HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

+0.02 (0.57%)

3.41 - 3.58

14 people like this.

34,064 comment(s). Last comment by YourQuirkyWays29 9 hours ago

Zrenxy

651 posts

Posted by Zrenxy > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Harta surpass RM4 on opening bell. 2 Jan

Posted by findfreedom > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

I heard people want to fry it to RM5 on Jan 1 but since bursa is close so the plan cancelled.. lol

Zrenxy

651 posts

Tomorrow open gapped up

Posted by WDCQ_I_am_legend > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Public health agencies across Europe are warning of the alarming spread of a new COVID strain that's threatening the continent. Called the XEC variant, the virus has already been detected in at least 11 European nations. It's also been identified beyond the EU, in countries that include Canada and the United States. While scientists are busily working to understand more about this latest COVID mutation, populations are being urged to get tested and request vaccinations.https://www.starsinsider.com/health/769174/new-covid-strain-threatens-europe-the-us-and-beyond

Chipee

577 posts

Posted by Chipee > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

The symptoms similar to Omicron so consider "mild". Look more into bird flu. Food preparation on chickens will require gloves. Also slaughter on the animal.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Happy New Year! Syok syok dividend masuk pocket and share price still same same with more growth to come!

21,716 posts

Posted by paperplane > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

RM5, RM5!! CHEERS!

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

SOLD my LAST Hartalega shares @ 3.97 to secure a 100% win record on the stock that took 3 years to achieve after 2 1/2 yrs of paper losses!

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Smart dompeilee !

Posted by findfreedom > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Have a burden to maintain win record is not a good thing..

I've seen people selling at 2.8, 3.5, 3.8 and celebrate. I'm still waiting :)

Congrats on your gain nevertheless, Dompilee! Still better than those that hang around here but never buy anything hahahaha

dawchok

640 posts

Posted by dawchok > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

I see Harta has another leg to rise, keeping it for another 20-30%.

dawchok

640 posts

Posted by dawchok > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Near to full capacity utilization has been known for months but the positive impact on earnings has not been seen. Can wait till the impact is fully reflected on numbers then only decide to keep further or sell off.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

YourQuirkyWays29

Congrats on your gain nevertheless, Dompilee! Still better than those that hang around here but never buy anything hahahaha

Thanks! Actually I thought I would have to hold another 3 years at least when I averaged down my last lots @ $1.624 & $1.5886 in 2022 but relieved to be OUT with $617.06 in dividends collected while holding...

TaiMeiLi

331 posts

Posted by TaiMeiLi > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Interesting, Harta goes down instead after Kenanga buy call ...

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/pricetarget/research/74075

hahha low volume + small movement, probably just ppl day-trading. Just chill and wait, our time is near. Agree with Dawchok, wait for the sales to show actual recovery and stability, then the upside is limited, and we will see where is the price point and whether the div yield by then is worth holding.

izoklse

5,284 posts

Posted by izoklse > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

LIVE: New Virus Outbreak In China: Human Metapneumovirus HMPV Virus | COVID-19 Like Scare | N18G

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RiHpZbv6f18

Is this true ?

izoklse

5,284 posts

Posted by izoklse > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Live: Human Metapneumovirus HMPV Spreading Rapidly In China | Kids, Elderly In Peril

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=30qOzx5-_9g

21,716 posts

Posted by paperplane > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

So many flu nowadays

Grumpy1

15 posts

Posted by Grumpy1 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Chicken soup

Zrenxy

651 posts

Target price Rm4.33. Tomorrow gapped up rm4 and above when market open

HMPV seems like just another type of flu that has been existing and WHO has not declare any state of emergency.

Posted by sweetylemon > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Price will keep on increasing because to spread any disease before CNY is untolerable. For glove stock, my votes always gor for either Harta or Kossan.

29,884 posts

Posted by mf > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

collect

dawchok

640 posts

Posted by dawchok > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Good buy

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Or good bye? 😏

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

whoops, retailers dont like major shareholders selling at high and are reacting.

newbie9893

2,497 posts

Posted by newbie9893 > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

koyak..

nah, just keep calm, the last time it fell from 3.8 to 2.5 also a lot ppl ganjiong. And at that time EVERY analyst is calling underweight and sell. Fundamentals will prevail itself over longer period, no need to panic.

Posted by tingpangeng > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Come on everyone pls give more positive comments to stop the bleeding

Posted by PennyStock123 > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

its normal la....after dividend payout.....will usually drop first....

X288888

7 posts

Posted by X288888 > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

sellllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

X288888

7 posts

we need more ticket belowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

X288888

7 posts

break down to 3.00 lets gooooooooo

Posted by tingpangeng > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

US tariff on China glove, shouting virus here n there are not enough to stop Harta bleeding. Any remedy out there to stop the bleeding?

LOL what makes you think some positive or negative comment in forum moves the price? You can easily relax if you've done your research about the company before you buy. Not many people can time the highest of highs and lowest of lows.

Moon1668

72 posts

Posted by Moon1668 > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

For the next 7 years or so, our world will not be free from pandemic.

xiaoeh

2,928 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

2027 will be another reflection point in human history
next 7 year...
maybe human body is no longer a necessary medium to carry so-called soul...

copy from movie😂

Chipee

577 posts

Posted by Chipee > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Mr.Kuan himself also sell. Nevermind, now CEO himself swing trade. I tot only Kossan CEO swing trade ... hehehe

11,888 posts

If I waited till now, my old '21-'22 shares already virtually ZERO profit & have to play the long waiting game again!

But as it turned out, with my final exit from Harta @ $3.97, I garnered a modest $169.79 net capital gain & $617.06 in dividends.

@dompeilee congrats and good job for catching the high. But Im convinced there will be a new high in 2025 :)

I also bought MBB at rm7.8 and sold at rm9.3. Wont make the same mistake here.

If you believe in the company, it is not a wait or a game. It is an investment.

Plus today is just a bad day, KLCI fell by almost 13 points, and 800++ losing counters compared to 200++ gaining counters. It's easy to tunnel vision.

11,888 posts

Gd luck to you! Enough of glove stocks for me! It was enough of an ordeal failing to RUN @ $7 on a Dec 1st '21 surge to re-coup my capital & having to go through the gut-wrenching experience of watching it drop to the $1.50 level just a few months later, I'm surprised I had the courage to buy big to bring my average down from $6.70 to $3.556. Oh, now I remember: it was for the last dividend before a dry spell from '23 till last year!

I will sleep far sounder holding Subaru, Kyocera & ROHM in Japan than Hartalega & even PChem!

Posted by findfreedom > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Not even calculated the time cost..

11,888 posts

A 10.86% ROI in less than 3 years based on my detailed records. Adequate & more importantly, NO LOSS!😃

At least you did not cut loss at 1.5, it doesnt make any sense to value the company that low at the time. It was unreasonable dump by EPF in a low demand period.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

If you're prepared to hold it another 5-10 yrs, you should be OK, perhaps even earning >100% eventually. However, I decide to get off this ship as there's a significant risk of it falling back towards $3, after experiencing all the crazy highs & lows of the past 3 yrs.

57,947 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Sell harta

Buy Supermax