IVORY PROPERTIES GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): IVORY (5175)

+0.005 (7.69%)

0.065 - 0.07

8 people like this.

3,163 comment(s). Last comment by kancil18899 1 week ago

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-03-11 18:03 | Report Abuse

Bro kcchong Glomac tak da kaa?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-03-11 18:39 | Report Abuse

necro, you want more comparisons with Ivory? Here are they!

Returns of stock prices
Company 2-weeks 6-month 1-year 2-year
Ivory 1.0% -1.0% -31.8% -26.3%
Glomac 11.1% 17.3% 13.1% 9.2%
MK Land 8.6% -8.7% 1.0% -17.1%
L&G 0.0% -1.3% 5.3% -12.2%
Duta Land -2.1% -8.0% -11.5% -11.5%
Paramount 0.6% 4.6% 0.0% -14.6%

necro, since I have given you so many companies (please note I select them randomly), now you tell me which is the most rotten lemon?

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-03-11 18:52 | Report Abuse

Gluppp...
Ivory...dont marah me pulak..huhu...
Bro kcchong seems like temporary cyclic sector is happen rite now...
The patern never change...can predict drop in short term...

Posted by impartiality > 2013-03-12 01:19 | Report Abuse

Need I add more . 50 percent underwater since IPO. IPO price was rm1. I don't want to add salt into wounds but I rarely see companies whose share price is so much underwater turn around . I can dig up some stats if u want

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-03-12 04:03 | Report Abuse

necro, you are talking based on facts. Anybody can verify these facts. The facts are too glaring to be ignored by Ivory shareholders. Who is going to marah you? Marah dengan apa?

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2013-03-12 08:26 | Report Abuse

Looks like you guys really want to hammer this counter down, I will help you guys!!! Going to sell ALL my Ivory holding today.... LOL. 'somebody' please get ready to buy!

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2013-03-12 09:23 | Report Abuse

Wa Lau Ye.... this 'somebody' really buying le.... 51.5-52.0 already. thank you 'somebody'.

Posted by impartiality > 2013-03-12 11:42 | Report Abuse

Another failed attempt. Haha volume is easily 3 months high but share is only going up by 1 or 2 sen

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-03-12 13:11 | Report Abuse

Please post more -ve stats regarding to this -ve counter,it need more -ve statements to provide +ve result :)

Posted by impartiality > 2013-03-12 15:54 | Report Abuse

Wow so many people couldn't wait to sell at 51 sen. Good luck trying again. Do u want me to introduce more syndicates to you ?

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-03-12 15:58 | Report Abuse

Yup please,since need to sell higher,so really need your input :)

Posted by impartiality > 2013-03-12 16:01 | Report Abuse

Hahaha couldn't believe how naive you are . Using syndicates to manipulate your share price can land you in jail. See you in jail.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-03-12 16:06 | Report Abuse

You call Ivory CEO to join i3 lah,I'm believe he actually don't know that you are so taking care about his company.Possibly he will married his daughter to you.By that moment,you don't need to analyze share market anymore,just issue more new share & right issue to earn money hehe.

Posted by impartiality > 2013-03-12 16:13 | Report Abuse

What makes you think that he is rich at the first place and how stupid of you to make assumptions about my wealth and background. By that time maybe he will have join you in jail anyway

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-03-12 16:29 | Report Abuse

I assume he is rich & smart because he have the ability to print share and I'm sure you are not able to do that.

As,I'm stupid enough to buy his share,because I dunno how to print.

Have you ever seen some wealthy fellow have time to make comment here?I'm believe they don't even have time for catch up with i3 comments.

Posted by impartiality > 2013-03-12 16:47 | Report Abuse

You are really a moron.no one has the right to print shares . He can only exercise shares under esos which has to be approved by bursa.He is very smart indeed . He can go on printing all these toilet paper until he vomited one day . Talam CFO had to escape to Australia to avoid jail time or fraud . Your very smart CEO can join him there . Btw usually only richer people have the luxury of time to read forums.

Posted by millionaire > 2013-03-12 17:06 | Report Abuse

usually only richer people have the luxury of time to read forums, ha ha, i like this.....:-)

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-03-12 17:17 | Report Abuse

wow I just sell kopi "o" also can consider rich people ar haha.
Nah,now who said i3 target price cannot be trust,since so may rich people is looking at i3 forum.

millionaire if you tomorrow see Lim Kok Thai,don't forget to ask him gereng DATAPRP ya,I need some money to order serbuk kopi :)

Posted by millionaire > 2013-03-12 17:38 | Report Abuse

impartiality vs Hustle, top 10 MBA vs tauke kopitiam, ha ha ha,i think tauke kopitiam not bad, hope u make money from ivory, wakakakakah

Posted by millionaire > 2013-03-20 09:48 | Report Abuse

54 cts, yes, i like penang properties, heng ah ong ah huat lar, ha ha ha, Hustle, well done

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-03-20 09:49 | Report Abuse

lol ussh

Posted by millionaire > 2013-03-20 10:21 | Report Abuse

sold all at 54 cts, thanks

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-03-20 10:26 | Report Abuse

mee too haha speculate success cheers

cheeseburger

2,805 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2013-03-20 10:37 | Report Abuse

top 10 MBA? from where?

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2013-03-20 10:44 | Report Abuse

Haha ... happy day for me today. Sold all holding in Ivory at 54.0 sen, handsome profits at about 10% gain. Shall wait for 48.0 sen again. Cheers.

atyl2000

30 posts

Posted by atyl2000 > 2013-03-20 10:55 | Report Abuse

how come u all can perdit which share is up

Posted by thebesticould > 2013-03-20 13:22 | Report Abuse

from cold eye's talk the other day ? :)

Posted by Tan Ayden > 2013-03-20 17:34 | Report Abuse

Waiting for better increase level ...

Posted by impartiality > 2013-03-20 21:53 | Report Abuse

Syndicated play. It will not sustain. partly helped by Tambun.

Lin Tat

131 posts

Posted by Lin Tat > 2013-03-21 08:16 | Report Abuse

Their flagship project, Penang Times Square remains a big white elephant till today... And when they won the bid for Bayan Mutiara land (at near Rm 1B), they have to "invite" Tropicana to come in. Why ??? Is it they have no $ to pay. LOL .

Posted by impartiality > 2013-03-21 09:53 | Report Abuse

Of course. They have a serious cash flow problem if you look at their balance sheet. They have only about 30 mil in cash. They owe the banks 300 mil when the company's market cap(value) is just slightly over 200mil. Their gearing is already sky high and no bank is going to lend them any more money. In fact, banks are quite cautious of a property bubble now and many buyers cannot get loans.Regardless of how good or bad the sales for Bayan Mutiara is, a lot of ambiguity remains.
(1) Putting aside the shareholding in the JV MOU,Who is in control of the JV? Danny Tan being the brother of Vincent Tan is known for being a ruthless businessman. He aint gonna give Ivory a free lunch. Recognition of profits for Ivory remains doubtful
(2)When is the project going to be approved? Purcahsers who made reservations now can still cancel later since no agreement can be signed now.
(3)How long can Ivory afford to wait? No approval means no cashflow and it is a serious drag on their financials

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2013-03-21 09:57 | Report Abuse

HaHaHa .... After selling all my shares yesterday and waiting to buy back later, I am delighted to see more negative comments from you, Impartiality.

Posted by millionaire > 2013-03-21 10:34 | Report Abuse

argeed, impartiality, ivory is good for contra trading but not for investment, it is over trading

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-03-21 11:04 | Report Abuse

Yup now I'm agree that you are right impartially,the cash flow that shown at the report high possibility already been manipulate.I'm sure millionaire & setia2u have the same observation too right?

Posted by impartiality > 2013-03-21 11:27 | Report Abuse

Hustle, the cash flow is negative and had been negative for some time but the profit seemed to be high. The profit does not concur with the negative cashflow. The question is where did their profit come from when the cashflow had always been negative. However, some accouting gain from revaluation partly explains that but anaylst dont count that. They want positive cash flow from operations.

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2013-03-21 19:38 | Report Abuse

Looks like it is not going to sustain at current level of 54.0 sen, volume is not there anymore, no follow thru, better take some profit tomorrow before T3 and T4 set in. Cheers.

sham01

Posted by sham01 > 2013-03-21 19:39 | Report Abuse

wat shld v play tomorrow?

Posted by impartiality > 2013-03-22 09:33 | Report Abuse

All the GLCs such as MRCB, UEM, Zeland have started moving. I can smell a pre election rally

Mars

233 posts

Posted by Mars > 2013-03-22 09:36 | Report Abuse

yup....expenses for the coming GE

b824osg

24 posts

Posted by b824osg > 2013-03-26 20:56 | Report Abuse

The company has borrowing Rm300 million from the Bank is considered quite small amount since the whole property projects are worth billions.Once PARKATAN is the state government.These entire projects will growth fast and return will be good.If the investor is patient,I ensure that can make profit.

Posted by impartiality > 2013-03-26 23:09 |

skyland

644 posts

Posted by skyland > 2013-04-08 10:54 | Report Abuse

ivory coming soon

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-04-08 10:59 | Report Abuse

Running fast pass few days.

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-04-08 14:21 | Report Abuse

once earn faster quit from the counter not safe on this counter a lot fail project. i'm quit the counter already last in is 0.490 holding for so long time now can release already....(^_^)...

Lee Tai

6 posts

Posted by Lee Tai > 2013-04-08 14:58 | Report Abuse

Response to the initial launch of the 10 billion Mutiara project Penang was overwhelming even without any advertisement. Cold Eye has also confirmed that. So Caven101, pls don't give wrong information where there are many failed projects so that you can still buy low.

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-04-08 15:05 | Report Abuse

Lee Tai, are you confirm the high courts case is already settle for bayan mutiara? somemore time square is the one of the fail project not as expected oh...

Posted by MrDiscord > 2013-04-08 15:40 | Report Abuse

Actually, they raked in profits from Times Square. It was fully sold. Hence, on their part, they are hands off already, their name just took some of the brunt. The only problem with these malls are that you aren't suppose to sell -- you should lease them instead so you can control the tenants.

Lee Tai

6 posts

Posted by Lee Tai > 2013-04-08 15:59 | Report Abuse

Caven101, based on newspaper report , Bayan Mutiara coastal land ideal is a done deal case similar to land deal cases between State Govt and IJM and E&O. The high courts case is staged by the Penang trouble maker UMNO to make some noises to show to their big brothers in Putrajaya that they are working. For your infor. Bayan Mutiara land deal was done on a transparent open tender arrangement. Bye. Hv a nice day.

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-04-08 16:29 | Report Abuse

ok noted. thanks lee tai for your information