IVORY PROPERTIES GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): IVORY (5175)

+0.005 (7.69%)

0.065 - 0.07

8 people like this.

3,163 comment(s). Last comment by kancil18899 1 week ago

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-21 16:56 | Report Abuse

Anyone??

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-22 09:39 | Report Abuse

This counter has started caught eyes due to its RM10b property venture project at Penang's prime location. The project will take easily more than 5 years down the road. Looks like worth to enter now.

bryan_su

645 posts

Posted by bryan_su > 2012-03-22 10:33 | Report Abuse

the shareholders lately keep on disposing thier shares in open market..be caution, good luck!

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-22 11:25 | Report Abuse

Bryan, you are right but that's fine if we are looking for long term. Buy and hold. There is plenty rooms for growing. Besides, the interest of buying for this counter is encouraging too. :-)

bryan_su

645 posts

Posted by bryan_su > 2012-03-22 11:56 | Report Abuse

jack, that's good if you want to hold. But i am curious, why the shareholders want to dispose the shares? They are lack of money, maybe, just my guessing.

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-22 12:05 | Report Abuse

probably afraid the price will drop due to the impending GE? sell now and buy lower later? no one knows.... :-)

crystal

Posted by crystal > 2012-03-22 21:34 | Report Abuse

sometimes some so call expert told me, if they don't sell some share out, how other people can buy more & push it up???

bryan_su

645 posts

Posted by bryan_su > 2012-03-22 21:48 | Report Abuse

then for uoadev case, they keep buyback, then if follow this so called expert said, uoadev going to plunge soon??

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-22 23:52 | Report Abuse

Europe & DJ are in red tonight. Think tomorrow a good time to collect at low..... RM1.00??

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-23 09:27 | Report Abuse

RM1.00 on sight.

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-23 09:33 | Report Abuse

One of the share holders purchased 76,000 units at RM1.05 yesterday outside closed period. Good sign?

Posted by ronaldsoo373 > 2012-03-23 14:08 | Report Abuse

I think is a good time to buy in now, but have to make sure that enough money keep to buy the right issue share.

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-23 15:01 | Report Abuse

yeah, you are right.

investor77

793 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2012-03-23 15:29 | Report Abuse

Wonder whether is it better to buy before the X- date, or buy when the rights are traded.

During Dialog and Yinson rights, the rights price when traded, dropped from the adjusted price.

I should think that M Flour rights may have more potential than Ivory, given that it is in the food business. What do you guys think ?
The Adjusted price after rights, bonus for M Flour is 2.13

thor

90 posts

Posted by thor > 2012-03-23 16:12 | Report Abuse

If in doubt, stay out

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-30 17:05 | Report Abuse

Today really cheap sale & presumably directors are selling...what's up then?

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-30 17:10 | Report Abuse

wow bro chong, you are covering almost every counter ler....

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-30 17:16 | Report Abuse

Brother jacklew , good counters with potential I go in when it's getting cheap, hee, hee,, hee

Today really cheap at 58.5 & 59 cents, so sapu lah keeping in mind of Ivory's multi-billion ringgit project in Penang.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-30 17:23 | Report Abuse

It had dropped from 63.5 cents to 58.5 cents right after the ex bonus & rights date....hope it wont drop to the 55 cents level for the price of the rights issue, hee, hee, hee

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-03-30 17:24 | Report Abuse

Agreed. I think it is good exercise now. The price will probably shoot up higher if the Penang state gov able to retain its control over the state in the coming GE. No chance for BN i think. :-)

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-30 17:33 | Report Abuse

99.9% the present Penang state government will retain Penang because of their good governing. In fact a few tycoons like Vincent Tan goes back to Penang for development projects after being absent from Penang for some time & he even had nothing but good praise & words for the present Penang state government.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-30 17:43 | Report Abuse

Didn't you all know that Ivory operates a service restaurant under the brand name Marry Brown....some sort of KFC, Malaysian style, hee, hee, hee

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-01 19:23 | Report Abuse

It seems that Dijaya had come into play on the Penang multi-billion project with Ivory...seems a 60% to Dijaya & 40% to Ivory with the later being the turnkey contractor for the project.

Now, are we going to see better pricing with Dijaya coming in or perhaps go downhill?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-02 07:00 | Report Abuse

This is what OSK says, may I quote..

Bayan Mutiara land – A game changer? On 25 July, Ivory announced that it has

received a letter of acceptance from the Penang Development Corporation (PDC) on its
proposal to purchase 102.56 acres – of which 67.56 acres are existing land and 35 acres
are to be reclaimed for a proposed mixed development – in Bayan Mutiara, Penang at the
price of RM1.07bn. The Bayan Mutiara land has very high development potential, as it is
sandwiched between two successful developments – IJM Land‟s The Light and CP‟s
Queensbay – with direct access to the mainland via the Penang Bridge. With proper
execution, the Bayan Mutiara land can transform Ivory into one of the largest property
developers in Penang. We gather that it is expected to launch its first development on this
land by mid-2012, which comprises high-rise residential project with an estimated gross
development value (GDV) of RM527m
Fully diluted RNAV of RM2.67, post-rights issue. Based on our RNAV estimates, we
arrive at a fully diluted RNAV of RM2.67 after taking into account the rights issue exercise.
However, we have not factored in the warrants conversion as we think it is very unlikely for
the warrants to be fully exercised in the short to medium term. Pegging a 40% discount to
our RNAV, which is inline with the average discount for its comparable peers, we arrive at a
FV of RM1.60.

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y193/chongwah/IVORY.png

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-04-03 16:41 | Report Abuse

this counter is oversold i think....

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-04-03 16:43 | Report Abuse

dropped almost 25% in only 5 days !!!

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2012-04-03 16:57 | Report Abuse

jack : i am in this also, bought at 0.57 :(

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-04-03 17:04 | Report Abuse

my average price at 0.575 now. I'm not hoping it to shoot up at this moment, but just pray for it stop dropping anymore.

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-04-03 17:08 | Report Abuse

wondering what happen to this counter.....anyone??

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-03 17:14 | Report Abuse

Maybe the recent UMNO Youth ho ha on that newly tendered piece of Penang land may have an effect on the pricing...wonder could it be or not?

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-04-03 17:20 | Report Abuse

but i thought the deal is already DONE. Nothing UMNO Youth can do even though they ho ha on the deal, right? Wonder any link with the resignation of the executive director....

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-04-03 17:25 | Report Abuse

bro chong, thanks for the information. I would say the UMNO youth guy has done his job well as opposition party in the state. Let's see how the CM to deal with it.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-03 17:29 | Report Abuse

A possibility because of the resignation of the executive director but the ho ha of the idiotic Penang UMNO Youth may have an effect even though the land deal is done.This UMNO Youth is now harping on that the Penang government had sold away the surau land which is part of the tendered land.......mind you the surau land is not a "stand alone" land. These people had nothing much to do but simply make some stupid noises to gain some cheap publicity.....wonder if they had ever know the full details of the land deal.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-03 17:42 | Report Abuse

Yes, brother garytan88, very true indeed as you hit the nail on the head. This Penang UNNO Youth chief who incidentally is a pseudo Malay {mamak] just try to make some noises as the General Election is coming near & maybe he is just trying to attract the attention of the UMNO bigwigs. Remember he started saying that the land was not properly tendered and now he change his tune by bringing in the sensitive religious matters....too bad indeed. I do hope that YB Lim Guan Eng & the Penang state government sue him until his pants drop, hee,hee, hee. Let's wait for it to come.

Cheers.

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-04-03 17:44 | Report Abuse

such a good counter spoiled by the idiot.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-03 18:02 | Report Abuse

Now read this....Mosque land issue: Penang Umno Youth slammed

and in between this, may I quote..

..Quote.

Mujahid (right), who described himself as a ‘pure’ son of Penang, accused state Umno Youth Shaik Hussein Mydin of “twisting” the issue.

He criticised Umno-owned Malay language dailies like Utusan Malaysia and Berita Harian for publishing inaccurate information regarding the issue from someone who saw himself as “a hero for the Malays” in Penang.

..UNQUOTE.

..now read the full story here below....click on the link please..

http://www.freemalaysiakini2.com/?p=23188

Let's all hope that things will clear up & our Ivory counter cheong.

Cheers & all the best to all too.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-04 07:04 | Report Abuse

Price again drop yesterday, OMG. Hope the bleeding stop & things gets better.

Snowy

16 posts

Posted by Snowy > 2012-04-04 08:53 | Report Abuse

@jacklew

This is not a goreng counter?

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-04-04 09:22 | Report Abuse

no, it is not a goreng counter.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-04 10:46 | Report Abuse

Slowly pick up from it's last few days down..hope for more to come

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-04-04 10:56 | Report Abuse

at least it stopped its southway :-)

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-04 11:00 | Report Abuse

Yes, brother jacklew but volume had not really pick up....presume have to hold for a longer period.

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-04-04 11:36 | Report Abuse

That's fine as long as it stopped going south anymore, kind of scary. Good counter will shine, it just the matter of time.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-04 12:00 | Report Abuse

Good, volume picking up!!

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-05 14:45 | Report Abuse

Ivory picking up & up.

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-04-05 15:54 | Report Abuse

Wow, that's great !!!