HO HUP CONSTRUCTION COMPANY

KLSE (MYR): HOHUP (5169)

-0.005 (3.57%)

0.135 - 0.135

13 people like this.

6,002 comment(s). Last comment by papakuching 1 month ago

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2015-06-26 13:02 | Report Abuse

Ho Hup will still survive..........happy trading other hot stocks in the meantime.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-06-29 13:51 | Report Abuse

money, what is your pick now?

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2015-06-29 15:44 | Report Abuse

i3i2i1, I have no pick at the moment, but have closed trade on ifca last Friday and Eco-w last Monday. Have to make money while Ho Hup is sleeping loh.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2015-06-29 16:45 | Report Abuse

I see Greece as a problem but also a chance for daring to make fast trade... keeping a close watch now.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-06-29 18:04 | Report Abuse

wah..you play ifca... nice!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-07-01 08:54 | Report Abuse

fitch rating good! so fly!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-07-02 09:30 | Report Abuse

eh, others run why this property comp still sleeping?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-07-02 10:37 | Report Abuse

From RHB call:

RECOMMENDED: BUY
TARGET PRICE: MYR 1.96
PRICE: MYR 1.24

Ho Hup’s 75%-owned subsidiary acquired a 70% stake in Golden Wave SB, which has an upcoming commercial development in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah with a potential GDV of MYR774m. Maintain BUY with a revised TP of MYR1.96 (58% upside, fully-diluted TP: MYR1.63), after imputing the incremental value from the new development, a higher discount rate to its RNAV, as well as an enlarged share base.
 Investment in new subsidiary. Ho Hup Construction’s (Ho Hup) 75%-owned subsidiary Ho Hup Ventures (KK) SB (HHVKK) has acquired a 70% stake in Golden Wave SB (GWSB) for a total consideration of MYR30m via internally-generated funds.
 Ventures into new market – Sabah. GWSB entered into a joint venture(JV) agreement with Dewan Bandaraya Kota Kinabalu Holdings SB (DBKK) to construct, complete and deliver a bus terminal and car parks in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah at a cost not exceeding MYR46.9m in exchange for a 5-acre commercial leasehold land adjacent to the construction site upon completion. As of end-April, construction of the bus terminal was 19%-completed and is scheduled to be completed in Jun 2016. Th land title can be immediately transferred to GWSB prior to the completion of the construction by issuing a bank guarantee in favour of DBKK. The
commercial land is to be developed into two blocks of service apartments, one block of hotel and other commercial developments with a GDV of approximately MYR774m spanning from 2015 to 2020.
 Earnings forecasts. We expect more meaningful contributions from this new development from FY16 onwards. Hence, we adjust our net earnings forecasts for FY15-17 by -0.4%/+5.0%/+12.2% respectively.The company has total unbilled sales of MYR546.5m as of May from its construction and property development, providing good earnings visibility for the next two years. In addition, Phase 2B – two blocks of service apartments under its JV with Malton Bhd (MALT MK, NR) – has received good response from buyers since its launch in June.
 Key risks include: i) weaker-than-expectation take-up rates for its property development projects, and ii) failure to replenish its orderbook.
 Maintain BUY with a revised TP of MYR1.96 (fully-diluted TP: MYR1.63). Our TP is revised to MYR1.96 (from MYR2.29) based on SOP valuation, after taking into account: i) the incremental value from the new commercial development in Kota Kinabalu, ii) a higher discount rate of 25% (from 20%) for its property development’s RNAV given a soft property demand outlook, as well as iii) an enlarged share base

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-07-02 10:37 | Report Abuse

Timely replenishment of landbank. The acquisition will add five acres of leasehold commercial land in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah on top of Ho Hup’s existing landbank of 2.8 acres and 50.0 acres of JV development land in Bukit Jalil City with Malton. The land is surrounded by existing prime commercial properties and hotels, namely Sutera Harbour, Shangri-La Hotel, Pan Pacific Hotel and the Sutera Golf Course. Nearbyhigh-end residential developments include Oceanus and The Loft. On top of construction cost of the bus terminal and car parks, GWSB will likely incur extra coststo speed up the land title transfer. All in, however, we are positive on the investment as we expect the prospects of the development to be encouraging , given the prime location of the land. The market value of the land is MYR185m as appraised by an independent valuer. Management is in the midst of finalising the development plan of the commercial leasehold land.

Ho Hup has been actively looking for potential development projects in order to replenish its landbank. Its JV with Tribeca Real Estate Asset Management SB (Tribeca) in HHVKK (75:25) has enabled Ho Hup to diversify its landbank into a new market. Tribeca is led by Dato’ Jagan Sabapathy, who has extensive experience and network in the local property development industry. We believe that the company will continue to deploy this model by partnering with industry experts like Tribeca in it future landbank expansion.

sl3ge

140 posts

Posted by sl3ge > 2015-07-02 15:01 | Report Abuse

sometime tp so high is a trap..

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-07-02 17:47 | Report Abuse

they always put high TP on this counter but never break 1.65.. recently never 1.55

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-07-03 01:36 | Report Abuse

hold only

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-07-03 16:35 | Report Abuse

what the hell with Hohup, 1.20?

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2015-07-03 21:37 | Report Abuse

court case finally over.....good for Ho Hup....haha

sl3ge

140 posts

Posted by sl3ge > 2015-07-04 14:21 | Report Abuse

@moenycashrich is it latest news?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-07-06 09:01 | Report Abuse

which court case? you mean HH wins?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-07-06 09:57 | Report Abuse

price so deep

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-07-07 17:56 | Report Abuse

1.12 coming?

hongchai

96 posts

Posted by hongchai > 2015-07-07 18:53 | Report Abuse

now stucked in the hotel... rooms upgraded from double deluxe to premier suite adi...

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-07-07 22:05 | Report Abuse

hohup is rolling in the deeeep, too deep until i cant see any light

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-07-08 10:00 | Report Abuse

just dive, follow the light.. ops... battery finished :(

ANYU

979 posts

Posted by ANYU > 2015-07-08 15:13 | Report Abuse

Bot 1.12.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-07-08 17:04 | Report Abuse

wow, 1.10!

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-07-08 22:42 | Report Abuse

1.10 damn cheap

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2015-07-09 00:18 | Report Abuse

damn cheap can be even cheaper.

hockhuat

329 posts

Posted by hockhuat > 2015-07-09 00:22 | Report Abuse

tomoro rm1

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-07-09 00:49 | Report Abuse

yoloooo, touched1.10 leh (previous support at 1.12) .. you bought? closed 1.13 repeating 8 oct2014?

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2015-07-09 07:36 | Report Abuse

i bo lui buy already, kena trap LOL

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-07-09 10:03 | Report Abuse

i sold some to make sure have cash... shopping spree coming, in case when others fly, hohup still sleeping as usual

TomyamGong

4,139 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2015-07-12 21:39 | Report Abuse

Keep sending report to shareholders but price keep going down. Wtf?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-07-13 08:48 | Report Abuse

this company is "unique" but normally you can by when below RM1.20, then had to wait.. holding power

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-07-14 08:54 | Report Abuse

anyone else have hohup info?

Jee Foh

74 posts

Posted by Jee Foh > 2015-07-14 10:47 | Report Abuse

might need to wait next q result dy. this dato sri dunu doing what also -.-

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-07-15 09:03 | Report Abuse

sideways for now...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-07-20 10:31 | Report Abuse

still sleeping while KSL giving div, drp

fatty_tang

296 posts

Posted by fatty_tang > 2015-07-20 13:13 | Report Abuse

where's my dividend, ho hup? 0 dividends despite such good earnings

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-07-21 17:32 | Report Abuse

@fatty: hohup hearing you.... :)

simon84

7,147 posts

Posted by simon84 > 2015-07-21 18:49 | Report Abuse

Stock Pick!
Hohup (5169)

Based on the historical Ho Hup move rangebound in within 1.50 and 1.10 since Aug 2014 until today. Ho Hup last week build a support base at 1.10 .

Today we see some rebounding with some buying support and closed at 1.17.I expecting Ho Hup is bottoming and heading to upside this week with target :

TP1:1.26 (+9%) -Immediate Target
TP2:1.32 (+14%) - Immediate Target
TP3:1.45 (+29%) -Medium Term Target

Open Position :1.15

Cut Lose :below 1.10 (-5%)

Ho Hup still undervalued with PE Ratio 5.3 .Nice to invest

Chart:https://www.facebook.com/536182926525672/photos/a.536202076523757.1073741828.536182926525672/690066214470675/?type=1&theater

Happy Trading :)

Disclaimed :This is not a buy or sell call but just for ''Reference Only ''.Gila Saham is not responsible for any lost or misinformation and trade at your own risk.Any decision is your own responsible .Please set your own stop and take profit level

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-07-22 08:59 | Report Abuse

haha.. news to help to boost

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-07-22 11:25 | Report Abuse

1 day up.. another day down..

fatty_tang

296 posts

Posted by fatty_tang > 2015-07-24 00:10 | Report Abuse

Just found out that BIMB Securities Research actually issued a strong buy on Ho Hup in September last year

http://www.hohupgroup.com.my/msia/PDF/090914%20Analyst%20Report%20-%20BIMB.pdf

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-07-24 09:10 | Report Abuse

but? the price until 1.40+ then laosai again like usual

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2015-07-24 09:38 | Report Abuse

no worry bro. many projects to be announced soon. Please fasten your seatbelt.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-07-24 11:47 | Report Abuse

soon? uh.. i bought since Pn17... but see the chart lar

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2015-07-24 17:07 | Report Abuse

no worry i3i2i1.... if you are holding since PN17 most probably you have earned more than what we earned!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-07-27 08:54 | Report Abuse

not holding, trading but left a few stuck at 1.60! :(

dofazdu8

241 posts

Posted by dofazdu8 > 2015-07-27 14:27 | Report Abuse

Hopeless counter

pineapple

225 posts

Posted by pineapple > 2015-07-27 16:02 | Report Abuse

Waiting