HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.05 (1.82%)

2.65 - 2.72

14 people like this.

33,392 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 7 minutes ago

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2022-02-15 15:27 | Report Abuse

Kossan result this week and Supermax result next week

Posted by biscuitboy96 > 2022-02-16 09:09 | Report Abuse

Harta below 6 is always a best duel.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-02-16 10:49 |

8u29song

2,750 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2022-02-16 16:11 | Report Abuse

main main tarik tali....

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-02-16 16:18 | Report Abuse

waiting for Kossan QR. should be out this week

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-02-16 18:16 |

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-02-16 22:33 | Report Abuse

Moderna CEO says it’s ‘reasonable’ to think the pandemic may be in its final stages
PUBLISHED WED, FEB 16 20222:28 AM ESTUPDATED 56 MIN AGO

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-02-17 10:12 | Report Abuse

The world is going back to normal soon , all will open boarder follow western countries since 3 doses vaccine prevent severe symtoms , if u still dreaming in glove 2020 glorious day u might lose further 50% capital if glove company starts seeing net loss or only get double digit million qr net profit !

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-02-17 11:09 | Report Abuse

NatsukoMishima: all my tickets is free tickets ....the free tickets donate for me during 2020 from new bie like you....no worry ....up or down no feeling at all.....just make sure every 3 months got free cash from company

Posted by ♛ Checkmate. > 2022-02-17 11:16 | Report Abuse

below 5 is good to go

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2022-02-17 11:29 | Report Abuse

Below 5 is coming. Hooray...saliva dripping

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2022-02-17 12:15 | Report Abuse

Looks like below RM5.00 is inevitable, just a Question of when that happens.

Harta goes ex dividend on Feb 22, so I guess most probably test 52 week low next week.

If I didnt already own Harta, I would certainly look towards picking up at below RM5.00 as at those levels there is conservatively a possible 20%-30% upside ( ie RM6.00 to RM6.50) in say 1 to 2 years when things get clearer and all the noise settles.

In the meantime, you get to enjoy the dividends which waiting, which although dividends will drop from current payout, it will still be better than FD rates.

Unfortunately, there is also a 20% to 30% downside risks in the shorter term ie within this year.

JP Morgan's TP of RM4.00 ie 20% drop from current price, comes to mind.

30% will bring it to RM3.50, which probably be the worst case scenario.

As for me the last chance to exit was probably at RM6.00.

Now at RM5.00, we are probable at the middle of my best case and worst case scenarios.

I guess I'll just ride it out now and collect whatever dividend I get, as I think this counter is worth more than the current price which I think doesn't reflect that. Of course, I may be wrong but that's my bet.

Financier

107 posts

Posted by Financier > 2022-02-17 13:31 | Report Abuse

We're looking at pre-COVID prices right now. This price doesn't reflect Hartalega's increase in capacity in the next 3 to 4 years and it is expected that ASPs will be higher than pre-COVID levels as countries start to give more attention towards health and safety.

Hartalega's clients are those who care about quality and China is Top Glove's main competitor. Hartalega should be able to cement its position as a leading manufacturer with its patents and many innovations.

This stock isn't for gambling, it is for value investing. You're looking at a forward PE of about 20x at this current price and this is based on its pre-COVID production capacity. If you start factoring the rest in, PE should be about 15x, which is lower than what Hartalega is normally traded for pre-COVID.

Loh Kok Wai W

3,615 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2022-02-17 15:12 | Report Abuse

Top Glove drop below 2.00...Harta below 5.00....

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2022-02-17 15:56 | Report Abuse

Harta share price after ex-dividend next Tuesday will be less than RM5 around 4.80+

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-02-17 22:54 | Report Abuse

Kossan QR just came out, and they are very similar to Harta's current QR. With that info, I don't think prices are going up anytime soon. In fact, very likely it may trend downwards below RM5.

As a long-term holder, all I can hope is a better-than-expected next quarter report. Currently watching the trend and see if I can accumulate some below RM4.80. Aside from that, not much to be said.

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-02-18 07:18 | Report Abuse

Harta share price after ex-dividend is RM 57.8 which is higher than the price you bought during 2008 (RM2) ....... this kind of dividend where to find? The dividend is 14.8sen X 12 (after bonus issue ) which is RM 1.77 for every 1,000 units you bought for Harta during year 2008

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-02-18 07:25 | Report Abuse

The problem did you bought Harta in 2008 or bought in 2020 or bought in 2022?
Harta has more room to drop compare to Kossan.

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-02-18 07:27 | Report Abuse

My Harta is free tickets......if drop the dividend get from harta can buy more unit no harm.........

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-02-18 07:28 | Report Abuse

Sslee: do not ask the problem the problem......do not say if if if ......think about today and think about next 10 years ....what will happen for the share price after 2030?

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-02-18 07:54 | Report Abuse

Base on quarter end 31th Dec 2021 result, should it be better to sell Harta and buy Kossan.

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2022-02-18 09:45 | Report Abuse

FRANKFURT: The world is becoming "better prepared" to deal with future variants of the coronavirus, the CEO and co-founder of German vaccine-maker BioNTech told AFP Thursday, as the company works on an Omicron-specific shot.

"We will have to get used to the fact that we will have to live with the virus for the next 10 years," said Ugur Sahin, whose company developed the first mRNA vaccine against the virus with US pharma giant Pfizer.

New virus variants were inevitable "because the virus will mutate further", he said, potentially leading to new flare-ups in cases.

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-02-18 10:47 | Report Abuse

Why sell Harta Buy Kossan? cant use dividend pay by Harta buy Kossan???? wakakakakakakaka Ini macam pun tak tau how to invest ...

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-02-18 11:14 | Report Abuse

Both Harta and Kossan can buy at the right price. Don't be like maroon Natsuko tiap2 hari shilling for Dnex. Tapi today diam2 je.

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-02-18 11:48 | Report Abuse

Because if you sell 1 Harta you can buy 2.87 Kossan.
Tell me why Harta valued at RM 5.00 whereas Kossan at RM1.74 when the latest quarter
Kossan: Revenue: RM 924.55 million. EPS: 8.57 cents. NAPS: RM 1.58
Harta: Revenue: RM 1005.4 million. EPS: 7.58 cents. NAPS: RM 1.70

Anxious

231 posts

Posted by Anxious > 2022-02-18 12:14 | Report Abuse

EPF buying, good or bad?

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-02-18 16:23 | Report Abuse

CIMB : Revenue:RM 4396 million. EPS -1.07 cents
Harta: Revenue: RM 1005.4 million. EPS: 7.58 cents

Tell me why CIMB value at RM 5.6 whereas Harta value at RM 5 when latest quarter.

looiting

421 posts

Posted by looiting > 2022-02-18 16:24 | Report Abuse

Finally RM5 broken with not much selling pressure. Shorties should put more effort

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-02-18 17:02 | Report Abuse

I compare apple to apple: Harta with Kossan.
What type of comparison is CIMB with Harta?

Mikecyc

45,590 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-02-19 08:45 |

Mikecyc

45,590 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-02-19 08:56 | Report Abuse

HAha see my posts in TG .. so far Harta profit margin is the highest ....is very much competitive ..

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-02-19 09:31 | Report Abuse

Date Financial Result Financial Ratio Per Share Item
Quarter:Revenue:PBT:NP:NP to SH:NP Margin:EPS:DPS:NAPS
Kossan
31-Dec-2021 924,555 273,704 219,072 218,674 23.69% 8.57 12.00 1.5800
30-Sep-2021 1,302,768 696,778 528,945 528,203 40.60% 20.69 12.00 1.6146
30-Jun-2021 2,238,015 1,403,749 1,065,901 1,064,847 47.63% 41.72 12.00 1.5240
31-Mar-2021 2,192,149 1,373,540 1,042,930 1,041,823 47.58% 40.76 12.00 1.2233

Harta:
31-Dec-2021 1,005,429 352,393 256,055 259,060 25.47% 7.58 14.80 1.7000
30-Sep-2021 2,011,330 1,187,351 914,035 914,009 45.44% 26.74 35.20 1.9800
30-Jun-2021 3,902,834 2,879,093 2,262,265 2,259,536 57.96% 66.08 19.75 1.9100
31-Mar-2021 2,299,858 1,511,790 1,125,074 1,119,093 48.92% 32.75 17.70 1.4500

So why Harta qtoq revenue drop from 2b to 1b?

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-02-19 09:53 | Report Abuse

From Harta:
Q3 FY2022 vs Q2 FY2022
Revenue for the quarter has decreased by RM 1.01 billion or 50.0% as compared to the preceding
quarter (Q2FY22). The current quarter ASP has declined by 44% as compared to Q2FY22 mainly
due to increased supply from major and new glovemakers. Sales volume has also dropped 17%
from Q2FY22 which was attributed to customers continuing to adjust inventories due to declining
ASP coupled with logistic challenges such as capacity constraints on vessels.
Profit before tax for the quarter decreased by RM 835.0 million or 70.3% to RM352.4 million as
compared to Q2FY22. This was mainly due to the lower revenue, partly offset by the decrease in
raw material price.

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-02-19 10:05 | Report Abuse

Harta capital commitment:
Approved and contracted for RM 1,147,835,000 as at 31th Dec 2021.

Know this is for what plant expansion?

observatory

1,059 posts

Posted by observatory > 2022-02-19 12:13 | Report Abuse

Cash Flow Statement shows minimal change in PPE, but about RM700 million built up in capital work in progress. The capital WIP is most likely for NGC1.5.

Adding capital WIP RM700m to the "approved and contracted for" of RM1.1 billion, the total is about RM1.8billion. The sum matches previous announcement RM1.7 billion capex for NGC 1.5.

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-02-19 13:58 | Report Abuse

Thanks observatory.
Just bought some Kossan and will top up if drop further. A 12 cents dividend for this quarter is good enough for me as Kossan is still holding RM 2.56 billion cash and bank balances.

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-02-19 15:34 | Report Abuse

Harta
Market Cap: 17,172 Million
NOSH: 3,428 Million
Capacity:
To-date, 8 out of the 9 lines under Plant 7 of NGC have commenced operations (unchanged from the previous quarter) with the remaining line targeted for commissioning in coming months. Moving forward, Hartalega will begin commence operations of Plant 8, which is under NGC 1.5 in October 2022 (postponed from the initial plan in April 2022 due to the moderating demand). The aforementioned expansion with additional 4 plants is expected to boost annual production capacity to by additional 19.0bn pieces to 63.0bn pieces.

Kossan
Market Cap: 4,440 Million
NOSH: 2,552 Million
Capacity:
In the meantime, the planned capacity expansion over the next two years are as follows:- (i) a piece of land in Meru located adjacent to one of its current plants is earmarked for a single plant with 5b pieces capacity to be completed in two phases i.e. Phase 1 – 6 lines, 2b pieces commencing in 2H 2021 and Phase 2 – 10 lines, 3b pieces commencing in 1H 2022, and (ii) 12 lines with 4b pieces capacity to fully commission in 2HCY22 in Bidor. Upon completion, these three new plants will bring the group’s total installed capacity from 32b to 42.4b (+33%) pieces of gloves per annum.

So why Harta Market Cap 17.2 billion and Kossan 4.4 biilion?

observatory

1,059 posts

Posted by observatory > 2022-02-19 16:19 | Report Abuse

@Sslee, as you're probably well aware, historically Harta has been priced at a premium over other glove producers.

Pre-Covid Harta's operating margin was about 20%, versus Kossan at 12% to 13%.

Given their management, company culture, financial health and so on remain the same, it's reasonable to expect Harta to continue trade at a premium over Kossan.

Whether Harta's premium should be as high as RM17.2b for 43b piece nitrile capacity, versus Kossan's RM4.4b for 32b mixed capacity, is subjective. But a premium is deserved.

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-02-19 17:51 | Report Abuse

TQ observatory.
Year before covid
Year 2019 Kossan NP 10%
Year 2019 Harta NP about 15%

Post covid if capacity utilisation is not optimised what should Harta premium be? And can harta maintain a 5% addition NP against Kossan?

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-02-19 17:55 | Report Abuse

Wil be very interesting to know what kossan going to do with its RM 2.56 billion cash and bank balances

14,637 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-02-19 18:22 | Report Abuse

U guys should worry what will be the ASP post Covid 19...

Any drops of 10% in ASP post Covid 19 will see many glove co making losses...oversupply,price war, then consolidation...will take years

14,637 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-02-19 18:34 | Report Abuse

If China can increases their supply fm 6%+ to 20%+ within 1 year+ time, i really admire yr guts to invest in glove co....

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2022-02-19 18:48 | Report Abuse

Chinese glove companies will definitely reporting loss coming QR release next week as their production cost is much higher compares to our big 4 glove companies

14,637 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-02-19 18:55 | Report Abuse

Come to burn money together...c who can burn longer

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-02-19 18:56 | Report Abuse

If Chinese glove companies consistently make losses because of their higher production cost, it may either force them to innovate and cut cost, or be more hesitant to expand further. Of course top 4 margin will kena squeeze by higher competition, so will be interested in next QR to look at its impact on profit margin. Want to play safe, can invest later. Want to gamble, can buy now.

Topglove QR is next month yes? Something to keep an eye on.

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-02-19 18:59 | Report Abuse

CharlesT,
You know I am here just to step on Philip's nerve on his investment on Harta.

14,637 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-02-19 19:01 | Report Abuse

Lol...thought u wanna invest in Kossan now...scare die me

Having said so, Kossan seems to be the best among Big 4 at this juncture....to me lah...but dare not buy now

14,637 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-02-19 19:09 | Report Abuse

Btw, all glove co made extraordinary 10+ to 20+ profit last 2 years...

Time to pay back n burn money for few years

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-02-19 19:10 | Report Abuse

I bought 8,000 units only, just for fun and dividend. Will average down if drop further.