HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.03 (1.09%)

2.65 - 2.72

14 people like this.

33,380 comment(s). Last comment by CharlesT 57 minutes ago

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-11 15:30 | Report Abuse

FRIDAY 1.80 highly estimated TOUCH .

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2022-08-11 15:39 | Report Abuse

2.270 , besok jumaat , rebound ?

fortunefire

1,441 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2022-08-11 15:45 | Report Abuse

Go holan already

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-11 15:48 | Report Abuse

JUALAN MURAH MALAYSIA .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-11 15:51 | Report Abuse

JUAL SELUAR DALAM , TETEK LINDUNG .

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-08-11 15:52 | Report Abuse

I think all the so call long term holder at above level 4 really cry until no tear if they still hold , hold longer loss bigger in glove stock !

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-08-11 15:52 | Report Abuse

RSS, IDSS, PDS, charge all short comrades, we make harta become next penny

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-11 15:53 | Report Abuse

BELOW 2.00 COMING ....HEAVY DUMPING SHORT WARD .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-11 15:54 | Report Abuse

1.50 CHIPS BECOME .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-11 15:54 | Report Abuse

NOT IN 100 BIG LIST ANY MORE .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-11 15:55 | Report Abuse

DOWN GRADE TO SECOND LINER , NOT BLUE CHIPS CATEGORY .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-11 15:55 | Report Abuse

EPF AGAIN VOMIT .

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-08-11 15:56 | Report Abuse

Naive people think that once ASP normal then will rebound back to above rm 4 , ha ha ha unless all the china glove stop manufacture n tutup kedai then still got tiny chance to rebound otherwise it will drop bottemless untill penny stock !

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-11 15:56 | Report Abuse

SLIM DOWN HOLDING .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-11 15:56 | Report Abuse

IT WILL 1.50 AS ESTIMATED JP MORGAN LATELY .

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-08-11 15:58 | Report Abuse

TG 0.5, SPX: 0.2, KOS: 0.7, HT: 0.88
Nice

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-08-11 16:06 | Report Abuse

Yup...all gloves manufacturers with their shareholders will be getting their bankruptcy notice soon....lol

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-08-11 16:08 | Report Abuse

the 4 big heaven king, now become 4 big laosai king
one by one will become penny. their fates are already destined

KooSan

445 posts

Posted by KooSan > 2022-08-11 16:12 | Report Abuse

Harta becomes Holland..........

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2022-08-11 16:44 | Report Abuse

Next 2-4 weeks Top Glove,Supermax,Careplus,Comfort and Ruberex will report red bloodbath quarterly results

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-08-11 16:47 | Report Abuse

Laosai king, lol

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-08-11 17:02 | Report Abuse

Really excited to see harta drop to rm 1.xx !

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-08-11 17:54 | Report Abuse

I am excited as well, we have new forumer now, like windy 1974 with some sensible interesting opinion here, learning and still learning. You guys are definitely funny with those new pop up words holland lao sai, lol...not that boring agreed to disagreed on the ongoing of harta share price

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-08-11 18:38 | Report Abuse

Saddening though...pity those 4 top gloves manufacturers millions donated during pandemic plus the windfall tax to the gov, yayasan hartalega contribution to the community, thousands of jobs provided by hartalega to the younger generation, called me a moment of being sentimental, I am happy looking at those happy young faces of 3 races including the foreigners working in such a good environment company. Now they are called laosai kings, goin down to hollands despite company still making money, of course not as superb during the pandemic period when everybody laughing all the way to the bank.

Posted by InsiderShark > 2022-08-11 18:52 | Report Abuse

@Cerubic

What BS you talking? There is never a windfall tax on glove. Where? When? please show evidence. dont create fake lies.

Posted by Investmalaysiaa > 2022-08-11 19:33 | Report Abuse

If I remember correctly there’s no windfall tax but a one off contribution

14,634 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-08-11 19:37 | Report Abuse

So called Cukai Makmur

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2022-08-11 19:49 | Report Abuse

For the final quarter ended 31 March 2022 (Q4FY22), the Group registered a lower revenue of RM 968.7 million, recording a decrease of RM 1.34 billion or 58% from the corresponding quarter in the preceding year (Q4FY21). The lower revenue was mainly due to the normalising average selling price (ASP) mitigated by the increase in sales volume by 9%.
Profit before tax has decreased by RM 1.29 billion or 85.6% to RM 218.4 million, as compared to RM 1.51 billion in Q4FY21. The decrease in profit before tax was mainly due to the decrease in sales revenue coupled with higher operating cost.
The Group recorded loss after tax of RM 189.7 million during the quarter which was due to the provision of Prosperity Tax (Cukai Makmur).

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-08-11 20:08 | Report Abuse

Dear me....did I misled anyone here on the one off tax payment to the government...hopefully not affecting any of you guys decision on buying/selling shares here.

Posted by InsiderShark > 2022-08-11 20:08 | Report Abuse

one off contribution. Rm400m by the big 4. We just assume each donated Rm100m. Not a problem... palm oil guys also never complain. windfall tax for so many years.

cukai makmur is not just glove, most big co are taxed.

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2022-08-11 20:25 | Report Abuse

EPF holdings on Bursa filing:

* April 4th : 279,108,389 (Share Price around RM5.00)
* Aug 8th : 236,591,289 (Share Price around RM2.80)
* EPF net sold about 42mil shares in about 4 months
* I suspect the selling by EPF is the main cause of the price drop!
* While business is affected somewhat of late, the share price retreat is kind of overdone!
* Short term, price volatility is still expected if EPF is still at it!
* For long term investors still pack with bullets, this is a great opportunity!
* Good companies there are many but great ones are rare in Malaysia!

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-08-11 20:38 | Report Abuse

True...harta is a win win for all...good returns to the shareholders (frankly a big chunk to my retirement fund), contribute to the country revenue and community/society as well, continue creating jobs for the younger generations and during the pandemic together with the big top 3, donated millions of gloves to the gov. How can harta not being the most respected darling shares in my portfolio.

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2022-08-11 20:39 | Report Abuse

as usual epf selldown for other institution like TH,kwap etc to buy cheap lo...abang adik i help you,u help me else how they give high dividen

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-08-11 20:43 | Report Abuse

But..shrobin...my portfolio is full so far with adequate harta shares in hand...definitely no spare bullets to buy more....will just see how low the price will continue to drop in the coming days

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-08-11 20:52 | Report Abuse

N guys the big chunk in my retirement fund is a one off amount derived from selling during those peak price...just to be clear otherwise i may mislead anybody here again on the gain in harta shares.

shrobin

233 posts

Posted by shrobin > 2022-08-11 21:00 | Report Abuse

@Cerubic..I believe there are many investors out there that are pack with bullets but waiting for the right time. Some are likely in "accumulation mode". Price going lower is what they hope for!

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-08-11 21:06 | Report Abuse

Truly agreed...

Mini2021

1,444 posts

Posted by Mini2021 > 2022-08-11 22:53 | Report Abuse

Gloves company donated and pay income tax more than RM 3000 million ....Now the Epf also want to get from you all they ask more ...

Huat 888

330 posts

Posted by Huat 888 > 2022-08-11 22:54 | Report Abuse

waiting at rm2..
hoottttt

titan3322

2,441 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2022-08-11 23:12 | Report Abuse

Actually I am a little sick of this cukai makmur kind of tax. Now that most gloves makers are on the brink of making loses will the gomen consider returning some bcoz now xmakmur d. And I am also very annoyed by the increase of stamp duties by a whopping 50% TNMKH

3,043 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2022-08-11 23:23 | Report Abuse

Don't blame it solely on cukai makmur. This prosperity tax affect all companies with more than RM100m profit. Not just glove cos alone. All banks got hit too, but they still stay strong. Try look for the answer and see..

3,043 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2022-08-11 23:24 | Report Abuse

If one cukai makmur can kill a company, then this company is not worth investing in..

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-08-11 23:36 | Report Abuse

We just cannot have it all afterall...i hope the government will understand the predicament the industry is facing now at this moment, for one at least try to expedite the foreign workers recruitment in the industry. It is afterall contributing so much to the country revenue in the past till as of todate.

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2022-08-12 08:38 | Report Abuse

The most critical problems facing Malaysia glove companies are oversupply of gloves globally and increasing production cost but declining ASP until end of this year

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-08-12 08:55 | Report Abuse

Declining ASP until end of this year ?? Big joke , look at how china face masks n condonm caused the Karex share price drop from rm 2.xx to rm 0.3x now , this is permanent impact not only 2 to 5 years !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-08-12 09:01 | Report Abuse

EPF maybe will continue dump to cease to be a substantial share holder , harta become penny stock n kick out from klci index !

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-08-12 09:01 | Report Abuse

Truly agreed...when it comes to global supply demand, competition and cost hike, there is nothing much the company can do except adapt to changes in the market scenario and come out with the strategic plan to overcome every big hurdles ahead them. My trust still remain on the management in steering the company towards the right path during this difficult period.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-08-12 09:03 | Report Abuse

ASP will drop to USD 12 - 15 if CHINA continue throw price strategy to kill malaysia glove company !

Nepo

3,365 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2022-08-12 09:13 | Report Abuse

Where is the bottom..?
The day no one post any comments here for past one month..is probably the time you can bottom fishing..