.

Among people who received two doses of the AstraZeneca vaccine, a booster with one of the mRNA vaccines, made by Pfizer and Moderna, was 60 percent effective at preventing symptomatic disease two to four weeks after the shot. After 10 weeks, however, the Pfizer booster was just 35 percent effective. The Moderna booster was 45 percent effective at up to nine weeks.

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2022-01-16 19:33 | Report Abuse

Still waiting to buy more below RM5. Come to Papa.

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2022-01-17 09:03 | Report Abuse

First price target 590
Gogogo

Posted by biscuitboy96 > 2022-01-17 10:58 | Report Abuse

Harta tunjuklah sikit power !

Kim

4,161 posts

Posted by Kim > 2022-01-17 11:41 | Report Abuse

Buy =)

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2022-01-17 12:05 | Report Abuse

Wait for price to out of declining channel( 2 hr)
And continue to buy or topup!

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-01-17 13:34 | Report Abuse

Today we see technical rebound for tech counters and further corrections for gloves and other industries.

IMO good time to buy. After Thaipusam rebound!

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2022-01-17 13:41 | Report Abuse

This coming Wednesday
High impact news from US at 9.20pm (local time)
Building permit release in economy calendar!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-01-17 16:08 | Report Abuse

逃命波!

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2022-01-17 17:28 | Report Abuse

Bang Miskin , hope you are right.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-01-17 23:47 | Report Abuse

@Anxious
I was feeling more hopeful in the morning, expecting a rebound into green. Wasn't the case in the afternoon. A week ago, I was hoping it would stay above RM6. All my other counters are doing well too, this week doesn't seem good.

The thing about stock market it is hard to predict. I stopped caring about trends and look at value counters, companies with good cash flow, low debt, decent reputation, but is overvalued. Harta fits into this perfectly. When I was younger, I would easily sink 70-80% into such counters. Now older and with bills to pay, I am a lot more conservative with my investment. 30% max no matter how good it is.

Hopefully things will trend green. At 30% portfolio, I don't mind even if it goes to RM3. Just stay on course and collect those dividends.

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-01-18 06:47 | Report Abuse

拿了股息,亏了差价,何苦呢?

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2022-01-18 11:07 | Report Abuse

Protect ur capital. Cut loss and alway can buy it cheap tomorrow.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-01-18 14:17 | Report Abuse

No reason to sell, still optimistic with glove. Patiently waiting for QR next month.

JovaneChua

485 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2022-01-18 22:00 | Report Abuse

Now it really depends on how matured Malaysian retail investors are, this can only be good news to Hartalega, and try to go to YouTube and search for MUN Global Australia, you will be impressed by the overall quality of Hartalega. I'm sorry for all the previous posts as I didn't comment seriously and properly, from this post onwards, I will be serious. All the best guys, top 4 gloves share price shouldn't be moving together all the time, it's really time for real value to shine. Will pray for that day to come asap. I m still holding, with average price 5.96.

JovaneChua

485 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2022-01-18 22:19 | Report Abuse

Hartalega has done enough effort on its ESG, hence Andy Hall has no more space to attack. Supermax and Harta were pointed by Andy Hall at the same time, but now you see, who faces problem and who doesn't. maybe you can argue that it will happen later, but just go to youtube and watch the Hartalega videos. Out of big 4, only Harta has those videos 'Touching Lives' showing how their employees, regardless of background have grown together with the company.

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-01-18 22:34 | Report Abuse

JovaneChua: Hartalega antimicrobial glove researcher and founder is from UK Professor that is why not attack by Andy Hall....if Andy hall attach UK government will sure arrest Andy Hall..... You need to see deeply ....

bennyloke

99 posts

Posted by bennyloke > 2022-01-18 22:46 | Report Abuse

Please wake up, yes Harta is good, no ESG issue, profit continue but if people want to throw, there's no reasoning, short term can go very low and stay low very long, only invest if you do not monitor share price often and only come back when market is good to reap your fruit.

JovaneChua

485 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2022-01-18 22:49 | Report Abuse

Mini2021, I agree with what you say as well, thanks for pointing that out.

JovaneChua

485 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2022-01-19 00:04 | Report Abuse

to all the retail investors, the direction tmr and future is really depending on us ady, to be rational or not, make the right and wise decision.

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2022-01-19 08:40 | Report Abuse

The major averages fell sharply Tuesday as government bond yields hit Covid-era highs and after Goldman Sachs reported disappointing earnings.

The Dow Jones Industrial Average slipped 543.34 points, or 1.5%, to close at 35,368.47. The S&P 500 fell 1.8% to 4,577.11, and the Nasdaq Composite declined 2.6% to 14,506.90, hitting its lowest level in three months.

The technology-focused Nasdaq sits more than 10% from its most recent high and closed below its 200-day moving average for the first time since April 2020. The small-cap benchmark Russell 2000 slid nearly 3.1%.

Technology stocks declined on Tuesday, continuing their downward trend in 2022 as interest rates rise. Higher rates typically hurt growth pockets of the market that rely on low rates to borrow for investing in innovation. Further, their future earnings look less attractive when rates are spiking.

JovaneChua

485 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2022-01-19 09:29 | Report Abuse

Have a look at your trading app, guys, Harta is the only glove stock staying green now. We are all good, let s keep up the good work, be a matured investor.

JovaneChua

485 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2022-01-19 09:45 | Report Abuse

Try to imagine when most of the glove believers choose to believe in Harta instead of the other 3 Big 4, and when the clients also do so, let s continue to observe.

JovaneChua

485 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2022-01-19 09:46 | Report Abuse

Solid fundamental, high dividend and confirm undervalued now, the upside is huge, all the best!

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2022-01-19 10:26 | Report Abuse

Slow & steady
Time to break up!
Continue the uptrend....

JovaneChua

485 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2022-01-19 11:04 | Report Abuse

All the best guys, stay awake

airfan99

62 posts

Posted by airfan99 > 2022-01-19 11:06 | Report Abuse

SELL VOLUME COME...

JovaneChua

485 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2022-01-19 11:14 | Report Abuse

Let them sell if they want to, haha

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2022-01-19 11:53 | Report Abuse

Today is Hartalega day super bull anticipating good QR announcement next week

LVSAT5G

8 posts

Posted by LVSAT5G > 2022-01-19 12:08 |

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-01-19 12:09 | Report Abuse

Eh Harta's QR announcement is next week? Was expecting next month (~Feb 15).
High cash flow, good profit, low debt, sound management, all the fundamentals are there.
If Harta remains below RM8 by the end of this year, I will...
I will....

continue to accumulate more! =)

Posted by Snowpiercer > 2022-01-19 13:25 | Report Abuse

QR looking at substantial drop in PAT

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-01-19 13:31 | Report Abuse

From topglove QR, we anticipated that PAT to be much lower than previous PAT. How much lower we dunno. Anyone care to guess?

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2022-01-19 14:29 | Report Abuse

PAT around RM500-600millions

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-01-19 14:33 | Report Abuse

RM500-600million is good IMO. Recall PAT for topglove is slightly below 200mil?

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2022-01-19 15:49 | Report Abuse

PAT rm500 - 600M is equivalent of 50 % drop! That is too much. Supermax drop only 25% from prior Qtr. Should be in the range of 30 -40% only.

Posted by skyskysky > 2022-01-19 17:34 | Report Abuse

Harta PAT should be below 500m... last Q revenue 2011m, PBT 1187m..
assume ASP reduce 25%, means this Q revenue is 1508m (revenue reduce 500m), hence PBT will reduce roughly to 687m, after reduce 33% prosperity tax 217m (587 x 33%+100 x 24%), PAT become 470m..
and pls don't forget the YA22Q1 PAT 2200m, YA22Q2 PAT 900m yet count in prosperity tax.. this will be counted into Q3+Q4... management gave signal in YA22Q2 prospect "the Group anticipates that the one-off special tax could have a material impact on the earnings of the 2nd half of current financial year (FY2022)"
I am a long term die hard fans for Harta, but I really don't give good prospect for coming 2 quarter EPS due to the prosperity tax coz it ngam ngam kena Harta's peak EPS (YA22Q1).. it really pain..

JovaneChua

485 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2022-01-19 19:53 | Report Abuse

All those are already priced in, with the huge plunge in share price since last year, now is at its bottom, stready.

Posted by RaksasaKambing > 2022-01-19 20:45 | Report Abuse

You forget to factor in that previous QR was affected by MCO. This QR was operating according to SOPs without any full shutdown. Harta recently got awarded the UK NHS tender, together with some other familiar names. Total £6 billion over two years. Basically if price go down, buy, if go up, hold.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-01-19 22:12 | Report Abuse

Yes the prosperity tax and the possibility of oversupply is already factored into the price. Which explains why prices remained at pre-pandemic level even with elevated profit, surging cases and higher (long-term) demand. Even with greater supply from competitors, it's hard to imagine we will be back to 2019 profits. So at 2019 prices, it's a no-brainer to buy. Long term pasti untung!

JovaneChua

485 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2022-01-19 22:17 | Report Abuse

Just to add on, now those are suffering the most are the small glove players, they have no way to find good quality raw materials to make gloves, whereas Big PLayers have the advantage now.

Hartalega has a great chance/ definitely will consume the market which was owned by supermax previously.

JovaneChua

485 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2022-01-19 22:18 | Report Abuse

Also, another important point is, those China players are suffering loss now, which means, the truth is revealing, slowly but surely.

JovaneChua

485 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2022-01-19 22:21 | Report Abuse

Seriously, as soon as retail investors wake up and know what to hold, the drop will come to an end, as those Hands in the dark are obviously playing with the market sentiment, by manipulating your emotions. All the best and let s do this!

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-01-19 22:41 | Report Abuse

Investor got spooked when China decides to drastically expand capacity. Yes it will reduce our market share, but Chinese producers does not have the technological advantage nor the cost advantage over us (they may have implicit subsidy from the government, but that's another story). Yes in the near future some of these Chinese companies may produce far more than Harta, but doesn't mean they are more profitable.

Harta shares trade at low volume and prices are very easy to manipulate. But as long as you are patient and buy it low. No need regret, as long as fundamental remains intact.

JovaneChua

485 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2022-01-20 07:49 | Report Abuse

UK is making wearing mask covering not mandatory anymore, just announced. Try to imagine, gloves usage will just go up and up in a rapid pace.

Posted by skyskysky > 2022-01-20 08:01 | Report Abuse

ya.. agreed share priced in dy.. for coming 2Q shitty EPS.. but look bright on YA23Q1(2022 April++) onwards got extra 10% profit compare with others who still suffering prosperity tax..

JovaneChua

485 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2022-01-20 08:30 | Report Abuse

To me, it's just like a 2-year fixed deposit with very high interest rates now

JovaneChua

485 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2022-01-20 08:34 | Report Abuse

I'm not sure about other gloves players but for Harta, I'm pretty sure.

JovaneChua

485 posts

Posted by JovaneChua > 2022-01-20 08:38 | Report Abuse

Let's support it to stand firmly above 6, Harta deserves it.