HO HUP CONSTRUCTION COMPANY

KLSE (MYR): HOHUP (5169)

-0.005 (3.57%)

0.135 - 0.14

13 people like this.

6,002 comment(s). Last comment by papakuching 2 weeks ago

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2016-01-04 08:57 | Report Abuse

so less but might be true :) Happy New year folks!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2016-01-04 17:01 | Report Abuse

wow, nice support/push back up

jared

23 posts

Posted by jared > 2016-01-05 10:25 | Report Abuse

i3 u bought alot hohup?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2016-01-05 11:08 | Report Abuse

to me alot... but to market.. very small only :)

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2016-01-05 16:27 | Report Abuse

kalau hohup tak mau jln lagi, gua mau jual tukar pergi counter lain.. lain sudah terbang, China gov support, so sure fly time liao

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2016-01-06 17:25 | Report Abuse

i3i2 sold hohup liao?

sl3ge

140 posts

Posted by sl3ge > 2016-01-06 21:02 | Report Abuse

i trapped in hohup, duno when only can get my @ss out..

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2016-01-07 09:07 | Report Abuse

no not yet until chart is bad or if i know why directors buying...

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2016-01-07 11:32 | Report Abuse

try to buy more in 1.02

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2016-01-08 00:10 | Report Abuse

i3i2 still hold? later below rm1 lor

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2016-01-08 09:21 | Report Abuse

haha.. 0.96 :)

Posted by mangoesteen55 > 2016-01-08 15:59 | Report Abuse

Better sell and move on...

HS Lim

7 posts

Posted by HS Lim > 2016-01-12 11:30 | Report Abuse

hi, i bought at 1.34. Shall i keep it or sell it?

shidayea

841 posts

Posted by shidayea > 2016-01-12 14:57 | Report Abuse

@sl3ge.. me too.. trapped..

vincent27

614 posts

Posted by vincent27 > 2016-01-13 09:51 | Report Abuse

Just cut lost, dont wait and dont hope

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2016-01-13 10:16 | Report Abuse

really towards 0.96 towards 0.96

DreamSorcerer

1,135 posts

Posted by DreamSorcerer > 2016-01-13 10:17 | Report Abuse

what TP

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2016-01-13 14:36 | Report Abuse

everyday top up until dry like El Nino effect

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2016-01-18 14:31 | Report Abuse

No joke, this counter everyday drop 1-2 cents. Not sure why keep dropping and my average price is still very high at RM1.19. Thinking to cut lost at 96cents first... buy back after 89cents.

lloydlim

3,947 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2016-01-19 23:37 | Report Abuse

Go ahead ahbeng77

zhi_yuan

35 posts

Posted by zhi_yuan > 2016-01-21 13:05 | Report Abuse

This counter look good if buy now and keep for mid-long term. Ex Pn17 company, with reasonable result for last few quarter, reasonable revenue and profit, low PE and high ROE.

FullTime

1,074 posts

Posted by FullTime > 2016-01-22 21:04 | Report Abuse

problem is no more land .

zhi_yuan

35 posts

Posted by zhi_yuan > 2016-01-24 12:49 | Report Abuse

Hohup bought a piece of land @ Kulai..

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2016-01-26 14:50 | Report Abuse

I3 u still holding? 80c is coming

Posted by hionghiongki > 2016-01-26 20:53 | Report Abuse

HO HUP CONSTRUCTION COMPANY BERHAD ("HO HUP" OR THE "COMPANY")

(I) PROPOSED RIGHTS ISSUE OF SHARES WITH FREE WARRANTS B;

(II) PROPOSED RIGHTS ISSUE OF RPS WITH FREE WARRANTS C; AND

(III) PROPOSED AMENDMENTS

(COLLECTIVELY REFERRED TO AS THE "PROPOSALS")

Posted by hionghiongki > 2016-01-26 20:53 | Report Abuse

Collect now

Davidl

1,815 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2016-01-27 00:51 | Report Abuse

Wait for 0.80

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-01-27 05:49 | Report Abuse

Wait for 0.50.

hongchai

96 posts

Posted by hongchai > 2016-01-27 11:28 | Report Abuse

Stupid Rights Issue... what the hell...

lch90

228 posts

Posted by lch90 > 2016-01-27 11:42 | Report Abuse

Anyone have any idea why this counter is falling so much?

Posted by buysomesellsome > 2016-01-27 13:07 | Report Abuse

The directors/shareholders are milking the company... they did it last time with private placement, got cheaper shares but market was fed up with how they run the company like a piggy bank.. now they want again to get more shares at cheap price, they know a lot of people will not buy so they get even more shares for discount to market. reaction is that market sees this and so people selling and getting out! Had great prospects but directors/major shareholders getting greedy!

Posted by FaithTrader > 2016-01-27 15:35 | Report Abuse

The prospect for growth for this sector is promising, but the management seems to be a little complacent 'makan gaji buta'.....am a bit skeptical with this proposed rights issues though they offer free warrants as sweetener....

hewiester

449 posts

Posted by hewiester > 2016-01-27 18:29 | Report Abuse

how much is the right issue as proposed? anyone?

Posted by buysomesellsome > 2016-01-28 12:33 | Report Abuse

They did well to get to where they are but now they decide to get rich quick... they have good fundamentals but the reason why the share price is so low is lack of confidence in directors/major shareholders. cannot argue with share price. I am in red so have no choice to wait but disappointed... will take part in rights issue only to average down :-(

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2016-01-29 11:02 | Report Abuse

The edge gave tp1.60

Posted by buysomesellsome > 2016-02-02 10:32 | Report Abuse

has a price been set yet ? if not you will see same directors/major shareholders pushing share price down to get get cheapest price of 5 day average.. usual cheap trick! use 3rd party accounts to trade shares to push price down so no need to declare!

zhi_yuan

35 posts

Posted by zhi_yuan > 2016-02-08 18:36 | Report Abuse

imo, this right issue although some of us think is milking directors, but it's right move as $ collected used in capital expenditure. With current PE lower than 4, very worth it to collect, keep for longterm. My Tp will be +25% of current price in next 3-6months.

Coming months if Hohup able secure a medium contract worth couple millions will greatly pushup the price, as current price really undervalued, and over sold by shorterm investor that don't want subscribe right issue. After leaving Pn17, this company is in right track, just need some patience to get the fruit.

Posted by buysomesellsome > 2016-02-10 11:50 | Report Abuse

Agree fundamentals are good and the future could be very good. Cash in bank is also good. Just amazing when ever issue happens the shares get pushed down to get lowest price... Even market sees it which is why even though company is actually in a good position share price is so low.

Posted by DreamCenturion > 2016-02-10 12:27 | Report Abuse

wolume wely smon

zhi_yuan

35 posts

Posted by zhi_yuan > 2016-02-13 09:22 | Report Abuse

New low...going to break right issue price. Who going to take right issue if can get same price from open market? Maybe they should postponed their right issue proposal..or lower down right issue price to 0.70

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2016-02-15 10:03 | Report Abuse

Errmm, how would the right issue affect the existing hohup-wa?

Posted by 15% to 20% > 2016-02-16 16:32 | Report Abuse

Rights issue create more shares, lower EPS. Existing warrants price will drop.
But if the rights issue bring in more income, EPS up, warrants will up.
No fixed answer.

Existing warrants exercise price may be adjust because the mother share price adjust due to rights issue.

Posted by 15% to 20% > 2016-02-16 17:00 | Report Abuse

Jan 2016 every day is dropping, now stable and hope it will go uptrend.

Davidl

1,815 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2016-02-17 12:47 | Report Abuse

It is Time now to Buy!

Posted by 15% to 20% > 2016-02-17 14:00 | Report Abuse

Yes !

Posted by 15% to 20% > 2016-02-17 14:03 | Report Abuse

Wondering who have bought it this week

25,663 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-02-17 14:04 | Report Abuse

ini kalilah!

Posted by 15% to 20% > 2016-02-17 14:33 | Report Abuse

hohUP UP UP

Posted by 15% to 20% > 2016-02-18 09:06 | Report Abuse

Checked with 4 people who know chart analysis, break-out and buy signal two days ago, immediate target RM1.00

Posted by 15% to 20% > 2016-02-18 09:16 | Report Abuse

one of them already took profit