IVORY PROPERTIES GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): IVORY (5175)

+0.005 (7.69%)

0.065 - 0.07

8 people like this.

3,163 comment(s). Last comment by kancil18899 1 week ago

skyland

644 posts

Posted by skyland > 2013-05-18 07:00 | Report Abuse

my dog asking me to hold this rubish stock...hoh seh 2862

skyland

644 posts

Posted by skyland > 2013-05-18 21:31 | Report Abuse

i dont need a good formula to analysis, i dont need to read the whole financial report (frankly speaking i also dunno how to read the financial report, i m very poor england char kuih teow apek only), i dont need to use 2B pencil to draw chart...i just buy & hold & like this also profit...haiz...

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-05-19 07:05 | Report Abuse

"The truest characters of ignorance are vanity and pride and arrogance."

Rose

436 posts

Posted by Rose > 2013-05-19 07:26 | Report Abuse

It takes all kinds to make the world.

skyland

644 posts

Posted by skyland > 2013-05-19 16:05 | Report Abuse

While I sell char kuih teow just now, one of my customer said ivory RM1.5 by march14...can?

skyland

644 posts

Posted by skyland > 2013-05-19 16:07 | Report Abuse

I study until kindergarten only..if my writing on england no good...don scold me ok

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-19 16:14 | Report Abuse

char kuih teow is one of the most profitable business in penang :D

skyland

644 posts

Posted by skyland > 2013-05-19 21:46 | Report Abuse

okok...when u come penang come testing my char kuih teow at new world park foodcourt ya...gv u discount RM0.50

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-19 22:03 | Report Abuse

so stingy... :)

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-20 09:27 | Report Abuse

ivory is another undervalue property counter. this had not rally as much as other property counter and should follow the trend soon.

Posted by impartiality > 2013-05-20 09:53 | Report Abuse

well said kchongnz. I cant believe how vain some of these people are. Technically I am surprised if the stock is not overbought. But FUNDAMENTALLY, the stock has rallied if you look at it from a ex rights perspective. Market cap has almost doubled from IPO when there has been no increase in earnings to show for. The company was forecasted to make 50 - 60 mil last year. It achieved 30 mil in non cash profit. According to the AMresearch report pre IPO that gave them 1.50, it is made on the assumption that there is no rights issue and no extra shares to dilute the com. Since the rights issue was 1 to 1. You have to use the oringinal share capital to value it based on the report. Rm1.50/2= Rm0.75. Target price achieved despite failing to meet earnings target.

Posted by impartiality > 2013-05-20 09:57 | Report Abuse

Another issue that concerns me is that they have started SELLING LAND in smaller parcels in bayan mutiara. The company has always claimed that they have been such a genius in acquring such a promising land. Furthermore, their main partner in that project DIJAYA is also looking for buyers in a land close to KLCC as well. Disposal of land by developers is usually not seen in a positive light.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-20 10:07 | Report Abuse

not necessary, there is no big deal as lands or properties are part of the investment and subject to disposal at good price. uemland etc... many others r selling land and buildings. these counters also buy land or properties from time to time. there is nothing wrong for properties company to trade land, building, apartment etc.

cheeseburger

2,805 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2013-05-20 10:10 | Report Abuse

agreed.

cheeseburger

2,805 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2013-05-20 10:13 | Report Abuse

NTA $0.82 , will this ivory bounce to all time high of $0.80 before June? was told the PWC will be officially launch by that time.

Posted by impartiality > 2013-05-20 10:38 | Report Abuse

It is rare for developers to dispose land. Land generates higher returns when it is developed.Furthermore, selling land in bayan mutiara may even contravene the agreement signed between them and PDC.

Property prices might still be holding steady in the high end market but transations are going down in this segment according to the latest stats. Banks are paring down their exposure to housing loans. The future may not be as rosy as they think especially for a highly leveraged developer.

skyland

644 posts

Posted by skyland > 2013-05-20 11:30 | Report Abuse

ivory up like this, i dont want to become rich also susah...today will gv all my char kuih teow all RM0.20 per plate

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-20 11:54 | Report Abuse

easily 1 very soon

cheeseburger

2,805 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2013-05-20 14:44 | Report Abuse

4 mil share done. This stock is definately brewing whenever it across 4 mil mark...

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-20 15:17 | Report Abuse

somehow cap at 0.76

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-20 15:18 | Report Abuse

I think it will go easier before it shoot up again

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-20 15:30 | Report Abuse

interesting trend for ivory...I am pretty confidence this is going to trail dijacor soon

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-20 15:30 | Report Abuse

keep strong buy!

bwchng

92 posts

Posted by bwchng > 2013-05-20 15:34 | Report Abuse

@crawler: still keep buy in ...what's is target price?

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-20 15:35 | Report Abuse

my short term tp is 1.1

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-20 15:51 | Report Abuse

billion of project in penang progressing..

300 posts

Posted by 2862862 > 2013-05-20 17:00 | Report Abuse

skyland! u a damn funny!

300 posts

Posted by 2862862 > 2013-05-20 20:58 | Report Abuse

Chua72, tomolo fly again! Nvm take a look on plantation stock next theme PLAY!

skyland

644 posts

Posted by skyland > 2013-05-20 21:33 | Report Abuse

haiz...ivory u up so much for what?? today char kuih teow profit of RM300 not enough to add 1/2 lots on tomorrow...

skyland

644 posts

Posted by skyland > 2013-05-20 21:39 | Report Abuse

aiyoh...i forget who said research house not dare gv tp to ivory last gew days??? RHB giving 0.82 today leh...

300 posts

Posted by 2862862 > 2013-05-20 21:40 | Report Abuse

Ha Ha Ha !

300 posts

Posted by 2862862 > 2013-05-20 22:26 | Report Abuse

*TP RM 0.92, who let the dog our? Rooff Rooff!

skyland

644 posts

Posted by skyland > 2013-05-20 22:30 | Report Abuse

2862, once ivory go up again, another research house i.e cimb or kenanga sure jump out giving new higher tp...haha...

skyland

644 posts

Posted by skyland > 2013-05-20 22:31 | Report Abuse

i better stop selling char kuih teow for 1 week...buy some popcorn +pepsi enjoy the rally show

300 posts

Posted by 2862862 > 2013-05-20 22:32 | Report Abuse

Yo! So I can go in more? Ho Ho Ho,

skyland

644 posts

Posted by skyland > 2013-05-20 22:35 | Report Abuse

my dog sleeping now...later i ask my dog what is the latest tp ok?

300 posts

Posted by 2862862 > 2013-05-20 22:41 | Report Abuse

Whahahaha.... Dear Sky i am "waiting" now RHB research called a buy so ?? what say you ?? Ho Ho HO!

csk396

223 posts

Posted by csk396 > 2013-05-21 00:36 | Report Abuse

crawler : what is the support & Resistance price for this counter ? wanted to grab some if got the chance. Thank you.

sean

312 posts

Posted by sean > 2013-05-21 09:17 | Report Abuse

quite high price now. if put for long term should be ok as NTA still below 1

Posted by impartiality > 2013-05-21 11:45 |

cheeseburger

2,805 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2013-05-21 13:50 | Report Abuse

Report from RHB about PWC project:
1. Earnings impact will come from FY14 onwards.
2. The JV co is expected to obtain the A&P license in Aug.
3. Bookings will then be gradually converted into sales. The first phase of PWC Phase 1 (GDV of MYR610m) have achieved an average booking rate of 70-80% at an average price of MYR700 psf.
4. The recent preview of City Residence has also received an encouraging booking rate of 80%.
5. Land value on the Penang island is expected to rise further as IJMLD and E&O make announcements on their projects in 2H.

As share price performance since last quater:
Ivory $0.505 (Feb, 21) to $0.775 (May, 21), up 53%
Dijaya Corp $1.30 (Feb, 21) to $1.94 (May, 21), up 49%

yewkhian

197 posts

Posted by yewkhian > 2013-05-21 14:42 | Report Abuse

cheeseburger, thanks for the sharing !! Research house say so also bark, no also bark. Haiz.....

Posted by MrDiscord > 2013-05-21 14:55 | Report Abuse

impartiality, fundamentally, I don't think it is worth RM0.92. But you underestimate the market sentiment. These ppl here aren't in it for the long term. I wonder why are you so oppose to them buying and making money from there? Aren't we all here for the very same reason -- to make money? Sure, you've made your point that it may or may not be a good company. Heck, if they still decide to buy, why oppose their decision? After all, it is their risk, not your loss. Neither it is your gain.

Posted by MrDiscord > 2013-05-21 14:58 | Report Abuse

Anyway, I finally took profit at RM0.77, while warrants at RM0.405. Only because I partially agree with impartiality (pun intended), that it may be overpriced. And I'm scared. Balls shrinking.

Posted by impartiality > 2013-05-21 15:30 | Report Abuse

Constructive criticisms is different from opposition. I have never explicitly asked anyone not to buy. Ivory now has a higher P/E than Dijaya( a defacto parent company). This is certainly not a norm and it will converge at some point

Posted by MrDiscord > 2013-05-21 15:48 | Report Abuse

At some point, yes... Technicals are good. Why stop now when :-
1. Momentum is present
2. Market sentiment is good
3. Retail participation is coming back
4. Property counters are going through a re-rating

Ride the wave. I did. And got out.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-05-21 15:58 | Report Abuse

@mrdiscord, well done!! it's common mistake to buy or sell all at once. investing in stock market is not playing show hand :D

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-05-21 16:14 | Report Abuse

you will never go wrong with this stock.

Jeff Lim

409 posts

Posted by Jeff Lim > 2013-05-22 22:49 | Report Abuse

Good time to buy back at 0.73 or below n sell back when see above 0.80

sean

312 posts

Posted by sean > 2013-05-23 12:02 | Report Abuse

when the financial report will comes out?