HO HUP CONSTRUCTION COMPANY

KLSE (MYR): HOHUP (5169)

+0.02 (14.81%)

0.135 - 0.155

13 people like this.

6,003 comment(s). Last comment by adheree 9 hours ago

Xiao Mi

468 posts

Posted by Xiao Mi > 2015-11-11 13:37 | Report Abuse

lloydlim, Fed announced no interest hike in Dec?

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2015-11-11 23:33 | Report Abuse

Wait for this Friday!

Invest123

1,598 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2015-11-12 12:08 | Report Abuse

lloydlim

3,953 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2015-11-12 14:15 | Report Abuse

At least 1.20

simon84

7,147 posts

Posted by simon84 > 2015-11-12 15:33 | Report Abuse

Be patient and enjoy the ride

Lim

334 posts

Posted by Lim > 2015-11-12 19:34 | Report Abuse

Whats the TP? Seems like price are being blocked

Posted by MoneyJoker > 2015-11-13 11:19 | Report Abuse

Davidl: It is Friday today....

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2015-11-15 15:49 | Report Abuse

Selling pressure didn't appear by Friday so expected another new high soon!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-11-16 17:21 | Report Abuse

hm.. still sidelines, past records, hohup normally sidelines for 5-10 trading days

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2015-11-16 19:04 | Report Abuse

I3i2i1 how many left to break new high?

Posted by MoneyJoker > 2015-11-17 08:36 | Report Abuse

Bullrun18: RM2 in 6 months?? Too bullish bro~

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-11-17 10:33 | Report Abuse

for time being, can dream of the new high... but i think at least 1.2 or 1.3 is my target, then I must see the sentiment.. i was with Hohup during PN17, hit RM1.60, then punctured until 0.80...

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2015-11-17 13:58 | Report Abuse

Waa.. i3i2i1.. we seem like abang adik which witness the up n down of hohup b4 it upleafed from pn17 and until today....

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-11-17 16:50 | Report Abuse

haha... but i dump hohup at level of RM1.1 or RM1.2... but now on the boat again, lets see, if same storm like last time, moved until RM1.40 or RM1.50 (slowed)

lloydlim

3,953 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2015-11-18 00:19 | Report Abuse

3rd wave coming?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-11-18 09:20 | Report Abuse

6th days liao... may be next week, see FED meeting tonight, i think

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-11-18 19:51 | Report Abuse

Very disappointed with the result, expected at least 20% improved PAT than last year same Q.

Instead now Profit before tax decreased RM6,538,000 or 26.7% compared to last year same Q.

Overall Revenue reduced almost 34% with Construction segment itself cut half (only 50% of last year same period).

Now feel lucky to jump off the boat already last week.

Ivan89

1,479 posts

Posted by Ivan89 > 2015-11-18 20:48 | Report Abuse

Any comment on qr??

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-11-18 21:24 | Report Abuse

2moro drop Rm1?

bullrun18

377 posts

Posted by bullrun18 > 2015-11-18 22:05 | Report Abuse

Waiting for you sale to me 1.00 ):-

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2015-11-18 22:20 | Report Abuse

Bullrun very positive on ho hup !!!!

bullrun18

377 posts

Posted by bullrun18 > 2015-11-18 22:37 | Report Abuse

9 months profits after tax increased 4.4 millions or 9.4 % ):-

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2015-11-18 22:47 | Report Abuse

Need time la bullrun speculator can't wait

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-11-18 23:14 | Report Abuse

Please read the QR carefully, the construction division is actually not generating profit at all, profit of 3.2m was because of write back of bad debt provision, totalling to same 3.2m.

For the JV, it is another disappointment. The entitlement over the Quarters are as follows:

Q1 = 3.1m
Q2 = 10.7m
Q3 = 6.1m
---------------------
Total = 19.9m
=============

Total entitlement in 2014 = RM21.8M

The take up rate for entitlement is slower than expected.

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-11-18 23:15 | Report Abuse

Panic selling tomorrow......

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-11-18 23:28 | Report Abuse

By ignoring construction & manufacturing division since these are not performing, the only major income source is Bukit Jalil JV plus the Aurora Place project.

Look at all other small cap property companies:

Hua Yang 4.12
Tambun 5.89
Matrix 5.55
OSK Property 4.70

Is Ho Hup's PE of 5 reasonable? Any upside?

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-11-18 23:31 | Report Abuse

Though disappointed with the result but believe risk of going down is quite low as the stock is not so over-priced.

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-11-18 23:42 | Report Abuse

Waiting at Rm1.....

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-11-19 08:59 | Report Abuse

hm... got seller

abubuk200

11 posts

Posted by abubuk200 > 2015-11-19 09:57 | Report Abuse

lai liao lai liao

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-11-19 10:02 | Report Abuse

what, no drop but rise LOL
thong thong pai si

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-11-19 10:40 | Report Abuse

got seller but anyone get the shopping spree? :) break 1.13 lar... then 1.17, 1.26, 1.33

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2015-11-19 11:45 | Report Abuse

Bullrun see bullrun got bullrun
Hahahah

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-11-19 11:57 | Report Abuse

Come on guys, I like this stock that's why I am here. Few of us here does not count much of the power to push down or up on the stock.

Bullrun18 & John888, the stock won't go down because of my words OR go up because of my words.

Forum is a place to discuss possible upside & downside of a stock & place to share news.

If you think talk easy will make you laugh all the way to bank, that's your choice & I will wish you all the best.

Finally, did you really read what I said? I strongly doubt it.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Posted by SuperMan 99 > Nov 18, 2015 11:31 PM | Report Abuse X

Though disappointed with the result but believe risk of going down is quite low as the stock is not so over-priced.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-11-19 12:07 | Report Abuse

Stock market is full of wolves & predators, sometimes the annual reports & quarterly reports will tell partial of the truth, though not full.

Be more cautious & make informed buying/selling decisions are way to protect ourselves.

I do not mean to put on negative or positive on the stocks, just try to share the things that I've seen from the reports. Good luck to all.

lloydlim

3,953 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2015-11-19 13:07 | Report Abuse

More upside to go!

sl3ge

140 posts

Posted by sl3ge > 2015-11-19 13:51 | Report Abuse

@superman99 u r giving useful info, thanks :)

sl3ge

140 posts

Posted by sl3ge > 2015-11-19 13:55 | Report Abuse

@superman99 i agree with you, in most of the forum everyone just like to say gogogo & upupup, but in the end go holland(just like half year ago when hohup is 1.4). neutral opinion is needed, so we can think and make our own decision.

Traderi3

223 posts

Posted by Traderi3 > 2015-11-19 16:15 | Report Abuse

Great output sharing @superman99

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2015-11-19 17:07 | Report Abuse

hi guys kindly keep this and ull b rewarded

tony89

303 posts

Posted by tony89 > 2015-11-20 00:58 | Report Abuse

surprisingly the price is still holding well

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2015-11-20 08:49 | Report Abuse

ole ole

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-11-20 10:54 | Report Abuse

high buy vol but cant up

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-11-20 11:03 | Report Abuse

Thanks, sl3ge & Traderi3.

Personally I think the price is fair with the current forward PE of about 5, as compared to others. Any drop in price may create opportunities to buy.

It is like seating at saved place & waiting for new pushing factor to go up.

Downside = slim, Upside = waiting for new factor (change in market sentiment, new projects or better results in coming quarters)

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2015-11-20 11:05 | Report Abuse

But have to give credit to Management for the turnaround plan. Now is waiting for them to improve on their profit contribution from Construction division. If this has been resolved, that will be a WOW factor.

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2015-11-21 03:30 | Report Abuse

ole ole

bosshard

11 posts

Posted by bosshard > 2015-11-21 23:26 | Report Abuse

In Malaysia, these kinds of moderate small stocks are controlled and playing by big shark. Do not too serious with the figure or even performance of the company unless you are holding big stock like blue chips. I would say 70% depend on your luck to stand with the big shark but not from analysis.
Sad but true.

Invest123

1,598 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2015-11-22 11:26 | Report Abuse

Just an opinion...

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2015-11-22 13:53 | Report Abuse

invest123 still holding hohup?