HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.04 (1.46%)

2.65 - 2.72

14 people like this.

33,380 comment(s). Last comment by CharlesT 1 hour ago

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2022-08-11 09:52 | Report Abuse

Kossan and Hartalega EPS is almost 2 sen and not impossible for Harta share price to drop below RM2 as Kossan share price around 1.20 now

Posted by Benyap1234 > 2022-08-11 09:52 | Report Abuse

Done at this point for first batch .

Posted by Benyap1234 > 2022-08-11 09:53 | Report Abuse

No one can predict where is the bottom . So buy by batches is the way. Don't all in ok already

14,634 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-08-11 09:54 | Report Abuse

Posted by Benyap1234 > 13 seconds ago | Report Abuse

Done at this point for first batch .

U r very cute n very innocent....

If u know price likely to drop further in 2023 why the hurry to buy now?

Every Q result annoucement could be time bomb...and it could last for few more Qs

14,634 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-08-11 09:54 | Report Abuse

Harta's Boss terang terang tell u the situation may only improved in 2024

Posted by Benyap1234 > 2022-08-11 09:55 | Report Abuse

Sifu Charles , no la . Just plan to keep it for 5 years or above . Hehe . Plus just small amount buy . Small bilis here

Posted by Investor126 > 2022-08-11 09:58 | Report Abuse

Bear in mind, share market has no mercy.
From current RM2.29 to RM1 something still a big gap.

Posted by Benyap1234 > 2022-08-11 10:00 | Report Abuse

Yes sifu investir126 noted . Tq for the info . Already take that into consideration

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2022-08-11 10:02 | Report Abuse

Next 2 weeks Supermax quarterly result will be red bloodbath net losses and negative EPS as CBP ban continues in US,ASP declines and production cost increasing

Hotstuff

Posted by Hotstuff > 2022-08-11 10:03 | Report Abuse

only brain damage traders will buy into glove stock. buy more lose more.

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-08-11 10:03 | Report Abuse

Next month Topglove Result will red also.... hooray RM 1

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-08-11 10:06 | Report Abuse

Traders come here to donate money dont play play

Posted by SorosMalaya > 2022-08-11 10:06 | Report Abuse

Need Covid 2.0 will fly glove stock too the moon again ahahah

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-08-11 10:18 | Report Abuse

Guys, I am just a naive sentimental investor under FIRE movement, no intention to encourage anyone to buy or sell. Just my 2 cents opinions on a respected darling shares in my portfolio as a long term shareholder. Just recently took part in the forum for leisure learning among you experts out there in the shares market. Lots of learning indeed

14,634 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-08-11 10:23 | Report Abuse

Posted by Cerubic > 3 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Guys, I am just a naive sentimental investor under FIRE movement, no intention to encourage anyone to buy or sell. Just my 2 cents opinions on a respected darling shares in my portfolio as a long term shareholder. Just recently took part in the forum for leisure learning among you experts out there in the shares market. Lots of learning indeed

U bought at Day 1 of Harta's listing no worry lah still sitting on few thousands percent paper gain...somemore can earn few cents div a year

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-08-11 10:23 | Report Abuse

Cerubic: welcome here ....can lepak lepak.... haha ....no much people here are talking serious you are the one.... BTW just want to inform you that export value have over 2019 level...which increase to RM 20-22 billion per years .....this is higher than 2019....if not mistaken RM 3-5 billion....

EverettLee

346 posts

Posted by EverettLee > 2022-08-11 10:44 | Report Abuse

Prepare to average at HLI de TP

dutatrop

29 posts

Posted by dutatrop > 2022-08-11 10:45 | Report Abuse

Harta looks increasingly attractive for short term buy at today's level ..

CITADEL

1,867 posts

Posted by CITADEL > 2022-08-11 10:46 | Report Abuse

hollandlega holding berhads hahahaha

CITADEL

1,867 posts

Posted by CITADEL > 2022-08-11 10:47 | Report Abuse

all trapped sure become become long term investor lor

dutatrop

29 posts

Posted by dutatrop > 2022-08-11 10:54 | Report Abuse

long term investors become wrong turn investors ,structural investors become stucktural investors .. LOL

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-08-11 10:57 | Report Abuse

Yup, we are all long term investor here. Mine are still in the freezer, lol!
Harta's current price is fair, may even drop below RM2. This quarter's net profit was below expectation, a sharp drop compared to previous QR. Don't think it will improve anytime soon (2022). So for those interested in buying cheap counters, you might be able to buy it cheaper later. No hurry, why not sit back and lepak2, lol.

14,634 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-08-11 11:06 | Report Abuse

Yup. Long term investors can always sleep peacefully at night despite short term paper loss of 60% to 70% n wait n pray for next Pandemic to come

14,634 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-08-11 11:07 | Report Abuse

Somemore can receive few cents div a year...U think Harta can close shop meh aaiyo

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-08-11 11:12 | Report Abuse

Told u yesterday that USA health care sector impacted by BIDEN policy to curb margin !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-08-11 11:13 | Report Abuse

I just worry this afternoon drop more 10 - 15 sens!

fortunefire

1,441 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2022-08-11 11:14 | Report Abuse

TP 1.2 is coming like TG

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-08-11 11:32 | Report Abuse

Long term investors short term investors...in the end of the day it is all bout the wealth accumulation consistent dividends received throughout the years from a good fundamental company..neednt announce to the world how one work around their share portfolio their gains, short term or long term

Posted by Investmalaysiaa > 2022-08-11 12:22 | Report Abuse

Long term investors usually will invest huge amount in a company. Are you sure they can sleep well by seeing 60,70% paper loss?? If you invest 5million now become 1.5million
——
Yup. Long term investors can always sleep peacefully at night despite short term paper loss of 60% to 70% n wait n pray for next Pandemic to come

Posted by Investmalaysiaa > 2022-08-11 12:24 | Report Abuse

As a long term investor, you’re so dumb by not selling during the crazy spike in 2020. If you’re just buying in last year saying that you’re long term investor, you’ve have failed of being a long term investor. Either way you’re a failed investor

14,634 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-08-11 12:27 | Report Abuse

Once yr shares price drops u will become long term value investors....especially last 2 years in glove co

Posted by InsiderShark > 2022-08-11 12:29 | Report Abuse

Harta is a good company, management is good, just look at how they manage the cash pile. I dont own Harta, dont plan to buy it anytime soon, but I know long term it will be good. If it drops to a point where it doesn't make any sense, maybe I will buy. For me, still expensive, why? Say if their quarterly profit hovers around RM50-80m for the next few years, the price will probably hover between RM2, plus minus. Even if it shows a few quarter of profit increases, the price wont go up much, so, I will wait.

14,634 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-08-11 12:35 | Report Abuse

Number of shareholders in all glove co increased by 200% to 300% compare to pre covid 19

Most of these new long term investors suffer more than 50% paper loss...I would say more than 95% of them

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-08-11 12:40 | Report Abuse

Long term shareholders holding those couple of times of bonus shares as well, neednt explained further on the gains upon selling/ buying besides the perk price of rm20 plus during those good old days...yup long term shareholder definitely are at loss looking the price zooming down now...lol

Posted by andylohehh > 2022-08-11 12:47 | Report Abuse

buy one way ticket to holland lol

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-08-11 12:58 | Report Abuse

Purchased harta shares day one was due to its good reputation, follow up by the pandemic time of humangous profits was the perks plus the bonus shares plus the consistent dividend along the way was the attraction to stay...simple as it is for small potato long term investor

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-08-11 13:01 | Report Abuse

Goin to timbuktu in the coming days is another story...like I said harta no nincoompoop with more than 30 years in the industry and shareholders is definitely not deadlog handling their share portfolio

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-08-11 13:03 | Report Abuse

As a forumer, if you are here to argue why Harta is not a buy yet, great. I think so too. However, if you aren't sure where to invest your money, or your alternatives are Gpacket, Serba, or 90% other KLSE companies, then i would say you are better off in HARTA.
However, if you are here to savour the sufferings of HARTA shareholders, then i would like to congratulate you being like the rest 90% of i3 forumers. Your endings have been decided because you are just the 90%

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-08-11 13:10 | Report Abuse

Thank you for reminding the one way ticket to Holland holding harta shares, lol... agreed to disagreed....it is I Me Myself know well my investment fund, shares portfolio

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-08-11 13:44 | Report Abuse

Look like most probably another 10 - 15 sens drop this afternoon !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-08-11 13:51 | Report Abuse

Never never buy in dip for glove stocks , just look at KAREX u will agree with me ! It will no rebound forever once the frenzy mania has past ! Karex plummet also caused by China Condomn challenge !

Loh Kok Wai W

3,615 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2022-08-11 14:15 | Report Abuse

1.80,1.70,1.50...on the way Mr.Holland n Titanic....

5,586 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-08-11 14:18 | Report Abuse

Harta
Market Cap: 7,815 Million
NOSH: 3,428 Million

Topglov
Market Cap: 7,592 Million
NOSH: 8,207 Million

Kossan
Market Cap: 3,044 Million
NOSH: 2,558 Million

Supermax
Market Cap: 2,217 Million
NOSH: 2,721 Million

Which one is better value for money?

14,634 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-08-11 14:18 | Report Abuse

Wait till 2022 lah, Boss of Harta Mr.Kwan terang terang told u oredi

14,634 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-08-11 14:22 | Report Abuse

Mr.Kuan is a noble bizman....he was the one who gave the warning as soon as middle of 2021. I sold all my last batch of glove co shares immediately n never trade since then

While Ah Chai was still giving all the false picture on glove then

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-08-11 14:34 | Report Abuse

Low can go lower… and it will be a hurdle to go up… very heavy as every step up means someone at that price point that breaks even wants to sell and forget about it.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-11 15:13 | Report Abuse

The BEST on current is HOLDING CASH ....LATER ON CASH IS KING .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-11 15:14 | Report Abuse

1997 CRISIS , PLENTY STOCK CHIPS IS UNDER 0.20 ....... YOU CAN SLOWLY SHOPPING PURCHASE .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-11 15:14 | Report Abuse

IT COME AGAIN < GRAND SALES 2022 .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-11 15:29 | Report Abuse

BURSA only scare you not CASH ...other then that , nothing else problem , FLOOR FLOODED WITH CHIPS .....from blue chips to Flipper chips .