HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.05 (1.82%)

2.65 - 2.72

14 people like this.

33,391 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 10 hours ago

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-08-18 18:55 | Report Abuse

Most of the Gloves industry in Malaysia will be wiped out.
Supermax might survive due to relocation to continental US.

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-08-18 18:56 | Report Abuse

EPF is no longer the substantial shareholders after they sold another 26M on this Mon, 15 Aug (bal 170M, 4.96%). They might not report their selling from Tues onward as they are no longer the substantial shareholders. But it is well expected EPF sell huge vols on Tues, Wed and Today. The support is already formed now as EPF mostly will left zero or just very small amount of the shares.

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-08-18 19:11 | Report Abuse

so you are saying you are very happy that EPF sold all?

so you are saying remaining shareholders will very happily hold the Harta shares until company shuts down?

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-08-18 19:18 | Report Abuse

China challenge is everywhere and not just limit to gloves, if the companies are good then sure they can compete with China. This one we leave it to the management, the good management certainly will emerge as the leader and gain most of the market shares.

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-08-18 19:27 | Report Abuse

can you answer when Harta gonna shut down? none will believe Harta will shut down, but if Harta go private is possible lah. if they become penny the boss can just privatize it with the cash on hand

Posted by berbolabiru > 2022-08-18 19:32 | Report Abuse

shut down for what

still operating mah

what you thinking

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-08-18 19:41 | Report Abuse

Like Quirkyway said China has their own problems of covid, banking and property. They have problem with the other big power like US, Japan and may probably the rest as well due to the china taiwan issue....what is the possibilities in the coming days on the market shares of gloves in the long run still questionable, what important is how prepared is the Malaysia gloves manufacturers in grabbing the opportunity when it comes. Nobody wish a long standing industry that contributed great revenue to the country just die out, it is just a matter of support from all the relevant parties to brace through the downturn. The success of the industry is a win win for all, the country the owner the shareholders and the community.

matklse

385 posts

Posted by matklse > 2022-08-18 19:41 | Report Abuse

Malaysia fought an economic war back in 1997 to fend off a foreign attack by evil George Soros. It was the proudest moment being a Malaysian since our independence.

Ironically today we are being attacked from within by our own government institution which we all funded with our blood and sweat. It's not just a slap in the face, but a stab straight to the heart.

What has happened to Malaysia? Can someone tell me? Is EPF now headed by someone like George Soros?
Negara ni memang dah hancur. We all need to alert our MPs to bring EPF's issues of irrational buying stocks at sky-high prices and then short-selling stocks at undervalued prices to the parliament.

We must stop EPF from attacking our local companies and most important of all, is our money still safe with EPF? Does EPF still have all our money? or have they lost a lot of it? Why does the government have to give a million excuses to forbid withdrawals? Why do they have to resort to irrational speculation, gamble away people's money in an attempt to make a profit???? or just enrich crooks within and VIPs in the government?

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-08-18 19:48 | Report Abuse

If we are discussing the share price alone here, it is definitely aint rainbow up the sky. But when it comes to long term investment of a good company that is still kicking and alive with good profits and good decent returns to shareholders, we will need to evaluate the future and possibilities of the company in the coming days. Of course we will need to cross out the extraordinary profits and peak in the share price during the olden days of the pandemic.

matklse

385 posts

Posted by matklse > 2022-08-18 19:51 | Report Abuse

@Cerubic Nothing can justify dumping of 7% shareholding in the open market in 1 week's time. This is clearly a heinous deliberate attack on the stock price.

Posted by berbolabiru > 2022-08-18 19:51 | Report Abuse

keep calm and take dividend only

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-08-18 19:58 | Report Abuse

Matklse....if it is indeed a heinous deliberate attack, all the logical discussion on the present and future of the industry might as well just throw into the tong sampah, I really have nothing to say. The industry itself is with strong players who have years of experience in the industry, putting Malaysia in the map of the world. If the industry is being attack from within our own, apa nak cakap lagi....sigh..saddening

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2022-08-18 20:02 | Report Abuse

Looking at the latest QR 30 June - cash in bank RM2BiL, it has Property/plant value RM2.3BiL.

Should use the cash to full settle all the current & non current liabilities/TOTAL Liabilities, about 900Mil. Still have RM1.1 Bil to earn interest and the business can operate even under less margin of profits.

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-08-18 20:02 | Report Abuse

Berbolabilu...dividend is received provided the company is still kicking and alive in the long run, I believe we all here wish for a long term dividend return from a good stable company, simple as it is.

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2022-08-18 20:03 | Report Abuse

Debt-free company

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-08-18 20:20 | Report Abuse

beinvested...just like any of us catching up with the hike in cost of living, the co is now facing increased in material cost, minimum wages which the management indicated not much effect since mostly are met in the past, hike in energy cost, hike in transportation cost, packaging cost etc etc.....I assumed these are faced by the China manufacturers as well and definitely aint cheap for the US manufacturers like Supermax....all in all cash definitely play a significant part in the survival of the fittest in the long run. There is definitely much to be seen in the performance of the management in the coming days.

Posted by investor2021trading > 2022-08-18 21:15 | Report Abuse

who said China's labour cost is cheap? yes, decades ago not now!
why compared with China when our gloves are also sold to manufacturers of semiconductors and consumer electronics and for automotive maintenance and spray painting. The company organizes itself into six segments based on geography: North America, Europe, Asia, Australia, Malaysia, and South America. More revenue comes from the North America segment than any other.

Cerubic

518 posts

Posted by Cerubic > 2022-08-18 21:20 | Report Abuse

The top four are manufacturing medical gloves

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2022-08-18 21:45 | Report Abuse

Yes. Cost of production is getting higher.

Like many other producers of goods, the cost of production is highly sensitive in determining their profitability.

With the participating by the few players, their are in the market referred as oligopoly.

Oligopoly is not as having the advantages like a monopoly market.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-18 21:50 | Report Abuse

One man show theatre , I salute to the firm maker , public dance cloud , we all get cheated by the whales , seeds movies wrongly cast the worse part of Hartalega , fake channel , from 2.80 plunged to 1.63 , movies effect , thriller and trigger , evasions, depress , erosion, all is bull shit , experienced the fertility fake crashed , whales stolen all the weakness value chips , now they become MAJORITY PIRATE , THEY since success become new owner , control ORE GLOVE EMPERORS, I rectify here , ORE GLOVE changed hand to AMERICAN colonial .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-18 21:51 | Report Abuse

Confirm source notice , EPF get trap off , become VICTIMS , the beneficiary is FUND AMERICAN.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-18 21:52 | Report Abuse

THIS DAYS HUGE VOLUME TRANSACTIONS all coming from American FUND .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-18 21:53 | Report Abuse

This type of HOLLYWOOD movies , take soul and blood tap is episode.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-18 21:55 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow, Hartalega big announcement on NEW CEO , heard is ELON MUSK .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-18 21:56 | Report Abuse

Shamefully ore , being public cheated.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-18 21:57 | Report Abuse

NEWS SPREAD OFF FROM MAD WAD , ICU ROOM

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-18 21:58 | Report Abuse

SICKNESS , NERVE CIRCUIT HAIR WIRE .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-18 21:59 | Report Abuse

DOCTOR VERIFY IS HORSE DIZZY SYMPTOMS

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-18 22:01 | Report Abuse

Kuttiyattam channel

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-18 22:04 | Report Abuse

Follow this stock , Name Hartalega, your next visit place verified must fairly park hill , never others , grave place .

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2022-08-18 22:05 | Report Abuse

After removing/settling all the liabilities, one can see even clearer than a share can fetch RM1.40 (NAT) without a doubt. Each biz got its goodwill (the value) to be added on.

I only noticed the latest heavy sell down and did not suffer losses from the higher price. We all know how hurtful the losses to the owners and the public investors following the decline of the pricing until below RM2.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-18 22:07 | Report Abuse

CHOICE the right FUNG SHUI location , HOLE IN seven feet under ground , SOIL IN , HENG ONG HUAT , next coming BORN avoid meet Hartalega .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-18 22:09 | Report Abuse

SECOND PHASE BATTLE WAR , after RUSSIA INVASION UKRAINE .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-18 22:10 | Report Abuse

Crocodile farm in active business.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-18 22:12 | Report Abuse

All reptile creep around , here and there , you stay with them , how to get survive , sacrificing is compulsory .

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2022-08-18 22:12 | Report Abuse

1. I believe each bizman can have a way to continue to thrive within their respective boundary to avoid any head on competition with another producer. The ways are - the product quality, pricing, assortment of products within the product, satisfactory customer service, delivery, consumer support policy,

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-18 22:13 | Report Abuse

LOSE TENSION AND SOUL OFF DECLARE , I LOSE all .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-18 22:15 | Report Abuse

THRILLED NIGHTMARES

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-18 22:15 | Report Abuse

CONFIRM GET MAD TRAVEL .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-18 22:17 | Report Abuse

MY PANEL DOCTOR Advice not to play stock market any more , trace my illness is FINAL STAGE BRAIN CANCER .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-18 22:18 | Report Abuse

AVOID STOCK , LIFE MORE SAFETY.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-08-18 22:21 | Report Abuse

The low share price reflects the great uncertainty in the glove industry. Which company will kena squeeze cukup2 by higher cost and lower ASP? Can company still maintain some profit or go under? Under these uncertainties, I can see why many investment bank recommend to hold or sell, the risk is not worth it. But of the top 4 I believe Harta and Kossan are best candidates to overcome these uncertainties. And current prices are cheap, too cheap IMO. Keep in mind that prices may continue to fall, so don't buy with money you don't have.

Of course many people think that glove is a dead-end industry. I can understand that. They can sell while I continue to buy. RM1.80 is still cheap. To those naysayers, please sell more, I want to buy it cheaper =)

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-18 22:28 | Report Abuse

Take advantage on people hurt , is even guilty, under hell rule , amputate whole organ body while go through 18 classes hell kingdom’s

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-18 22:29 | Report Abuse

MY HURTS, GOD ONLY KNOWN .

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-08-18 22:31 | Report Abuse

I also see lots of people commenting on China's economy and how they will out-compete Malaysian glove manufacturers. In terms of cost, wages and raw-materials are not necessarily cheaper in China. However they may have an edge in terms of economies of scales (bigger companies can produce at a lower cost per unit) and export subsidies (direct or indirect) from the government. Yes we should be concern with our competitors, but keep in mind that they are also dealing with higher cost and lower selling price.

I can't predict the state of the glove industry three years from now. I hope we could maintain an edge in terms of profit. So while we may be small, we can still make money.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-18 22:31 | Report Abuse

I hope GOD shut down the main door , can open the side windows for me , I sincere asking helping hand , I am suffer BIG Margin call .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-18 22:34 | Report Abuse

Also draw Hartalega got new remedies factor , rescue on time , let the devastation reduce to minimum, all share holder can save even safe avoid the decade catastrophic.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2022-08-18 22:37 | Report Abuse

NICE SCARCITY DEVASTATED MOVIES